Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

3 stars
321 Bercut Drive, Sacramento, CA 95814
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
143 reviews
Sacramento Trip

The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was polite and very helpfull. For... See full review

  • Ray and Sali
  • Dec 2, 2014
Good stay

Was a nice comfortable and budget friendly stay. . See full review

  • Meesh222
  • Oct 20, 2014
Apartment-style comforts with 24-hour business amenities and shuttle
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento hotel is closer to the airport and Arco Arena than many downtown hotels. It is located just two miles north of California's State Capitol building in a river district. Ample grounds around the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento hotel allow for free parking, an outdoor pool and spacious suites. It offers 3-star amenities including free Wi-Fi, breakfast and all-hours airport shuttle (upon availability).
Highlights
  • Just two blocks from I-5 freeway
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free hot breakfast buffet and weekday evening drinks
  • Free on-site parking and 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Non-smoking property
Rooms

The four-building Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento hotel offers 271 apartment-style suites facing inward to a safe and self-contained swimming pool courtyard. All suites have a studio or two-bedroom, two-bath layout, TVs are in all bedrooms and kitchenettes with microwaves and refrigerators help cut down on dining costs. Free high-speed wireless Internet is available in all rooms.

Features

The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento hotel caters to busy travelers with a 24-hour business center, dry cleaning and free newspapers. The outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi are in the center of the hotel grounds. A fitness room is open 24 hours with a treadmill, stair climber and weight lifting equipment. An outdoor on-site sports court is available. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet with eggs, sausage and waffles is served daily. 

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (10 mi./15 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (115 mi./185 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: H and 5th Streets (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (2 mi./3 km)
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle          
Attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (0.1 mi./0.1 km)
  • American River Discovery Park (0.9 mi./1.4 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Raley Field (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Crocker Art Museum (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • California State Capitol (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (2.1 mi./3.3 km)
  • Sutter's Fort (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Arco Arena (3.7 mi./5.9 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center has free computer use
  • Meeting room seats 175
  • Audio/visual capabilities and catering
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet in public areas and suites
Policies and fees

  • This hotel has a pet policy (fees apply). 
  • The free airport shuttle to/from Sacramento International Airport is based on availability and should be scheduled at the front desk.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.5993 -121.5009
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Sleep Train Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Arco Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Hornet Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Folsom: 19.6 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 881.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
university
Business
Cabo Rojo 00623, Puerto Rico
Dec 15, 2011

Spacious room

We stayed one night after a long flight. The room was spacious and had a kitchen, which was great when traveling with children. Great buffet breakfast included. Airport shuttle was a must. Location was not so great, nothing around except for a McDonald's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Early breakfast 6-9 am. Do not oversleep!

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sus cake cott
Business
Murrieta, CA, USA
Dec 4, 2011

Great Staff but bad area

Room was great , staff was fantastic but the neighborhood around it is bad. Homeless people sitting across the street, I felt sorry for them until they left all their trash all over the grass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Newtothis
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Great Value

Older motel that could use some updating. However, the room was clean, the service good (except when housecleaning forget to pick up a towel left under the sink). Tremendous value and very convenient location (about 30 seconds from I5).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dorian
Business
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Great Location

Have stayed at alot of different hotels and motels and Hawthorne is an excellent hotel for the price. Rooms are clean and modern. Pool is very generous with the operational hours. Gym is bigger than I was expecting. Staff is very friendly and outgoing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tadpole
Business
North Dakota, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Hawthorn on Bercut

We we're very disappointed in the fluctuating water temp in the shower, the noisy compressor on the ac unit and didn't care that much for the location. Also, had some issues with card access at the back entrance and why does the bar lounge close so early?? (8PM) Good things were the breakfast buffet, cleaning staff, free snacks and beverages at the lounge's happy hour. Also like the maintenance of the exterior landscaping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie's Dad
Business
Redding CA, USA area
Nov 2, 2011

Very convenient to Sacramento Airport

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 1 night stay at Hawthorn Suites. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were given free parking for 1 week and a free airport shuttle to the Sacramento Airport...about a 10 minute ride away. On our return we called the hotel and were given a free shuttle ride back to the hotel where we picked up our car and drove home. The only problem was a lack of restaurants in the area. A number of restaurant chains are closed due to the economy. We went to one that remains and were disappointed in the quality of the food. However, there are eating places a short drive from Hawthorn Suites. This would not stop us from returning again for a stay at this hotel because it is clean, quiet, in a good and safe location, and the price is a real bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

By receiving free hotel parking and a free shuttle to and from the airport, we saved $9.00/day in parking costs for 1 week at the airport parking lot.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mimzy
Business
Escondido, CA
Oct 27, 2011

Not Impressed

This hotel was clean, but older and needs to be upgraded. It was close to restaurants and service stations. We were just passing through so it served the purpose for one night. I wouldn't want to stay more than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mouser
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Visiting Family

It was a wonderful six days with only one drawback. We had requested a handicap room but I failed to look in the bathroom for shower bars, etc. until my 88 year old Mother wanted to take a shower. There was nothing for her to hold on to and at that age it becomes a frightening experience. With my help, we made it but it would have been better with bars in the shower. Other than that, it was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food at both restaurants but not inexpensive.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jcool
Business
Washington, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Patrons

Did not feel safe at hotel. There were a number of vehicles that appeared to be cruising the parking lot and people hanging around the walkways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The two nearby restaurants closed at 9:30 so it was not possible to get something to eat after that time without driving somewhere. There was a flyer in the information binder for room delivery of food from the Monterey Cannery across the street, but the restaurant said they no longer deliver.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xsmilie818x
Business
North Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Great Getaway!!

Wonderful !! Overall the hotel had great amenities !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Sacramento and State Capitol

Back to menu Return to top