Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

3 stars
4900 Duckhorn Drive, 4900 Duckhorn Drive, Sacramento, CA 95834
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
61 reviews
great airport hotel

For the price, the amenities and room surpassed expectations. Will definitely stay at 4 points... See full review

  • charlottesville
  • Feb 10, 2014
Above average chain hotel

More stylish and comfortable than your average chain hotel. I also really enjoyed the little... See full review

  • Allison NYC
  • Aug 26, 2013
Easy airport transport with free 24-hour shuttle

One of the closest hotels to the Sacramento International Airport provides a contemporary three-star stay with 24-hour services. This hotel was built in 2007 in a mostly-residential neighborhood close to the I-5 freeway and just five miles to departures and arrivals. Get to Arco Arena in five minutes and downtown Sacramento in 10 minutes.

Highlights:
  • 5 miles to Sacramento International Airport (SMF)
  • Free airport shuttle 24 hours a day
  • 100 percent non-smoking property
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms
Rooms

100 streamlined rooms feature Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds and current décor. All rooms have 32-inch flatscreen LCD TVs and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. Suites and connection rooms are available. Refrigerators are optional (fees apply) and room service is served during limited hours. Pets are not permitted at this hotel.

Features

The front desk is open 24/7 and can arrange an airport shuttle at any hour. Limited shuttle service is also available within the surrounding area. Self-parking is free. This hotel provides free bottled water to guests enjoying the outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool spa and on-site fitness center.

Dining

Casual American fare is available for breakfast and dinner at on-site Gateway restaurant and lounge. The full bar offers a pie selection and beers on tap.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (5 mi/ 9 km)
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Free shuttle service within surrounding area (limited)
Attractions
  • Arco Arena (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (6.4 mi. 10.3 km)
  • California State Capitol (6.6 mi/ 10.7 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (6.7 mi/ 10.8 km)
  • Thunder Valley Casino (29.6 mi/ 47.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center has free printing and Wi-Fi
  • Over 14,000 square feet of total meeting space
  • 5 conference/banquet rooms
  • AV equipment
  • Catering
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in meeting spaces

Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Phone with speaker
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

38.6551 -121.539
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Sacramento Metropolitan Airport, (SMF), 9.66, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Arco Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Hornet Stadium: 9.3 mi
  • Folsom: 21 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 882.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Azian 38
Business
vermont
Nov 24, 2014

Very good for me and my wife!

The place was great, we had good time when we arrive. Good location because we had to fly very early the next day at sacramento airport. Room was clean and staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cristi L
Business
Coulterville, Ca
Nov 17, 2014

Very convenient for someone not familiar with area

We traveled from the Lake Don Pedro area and attended a concert at the arena. The location was very convenient, and the staff was very kind and helpful. I only wish that they had a refrigerator and microwave in the room. It would have been nice to be able to refreeze our ice chest packs. We ordered a wonderful breakfast omelette, which we would have saved the leftovers of, but instead had to waste when we could not finish it. I understand that there is a restaurant on site, but we would have still eaten from there and been able to save and reheat the leftovers. The room was very comfortable, shower, but no tub. Loved the late check out time since we got in so late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PTMQ
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Oct 30, 2014

Great Spot for early departure

After an exhilerating week in Yosemente we had a 6am flight the next morning and we were just minutes from the airport. Returned my rental car early and the hotel shuttle picked me up. Rooms were very clean, showers a highlight, and an amenable staff. Very accessible to downtown and, of course, the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jazzeree
Business
Saco, Maine
Oct 28, 2014

Excellent hotel close to airport

I was immediately impressed as I walked into the lobby.I liked to modern décor.The addition of a T.V. on the bottom floor was good also.My room was spacious and very well furnished.I had a very short stay but would in the future stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The 24 hour shuttle to the airport was great.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEAHN
Business
California
Sep 30, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised

Honestly, had not heard of Four Points till a family booked it in advance for me. I stayed for two nights and have to say the room, service, and amenities were excellent. Now in terms of value, I think if you utilize a booking site you'll find the per night expenses more palatable. I would recommend and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerseyboysecaucus2015
Business
Secaucus nj
Aug 26, 2014

Great place and location

Overall 4 Star experiencie just needs a cleaner pool and better prices on the snack bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sizzler

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBBr
Business
Northern California
Jun 24, 2014

Close to the airport

It is a very short and easy drive to the airport. The hotel was very clean and orderly. The staff were nice and the rooms very clean.There were some rooms that had bright outside lighting and I wouldn't have wanted one of those but ours wasn't one of them so I didn't mark it down for that. We left to early to see what the breakfast was like due to an early flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Izzijo
Business
Sacramento ca
Jun 16, 2014

Comfortable beds

Very nice clean hotel, staff personal very polite. Comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pleased Shriner
Business
Georgetown, Kentucky
Jun 10, 2014

excellent hotel!!

The hotel is well kept, the rooms were immaculate., the only bad thing was the tv. I also did not like the pre-authorization charge. $150.00 is quite a lot to place on hold on top of the amount of the room. I see no reason for this charge, I mean who's going to run up $150.00 for incidental expenses??!! Other than those two things the hotel is excellent. Staff is top notch!!! