Rate based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

2 stars
200 Jibboom St, 200 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
140 reviews
Fantastic location

Location only minutes away from the airport & downtown Sacramento. See full review

  • JimF
  • Mar 28, 2014
Easy and convient

This is the best bang for your buck ! Comfortable beds and a great location for Sacramento, this... See full review

  • Jon Price
  • Mar 26, 2014
Affordable hotel near river, downtown Sacramento and Arco Arena
The La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel is located close to the banks of the American River and is just a two-mile drive to the downtown city attractions such as the California State Capitol and Sacramento Convention Center Complex. The hotel offers easy on-and-off access to California's major thoroughfares Interstate 5 and Highway 80, plus hassle-free airport transport.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free waffle breakfast bar
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Close to the American River and Discovery Park

 

Rooms

The three levels of the La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel contain 165 simple guest rooms. The suites offer a larger floor plan. The rooms free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, premium Cable Channels, coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, iron with Ironing Board, data port Phones, voicemail and alarm Clock.

Features

The La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown hotel has a 3-diamond rating from AAA. Complimentary amenities include a breakfast bar, free parking and free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Grass lawns surround the property and the outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi are located on the ground level. Business travelers hold meetings for up to 100 people in the convertible conference/banquet room. This hotel has a 24-hour front desk.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (9 mi./15 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (99 mi./159 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: H and 5th Street (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (1.6 mi./2.5 km)
Attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (0.05 mi./0.1 km)
  • American River Discovery Park (0.8 mi./1.2 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Crocker Art Museum (1.5 mi./2.5 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center Complex (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Raley Field (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • California State Capitol (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • Sutter's Fort (3 mi./4.9 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Arco Arena (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet in public areas
  • Two meeting rooms with 1,596 square feet of total meeting space
Policies and fees
  • This hotel allows leashed dogs of any size for no extra charge

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Map

38.5975 -121.506
Nearby airports
Sacramento Intl Airport, (SMF), 10.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Papa MG
Business
Santa Cruz ca
Jul 9, 2010

Nice but Internet didn't work

Went there to get some work done but their network was down. So a waste for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto, CA
Jul 3, 2010

Convenient to SMF

I usually stay at this hotel when I have an early flight from SMF, since I live an hour and a half from the airport. It is a clean, quiet place to stay, and the value you get for the price you pay can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Coral, FL
Jun 29, 2010

Nice hotel,central,close to airport

Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great breakfast

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San jose
Jun 19, 2010

Great inn to stay at

Good location very convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brea, CA
Jun 13, 2010

Great Location

This place gets one extra star for its location. (it is next to a great bicycle route) My brother goes to UCD and we were there to help him move out before summer. This inn is only 15 min away from UCD and is very budget friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

My brother goes to UCD and we were there to help him move out before summer. This inn is only 15 min away from UCD and is very budget friendly.

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Beach, FL
Jun 8, 2010

Comfortable one night stay

Stopped here for one night on our way south. Got a great rate with Orbitz and previous reviews were good so we booked it. The room was clean and adequate size for a night if you just need a place to sleep. Good water pressure in the shower, comfortable beds. We didn't have time to check out other amenities but overall a good place to spend the night. I'd stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MT Jazz Lady
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 1, 2010

Awesome Staff

The staff presented a CAN DO attitude AND they followed thru with what they said they would do, such as taking my daughter to the airport at 5am! They took me to get hamburgers when everything was closed for Memorial Day. The staff was awesome! Loved the lady named [...] And the young man was prompt in being available at 5am to drive my daughter to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

On holidays and with no car -- it is kinda difficult to get to a place for a meal

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san mateo county
May 27, 2010

great location & price

great helpful check in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel guy
Business
san antonio, texas
May 25, 2010

Great value; excellent location

Very convenient to where I needed to be; room was clean but very close to freeway, hence somewhat noisy although this was a minor thing. Staff was very helpful and installed a refrigerator for my insulin for me. The breakfast was more than adequate including make to order waffles and everything worked. I would definitely stay here again. However, don't use the free Wi-Fi; my computer was hacked and my bank account stripped of 1000.00. My bank seems to think it was the 'free public Wi-Fi' and cautioned me against using free Wi-Fi again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AikenDrum
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 21, 2010

Clean Room, Great Price

Had stayed a week in Lake Tahoe and had an early flight out of Sacramento, so needed somewhere to spend a quick night. Looked sketchy when we pulled in, but the staff were super friendly. Room was small, but very clean and everything worked well. We needed extra pillows for my handicapped mother and was very surprised when the young gentleman at the front desk offered to deliver it to our room. I am not used to that level of service and cleanliness in an inexpensive hotel. Would definately recommend for a short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top