Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

3 stars
View map of 4900 Duckhorn Drive, 4900 Duckhorn Drive, Sacramento, CA 95834

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
71 reviews
parents stay

My 90+ parents stayed here before we flew to MI, they were very satisfied with everything (thought... See full review

  • Diane K.
  • May 8, 2015
Vaca

Staff was friendly. Comfortable beds. Clean rooms. See full review

  • Vginia
  • Mar 21, 2015
Easy airport transport with free 24-hour shuttle

One of the closest hotels to the Sacramento International Airport provides a contemporary three-star stay with 24-hour services. This hotel was built in 2007 in a mostly-residential neighborhood close to the I-5 freeway and just five miles to departures and arrivals. Get to Arco Arena in five minutes and downtown Sacramento in 10 minutes.

Highlights:
  • 5 miles to Sacramento International Airport (SMF)
  • Free airport shuttle 24 hours a day
  • 100 percent non-smoking property
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms
Rooms

100 streamlined rooms feature Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds and current d├ęcor. All rooms have 32-inch flatscreen LCD TVs and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. Suites and connection rooms are available. Refrigerators are optional (fees apply) and room service is served during limited hours. Pets are not permitted at this hotel.

Features

The front desk is open 24/7 and can arrange an airport shuttle at any hour. Limited shuttle service is also available within the surrounding area. Self-parking is free. This hotel provides free bottled water to guests enjoying the outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool spa and on-site fitness center.

Dining

Casual American fare is available for breakfast and dinner at on-site Gateway restaurant and lounge. The full bar offers a pie selection and beers on tap.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (5 mi/ 9 km)
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Free shuttle service within surrounding area (limited)
Attractions
  • Arco Arena (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (6.4 mi. 10.3 km)
  • California State Capitol (6.6 mi/ 10.7 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (6.7 mi/ 10.8 km)
  • Thunder Valley Casino (29.6 mi/ 47.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center has free printing and Wi-Fi
  • Over 14,000 square feet of total meeting space
  • 5 conference/banquet rooms
  • AV equipment
  • Catering
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in meeting spaces

Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Phone with speaker
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

38.6551 -121.539
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Sacramento Metropolitan Airport, (SMF), 9.66, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Arco Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Hornet Stadium: 9.3 mi
  • Folsom: 21 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 882.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane K.
Business
N/A
May 8, 2015

parents stay

My 90+ parents stayed here before we flew to MI, they were very satisfied with everything (thought the bed was very comfy) but was shocked when they went down to breakfast and found that they had to pay. Had I known this I would not have selected for them...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vginia
Business
Sunnyvale
Mar 21, 2015

Vaca

Staff was friendly. Comfortable beds. Clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve M.
Business
Kansas City
Feb 28, 2015

just okay

bathroom was great. room was like a loft. clean enough but the room was tired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kathleen b.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

airport

Very close to airport and good breakfast.Have a free shuttle to airport. Wait staff were friendly and front desk was helpful with directions. Room service was prompt and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lethe
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Nice stay

Although it's close to the airport, the hotel is pretty quiet to stay. However, they kept knocking the door and calling me just because they need to get into the room and reinstall the TV. They could have installed it later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kasey C.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

convenience

Not too far from the airport for me, and yet close enough to downtown and other local areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan B.
Business
Astoria
Jan 19, 2015

Friendly staff

Staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Quick check in. The only downside was the walls are quite thin. Could hear every word thru the walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bar/restaurant location is good. The drinks were good the food mediocre.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Azian 38
Business
vermont
Nov 24, 2014

Very good for me and my wife!

The place was great, we had good time when we arrive. Good location because we had to fly very early the next day at sacramento airport. Room was clean and staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cristi L
Business
Coulterville, Ca
Nov 17, 2014

Very convenient for someone not familiar with area

We traveled from the Lake Don Pedro area and attended a concert at the arena. The location was very convenient, and the staff was very kind and helpful. I only wish that they had a refrigerator and microwave in the room. It would have been nice to be able to refreeze our ice chest packs. We ordered a wonderful breakfast omelette, which we would have saved the leftovers of, but instead had to waste when we could not finish it. I understand that there is a restaurant on site, but we would have still eaten from there and been able to save and reheat the leftovers. The room was very comfortable, shower, but no tub. Loved the late check out time since we got in so late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PTMQ
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Oct 30, 2014

Great Spot for early departure

After an exhilerating week in Yosemente we had a 6am flight the next morning and we were just minutes from the airport. Returned my rental car early and the hotel shuttle picked me up. Rooms were very clean, showers a highlight, and an amenable staff. Very accessible to downtown and, of course, the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top