Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

4 stars
View map of 207 5th Avenue, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
319 out of 319
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IMAAUDIOSLAVE
Business
Southern California
Aug 13, 2012

GREAT LOCATION & HOTEL

Picked this location for my friends bachelor party and couldn't of been more impressed with the location, valet, and front desk staff. We were upgraded to a suite for free which rocked (no pun intended). The hotel is located at the south side of the main gas lamp strip and is walking distance to all the bars, and restaurants. There are bars and restaurants at the hotel. The crowd was young at the hotel, not a lot of families which isn't an issue if you know you aren't looking for a tranquil family vacation. The cafe Maryjanes was excellent. My ONLY complaint was that the shower was clogged and about 2 inches of standing water resided but I'm sure if we called to get it fixed it would have. Easy in room check out. Quick valet exit, no issues what so ever. After this experience I will surely stay here or any other Hard Rock Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

STAY HERE! Walking distance to everything and yes you pay for valet but you never have to leave and pay for parking anywhere else

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Beach California
Sep 24, 2012

Great Birthday Stay

Loved the hotel! The pool was awesome and the room with the rain shower heads were great as well. We came down for a friend's birthday and the hotel was awesome. They have cool clubs and bars and the location could not be better. Literally in the heart of Gaslamp. The only thing I wished we had was a coffee maker in the room but other than that everything was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rrw in temecula
Business
Temecula, ca
Nov 5, 2012

Adult getaway

Hotel is in a great location. Staff, amenities and restaurant was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peanut803
Business
Chula Vista, California
Nov 26, 2012

Great place to stay

This hotel was just great all around. Perfect location and the suite was amazing. Must see for yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VIKIIBABE
Business
EUGENE, OR
Nov 27, 2012

AWSOME

NICE AND CLEAN. WOULD STAY HERE IF GO TO SAN DIEGO AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fat Tony
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 29, 2012

Had a great getaway

I was in town for this weekends Holiday Bowl. I was pleased to find we were right in the middle of all the action. Perfect location to all the restaurants and bars. Check in was fast. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaCenturion22
Business
Montebello, CA
Mar 31, 2013

Great getaway

First time in the gaslamp quarter, and i loved that the hotel was within walking distant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

207 bar/lounge was fun

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rob0629
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 11, 2013

weekend getaway

it was really good, stayed the weekend until monday and go tot enjoy intervention sundays at the hard rock. what an experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicola birthday girl
Business
San Diego
Sep 2, 2013

Fantastic room with space to sleep, relax and party!

We upgraded to a king suite. There was so much space and all the amenities were clean and top of the range. The hotel service was great. The Location could not be faulted, right at thr heart of the gaslamp district. We will Definitely book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Alice in wonderland bar

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaysworld
Business
Mission Hills, CA
Sep 10, 2013

Awesome Hotel!!!!!

We had an awesome time at the Hard Rock Hotel, the staff was amazing...and everything was so convenient and walking distance to all other famous places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

its a hotel that is so convenient to everything...

Back to menu Return to top