Rate based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016

Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

3 stars
View map of 207 5th Avenue, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel Snob
Business
Denver, CO
May 31, 2009

Hard Rock Gaslamp

Fantastic location. Just off the Trolley, across from Convention Center, near night life and restaurants. Hip, trendy, luxury, young. A great way to make a business trip a little more fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Jun 17, 2010

Hardrock Hotel Feedback

Convient location (5 minute walk) to the Convention Center and the Padres stadium. Within walking distance to all the shops in the Glasslamp District. Staff was very friendly and helpful! No coffee maker in room, which was a major inconvience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tuna Boat
Couples
Central California
Jan 31, 2011

Location Location Location the best!

Place was clean. Hotel staff very help. No trouble in doing any requests. Food in Hard Rock Hotel was very good. Location to Gas Lamp District is great. Baseball seasion come around and I'm back. JEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Nightlife is real here. Have fun.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
funfortwo
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 6, 2011

Funky and Fun!

Hard Rock Hotel has some nice amenities that set it apart from the rest. My husband was able to "borrow" a Gibson electric guitar for the length of our stay to play in our hotel room. The rooms are equipped with music that the staff programs to your choice, plus there are ipod stations if you want to bring your own. The fitness room isn't spectacular, but it did the trick and they have TVs on all of their cardio machines, which is nice. It was too chilly to check out the pool, so I can't tell you about that. The hotel is in the heart of the Gaslamp District, so it's close to all of the action. Staff is fantastically friendly. You'll enjoy your stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a bus pass your first day there! You can take the bus over to Coronado Island and it's much cheaper than taking a ferry, plus the buses run more frequently and are faster than a ferry. The Imperial Transit Center is only about three blocks from the Hard Rock, on the other side of Petco Ballpark.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy and Daddy trip
Couples
L.A., CA
Jul 31, 2010

Qucik getaway for a busy Mom and Dad

My Husband and I did a quick couples getaway, we took in a Padres Game which was very convenient. We enjoyed dinners and some shopping together. Great location for a run and hanging out at a trendy grown up pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RB Fit
Family
Aliso Viejo CA
Sep 3, 2010

Hard Rock Rocks

Part business/part pleasure trip. Hotel is immaculate.....rooms are very cool. Everyone was very professional....great attitudes. Felt like they wanted us to be there. Easy check in/check out...definitely will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sushi restaurant in hotel was a little pricey, but EXCELLENT food. Definitely recommend. Maryjane's is AWESOME for breakfast/lunch....great food.....good price.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kdimaz
Friends
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 16, 2009

Hard Rock Rocks!

Nice hotel, great locations, hot spot to go out at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vinh M.
Couples
Honolulu
Jul 20, 2015

Perfect weekend getaway Hotel

Hard Rock Hotel was most definitely an awesome Hotel, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luis M.
Friends
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Friends get together

The location of the hotel is perfect for for a baseball game and Gaslamp experience. Conveniently located in from of train station. The valet staff was prompt and courteous. At check-in in the front desk staff seemed to rush my check in, being my first time there wish I would have been giving all amenities in hotel. The rooms vents were not working properly, the toilet needed a slight fix, and the noise level from hall way was loud. The housekeeping was excellent and on point when I needed supplies. For the price would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gold stars pawn shop 888-465-3990
Friends
san diego ca
Jan 23, 2011

GET CHARGED MORE THEN A ROCK STAR

KIND OF A RIP OFF A TRAVEL LODGE IS ABOUT THE SAME 250.00 A NIGHT ROOM DEPOSIT NICE BIRTHDAY COUNTER PERSON WAS KINDA RUDE LIKE YOU ARE LUCKY BE BE HERE TOURISUM TAX WELL I LIVE HERE THEIRS IS AN EXTRA 32.00 PARKING 35.00 AND DONT FOR GET TO TIP YOU WILL BE TREATED RUDE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

DONT PARTY THEIR GO DOWN THE GAS LAMP THEIR DRINKS ARE DOUBLE AND YOU ONCE AGAIN WILL BE LUCY TO BE THEIR NO CUSTOMER SERVICE

Back to menu Return to top