Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hacienda Hotel Old Town

3 stars
View map of 4041 Harney Street, San Diego, CA 92110-2866

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Hacienda Hotel Old Town

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hacienda Hotel Old Town

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Relia Art
Business
Corvallis, OR
Jun 16, 2013

Not Up To Date Amenities

Room was OK but many drawbacks: Elevators go only to some rooms; stairs required for others. Lamp in room was shorted and made arching sounds. When using this way of reservations, no breakfast coupons were given resulting in 25 dollar morning bill. TV used analog signal, no digital, making the picture snowy and blurry. Long walk required from rooms to front desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good restaurants in Old Town San Diego. Always busy and within a short walk to other restaurants in the area.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hacienda Hotel Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Banana Bob
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Jun 12, 2013

An Excellent Choice

The location is perfect. Situated on the hill overlooking Old Town San Diego. The hotel is beautiful. It's hard to believe it's a Best Western. Excellent restaurant. Close to ALL transportation--AmTrak, trolley, bus, airport, etc. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Historic Old Town San Diego where the Spanish first settled. Shopping daily. Entertainment nightly.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hacienda Hotel Old Town

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
catraveller
Business
san francisco
May 27, 2013

Great location, but lacks some amenities...

Situated in old town San Diego, but all other guests got breakfast vouchers, and they gave me a room far away from parking lot, where I had to carry my suitcases over serveral stairs...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hacienda Hotel Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Show me the wine
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 21, 2013

Gem in Old Town

Great hotel, clean, great staff, prefect location in old town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hacienda Hotel Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue and Bob
Business
Colorado
May 12, 2013

Great location

Great location to explore Old Town, and a good jumping off spot to the rest of San Diego. Room was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hacienda Hotel Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelling ani
Business
Santa Barbara County
May 9, 2013

Good Old Town location

Very good experience with room and staff. Particularly front desk staff on Sunday's arrival. Long line, late but the girls were still smiling! Now that we know the lay out we won't have such a trek from the parking structure. It is a bit cumbersome if you don't come in through front as was not possible for our visit due to Cinco de Mayo street closings. The rooms were especially large in our section (808 and 805, connecting). Nothing fancy but very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hacienda Hotel Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kandij
Business
Upland, ca
Apr 21, 2013

perfect anniversary trip

The hotel is in the perfect location! We walked to Old Town and had breakfast. And it is only 15 minutes from the bay. Absolutely perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hacienda Hotel Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lookin' for sun
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 2, 2013

Fabulous place to stay

Very nice hotel. Perfect for families and close to everywhere we wanted to go. Next time I would request a room facing the town instead of the street as our room was kind of dark. Overall we loved it and will definitely stay here on our next vacation to San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many wonderful restaurants within walking distance.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hacienda Hotel Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bmtfrom Kingman Az
Business
Kingman, Arizona
Mar 29, 2013

Very convenient location for us

Room was clean and comfortable. Grounds well kept. Lots of stairs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hacienda Hotel Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whale Whisperer
Business
San Diego
Mar 18, 2013

A nice experience

Staff quite capable, the room quite clean, and the setting was quite nice too----right in the heart of Old Town San Diego. I was simply wanting a bed between flights to Baja, and this was just right for that. One suggestion: tell somewhere how much water to add to the coffee pot in the room per envelop of coffee---2 cups? I guessed and the coffee was pretty weak!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top