Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

2 stars
View map of 200 Jibboom St, 200 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paradise
Aug 22, 2010

Nice, clean, place to stay

We were at this hotel for the night because it was close to the airport and we had to leave early the next morning. It was a good location to Old Town Sacramento, which we enjoyed seeing and exploring the night before we took our plane trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
reno
Aug 4, 2010

It was okay for a one nighter

Came in on a late flight. Left early next morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
port hueneme
Jul 10, 2010

keys are horrible...but otherwise...good

overall nice place to stay. keys for the doors are difficult to work and many guests had problems entering their room. the night manager tried to pick up on my seventeen year old daughter.....even after i told him she was 17.....what a perv!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

lake located within walking distance...

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Papa MG
Business
Santa Cruz ca
Jul 9, 2010

Nice but Internet didn't work

Went there to get some work done but their network was down. So a waste for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto, CA
Jul 3, 2010

Convenient to SMF

I usually stay at this hotel when I have an early flight from SMF, since I live an hour and a half from the airport. It is a clean, quiet place to stay, and the value you get for the price you pay can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Coral, FL
Jun 29, 2010

Nice hotel,central,close to airport

Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great breakfast

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San jose
Jun 19, 2010

Great inn to stay at

Good location very convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brea, CA
Jun 13, 2010

Great Location

This place gets one extra star for its location. (it is next to a great bicycle route) My brother goes to UCD and we were there to help him move out before summer. This inn is only 15 min away from UCD and is very budget friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

My brother goes to UCD and we were there to help him move out before summer. This inn is only 15 min away from UCD and is very budget friendly.

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Beach, FL
Jun 8, 2010

Comfortable one night stay

Stopped here for one night on our way south. Got a great rate with Orbitz and previous reviews were good so we booked it. The room was clean and adequate size for a night if you just need a place to sleep. Good water pressure in the shower, comfortable beds. We didn't have time to check out other amenities but overall a good place to spend the night. I'd stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MT Jazz Lady
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 1, 2010

Awesome Staff

The staff presented a CAN DO attitude AND they followed thru with what they said they would do, such as taking my daughter to the airport at 5am! They took me to get hamburgers when everything was closed for Memorial Day. The staff was awesome! Loved the lady named [...] And the young man was prompt in being available at 5am to drive my daughter to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

On holidays and with no car -- it is kinda difficult to get to a place for a meal

Back to menu Return to top