Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Good Nite Inn San Diego near SeaWorld - Sports Arena

2 stars
3880 Greenwood Street, San Diego, CA 92110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
396 reviews
Excellent....couldn't ask for more!

Everything about the "Good Nite Inn San Diego" was perfect.....from the staff to the room... See full review

  • shelbee
  • Sep 30, 2014
Great!

It was a great place to stay. Very close to many stores. Easy to get around. See full review

  • MMDDDDDD
  • Sep 8, 2014
Affordable hotel near Sea World and Old Town with interstate access
This three-story property bills itself as the best value in San Diego hospitality. The Good Nite Inn is close to Sea World, but also within minutes of San Diego's other popular attractions including Old Town, Point Loma, Petco Park and the San Diego Zoo. Rooms are sparsely decorated but well-kept. Guests receive complimentary morning coffee and a mini refrigerator in each room.
Highlights
  • Minutes from Sea World and other popular attractions
  • Mini refrigerator in every room
  • Fax and copy services available
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
Rooms

The 149 rooms at Good Nite Inn San Diego Sea World are available with one king or two queen beds. All rooms come standard with 24" Direct TV television, spacious working desk and in-room mini refrigerator. Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access are available (fees apply). Nonsmoking rooms are on offer.

Features

The Good Nite Inn San Diego Sea World is conveniently located right off I-5, making it accessible from just about anywhere in the city.

All guests have access to laundry facilities (fees apply), as well as free parking and complimentary morning coffee.

A number of chain restaurants are located near the Good Nite Inn and the hotel is a short drive to the Old Town and Gaslamp neighborhoods, which boast some of the best eateries in town.

Transportation
  • MTS Bus (3 blocks)
  • San Diego Trolley (5 blocks)
  • San Diego International Airport (5 mi/8 km)
Attractions
  • Old Town (8 blocks)
  • Sea World (2 mi/3 km)
  • Point Loma (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • San Diego Zoo (4 mi/7 km)
  • PETCO Park (6 mi/11 km)
  • Qualcomm Stadium (6 mi/11 km)
Business
  • Fax and copy services available
Policies and fees
  • A valid credit card and ID will be required at check-in.
  • A $25 USD authorization will be placed on the credit card provided (refunded/returned after check-out).
  • Photo ID and credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Good Nite Inn San Diego near SeaWorld - Sports Arena Rooms

Two Queens
2 Queen beds. Rooms have granite vanity counter-top and tiled bathrooms. Most rooms have refrigerators. The rooms are finished with a warm, relaxing decor and have a desk, WI-FI & internet access available for a fee, Free Local Calls (with deposit), 32" inch flat screen TV with premium movie channels.
Single King
1 King bed. Rooms have granite vanity counter-top and tiled bathrooms. Most rooms have refrigerators. The rooms are finished with a warm, relaxing decor and have a desk, WI-FI & internet access available for a fee, Free Local Calls (with deposit),32" inch flat screen TV with premium movie channels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Good Nite Inn San Diego near SeaWorld - Sports Arena also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7557 -117.2065
Area served
San Diego California, SeaWorld, Old Town, IPayOne Center (Sports Arena), MCRD
Nearby airports
(SAN)San Diego International Airport
Area description
Centrally located and is just one mile west of Mission Valley. Minutes from Old town, Point Loma, Linbergh field, Seaworld and Beaches. Easy access to all major freeways.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (396)

Ratings and reviews for Good Nite Inn San Diego near SeaWorld - Sports Arena

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
396 out of 396
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Good Nite Inn San Diego near SeaWorld - Sports Arena

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JCM5
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 20, 2010

Good place to crash

I only stayed for one night and didn't spend much time at the hotel, but it was very sufficient for what I needed. The staff was friendly, and there was a lot of information available at the front desk and in the room in case I wasn't familiar with the area. The only negative is that although I could tell the room had been cleaned, it was kind of shabby. As an older building, it could use some renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I used to live in San Diego, next to Lahaina Beach Bar in Pacific Beach and it is an awesome and fun bar with a patio right on the boardwalk. Great food and of course lots of drinks. Right down the boardwalk is another restaurant,World Famous, and they are both fantastic.

