Rate based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016

Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

3 stars
View map of 2270 Hotel Circle North, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
25 reviews
Solo Adventure

I really enjoyed the Hawaiin theme type setting. The room should've had a mini refrigerator... See full review

  • Michelle M.
  • Apr 10, 2015
REALLY GREAT STAY!

We had such a pleasant and restful stay the first time we stayed two years ago; so we stayed at... See full review

  • outoftowners
  • Jun 22, 2010
Guests lodging at our luxurious San Diego accommodations can take advantage of our hotel's premium meeting facilities. With 26,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, endless room style arrangements and catering services available, our San Diego hotel can accommodate meetings and events of all sizes and types. During your stay at our hotel near the San Diego Zoo, you can relax in a tropical paradise. Lounge by the outdoor pool while listening to the soothing sounds of the outdoor waterfall, or enjoy fresh sushi at the Islands Sushi & Pupu Bar. Book your reservation today and see why our Crowne Plaza is among the finest San Diego hotels.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7612 -117.1835
Area served
SAN DIEGO
Nearby airports
San Diego International Airport, (SAN), 5.50, MI, SW; Montgomery Field Airport, (MYF), 6.70, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, city

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aaron rodgers
Couples
Green Bay, WI, USA
Nov 14, 2011

GREEN BAY PACKER / CHARGER GAME

we arrived @ the front desk everything was pretty smooth until we went to our 1st room, it smelt so dingy,musty. i dont think the room has been in use for a while , we let the front desk kno. they swapped rooms for us no big deal right , well the next room no a/c . now i want to leave but i call front desk they move ud the next day , they gave us breakfast coupons to make ud feel better. i think the hotekl needs a face lidt everything id late 70s early 80s .toilets are terrible we needed a plunger several times it was quite experience never again until theyrenovate. and dont wake up too early cuz nothing is open no coffee nothing untill afte 6am pst ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

a 2 minute drive to the mall and old town is a few minutes away

Review of Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tennessee Traveler
Couples
Murfreesboro, TN
May 29, 2009

High hopes, but disappointed

My husband and I went to San Diego for our ten year anniversary. The city was wonderful, the Crowne Plaza not so much. To begin, there is an unadvertised $12 a night parking fee, which was ridiculous considering our car was rarely parked at the hotel. The housekeeping staff cleaned our room but failed to leave ANY towels on one occasion and left the cleaning towels in our room on another occasion. There is no continental breakfast, but you can eat at their buffet for $16.95 per person. HA! Near the end of our four nights, the hotel room felt dirty. It was time to go. We will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Easy Rider
Family
Utah
Mar 28, 2011

Not very happy at all

This is not a family place at all. Also if I were on a business trip I would not stay at this hotel ! To pay $9.95 per day for internet is ridiculous. I had to chase down the maid service every day for items not left in the room. I would never stay or recommend any friends to stay here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Vallejo, CA
Jun 18, 2010

Nice place to stay

This hotel met our expectations. It was clean and convieniently located about 5-10 min from San Diego Airport. Beds were very clean with crisp white linen and rooms were comfortable and all rooms had balconies which was very cool since we couldnt smoke in the room. The only down side was that our room didnt have a refridgerator or microwave but we didnt need one for our short stay. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fun loving traveler
Family
Brush, Colorado
Jun 30, 2009

San Diego Stay

The location is FABULOUS. The hotel is located just minutes from Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Old Town etc. We had a great view from our balcony and our room was clean. The hotel was lacking the amenities that make you feel like you are a special guest on vacation. There were no extras; everything came with a price...parking, internet service, breakfast etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The front desk was amazing at suggesting great places to eat. We had wonderful food all within a few miles of our hotel.

Review of Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
long distance traveler
Couples
Honolulu,Hi
May 26, 2009

good place to stay.more of an inn

the staff was fast and friendly.room had a balcony which was nice. the pool had a lot of pool toys.hot tub was HOT! it was a nice stay overall. the night service at the bar was slow and the bar food was gross, but the restaurant food was good.close to shopping centers and freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of stores within driving distance. i wouldnt walk though.

Review of Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiki
Family
San Diego, CA
May 8, 2009

Family getaway

Nice hotel. The toilet was a bit noisy also the tv need to be turned on manually so the remote.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to old town San Diego.

Review of Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Forrest
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 7, 2007

OK place to stay

It is a pretty nice place. They charge $10.00 extra per day for parking which is a rip-off. They charge $9.95 per day for internet that is very slow. It was cold in San Diego when I was there and the heating system did not work. The food there is very good and the people are very friendly. The location is great and that will probably be the reason for me to stay there again if I do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jbergon
Family
SLC, Utah
Mar 12, 2012

A "Grand" getaway!

Room was lovely w/ exception of what appeared to be cigarette burns in drapery?? Loved the drape closure clip to keep room dark in early a.m.. Stayed at end of hall so very cozy and quiet. Took my granddaughter on her first trip with just nana! We were SO excited to swim and went down to the pool only to discover it was FREEZING! Thought that was a little unfair advertising. Didn't tell me at check in when I inquired about the pool hours! OOPSIE! Didn't really see any hotel staff around to make comments other than in and out and both just fine... Beautiful trees and tropical feel all around inside of property. Very nice. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Quite literally only 8 minutes from Seaport Village! Pool towels are a little larger than dish towels so BRING YOUR OWN! Pool was FREEZING, so check first! In summer it would probably feel great...not so in March!

Review of Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle M.
Friends
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Solo Adventure

I really enjoyed the Hawaiin theme type setting. The room should've had a mini refrigerator available. The flooring in the room could use an upgrade. Someone's pet left a bowel movement in the courtyard near the wooden seating area for doing activities such as yoga. Would be a nicer place with a fresh cleanup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top