Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

3 stars
728 SIXTEENTH STREET, SACRAMENTO, CA 95814
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
70 reviews
Great Value

My 3 friends and I were staying here for the night before moving on to our destination early the... See full review

  • Divin' Ivan
  • Sep 8, 2013
Great

Staff was great, room was clean, close to convention center, but upstairs customers you could hear... See full review

  • Vince Vro
  • Mar 10, 2014
Comfortable and convenient hotel near Sacramento Convention Center
Many downtown sights of Sacramento are within walking distance from the Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Convention Center hotel. It is just blocks to the capital city's Convention Center and Memorial Auditorium. Old Town Sacramento and the Sacramento River sit one mile across town. Public transportation is accessible via a Light Rail stop within a few blocks of the hotel. Shuttle transport to and from Sacramento International Airport is available (fees apply).
Highlights
  • 100 percent non-smoking property
  • Free wireless Internet access in all rooms
  • Free breakfast bar
  • Free parking
Rooms

The Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Convention Center is a 3-star hotel has 132 guestrooms. Standard amenities include free wireless Internet access and basic contemporary furnishings.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (12 mi./19 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (99 mi./160 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: 12th and I Street (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Airport transport shuttle (fees apply)

 

Attractions
  • Governor's Mansion Historic Park (across the street)
  • Memorial Auditorium (0.3 mi./0.4 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (0.3 mi./0.4 km)
  • California State Capitol (0.9 mi./1.4 km)
  • Sutter's Fort (1.2 mi./2 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (4 mi./6.4 km)
Business
  • Business center has computer use and free high-speed Internet access
  • Printing, faxing and copying services
Policies and fees
  • This hotel has a pet policy (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

38.5813 -121.4846
Nearby airports
Sacramento Executive Airport, (SMF), 14.00, MI; Sacramento International, (SAC), 8.00, MI; Amtrak, (sfo), 100.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 5 mi
  • Arco Arena: 5.1 mi
  • Folsom: 19.1 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 880.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
california man
Business
king city, CA
Jan 29, 2012

convenient location

good location, nice breakfast, upstairs occupent was loud

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good resturants nearby

Review of Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vince Vro
san jose ca
Mar 10, 2014

Great

Staff was great, room was clean, close to convention center, but upstairs customers you could hear as they walked in their room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pattyscar
Business
Riverside, CA
Mar 6, 2014

Good choice for Conventions

As a Holiday Inn Express I wasn't expecting very much. The room was large and pretty comfy. There is a small gym, a generous Breakfast bar that gets the job done, and the location is 4 blocks from the Convention center-easy walk. Staff helpful and friendly. Check out Lucca's restaurant down on J street. Fantastic and easy walk. 1 block away from the old Governor's mansion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lucca's on J Street. Try the special dinner paired with wine or beer. The chopped salad-also yum.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Family Guy.
San Jose, California
Feb 17, 2014

Short Family Getaway

We stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Express while on a weekend trip to Sacramento. The hotel is in a convenient location, close to downtown. Nothing special about the facilities, just average. There were several problems with the room that had to be fixed. The worst was a loud banging noise that the A/C unit made periodically all night long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sandra Dee’s Barbeque & Seafood is just down the street. Dorothea Puente's house is also just down the street.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Divin' Ivan
San Francisco, California
Sep 8, 2013

Great Value

My 3 friends and I were staying here for the night before moving on to our destination early the following morning. But in the short time that we were there, everything went smoothly, the staff was friendly and nice, and the room and common area were clean and neat. We booked a room with two double beds for the four of us, and it was comfortable and not cramped at all. The location was just one or two blocks farther from the Sacramento downtown night life than we'd prefer, but it's still entirely walkable and it actually makes the surrounding area more quiet, so that's a plus for guests who need it. We chose this place because we knew we were only going to be there for a short time and the price was very reasonable for what we needed it for (a place to spend the night before getting up early in the morning)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayare29
San Luis Obispo, Ca
May 5, 2013

Good night

I like how nice the location and the rooms looked. They had a hot breakfast which was so good. I enjoyed my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Acadec Mom
Northern California
Mar 18, 2013

Good location

We were in town to attend an event at the Civic Auditorium. This hotel was within walking distance to everything in downtown Sac. Room was good size and clean. Major problems was the air conditioning in the room did not work and the room was 80 degrees all night. Also the TV satellite was not working and a lot of the channels did not come in. Good breakfast with lots of choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rockii
San Jose, California
Feb 25, 2013

Fun weekend

Great staff, convenient location, clean, and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bdgt trvlr
Business
Washington
Dec 4, 2012

A bit disappointed

I stayed at this hotel for one night while in town for a convention. As far as the location to the convention center, it is ideal. Just a couple of blocks away from many eating establishments and downtown. Can walk to most places downtown. I was a bit disappointed by the overall cleanliness of the room. Specifically, the pillow cases had yellow stains on most of them. Additionally, there were strands of hair in the bathtub and when I decided to take a bath, my body was covered in hives after a minute or so of soaking in the tub. Im assuming the hives were a reaction to a cleaning agent that was used in cleaning the tub. The hives did go away within a few minutes of getting out of the tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janet happy grandma
Brea, california
Sep 5, 2012

Just a few issues.

The room was clean and comfy. Quiet area just a few blocks from dining and entertainment. Had a nice breakfast. The only problems were we only got one room key and my sister and I did separate things one night so that was inconvenient. Next thing was the air did not seem to work too well the first night but was o.k the second. Lastly, the elevator closest to our room broke down and we had to haul our luggage all the way down the hall. Other than that, it was a nice inexpensive place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants within walking distance and a Starbucks right around the corner.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solamente Yo
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Great Overall Stay

Good internet access, rooms are great and comfortable, free breakfast is awesome. It was good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks from a good and affordable sushi place.

Back to menu Return to top