Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

3 stars
321 Bercut Drive, Sacramento, CA 95814
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
195 reviews
Wonderful Stay

This stay at the hotel was really great,the room was great and clean ,staff very helpful,A great... See full review

  • Dorothy Dear
  • May 28, 2013
Very nice!

Despite a few things missing from the room (ice bucket, remote) our overall experience was great!... See full review

  • trinamarina
  • Jun 30, 2014
Apartment-style comforts with 24-hour business amenities and shuttle
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento hotel is closer to the airport and Arco Arena than many downtown hotels. It is located just two miles north of California's State Capitol building in a river district. Ample grounds around the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento hotel allow for free parking, an outdoor pool and spacious suites. It offers 3-star amenities including free Wi-Fi, breakfast and all-hours airport shuttle.
Highlights
  • Just two blocks from I-5 freeway
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free hot breakfast buffet and weekday evening drinks
  • Free on-site parking and 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Non-smoking property
Rooms

The four-building Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento hotel offers 271 apartment-style suites facing inward to a safe and self-contained swimming pool courtyard. All suites have a studio or two-bedroom, two-bath layout, TVs are in all bedrooms and kitchenettes with microwaves and refrigerators help cut down on dining costs. Free high-speed wireless Internet is available in all rooms.

Features

The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento hotel caters to busy travelers with a 24-hour business center, dry cleaning and free newspapers. The outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi are in the center of the hotel grounds. A fitness room is open 24 hours with a treadmill, stair climber and weight lifting equipment. An outdoor on-site sports court is available. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet with eggs, sausage and waffles is served daily. Evening drinks in the on-site lounge are free Monday through Friday. Guests also walk to several mid-range priced eateries including Stonebrooks Restaurant.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (10 mi./15 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (115 mi./185 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: H and 5th Streets (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (2 mi./3 km)
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle          
Attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (0.1 mi./0.1 km)
  • American River Discovery Park (0.9 mi./1.4 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Raley Field (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Crocker Art Museum (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • California State Capitol (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (2.1 mi./3.3 km)
  • Sutter's Fort (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Arco Arena (3.7 mi./5.9 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center has free computer use
  • Meeting room seats 175
  • Audio/visual capabilities and catering
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet in public areas and suites
Policies and fees

This hotel has a pet policy (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.5993 -121.5009
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Sleep Train Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Arco Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Hornet Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Folsom: 19.6 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 881.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (195)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xsmilie818x
North Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Great Getaway!!

Wonderful !! Overall the hotel had great amenities !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Sacramento and State Capitol

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ABCXYZ1
Florida, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Room worked out great!

Stayed for a week while visiting family. I loved having the kitchenette - we saved on lunches and dinners. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Staff was attentive - I got immediate attention with the internet modem and later a burned-out light bulb. Nice room with all the comforts of home. Good location with easy access to river-side park and highways, without noise and crowds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ABCXYZ1
Florida, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Room worked out great!

Stayed for a week while visiting family. I loved having the kitchenette - we saved on lunches and dinners. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Staff was attentive - I got immediate attention with the internet modem and later a burned-out light bulb. Nice room with all the comforts of home. Good location with easy access to river-side park and highways, without noise and crowds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ishimoo
Dinuba, CA, USA
Sep 15, 2011

perfectly nice

My husband, myself and our three year old spent one night at this hotel. We had a studio with a queen sized bed and a pull out sofa for my daughter. The hotel is just fine. Nothing overly fancy or luxurious but nice, clean and perfectly acceptable. Small kitchenett was nice although we did not cook in it , it was nice to have a refridgerator available. The pull out bed would have been uncomfortable for an adult but seemed fine for a small light child. A very thin mattress. If we had three adults I would have gotten a two bed room suite. The breakfast buffet was about what you would expect. Hot food and cood. Not great quality but again it was fine. My only real complaint was that for our use the T.V was in the wrong spot. the T.V faced the sofa not the queen sized bed so once our daughter was asleep we couldnt watch T.V . You could see the T.V from the bed but we would have to have the sound up loud enough to reach us and that would be too loud for the child sleeping right next to the T.V. A similar room at Marriotts Residence Inn had a better set up with the T.V in between the sofa and the bed and allowed the T.V to swivel so we could point it towords us and away from the child. That was a nicer hotel over all but a much higher price as well. One nice thing about this hotel was that there was room service available from a restaurant right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ishimoo
Dinuba, CA, USA
Sep 15, 2011

perfectly nice

My husband, myself and our three year old spent one night at this hotel. We had a studio with a queen sized bed and a pull out sofa for my daughter. The hotel is just fine. Nothing overly fancy or luxurious but nice, clean and perfectly acceptable. Small kitchenett was nice although we did not cook in it , it was nice to have a refridgerator available. The pull out bed would have been uncomfortable for an adult but seemed fine for a small light child. A very thin mattress. If we had three adults I would have gotten a two bed room suite. The breakfast buffet was about what you would expect. Hot food and cood. Not great quality but again it was fine. My only real complaint was that for our use the T.V was in the wrong spot. the T.V faced the sofa not the queen sized bed so once our daughter was asleep we couldnt watch T.V . You could see the T.V from the bed but we would have to have the sound up loud enough to reach us and that would be too loud for the child sleeping right next to the T.V. A similar room at Marriotts Residence Inn had a better set up with the T.V in between the sofa and the bed and allowed the T.V to swivel so we could point it towords us and away from the child. That was a nicer hotel over all but a much higher price as well. One nice thing about this hotel was that there was room service available from a restaurant right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
murphy
Greenville, OH 45331, USA
Aug 19, 2011

overnite

clean, roomy room, quiet, shuttle to airport. convenient with restaurants close. clean pool with nice surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
murphy
Greenville, OH 45331, USA
Aug 19, 2011

overnite

clean, roomy room, quiet, shuttle to airport. convenient with restaurants close. clean pool with nice surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Herndon,vA
Aug 10, 2011

God location and value

Cost effective stay and the staff re very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Herndon,vA
Aug 10, 2011

God location and value

Cost effective stay and the staff re very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, California
Aug 3, 2011

Awesome

I had a good stay at Hawthorn Suites last month and I love to back and stay there again. Friendly staff.Eunice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close by to Discovery Park

Back to menu Return to top