Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 1, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

3 stars
321 Bercut Drive, Sacramento, CA 95814
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
148 reviews
Great Room, good for long term stay

pillows are awesome, breakfast have plenty of selections.. overall im satisfied for this stay. See full review

  • Silent Knight
  • Feb 9, 2015
Great Hotel very covenient

This Hotel was very conveniently located to the airport and not far from Downtown Sacramento.... See full review

  • Donna Joy
  • Jan 26, 2015
Apartment-style comforts with 24-hour business amenities and shuttle
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento hotel is closer to the airport and Arco Arena than many downtown hotels. It is located just two miles north of California's State Capitol building in a river district. Ample grounds around the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento hotel allow for free parking, an outdoor pool and spacious suites. It offers 3-star amenities including free Wi-Fi, breakfast and all-hours airport shuttle (upon availability).
Highlights
  • Just two blocks from I-5 freeway
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free hot breakfast buffet and weekday evening drinks
  • Free on-site parking and 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Non-smoking property
Rooms

The four-building Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento hotel offers 271 apartment-style suites facing inward to a safe and self-contained swimming pool courtyard. All suites have a studio or two-bedroom, two-bath layout, TVs are in all bedrooms and kitchenettes with microwaves and refrigerators help cut down on dining costs. Free high-speed wireless Internet is available in all rooms.

Features

The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento hotel caters to busy travelers with a 24-hour business center, dry cleaning and free newspapers. The outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi are in the center of the hotel grounds. A fitness room is open 24 hours with a treadmill, stair climber and weight lifting equipment. An outdoor on-site sports court is available. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet with eggs, sausage and waffles is served daily. 

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (10 mi./15 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (115 mi./185 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: H and 5th Streets (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (2 mi./3 km)
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle          
Attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (0.1 mi./0.1 km)
  • American River Discovery Park (0.9 mi./1.4 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Raley Field (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Crocker Art Museum (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • California State Capitol (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (2.1 mi./3.3 km)
  • Sutter's Fort (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Arco Arena (3.7 mi./5.9 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center has free computer use
  • Meeting room seats 175
  • Audio/visual capabilities and catering
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet in public areas and suites
Policies and fees

  • This hotel has a pet policy (fees apply). 
  • The free airport shuttle to/from Sacramento International Airport is based on availability and should be scheduled at the front desk.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.5993 -121.5009
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Sleep Train Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Arco Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Hornet Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Folsom: 19.6 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 881.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KEN in MI
Business
Michigan
Jan 16, 2012

Good value

The rooms were about average in size and amenities, clean and well serviced. The included breakfast was a bit above the average. The staff was pleasant, courteous and went out of their way to provide good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Old Town, Railroad and Automotive museums were worth visiting.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xanti85
Business
Hermosillo, SON, México
Jan 14, 2012

Excelent hotel great location

Great location excellent service very helpfull staff, the take wherever you want in their shuttle service, will comeback easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Sacramento

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
big ron209
Business
Modesto, CA, USA
Jan 6, 2012

good days

it was nice, i had a good time the halls were a little messy but all in all it was a good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
big ron209
Business
Modesto, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

my stay at the hawtorne

it was a decent place to stay on arrival there was a bum relaxed laying on the sidewalk, the hotels outside presence looked old and like an apartment complex. when i went inside i was definetly impressed it was actually very nice inside. service was good and the receptionist was very helpful. we went to our room and at first was really questioning my decision when i walked in the halls which looked old and rand down, it was filthy and haddent been vaccumed or cleaned in a very long time. when i opened the door to my room i was once again impressed with the cleanlyness of the room. it was very nice walking in those halls takes away from the great possibilities of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Queta
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Dec 22, 2011

comfortable stay within budget

Good. Clean. Average. Breakfast buffet and airport shuttle were a plus. Must have a car. Shopping restaurants and downtown are quick trips. It's a hop away from I5 yet very quiet. The neighborhood is not so nice and several homeless people could be seen near the hotel. However the hotel is roomy,safe, clean and the staff very service oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
university
Business
Cabo Rojo 00623, Puerto Rico
Dec 15, 2011

Spacious room

We stayed one night after a long flight. The room was spacious and had a kitchen, which was great when traveling with children. Great buffet breakfast included. Airport shuttle was a must. Location was not so great, nothing around except for a McDonald's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Early breakfast 6-9 am. Do not oversleep!

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sus cake cott
Business
Murrieta, CA, USA
Dec 4, 2011

Great Staff but bad area

Room was great , staff was fantastic but the neighborhood around it is bad. Homeless people sitting across the street, I felt sorry for them until they left all their trash all over the grass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Newtothis
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Great Value

Older motel that could use some updating. However, the room was clean, the service good (except when housecleaning forget to pick up a towel left under the sink). Tremendous value and very convenient location (about 30 seconds from I5).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dorian
Business
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Great Location

Have stayed at alot of different hotels and motels and Hawthorne is an excellent hotel for the price. Rooms are clean and modern. Pool is very generous with the operational hours. Gym is bigger than I was expecting. Staff is very friendly and outgoing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tadpole
Business
North Dakota, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Hawthorn on Bercut

We we're very disappointed in the fluctuating water temp in the shower, the noisy compressor on the ac unit and didn't care that much for the location. Also, had some issues with card access at the back entrance and why does the bar lounge close so early?? (8PM) Good things were the breakfast buffet, cleaning staff, free snacks and beverages at the lounge's happy hour. Also like the maintenance of the exterior landscaping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top