Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

2 stars
View map of 3333 Channel Way, san diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scott Fam
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 31, 2013

Ok nothing to brag about

Location was great. Close to Restaurants stores and Sea World. Kids loved the pool. But the jacuzzi was green. Room was average but things are falling apart so good luck. What killed it was seeing a couple roaches. I would compare it to a Motel 6 just more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ariadna
Business
okc
Aug 7, 2013

we like it...

.this is the second year when we are using same hotel and is ok for the value you pay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy customer once more
Business
Tucson AZ
Jun 18, 2013

not bad at all

after seeing all the pictures and reviews i was a little hesitant about staying at this hotel however, everything was perfect. of course its not a five star hotel but its a great hotel for the price. Sea word and the San diego zoo and even Petco park the San Diego padres filed was very close to the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redwood City, CA
Jun 3, 2013

Good overnight spot

This hotel would have gotten a better review had the non-smoking room not smelled distinctly like smoke. The front desk staff were very nice, and the pool was really nice. There were stains on the carpet, not that big of a deal, and the room smelled like someone had been smoking there daily for three years. Otherwise not bad place. Naresh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CryAdi
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
May 6, 2013

Location but not comfy

The hotel room wasn't bad at all for the price. They were doing construction on our floor, so we heard that during the day and in the morning. The room was clean, only complaint is the beds are pretty hard and not comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Kristys sports bar was amazing! Great people and great environment. And pretty cheap drinks!

Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
repulsed mom
Business
Mpls, MN
Apr 7, 2013

concerning

We were given a room where the toilet didn't work and it smelled extremely musty. We were given a room that was much better on the first floor, but I would have hated to be on the second or third floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ABSTER007
Business
San Diego, California
Dec 1, 2012

Hotel Review

This place is needs some definite improvement! and the price is still $65.00 off of a discount website! Also they allow smoking on the second floor which you can smell all over the place. However the website agent made good on my transaction and cancelled 4 out of 5 days stay and we moved to a different Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster & Chilis

Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
K.Ci.
Business
San Diego
Sep 23, 2012

Family trip to Sea World

The room smelled like old cigarettes but we were in the non-smoking section. There were ROACHES!! Also,the toilet was stopped up and we had to request a plunger. The towels were old and stained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fredandbecca
Business
Henserson Nevada
Sep 17, 2012

Inexpensive getaway

We arrived on Friday night and stayed till Sunday morning. The room smelled old. And the coffee maker didn't work in the room. But the location was exactly what we wanted. Close to the beach and to the zoo and sea world. The price of the room was excellent considering we would rather spend our money on activities rather than a room to sleep. I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the beach.

Review of Heritage Inn San Diego - Sea World

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rabbit lady
Business
Long Beach, Ca.
Sep 2, 2012

Family getaway

It was fine. Pool was too cold. Jacuzzi was too hot. But it was close to everything we wanted to do. The staff was nice. It was reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of different kind of places to eat just around the corner.

Back to menu Return to top