Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Andaz San Diego

5 stars
600 F St, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
34 reviews
great hotel w/ good amount of complimentary services

Hotel looked very nice. Staff members were friendly and informative about surrounding restaurants,... See full review

  • AGJS
  • Dec 23, 2013
Another Great Stay!

This is my second time at the Andaz and it was another great experience. The location is fantastic... See full review

  • Joey B.
  • Nov 12, 2013
Urban chic stay in the Gaslamp District
 Located downtown in the historic Gaslamp Quarter, Andaz San Diego is in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment hub. Rooms include complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, mini bars and free luxury car service in the downtown area. The hotel features valet parking, a 24-hour gym and rooftop lounge. Enjoy the pool, sundeck and dining area with VIP access to the Ivy multilevel nightclub. And for a savory wine experience, head to the Ivy Wine Bar where 88 wines from California and around the world are available for tasting.
3 Reasons To Stay
 
  • Prime location in the Gaslamp Quarter, home to historic and entertainment districts

  • 'Respire' rooms designed especially for those who suffer from allergies

  • Rooftop lounge, pool and VIP access to Ivy nightclub

Andaz San Diego Rooms
 

Andaz San Diego offers 159 ultra-modern suites and guest rooms. Each room is furnished in warm woods, rich textures, and unique architectural elements. Look out for platform beds, glass-enclosed bathrooms and 42-inch flat-screen TVs. Room types range from standard rooms to suites, including luxurious suites that open onto a rooftop pool deck. Also unique to the Andaz San Diego is the smoking room, where fresh air is continuously filtered. Allergy sufferers can request a "Respire" room with state-of-the-art air purification systems to reduce the presence of allergens on all surfaces and fabrics in the room.

Things to do
 
  • San Diego Bay waterfront and USS Midway Museum (1.2 mi/1.9 km)

  • Little Italy (1.3 mi/2.1 km)

  • Balboa Park (2.1 mi/3.4 km)

  • Hillcrest (2.7 mi/4.3 km)

  • North Park (4.2 mi/6.7 km)

  • Old Town (6.3 mi/10.1 km)

  • Coronado golf course and beaches (6.5 mi/10.4 km)

  • San Diego State University (6.9 mi/11 km)

  • Qualcomm Stadium (7.8 mi/12.48 km)

  • Cricket Wireless Amphitheater (13.8 mi/22.1 km)

Andaz San Diego Rooms

Deluxe
Andaz Large King, large room with a super king size bed, spacious work area, designer lamp, AC, multi media television showing latest blockbuster movies, i-pod station, large bathroom with power shower and bath.
Standard
1 Queen Bed, 1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Night club
Golf
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Andaz San Diego also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7136 -117.1592
Nearby airports
San Diego Intl Airport, (SAN), 3.70, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.4 mi
  • PETCO Park: 0.5 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.7 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 0.9 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.4 mi
  • PETCO Park: 0.5 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.7 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 0.9 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 3.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 3.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 5.1 mi
  • Sea World: 5.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 6.2 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 6.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 6.7 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 7.5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8.2 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 12.4 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 28.2 mi
  • Legoland: 30.1 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.3 mi

Dining

RoofTop600
Breakfast and Lunch are served on our rooftop in a beautiful sunny but covered location on our West Rooftop.
Andaz Wine Bar
Explore the world's great wines in Taste, Half, and Full glasses. The Andaz Wine Bar at Andaz San Diego serves 88 wines by-the-glass from its intelligent wine dispensing technology. Guests may taste a wide range of wines from highly sought-after "cult" wi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Andaz San Diego

Overall score

3.9 / 5
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Andaz San Diego

Reviewer score

4
Mark59
Manchester, UK
Apr 5, 2013

great hotel

very contemporary, very comfortable, great rooftop, right in the mix, staff all excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Andaz San Diego

Reviewer score

5
CShaner
Hermosa Beach, CA
Jan 14, 2013

Andaz

The Andaz Hotel staff and personnel were extremely friendly, accommodating and punctual. The room itself was very clean and the amenities included were well communicated. We had a blast in the Ivy nightclub and it is right in the heart of the Gaslamp district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Andaz San Diego

Reviewer score

4
Chrashley
Roseville ca
Dec 30, 2012

Perfect Location and Amazing Staff

The Andaz staff treats you like superstars and were very helpful and accomidating! They have a beautiful rooftop for breakfast and drinks and we loved our room upgrade! I really appreciated them always getting the door for us and the complimentary drinks that they always offered us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Andaz San Diego

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
el centro, ca
Sep 24, 2012

Blown Away!

From the minute we walked in to the time we left the staff was outstanding. I was impressed when we walked in and there was not a check in line but they came to greet us as if we were vip members. Had cold and hot drinks as they got us ready for our room. Overall the experience was awesome. Great for a couples get away. Would not recommend for those withwith kids. At least not on a weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Andaz San Diego

Reviewer score

5
Onlygabriel
Rhode Island
Jul 9, 2012

Excellent service

Staff was very friendly and helpful. They had an answer for every question i had. They were very attentive and always smiling. Location of hotel is perfect. Very classy and contemporary room. Rooftop gives you excellent views and their food is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Valet is like $35 a night. Theres parking lots a short walk away that you can pay way less to park overnight if you dont mind walking a block or two.

Review of Andaz San Diego

Reviewer score

5
Unosquare
Guadalajara, JAL
Jun 27, 2012

Great for couples!

A little expensive, but it was definitely worth it. Amazing breakfast, lounge and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Andaz San Diego

Reviewer score

5
San Diego love
Illinois
May 24, 2012

Awesome getaway

My boyfriend and I stayed here from May 5-9. It was absolutely great, the location is perfect and the hotel has a great rooftop with pool. Staff is so helpful and nice. Amazing trip and can't wait to go back and stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Andaz San Diego

Reviewer score

4
Panthers 1137
Charlotte, north Carolina
May 17, 2012

Great Hotel...For those looking to have fun

Great hotel, very busy on weekends. Not a hotel for families with young children! Very loud night club during weekend that continues until 4am. Very helpful staff, very outgoing and willing to make the stay as great as possible. Excellent rooftop pool and bar! Great location in city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Great club, not a hotel for getting a good night's rest on weekend

Review of Andaz San Diego

Reviewer score

4
Jentry
Business
Los Angeles, California
Dec 27, 2011

Pleasant Surprise!

I usually stay at the Double Tree in San Diego's Gas Lamp. This is my first time at the Andaz and was pleasantly surprised. I received the AAA rate for one of their larger rooms. Stepping out of my car at the Valet, I was greeted by a friendly an attendant who took my bags. By the time I entered the lobby, a gentleman working off an iPad had my room key ready and was offering to take my bags to the room. I was quite impressed. I was informed that most of the chips, chocolates, juices and coffees in the room where complimentary. The room key needed only to be waved neared the latch to unlock, making it easy for me to get in with my hands full of luggage. The room was very well decorated in a modern style and I felt very much at home. Other reviewers have mentioned a musty smell, which I also noticed, but it was minor and not unusual for such buildings approaching 100 years. The location was ideal in central SD Gas Lamp. I never made it to the rooftop lounge or pool; however I could see people returning at night seemed to be enjoying themselves. I was staying on business and will definitely stay at the Andaz again. I have already given raving recommendations to my coworkers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Andaz San Diego

Reviewer score

4
Scottemac
Toronto, ON, Canada
Dec 3, 2011

Great stay in San Diego

Recently stayed at the Andaz with a group of friends. Was thoroughly impressed with the hotel - from staff to amenities, it was all great. Also very centrally located making getting around easy. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top