Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

2 stars
View map of 200 Jibboom St, 200 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Singapore
Jun 8, 2011

Lodging at Sacramento

Easily located, short distance to the downtown and good breakfast spread. However, amenities in the room not sufficient, no fridge or microwave unless pay extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just at the edge of downtown area, a distance from the busy streets

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Singapore
Jun 8, 2011

Lodging at Sacramento

Easily located, short distance to the downtown and good breakfast spread. However, amenities in the room not sufficient, no fridge or microwave unless pay extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just at the edge of downtown area, a distance from the busy streets

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashland Or
Apr 16, 2011

convenient & friendly

This was my second stay at this location and I'd stay here again. The staff was friendly and helpful. The proximity to gas, food and freeway were ideal for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Apr 6, 2011

La Quinta Inn

A quick trip by car to downtown - very easy. The basic amenities, nothing fancy. Good king bed. Breakfast serviceable, early enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
k lane
Business
puyallup, wa
Dec 11, 2010

The very bad hotel stay

King bed not aavailable when we arrived, had to take to double beds. Phone didn't work, we fixed ourselves. room was stinky, sheets were torn, tv had horrible reception, movies were $12.99, on site repair person walked into our room while we were there to fix the phone. Continental breakfast left much to be desired, even a toddler at the table next to us said it was gross. Would never recommend and will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent, affordable Mexican restaurant nearby. We ate there twice.

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver Washington
Nov 21, 2010

Sacramento trip

Stayed here many times however this time the bed was very uncomfortable. It also seemed as though there were people "living" there. Kids came into the breakfast area thru a side door barefoot and filing trays of food to take to the room. Other than that it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coarsegold, CA
Nov 21, 2010

Good Hotel

The room was very nice, better than many other hotels or motels that I have stayed in for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining options are limited in the immediate area so plan on driving some where. There are many dining options in a 10 min. drive.

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glenbrook
Nov 11, 2010

Nice, reasonable price

The motel was a place to stay on the way to the airport. It was well maintained, and better than we had expected. The personnel were friendly and helpful. We would stay there again. By the way, your survey is outstanding! I'm a website designer. The Hertz survey was stupid, and I didn't finish it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA.
Sep 28, 2010

Nice Location, Friendly People!!

I enjoyed the room and allthe staff were friendly, that was not what caused me thinking of better trips there before. It was the simple things, like no ice bucket in my room, only on yrice machine in the whole place. And noy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

McDonald's and Stonebrooks are right there next to the hotel. That wah

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EJM
Business
Columbus, IN
Sep 23, 2010

Nice Place to stay

This was a nice place for the price. The breakfast wasn't all that special, just the "normal stuff." Not a lot of extra's, but we weren't looking for any. The only problem we had was that there wasn't a crib available the night we checked in. Although the manager did make sure we had one for the second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top