Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

3 stars
View map of 321 Bercut Drive, Sacramento, CA 95814

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Alone
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Feb 20, 2012

Better than average, will stay again

We are happy with this hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. Hot breakfast everyday with many varieties to chose from. Free newspapers on weekdays. Parking is sometimes a problem. Beds are comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shopping mall nearby on Al Carmino Street with a supermarket, many restaurants, shops, etc.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chrise67
Business
Puyallup, WA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub area were in excellent condition. The room was spacious and clean. Not much of a view but it is right off of I-5 so is convenient and easy to find. Restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tea Essa
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

One night stay.

Excellent location for off / on I-5. Comfy Beds, convenient breakfast. Made for a great short stay and we were on our way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KEN in MI
Business
Michigan
Jan 16, 2012

Good value

The rooms were about average in size and amenities, clean and well serviced. The included breakfast was a bit above the average. The staff was pleasant, courteous and went out of their way to provide good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Old Town, Railroad and Automotive museums were worth visiting.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xanti85
Business
Hermosillo, SON, México
Jan 14, 2012

Excelent hotel great location

Great location excellent service very helpfull staff, the take wherever you want in their shuttle service, will comeback easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Sacramento

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
big ron209
Business
Modesto, CA, USA
Jan 6, 2012

good days

it was nice, i had a good time the halls were a little messy but all in all it was a good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
big ron209
Business
Modesto, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

my stay at the hawtorne

it was a decent place to stay on arrival there was a bum relaxed laying on the sidewalk, the hotels outside presence looked old and like an apartment complex. when i went inside i was definetly impressed it was actually very nice inside. service was good and the receptionist was very helpful. we went to our room and at first was really questioning my decision when i walked in the halls which looked old and rand down, it was filthy and haddent been vaccumed or cleaned in a very long time. when i opened the door to my room i was once again impressed with the cleanlyness of the room. it was very nice walking in those halls takes away from the great possibilities of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Queta
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Dec 22, 2011

comfortable stay within budget

Good. Clean. Average. Breakfast buffet and airport shuttle were a plus. Must have a car. Shopping restaurants and downtown are quick trips. It's a hop away from I5 yet very quiet. The neighborhood is not so nice and several homeless people could be seen near the hotel. However the hotel is roomy,safe, clean and the staff very service oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
university
Business
Cabo Rojo 00623, Puerto Rico
Dec 15, 2011

Spacious room

We stayed one night after a long flight. The room was spacious and had a kitchen, which was great when traveling with children. Great buffet breakfast included. Airport shuttle was a must. Location was not so great, nothing around except for a McDonald's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Early breakfast 6-9 am. Do not oversleep!

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sus cake cott
Business
Murrieta, CA, USA
Dec 4, 2011

Great Staff but bad area

Room was great , staff was fantastic but the neighborhood around it is bad. Homeless people sitting across the street, I felt sorry for them until they left all their trash all over the grass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top