Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

3 stars
1784 Tribute Road, 1784 Tribute Road, Sacramento, CA 95815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
15 reviews
Business Trip - CASBO

Stayed for a business trip. Great Hotel they even had wine bottle opener! See full review

  • Thanya
  • Oct 2, 2014
One night stay success

I was impressed with the room, as I had no prior assumptions. I chose the hotel based on proximity.... See full review

  • V's Momma
  • Jun 9, 2014
Room to relax in spacious suites across river from downtown Sacramento
Four stories of suite rooms are available in the spacious and clean TownePlace Suites by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo hotel across the river from downtown Sacramento. The American River Bike Trail is just a few blocks south. The California Exposition is just a mile away. Guests enjoy free parking on hotel grounds, then take Interstate 80 to the California State Capitol and Sacramento City Center. This hotel provides a local area shuttle Monday through Friday.
Highlights:
  • Smoke-free property
  • Complimentary breakfast bar
  • Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms
  • Local area weekday shuttle service
  • Free parking
Rooms

Studio, one- and two-bedroom suites all have sitting areas with sofa beds and deluxe bedding. Units range in size from 330 to 870 square feet. Complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is available in all 117 suites of the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo hotel. Kitchens are completely equipped with utensils, cookware and dishwashers.

Features

Complimentary continental breakfast is provided daily. Grab quick items from the snack kiosk in lobby or order delivery from a nearby participating restaurant. The front desk is open 24 hours. The TownePlace Suites by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo hotel has a fitness center, outdoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Outdoor parking is free.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (13 mi/20 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (103 mi/165 km)
  • Amtrak Sacramento (4 mi/6 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: Royal Oaks (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Local area weekday shuttle service
Attractions
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Arden Fair Mall (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • California State Capitol (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Arco Arena (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
Business
  • Facsimile, copy service, overnight delivery/pickup (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in public areas and meeting room
  • 800-square-foot meeting room
Policies and fees

This hotel is pet-friendly (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.5968 -121.4462
Area served
Sacramento
Nearby airports
Sacramento International Airport, (SMF), 13.90, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 5.3 mi
  • Arco Arena: 5.4 mi
  • Folsom: 16.8 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 878.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
V's Momma
Business
Salinas, Ca
Jun 9, 2014

One night stay success

I was impressed with the room, as I had no prior assumptions. I chose the hotel based on proximity. The high ceilings and efficient use of space gave the dwelling a very home-like feel. I felt very comfortable and safe, which is a huge plus when traveling with a 2 year old rambunctious boy! The room was very clean, except for the usual wear and tear. Water pressure was great, so no problems with showering! The Night Auditor who checked me in was very kind, and was able to get us into a room a little early. :D Some of the other staff were a little "preoccupied," but friendly nevertheless. One issue... If you do not wish to be woken up early by the breakfast crew, request a room far from their prep kitchen... We were in the room directly behind it and come 5am they were banging and clanging which could be heard. Fine for me, but when you want your children to sleep in... Overall, great experience! I'll definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wisconsin Writer
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 22, 2009

My stay in Sacramento at TownePlace Suit

I found the staff at TownePlace to be extraordinary. When I needed something that was not available in my room, a member of the staff found it and brought it to my room within 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thanya
Business
San Jose, California
Oct 2, 2014

Business Trip - CASBO

Stayed for a business trip. Great Hotel they even had wine bottle opener!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The MIX Downtown

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
delilah38
Business
Woodland, CA
Jan 2, 2012

New Year's Eve Party Ender

The employees were very friendly, courteous. The beds were comfortable, the room well-appointed. Loved the furnishings for the kitchen in the room. The breakfast choices were great - something for everyone. And coffee or tea in the room? I would be happy to refer anyone to this hotel, and I would consider going there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out possible entertainment ahead of time. If you are planning to have drinks on your outing, the cab service is great, as long as you aren't too far away.

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gramma Tina
Business
Knoxville, TN
Mar 17, 2010

Nice, quiet, clean hotel@ good price

My daughter and I checked in to attend a wedding. Or room was clean every day, quiet at night. An ideal location near freeway, downtown, easy access to shopping, dining. A great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carson/Tahoe, Nevada
Nov 28, 2009

Not Bad (When no one was next door)

Stayed 4 days over Thanksgiving weekend. They had a note in the room on check-in saying they were letting the maids off for the holiday, so call the front desk if you really needed maid service. Not a problem, as we were pretty much just sleeping there, and didn't care if anyone made our beds while we were out, but it might have been nice to know that when we booked. My kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The breakfast was not bad for what it was (although a sign restricting folks from monopolizing the waffle maker as they make a stack of waffles for everyone they know, might be in order.) The room was spacious and a nice quiet place for the most part, but the last day there was a fire alarm at the Courtyard next door, which was pretty loud. Also, the last night they apparently put someone in the room next to us, and all we heard was their TV through the thin walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Feb 27, 2010

Good value

As a seasoned business traveler, this was a great hotel. Clean, convenient, coffee 24 hours, business center, friendly staff and decent continental breakfast. The hotel is new and the workout facility is a small room with a bike, broken treadmill and an eliptical. The room had no air. For those who like to get some exercise while on the road it was a two star out of five.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a variety of restaurants near a mall which is about two miles away.

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom the Market Manager
Business
Fremont,CA
Apr 9, 2010

Great Choice Hotel

I have previously stayed at the other Marriot hotel next door... but in my opinion this is a MUCH BETTER VALUE. The rooms are quieter and larger. You have a kitchen with a dishwasher and complete with plates and silverware... Almost like home! Included breakfast cereals, fresh fruit, bagels and even make your own waffles! Will come back here on my next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Sep 25, 2008

They welcomed me with open arms

I had another incident at another hotel and I needed a room at 4:00 a.m. I got no hassle from the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
northern VA
May 24, 2010

Quick trip to Sacramento

We have no complaints. Check-in and out was efficient and friendly; breakfast was very good; room was well maintained, clean and quiet. We didn't use the pool due to the weather being a bit chilly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Supermarket easily located on Arden where everything needed to stock the room for a short stay was available; microwave and stove in room.

Back to menu Return to top