Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

2 stars
3333 Channel Way, san diego, CA 92110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
83 reviews
not bad at all

after seeing all the pictures and reviews i was a little hesitant about staying at this hotel... See full review

  • Happy customer once more
  • Jun 18, 2013
Location but not comfy

The hotel room wasn't bad at all for the price. They were doing construction on our floor, so we... See full review

  • CryAdi
  • May 6, 2013
The Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World is centrally located in the Sea World Sports Arena area. We are just minutes away from some of San Diego's best attractionsincluding the world famous San Diego Zoo, Mission Bay, Downtown San Diego, the Gaslamp District, Mission Beach, Convention Center, Qualcomm Stadium, Balboa Park, and Old Town.

Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World Rooms

1 Queen Bed
One Queen Bed, with refrigerator, iron/board, coffee maker
2 Queen Beds
Two Queen Beds, with refrigerator, iron/board, coffee maker
1 King Room
One King Bed, with Refrigerator, iron/board, coffee maker, hair dryer

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.7561 -117.2191
Area served
The heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World is minutes away from all major San Diego attractions. All rooms have refrigerators, coffee makers and other standard amenities including free wireless internet. Pool and Hot Tub. Guest Laundry facilities too.
Nearby airports
The Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World is 7 miles north west of San Diego International Airport.
Area description
Our hotel offers 118 rooms at affordable rates with all the amenities you like. All rooms have refrigerators, coffee makers and other standard amenities including free wireless internet.Pool / Hot Tub and guest laundry facilities too. Free onsite parking.

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World: 0.8 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.3 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.4 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.6 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.3 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 2.7 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 3.1 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World: 0.8 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.3 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.4 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.6 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.3 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 2.7 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 3.1 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 4.3 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4.3 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 4.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 4.4 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 4.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 4.4 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 4.5 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 4.6 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 4.9 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.9 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 6 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.4 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 10.6 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 26.1 mi
  • Legoland: 26.4 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,120.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Overall score

2.8 / 5
83 out of 83
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
las vegas nv
Jul 20, 2011

good deal, place to sleep

Simple says it all a place to sleep down the street from sea world and the beach. fridge and iron in room, however no hair dryer. community microwave is in a game/laundry room near registration. They do offer coffee and pastries for breakfast. I felt our needs were met, no frills. Just what you pay for. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many fast food resteraunts down the street.

Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
BC Canada
Apr 7, 2011

san diego stay

Stayed over 1 night to pick somebody up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Burbank, CA
Mar 19, 2011

Never Again!!!

Coffee, shampoo, toilet paper, tissue paper and soap in room was never replenihed. No hair condioner provided. Soap was of very poor quality. WIFI access not reliable. Hotel is understaff. Hotel premises not properly secured. I saw a homeless person stored his belongings in the parking lot behind the bushes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast food, and restaurants all over the area.

Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

3
Average Dad with kids
Denver, Colorado
Jan 17, 2011

A monday in san diego

Affordable prices, conviently located to the places we needed to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to mission bay

Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 29, 2010

Room was dirty and smelled bad!!!

Ideally we wanted to stay near Gaslamp district, but since we were going to go to Sea World, this was an ideal hotel location. I've stayed at many budget hotels/motels, but I definitely think this one was the worst experience I've had. I specifically wanted to have a non-smoking room. When I checked-in, the guy mentioned something about all the rooms being non-smoking or whatever. We got a room on the first floor, it had a picture of a non-smoking label on the door, but as soon as we walked in it REEKED of cigarettes and mold. There were stains on the carpet and the walls. The worst part was that the sheets felt so dirty we hardly got any sleep that night. My boyfriend has eczema so he is highly sensitive to unclean cloths. He broke out and was extremely itchy all night. That means that the sheets were SO dirty. Typically, hotels/motels wash their sheets EVERYDAY. If this hotel washed their sheets everyday, then they wouldn't be dirty, RIGHT?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

1
NuDay Mama
Lancaster, CA
Nov 12, 2010

***DO NOT STAY HERE***

This hotel should never be listed on anyone's website. 1st giveaway was the comments on this hotel from the previous reviews. (definately should have listened). Anyway we arrived at the hotel and when we got out of the car there was a horrible stinch in the air like old smelling water. I figured that the smell in the air was becasue we were close to the water. We checked in and went into the hotel room and omg..there was a wet, moldy smell in the room. We turned on the air conditoner and it had the same wet, moldy smell pumping through the room. We looked inside of the fridge and there was mold in the fridge. The room was extra small, carpet nasty, and the air conditioner was still pumping wet nasty air. I had two children with me and there was no way that I would ever stay there by myself and definately with children. MOLD is not good for anyone. [...] To anyone that reads the reviews, if you have second thoughts go with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
las vegas, nv
Oct 31, 2010

Sea World Trip

Overall the hotel did exactly what it was intended for...which was a place to sleep and shower, along with its location..The location was great for sea world and phil's b.b.q.(Which is awesome)both were very close...Staff was friendly and good to answer any questions that i had...If you are looking for anything else then i suggest you look else where, other than that it was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World and Phil's B.B.Q. are both very close and you can sure spend a little more b/c you are saving so much on the hotel...

Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Oct 25, 2010

Cheap and Clean

I just needed an inexpensive room for a short meeting I had to attend in San Diego. The hotel was adequate and for the price nothing to complain about. The room and bath were clean and the bed comfortable. The TV worked although the refrigerator wasn't turned on. Check in and check out was quick and easy and the motel is not far from shops and restaurants. Many are within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a Mexican take out place that makes great burritos.

Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

2
Satisfied Cindy
Phoenix,AZ
Oct 17, 2010

Umm could have been better

Front desk person was not very cheerful and the area where we were smelled of urine...Positive thing about this hotel was that there was an elevator

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
brooklyn.ny
Sep 11, 2010

almost good hotel

noisy night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top