Rate based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

3 stars
728 SIXTEENTH STREET, SACRAMENTO, CA 95814
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
73 reviews
Great Value

My 3 friends and I were staying here for the night before moving on to our destination early the... See full review

  • Divin' Ivan
  • Sep 8, 2013
Great Stay!! Will Stay Again

The staff was kind and very helpful. TV didn't work and were wanted me to change rooms that day.... See full review

  • PK the Man
  • Oct 7, 2014
Comfortable and convenient hotel near Sacramento Convention Center
Many downtown sights of Sacramento are within walking distance from the Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Convention Center hotel. It is just blocks to the capital city's Convention Center and Memorial Auditorium. Old Town Sacramento and the Sacramento River sit one mile across town. Public transportation is accessible via a Light Rail stop within a few blocks of the hotel. Shuttle transport to and from Sacramento International Airport is available (fees apply).
Highlights
  • 100 percent non-smoking property
  • Free wireless Internet access in all rooms
  • Free breakfast bar
  • Free parking
Rooms

The Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Convention Center is a 3-star hotel has 132 guestrooms. Standard amenities include free wireless Internet access and basic contemporary furnishings.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (12 mi./19 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (99 mi./160 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: 12th and I Street (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Airport transport shuttle (fees apply)

 

Attractions
  • Governor's Mansion Historic Park (across the street)
  • Memorial Auditorium (0.3 mi./0.4 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (0.3 mi./0.4 km)
  • California State Capitol (0.9 mi./1.4 km)
  • Sutter's Fort (1.2 mi./2 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (4 mi./6.4 km)
Business
  • Business center has computer use and free high-speed Internet access
  • Printing, faxing and copying services
Policies and fees
  • This hotel has a pet policy (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

38.5813 -121.4846
Nearby airports
Sacramento Executive Airport, (SMF), 14.00, MI; Sacramento International, (SAC), 8.00, MI; Amtrak, (sfo), 100.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 5 mi
  • Arco Arena: 5.1 mi
  • Folsom: 19.1 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 880.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 73
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler7735
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 8, 2014

Family vacation

The staff at this hotel made all the difference. They were professional and friendly, and took care of us well. The value is outstanding, and the location is right in the heart if a beautiful downtown area - lots of trees and historic homes. I would stay here again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Melting Pot!

Review of Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vince Vro
Business
san jose ca
Mar 10, 2014

Great

Staff was great, room was clean, close to convention center, but upstairs customers you could hear as they walked in their room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Family Guy.
Business
San Jose, California
Feb 17, 2014

Short Family Getaway

We stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Express while on a weekend trip to Sacramento. The hotel is in a convenient location, close to downtown. Nothing special about the facilities, just average. There were several problems with the room that had to be fixed. The worst was a loud banging noise that the A/C unit made periodically all night long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sandra Dee’s Barbeque & Seafood is just down the street. Dorothea Puente's house is also just down the street.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayare29
Business
San Luis Obispo, Ca
May 5, 2013

Good night

I like how nice the location and the rooms looked. They had a hot breakfast which was so good. I enjoyed my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janet happy grandma
Business
Brea, california
Sep 5, 2012

Just a few issues.

The room was clean and comfy. Quiet area just a few blocks from dining and entertainment. Had a nice breakfast. The only problems were we only got one room key and my sister and I did separate things one night so that was inconvenient. Next thing was the air did not seem to work too well the first night but was o.k the second. Lastly, the elevator closest to our room broke down and we had to haul our luggage all the way down the hall. Other than that, it was a nice inexpensive place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants within walking distance and a Starbucks right around the corner.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theatre mom
Business
Carthage, NC
Jun 29, 2011

Great location, convenient and affordabl

Over all, it was very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So many wonderful restaurants and coffee shops to choose from.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eureka, CA
Jun 14, 2011

Great Location

Walked around the neighborhood the hotel is located in enjoyed viewing the historic homes. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A large variety of good restuarants located nearby.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paradise Grandad
Business
Paradise, CA
Dec 19, 2010

Good Value

Great location, great hot breakfast, great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland Or.
Apr 25, 2010

Average, scetchy nieghborhood, no refrig

OK, Average, no refrig in room, noisy fan, poor selection of TV stations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sandra Dee's Restaurant on 15th and F St.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Mar 23, 2010

Great location, friendly staff

The hotel was a decent stay. The area was OK, and very close to downtown. Besides the aray of broken stuff in hotel. Our shower handle fell apart from first use and the curtain was filthy, we were not able to get into outside door with key, and the ice machine on our floor was broken. The breakfast buffet was very nice, and a huge plus for me! Was a good stay, but could of been a bit more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

short distance to downtown

Back to menu Return to top