Rate based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

2 stars
View map of 200 Jibboom St, 200 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 20, 2010

For the price, it is five stars

A five minute walk to Discovery Park & the river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynnpat
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Sep 9, 2010

Great Staff

Only stayed one night. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. I coouldn't tell about the location but I needed a shuttle that ran early and theirs began at 4:30 am which was perfect. It's not a new hotel but was a B- for cleanliness and room decor. No eating establishment near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Aug 28, 2010

LaQuinta Rating

We could not stay there due to the Overwhelming pesticide smell in the rooms. The rooms were not clean which made us wonder why it reaked of pesticide. There were boarded up rooms. The management gave us a full refund for which we were grateful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paradise
Aug 22, 2010

Nice, clean, place to stay

We were at this hotel for the night because it was close to the airport and we had to leave early the next morning. It was a good location to Old Town Sacramento, which we enjoyed seeing and exploring the night before we took our plane trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
reno
Aug 4, 2010

It was okay for a one nighter

Came in on a late flight. Left early next morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
port hueneme
Jul 10, 2010

keys are horrible...but otherwise...good

overall nice place to stay. keys for the doors are difficult to work and many guests had problems entering their room. the night manager tried to pick up on my seventeen year old daughter.....even after i told him she was 17.....what a perv!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

lake located within walking distance...

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Papa MG
Business
Santa Cruz ca
Jul 9, 2010

Nice but Internet didn't work

Went there to get some work done but their network was down. So a waste for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto, CA
Jul 3, 2010

Convenient to SMF

I usually stay at this hotel when I have an early flight from SMF, since I live an hour and a half from the airport. It is a clean, quiet place to stay, and the value you get for the price you pay can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Coral, FL
Jun 29, 2010

Nice hotel,central,close to airport

Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great breakfast

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San jose
Jun 19, 2010

Great inn to stay at

Good location very convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top