Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Andaz San Diego

5 stars
View map of 600 F St, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Andaz San Diego

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Andaz San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yogifromidaho
Business
Boise
Aug 23, 2013

Nice enough

I would say I was quite surprised by the abundance of homeless right outside at the Salvation Army next door. It was pretty loud even on the 5th floor and I know we were in the heart of the city but I've stayed in plenty of big cities and not "heard" the distraction of surroundings like we did in San Diego. Overall nice hotel and great staff though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The sushi was pretty good and right there in the hotel. Fabulous late night happy hour!

Review of Andaz San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vandf
Business
chula vista, ca
Aug 2, 2013

Classy & Comfy

The room was small, but incredibly inviting. There was a modern feel to it. I loved the bathroom! The shower was separate from the rest of the bathroom, but had glass doors. The staff was really helpful and not overbearing. There was a club/party at the bar downstairs that night and they had security checking room keys and id at the elevator-never experienced that before, but it was comforting to know that party goers wouldn't be roaming the hotel floors all night. Wonderful experience overall. A nice staycation downtown!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Andaz San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Celine Bean
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 8, 2013

Fun romantic weekend

Spent the night with my boyfriend! It was better than we both expected and will be back to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Andaz San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Orleans Visitor
Business
New York, NY
Apr 8, 2013

Slick and Trendy, but comfortable place to stay.

They do have a popular nightclub on weekends and that can spill over a little into noise in the halls around 2am as a few drunks attempt to continue the party past closing time. It's a slick, trendy, party hotel so you should expect a bit of that. The rooms themselves are beautiful and comfortable. The staff is very helpful, though you may to have wait a few seconds for attention at peak times. It's not the right hotel for you and the missus and your kids on a San Diego beach vacation. For singles out to party or a younger couple looking for a trendy San Diego weekend, it's great. It's also great for someone on business in San Diego looking for something with more style and design than a Hilton or Marriott or whatnot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Andaz San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark59
Business
Manchester, UK
Apr 5, 2013

great hotel

very contemporary, very comfortable, great rooftop, right in the mix, staff all excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Andaz San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CShaner
Business
Hermosa Beach, CA
Jan 14, 2013

Andaz

The Andaz Hotel staff and personnel were extremely friendly, accommodating and punctual. The room itself was very clean and the amenities included were well communicated. We had a blast in the Ivy nightclub and it is right in the heart of the Gaslamp district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Andaz San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrashley
Business
Roseville ca
Dec 30, 2012

Perfect Location and Amazing Staff

The Andaz staff treats you like superstars and were very helpful and accomidating! They have a beautiful rooftop for breakfast and drinks and we loved our room upgrade! I really appreciated them always getting the door for us and the complimentary drinks that they always offered us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Andaz San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
el centro, ca
Sep 24, 2012

Blown Away!

From the minute we walked in to the time we left the staff was outstanding. I was impressed when we walked in and there was not a check in line but they came to greet us as if we were vip members. Had cold and hot drinks as they got us ready for our room. Overall the experience was awesome. Great for a couples get away. Would not recommend for those withwith kids. At least not on a weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Andaz San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Onlygabriel
Business
Rhode Island
Jul 9, 2012

Excellent service

Staff was very friendly and helpful. They had an answer for every question i had. They were very attentive and always smiling. Location of hotel is perfect. Very classy and contemporary room. Rooftop gives you excellent views and their food is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Valet is like $35 a night. Theres parking lots a short walk away that you can pay way less to park overnight if you dont mind walking a block or two.

Review of Andaz San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Unosquare
Business
Guadalajara, JAL
Jun 27, 2012

Great for couples!

A little expensive, but it was definitely worth it. Amazing breakfast, lounge and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top