Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

2 stars
3333 Channel Way, san diego, CA 92110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
138 reviews
Great room for the price!

Everything was as expected. The room was tidy and well stocked. We were less than a mile from our... See full review

  • Teasha11
  • May 6, 2014
not bad at all

after seeing all the pictures and reviews i was a little hesitant about staying at this hotel... See full review

  • Happy customer once more
  • Jun 18, 2013
The Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World is centrally located in the Sea World Sports Arena area. We are just minutes away from some of San Diego's best attractionsincluding the world famous San Diego Zoo, Mission Bay, Downtown San Diego, the Gaslamp District, Mission Beach, Convention Center, Qualcomm Stadium, Balboa Park, and Old Town.

Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World Rooms

1 Queen Bed
One Queen Bed, with refrigerator, iron/board, coffee maker
2 Queen Beds
Two Queen Beds, with refrigerator, iron/board, coffee maker
1 King Room
One King Bed, with Refrigerator, iron/board, coffee maker, hair dryer

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.7561 -117.2191
Area served
The heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World is minutes away from all major San Diego attractions. All rooms have refrigerators, coffee makers and other standard amenities including free wireless internet. Pool and Hot Tub. Guest Laundry facilities too.
Nearby airports
The Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World is 7 miles north west of San Diego International Airport.
Area description
Our hotel offers 118 rooms at affordable rates with all the amenities you like. All rooms have refrigerators, coffee makers and other standard amenities including free wireless internet.Pool / Hot Tub and guest laundry facilities too. Free onsite parking.

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World: 0.8 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.3 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.4 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.6 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.3 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 2.7 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 3.1 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World: 0.8 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.3 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.4 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.6 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.3 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 2.7 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 3.1 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 4.3 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4.3 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 4.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 4.4 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 4.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 4.4 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 4.5 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 4.6 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 4.9 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.9 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 6 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.4 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 10.6 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 26.1 mi
  • Legoland: 26.4 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,120.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yilewis
salt lake city
Mar 20, 2012

good location

The hotel is within 20 mins to sea world and zoo by bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chawel
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Oct 17, 2011

Fine by me

The location was good for us because we had to be at a triathlon near by. So it took us 5 mins by car to get to Sea World. My only issue was with the other guests that had NON Smoking rooms, but felt it was fine to smoke outside of their rooms, where the smoke would the waft into our room. It;s especially aggravating when you have a 3 month old. Other than that, It was fine for our needs. We didn't have time to try out the pool or hot tub. I would stay here again. Possibly for next weekends race in the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Souplantaion. a Salad and soup bar. 1st time there. loved it

Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lao90
Tucson, az
Oct 5, 2011

bad experience

The staff woman was rude and lazy. Experience 2 times of bathroom toilet flooded. The floor is sticky and damp. bad place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

really close by mcdonald, target, pay less shoe, chilis, chiopotle and am pm. Close to highway and seaworld.

Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lao90
Tucson, az
Oct 5, 2011

bad experience

The staff woman was rude and lazy. Experience 2 times of bathroom toilet flooded. The floor is sticky and damp. bad place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

really close by mcdonald, target, pay less shoe, chilis, chiopotle and am pm. Close to highway and seaworld.

Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LOS ANgeles
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Worst hotel I ever been

The hotel was horrible. I requested a room that was non smoking and I was put in a room that smelled very very bad of smoke. I decided not to even stay there and went to stay at another hotel. I wouldn't recommend staying there and the area was bad too plus its next to the FWY and was very loud with the traffic. Very bad!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northridge, CA
Aug 6, 2011

So-So, not wonderful

We were there for a short get-away, the area was not good. I did not feel safe. They said they were a short distance from downtown they were quite a ways. The.re breakfast was coffee and donuts, no juice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northridge, CA
Aug 6, 2011

So-So, not wonderful

We were there for a short get-away, the area was not good. I did not feel safe. They said they were a short distance from downtown they were quite a ways. The.re breakfast was coffee and donuts, no juice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
las vegas nv
Jul 20, 2011

good deal, place to sleep

Simple says it all a place to sleep down the street from sea world and the beach. fridge and iron in room, however no hair dryer. community microwave is in a game/laundry room near registration. They do offer coffee and pastries for breakfast. I felt our needs were met, no frills. Just what you pay for. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many fast food resteraunts down the street.

Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
las vegas nv
Jul 20, 2011

good deal, place to sleep

Simple says it all a place to sleep down the street from sea world and the beach. fridge and iron in room, however no hair dryer. community microwave is in a game/laundry room near registration. They do offer coffee and pastries for breakfast. I felt our needs were met, no frills. Just what you pay for. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many fast food resteraunts down the street.

Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
BC Canada
Apr 7, 2011

san diego stay

Stayed over 1 night to pick somebody up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top