Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

2 stars
View map of 200 Jibboom St, 200 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver Washington
Nov 21, 2010

Sacramento trip

Stayed here many times however this time the bed was very uncomfortable. It also seemed as though there were people "living" there. Kids came into the breakfast area thru a side door barefoot and filing trays of food to take to the room. Other than that it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coarsegold, CA
Nov 21, 2010

Good Hotel

The room was very nice, better than many other hotels or motels that I have stayed in for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining options are limited in the immediate area so plan on driving some where. There are many dining options in a 10 min. drive.

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glenbrook
Nov 11, 2010

Nice, reasonable price

The motel was a place to stay on the way to the airport. It was well maintained, and better than we had expected. The personnel were friendly and helpful. We would stay there again. By the way, your survey is outstanding! I'm a website designer. The Hertz survey was stupid, and I didn't finish it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA.
Sep 28, 2010

Nice Location, Friendly People!!

I enjoyed the room and allthe staff were friendly, that was not what caused me thinking of better trips there before. It was the simple things, like no ice bucket in my room, only on yrice machine in the whole place. And noy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

McDonald's and Stonebrooks are right there next to the hotel. That wah

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EJM
Business
Columbus, IN
Sep 23, 2010

Nice Place to stay

This was a nice place for the price. The breakfast wasn't all that special, just the "normal stuff." Not a lot of extra's, but we weren't looking for any. The only problem we had was that there wasn't a crib available the night we checked in. Although the manager did make sure we had one for the second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 20, 2010

For the price, it is five stars

A five minute walk to Discovery Park & the river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynnpat
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Sep 9, 2010

Great Staff

Only stayed one night. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. I coouldn't tell about the location but I needed a shuttle that ran early and theirs began at 4:30 am which was perfect. It's not a new hotel but was a B- for cleanliness and room decor. No eating establishment near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Aug 28, 2010

LaQuinta Rating

We could not stay there due to the Overwhelming pesticide smell in the rooms. The rooms were not clean which made us wonder why it reaked of pesticide. There were boarded up rooms. The management gave us a full refund for which we were grateful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paradise
Aug 22, 2010

Nice, clean, place to stay

We were at this hotel for the night because it was close to the airport and we had to leave early the next morning. It was a good location to Old Town Sacramento, which we enjoyed seeing and exploring the night before we took our plane trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
reno
Aug 4, 2010

It was okay for a one nighter

Came in on a late flight. Left early next morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top