Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

3 stars
View map of 321 Bercut Drive, Sacramento, CA 95814

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
All Smiles happy
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 7, 2012

Excellent

Very spacious with cozy beds. I was very happy with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rained out
Business
redding, ca.
Apr 16, 2012

family getaway

All went well the first two days. On the third night however, several people in 2 or 3 rooms across the hall were running up and down the hall, yelling and banging doors until nearly 1am. Finally hotel security got them quiet. Then they were back at the noise at 7am. So much for a nice quiet getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fitzi
Business
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Only One Night...

I enjoyed the hotel so much I wish I was staying for more than just one night as I was passing through. I will remember this hotel for next time I am in Sacramento.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amh2oskier
Business
southern california
Mar 31, 2012

business overnight stay

Cordial and helpful staff, large room, comfortable bed and pillows, quiet. Breakfast has a nice variety of foods and drinks. Older remodeled hotel with odor in hallways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel offers airport shuttle and will provide transportation to and from the hotel and meetings within a certain distance and time. Call to confirm service. You may not need to rent a car.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
depressurizing
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Mar 6, 2012

serenity

I love staying here when I have to go to the Sacramento area. It is very quiet and clean. A very comfortable stay especially for the price. The beds are very comfortable! It makes it hard to get up in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great value!

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Alone
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Feb 20, 2012

Better than average, will stay again

We are happy with this hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. Hot breakfast everyday with many varieties to chose from. Free newspapers on weekdays. Parking is sometimes a problem. Beds are comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shopping mall nearby on Al Carmino Street with a supermarket, many restaurants, shops, etc.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chrise67
Business
Puyallup, WA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub area were in excellent condition. The room was spacious and clean. Not much of a view but it is right off of I-5 so is convenient and easy to find. Restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tea Essa
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

One night stay.

Excellent location for off / on I-5. Comfy Beds, convenient breakfast. Made for a great short stay and we were on our way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KEN in MI
Business
Michigan
Jan 16, 2012

Good value

The rooms were about average in size and amenities, clean and well serviced. The included breakfast was a bit above the average. The staff was pleasant, courteous and went out of their way to provide good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Old Town, Railroad and Automotive museums were worth visiting.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xanti85
Business
Hermosillo, SON, México
Jan 14, 2012

Excelent hotel great location

Great location excellent service very helpfull staff, the take wherever you want in their shuttle service, will comeback easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Sacramento

Back to menu Return to top