Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Comfort Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area

2 stars
631 Camino Del Rio S., San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
66 reviews
Exceeded Our Expectations

We were not expecting much and actually went with lower expectations. However, we were surprised.... See full review

  • OrlandoDave
  • Oct 5, 2014
Super friendly and accommodating staff

Great amenities for the price, friendly staff, and a pretty good breakfast served in the mornings.... See full review

  • Strongpose
  • Jul 15, 2014
Microwaves, mini-refrigerators, coffeemakers, two 25-inch televisions, and hair dryers in all suites. Game room on property. Rates include free deluxe continental breakfast. All Comfort Suites are smoke-free. Movie packages available. Total tax includes 2-percent San Diego Tourism Marketing District Assessment. Parking fee: 10.00 USD per day. Credit card required to guarantee payment at check in

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.7631 -117.1592
Nearby airports
San Diego Int'l Airport, (SAN), 5.00, MI, SW; Montgomery Field Airport, (MYF), 4.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Near Htl. Circle

Nearby points of interest

  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.2 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.3 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.2 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 3.3 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.7 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 3.8 mi
  • PETCO Park: 3.9 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 3.9 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4.5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.7 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.3 mi
  • Belmont Park: 5.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5.9 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.2 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 24.8 mi
  • Legoland: 26.9 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,116.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kingpin
Johnstown, PA, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Awesome stay

Great location, good service, friendly staff. Close to old town, easy access to nearby beaches, or inland shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BrownsTown
Business
Cleveland, ohio
Oct 14, 2014

Needs definite renovation!

Rooms are in good shape with new furniture and tv's but building exterior needs some attention. The elevator is slow and makes all kinds of noises. Also parking at night kinda sucks. No spaces available. Pretty bad when you still have to pay $10 a day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaworld and mission beach are 10-15min. away.

Review of Comfort Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OrlandoDave
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 5, 2014

Exceeded Our Expectations

We were not expecting much and actually went with lower expectations. However, we were surprised. At the beginning David, the front desk agent was very friendly and helpful, even down to trying to place the room that would be convenient for our needs. Usually it is the first assigned room. He was not just an agent either, but rather a friendly concierge. The room was worn, but VERY comfortable, spacious and quiet. The property is reasonably close to Balboa and University which we loved, and made getting to the airport convenient. However, in a city that provides decent priced parking and even free parking in the park and zoo, there really should be no reason to charge guests a parking fee other than to gouge. They all do it and it was pretty shameful that the lot was so small. Overall we enjoyed our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mikepiazza
Business
nj
Aug 31, 2014

very small rooms

had a king bed and a seperate area for a bunk bed but we were all tripping over each other. shower pressure was horrible it was typical for the price that we paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Strongpose
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 15, 2014

Super friendly and accommodating staff

Great amenities for the price, friendly staff, and a pretty good breakfast served in the mornings. Will definitely look them up next time I'm in town! Andrew

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
holly combs
Business
san diego , ca
Apr 1, 2014

fantastic place to stay

I love this place! The rooms are very cozy and the french doors that seperate each room is a nice touch. Definitely will stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kpaul
Business
Texas
Mar 6, 2014

Great location

Wife and I in town for special event and brought in kids and grandkids too. Our room was comfortable and clean, the staff friendly and knowledgeable. Just wish a shuttle was provided to airport as opposed to expensive taxis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bierhouse for dinner, just get there before 6pm as all the locals are off work then. Great experience and value.

Review of Comfort Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommas
Business
Newbury Park, CA
Feb 12, 2013

Daughter's birthday

Very nice, clean, staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only negative was that the roll out couch was not comfortable. It was sufficient after we asked for an extra pad for the couch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamscott
Business
Avondale, Az
Aug 1, 2012

GREAT STAY

i loved the location, the room, the staff, and the full free breakfast.... the only thing that went a little off track is i ordered a room with two beds and they gave me a room with one bed and a sofa bed that was extremely uncomfortable for my kids to sleep on.... but other then that i will be going back there when we go back to seaworld...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

alot of shopping and dining right over the freeway... great location

Review of Comfort Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy traveling friends
Business
San Diego
Jun 25, 2012

Great family bargain . Kids will love

Great location. Great price. Staff was Nice but seemed like a little understaffed. Great place for an even better price. There were a lot of kids playing in the pool and seemed like a great kids/family hotel. A few things weren't perfect but for the price I got, I can't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
security travelor
Business
san diego
Nov 11, 2011

could be better

Arrived and was immediately told there was a $7.00 per night parking fee. Guy at the front desk gave me my room in an older portion of the hotel, right next to a major exit door that slammed all night. The room was cramped and had to walk by the bed to get to the sitting room. The coffee pot was only half there so no moring coffee. Will not repeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top