Rate based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2016 Check-out: Feb 9, 2016

Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

3 stars
View map of 207 5th Avenue, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
30 reviews
Fabulous getaway for the family.

From the moment we arrived we were treated incredibly. We were 5 hours early for check in. The... See full review

  • Johnna L.
  • Dec 1, 2015
Needed vacation

The hotel and location were amazing. All of the shops, restaurants, and go to places were minutes... See full review

  • Bria S.
  • Apr 10, 2015

The Hard Rock Hotel San Diego mixes contemporary style with genuine Rock n' Roll. Deluxe accommodations include 17 uniquely designed suites that feature sleek furnishings and custom decor in a loft inspired atmosphere. Guests are treated to luxurious rooms complete with wet bars and an all-inclusive entertainment center.

Known for its VIP treatment, Rockstar Suite guests can spend their time in the Rock Royalty lounge, making use of a personal concierge and private car and limo services. Business travelers will appreciate high-speed Internet, complimentary morning coffee and free local and long-distance phone calls.

Highlights

Located across from the San Diego Convention Center, travelers have easy access to such world-famous attractions as the San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld and the Gaslamp Quarter. Diners can enjoy sushi and other Asian flair dishes at Nobu restaurant, conveniently located in the hotel. Thirsty guests can also partake in both cocktails and incredible views of the city at Float, the lounge located on the hotel's rooftop.

Travelers desiring relaxation will want to indulge themselves at Rock Spa with massages and other body treatments. For those who wish to get in some exercise, the fitness center is open on a 24/7 basis.

For the adventure seekers, guests can see the sights of San Diego with the loan of an Electra Bicycle.

Fees
  • Valet parking fee is $45 USD per night.
  • Effective 01 January 2016, the fee for valet parking at the Hard Rock Hotel San Diego will increase to $47 USD per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hard Rock Hotel San Diego also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7075 -117.16
Nearby airports
San Diego International Airport, (SAN), 4.00, MI, SE; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 120.00, MI, S; John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 75.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peanut803
Couples
Chula Vista, California
Nov 26, 2012

Great place to stay

This hotel was just great all around. Perfect location and the suite was amazing. Must see for yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fat Tony
Single
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 29, 2012

Had a great getaway

I was in town for this weekends Holiday Bowl. I was pleased to find we were right in the middle of all the action. Perfect location to all the restaurants and bars. Check in was fast. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margie the Survivor
Family
Oxnard
Sep 15, 2014

Fun, Fun place to go

Best for Adults on the weekends, but I saw a lot of families with their kids and I saw people our age 50+. The young adults were a little cray-cray, but seriously it was nice to see everyone laughing and having a good time. That's what life is about right? We were there for a wedding so we didn't get to enjoy SD too much, but we will be back. Note: the fridge and room is stocked with liquor and snacks....they aren't free...and they are very, very tempting. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick O.
Friends
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Bowl trip

Great stay and location. Enjoyed closeness to eating and pubs. Recommend GoCar tour we'll worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Irish Pubs nearby.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bria S.
Couples
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Needed vacation

The hotel and location were amazing. All of the shops, restaurants, and go to places were minutes away from the Hard Rock. There's so much to do and so many great amenities at the hotel. I'd come again anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hartford, CT
Feb 12, 2011

Amazing!r

We had a wonderful time. Loved the hot tub and pool, as well as the rain shower. We were close to everywhere we needed to get, there was no need to rent a vehicle. Tons of night life, as well as day time entertainment around and inside the hotel. Great experience, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The spaghetti factory was to die for. Also, must check out local bars like Syrah!

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Becca
Friends
Cincinnati, OH
Apr 20, 2011

Rock Out

The hotel was everything we expected and even better! The staff was excellent and the room was amazing. We had a great time. Would definitely stay there again. You are a $15 cab ride from the airport and right in the middle of all the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely check out the Fish Market. Delicious seafood!

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
california
Aug 19, 2009

Great getaway

great..........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Seattle,WA
May 25, 2011

Great place!

I was in town for a conference at the convention center and the location could not have been better. Close to tons of restaurants and shopping. I checked in on Sunday which was crazy because of the pool party but didn't affectme at all. I would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 2, 2007

Awesome buisness facility and recreation

Terrific place, great staff and facility. The Hard Rock made sure everything was just right, I can't thank them enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wow, location was in the center of anything one need for business or recreation.

Back to menu Return to top