Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

2 stars
View map of 3333 Channel Way, san diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debra W.
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 16, 2012

Nice Location

Room was close enough to SeaWorld and the beach. Clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining close enough to walk if you had to.

Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yilewis
Business
salt lake city
Jul 11, 2012

averge

The hotel is not far from the sea world. Overall, it's good at this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Awwww
Business
El Paso, TX
Jul 9, 2012

Could be better.

The staff was really friendly and it's really close to Sea World. The room it self wasn't the greatest it had a musty smell, the pillows were horrible as well as the parking was horrendous there was not enough space to park. Overall though it was clean and close to where we needed to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tioga George
Business
Tequisquiapan, Querétaro, Mexico
Jun 21, 2012

Good hotel

Room clean. Bathroom and tub clean. Room interior well maintained. The hotel is attempting to get a rate increase by charging a $2/nite electric surcharge. I refused to pay it, and so far the hotel has not been strict about the surcharge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Phil's BBQ! Spectacular BBQ!!. Very long waiting line for a table. Instead, go directly into the bar and wait for a stool to be vacant. Your food will arrive in minutes!

Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sharon
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 19, 2012

It has good location and the price is cheap as well

The location is quite close to the sea world park and its price is quite cheap. Overall, it is a nice choice for visitors who want to find a place to sleep with low price and near to tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
METSFAN
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Great for my spring break/birthday celebration

The hotel seems a little sketchy but it was perfect for us 5 girls! It was spacious and right near the bus ($5 all day pass)! It seems like some people live at the hotel which was weird but it was in a great location and it was roomie enough for all of us. The water in the shower fluctuated a little bit from hot to cold and the continental breakfast was pastries but there was a 2 per person limit otherwise it was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yilewis
Business
salt lake city
Mar 20, 2012

good location

The hotel is within 20 mins to sea world and zoo by bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chawel
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Oct 17, 2011

Fine by me

The location was good for us because we had to be at a triathlon near by. So it took us 5 mins by car to get to Sea World. My only issue was with the other guests that had NON Smoking rooms, but felt it was fine to smoke outside of their rooms, where the smoke would the waft into our room. It;s especially aggravating when you have a 3 month old. Other than that, It was fine for our needs. We didn't have time to try out the pool or hot tub. I would stay here again. Possibly for next weekends race in the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Souplantaion. a Salad and soup bar. 1st time there. loved it

Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lao90
Business
Tucson, az
Oct 5, 2011

bad experience

The staff woman was rude and lazy. Experience 2 times of bathroom toilet flooded. The floor is sticky and damp. bad place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

really close by mcdonald, target, pay less shoe, chilis, chiopotle and am pm. Close to highway and seaworld.

Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LOS ANgeles
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Worst hotel I ever been

The hotel was horrible. I requested a room that was non smoking and I was put in a room that smelled very very bad of smoke. I decided not to even stay there and went to stay at another hotel. I wouldn't recommend staying there and the area was bad too plus its next to the FWY and was very loud with the traffic. Very bad!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top