Rate based on Check-in: Nov 19, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

2 stars
200 Jibboom St, 200 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
137 reviews
Fantastic location

Location only minutes away from the airport & downtown Sacramento. See full review

  • JimF
  • Mar 28, 2014
Easy and convient

This is the best bang for your buck ! Comfortable beds and a great location for Sacramento, this... See full review

  • Jon Price
  • Mar 26, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown is easy to find from I-5 and located in the heart of the Sacramento central business district. We are close to Sacramento International Airport, so we take care of our guests getting to/from the hotel with free airport shuttle service. Use our Stay and Go rates to park free for up to 10 day after staying one or more nights with us. There is a fee for more than 10 days. Our hotel offers convenient access to all popular attractions, including the California State Capitol, Golden State Museum, and ARCO Arena. Restaurants, entertainment, and quaint shops are abundant in historic Old Sacramento, a nearby national landmark. We are adjacent to Discovery Park where you can enjoy biking, fishing, hiking, archery, boating, and picnicking on the banks of the Sacramento and American Rivers. Visit Westfield Shoppingtown Downtown Plaza, Cal Expo (California State Fair), and top off your stay with a splash at Waterworld. The La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown includes popular amenities including our Free Bright Side Breakfast®, a fitness center, and swimming pool with heated spa. Add our friendly staff and spacious rooms featuring free wireless high-speed Internet access, and you have everything you need to enjoy Sacramento. Exit Richards Blvd off I-5.

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.5975 -121.506
Nearby airports
Sacramento Intl Airport, (SMF), 10.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Sleep Train Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Arco Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Hornet Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Folsom: 19.9 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 881.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San jose
Jun 19, 2010

Great inn to stay at

Good location very convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brea, CA
Jun 13, 2010

Great Location

This place gets one extra star for its location. (it is next to a great bicycle route) My brother goes to UCD and we were there to help him move out before summer. This inn is only 15 min away from UCD and is very budget friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

My brother goes to UCD and we were there to help him move out before summer. This inn is only 15 min away from UCD and is very budget friendly.

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Beach, FL
Jun 8, 2010

Comfortable one night stay

Stopped here for one night on our way south. Got a great rate with Orbitz and previous reviews were good so we booked it. The room was clean and adequate size for a night if you just need a place to sleep. Good water pressure in the shower, comfortable beds. We didn't have time to check out other amenities but overall a good place to spend the night. I'd stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MT Jazz Lady
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 1, 2010

Awesome Staff

The staff presented a CAN DO attitude AND they followed thru with what they said they would do, such as taking my daughter to the airport at 5am! They took me to get hamburgers when everything was closed for Memorial Day. The staff was awesome! Loved the lady named [...] And the young man was prompt in being available at 5am to drive my daughter to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

On holidays and with no car -- it is kinda difficult to get to a place for a meal

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san mateo county
May 27, 2010

great location & price

great helpful check in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel guy
Business
san antonio, texas
May 25, 2010

Great value; excellent location

Very convenient to where I needed to be; room was clean but very close to freeway, hence somewhat noisy although this was a minor thing. Staff was very helpful and installed a refrigerator for my insulin for me. The breakfast was more than adequate including make to order waffles and everything worked. I would definitely stay here again. However, don't use the free Wi-Fi; my computer was hacked and my bank account stripped of 1000.00. My bank seems to think it was the 'free public Wi-Fi' and cautioned me against using free Wi-Fi again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AikenDrum
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 21, 2010

Clean Room, Great Price

Had stayed a week in Lake Tahoe and had an early flight out of Sacramento, so needed somewhere to spend a quick night. Looked sketchy when we pulled in, but the staff were super friendly. Room was small, but very clean and everything worked well. We needed extra pillows for my handicapped mother and was very surprised when the young gentleman at the front desk offered to deliver it to our room. I am not used to that level of service and cleanliness in an inexpensive hotel. Would definately recommend for a short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Driving from Portland to San Diego
Business
Portland oregon
May 21, 2010

A nice place to spend the night

Stayed overnight on a round trip to San Diego. Noisy first night becouse of people checking in around midnight and staying up till 2:00am talking. On 2nd stay on return trip, we got a room in the back and it was quiet. Pet friendly, so expect some pet odor. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was ok. Easy freeway access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Apr 28, 2010

Not worthy of the name

This La Quinta was a disappointment. I trust the name but should have realized that $59/nite was too good to be true. We stay at Paseo Robles monthly and are spoiled. This La Quinta looked like a Travelers lodge that was reincarnated. No wine reception, no breakfast sausage, small room. Cant complain for $59 a nite but next time in Sacramento i will stay at the Westin. La Quinta should be more consistent with their properties or rate them to warn us. I wont trust the name again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I would not recommend this place....I would tell my friends to go to the westin

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hemet, CA
Apr 26, 2010

A nice experience

A nice and affordable stay for one night. Staff was friendly. Breakfast area was crowded - softball team stayed the same night. Would suggest having a separate room available for situations like this so all can enjoy their meal. Easy access on and off freeway - still a quiet room to rest. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several nice places to eat within a few miles drive near Arden Glen mall.

Back to menu Return to top