Rate based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016

Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

3 stars
View map of 728 Sixteenth Street, Sacramento, CA 95814

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
7 reviews
Unbeatable location for the price

It is was very nice I like it a lot! See full review

  • UDAR
  • Feb 8, 2010
Great Service

The hotel was great, I had free breakfast and free wi-fi. Gets no better than that. Great location... See full review

  • Uhuru
  • Jun 16, 2009
Experience the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Sacramento, a favorite of both Business and Leisure Travelers. Centrally located across from the historic Governors Mansion and walking distance to the Sacramento Convention Center, Memorial Auditorium, State Capitol and Government Offices. Near Restaurants, Shopping, Movie Theaters and historic "Old Town Sacramento. Near Cal Expo, Raley Fields, Cal State University, UC Davis, UC Davis Medical Center, Sacramento Zoo and Sutters Fort. Enjoy our Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet with a wide variety of hot and cold items. Our Guest Rooms are beautifully decorated and feature in-room coffee service, hair dryer, irons and ironing boards, complimentary HBO and free wireless Internet access. We also have a business center, fitness facility and complimentary parking for our hotel guests. Pets are welcome for a fee and were a non-smoking and AAA approved hotel. Group rates are also available for blocks of 10 or more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.5813 -121.4846
Nearby airports
Sacramento International, (SMF), 14.00, MI, SE; Sacramento Executive Airport, (SAC), 8.00, MI, N; San Francisco International, (sfo), 100.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, city

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solamente Yo
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Great Overall Stay

Good internet access, rooms are great and comfortable, free breakfast is awesome. It was good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks from a good and affordable sushi place.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 6, 2010

Holiday Inn

THe hotel itself was good for the price. However, I had some trouble finding it with my GPS and when I called the reception desk the person working was extremely rude. I ended up having to call back because I got lost again and the girl sounded extremely exasperated and irritated. Once I finally arrived at the hotel I thanked the girl anyway and apologized for having to call twice. She brushed me off with a "whatever" comment and checked me in. I avoided the reception area the rest of the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UDAR
Couples
Brooklyn NY
Feb 8, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

It is was very nice I like it a lot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessRN
Single
Nashville, TN
Dec 22, 2009

Great Stay

Though I didn't venture out of my room, I was tired and a little under the weather, I loved the location and the fact that I had so many options for food to be delivered right to my room. The rooms were very clean and either I was really sleepy or the beds were the most comfotable ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frenchie
Single
Monterey
Sep 7, 2009

Great location

Nice room, great location, good deal for the price. However, the air conditioning units are super noisy. I have been to smaller, cheaper hotels were units were much quieter. The first clerk upon arrival was not very friendly. Otherwise everything was fine. Decent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

20th and K.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uhuru
Couples
Paterson, NJ
Jun 16, 2009

Great Service

The hotel was great, I had free breakfast and free wi-fi. Gets no better than that. Great location right downtown. There wasn't a pool, but guest were free to use the pool of their sister hotel next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Try and catch a second staurday in downtown sacramento. The hotel is right in the heart of the area where they have second saturday. There is tons of art, music , and free wine samplings.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
9manties
Couples
Dublin, CA
Jun 10, 2009

Very Comfortable Stay

Complimentary breakfast was great! Room and bathroom were very comfortable and roomy. 4th floor room had a huge window looking out into leafy tree branches. There was a loud vibration noise (constant) at our end of the hall room--maybe the building's AC unit? It didn't bother me after getting used to it, but I can see how it might be very annoying to a light sleeper. I'm sure if we had asked they would have switched our room--they didn't seem to be very full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top