Review of Good Nite Inn San Diego near SeaWorld - Sports Arena

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, az
Jul 16, 2010

Get what you pay for...

Good place to stay, if you dont want to spend alot. Only problem was our Kingsize bed was bad! Also, there's a strip club and a kink shop right next door. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good place's to eat just down the street.

Review of Good Nite Inn San Diego near SeaWorld - Sports Arena

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Audette Travellers
Business
Ottawa, Ontario
Jul 10, 2010

Not as good as it sounds

After staying in 5 other hotels during our California coast vacation, we were very disappointed with this one. One of the reasons we chose it was its supposed "central" location - in reality it isn't central at all. In fact, without a car, getting from the hotel to anywhere is near impossible unless you have hours to spend on the public transit system. As soon as we got there we realised that we'd have to extend our car rental just so that we could get around. We had made two separate reservations, one for two nights, king bed, non-smoking room, and one for an additional night, king bed, non-smoking room. However, when we showed up, there were no rooms with king beds available, and we were told that none would become available while we were there. We settled for 2 queens instead, but were disappointed that our confirmed reservation wasn't honoured. Then, within 30 minutes of checking in, another guest used his key to walk into our room!! Although the staff quickly sorted out that mess, for the next two days our keys were repeatedly deactivated, and we had to go back to reception each time we left the room and wanted to return. What a pain!! The hotel advertised a continental breakfast - it was the worst one we'd had by far!! Bad coffee and the smallest selection of "snacks" were the only things on offer. Needless to say, we ate breakfast elsewhere. As for internet, while we knew we'd have to pay, we ended up losing money, since the clock starts when you log in the first time and keeps going until your time has expired...whether or not you'r actually logged in. We had an extremely early flight the day we left and had booked a wakeup call for 3am. It's a good thing we decided to set our cell phone alarm "just in case", because we never got the call!!! When we told the reception about this as we checked out, all we got was "oh, sorry about that". The room itself was nice and clean, good size, and the beds were comfortable. However, the walls, ceilings and doors are paper thin...we heard it all, morning and night. Overall, we were very disapointed with this hotel choice. What a bad way to end a great holiday! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn San Diego near SeaWorld - Sports Arena

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas nv
Jul 10, 2010

not bad but not good

the cleaning staff are not to bright or very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn San Diego near SeaWorld - Sports Arena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, Illinois
Jul 4, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

We were there to visit Sea World and the motel was close to that attraction and there was a Denney's right across the street which made it easy for us with the children. The second room we rented had a bad odor that we had to buy room freshener for that room. All of the adults smoke so we expected that odor but the odor was not from smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn San Diego near SeaWorld - Sports Arena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
northridge, ca
Jun 29, 2010

overnight stay

well there was no pool or spa as advertised. however the room was clena and spacy and the front desk was really nice......i've stayed at better.....but it was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

alberto's taco stand was pretty good.

Review of Good Nite Inn San Diego near SeaWorld - Sports Arena

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calexico, CA
Jun 28, 2010

Reasonable price for the quality.

Good, but didn't have the wireless activated automatically in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn San Diego near SeaWorld - Sports Arena

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LanaSu
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 27, 2010

Nice hotel and centrally located

I loved it being located right where I-5 and I-8 meet so you can go anywhere from there. I visited old friends mainly the days I was there but the hotel was very nice and very clean. The hotel office staff was extremely nice and helpful. I would stay there again definitely. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn San Diego near SeaWorld - Sports Arena

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teacher Bil
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Jun 24, 2010

Clean, low-cost, noisy

Super location near almost all San Diego tourist traps. This is a great place for young party animals. There are no "frills." If you want to spend less money for a place to sleep, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn San Diego near SeaWorld - Sports Arena

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dingding
Business
santa rosa, ca
Jun 15, 2010

good for tight budget

this hotel is cheap than any other hotel that i have booked. if they add a pool, that's even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top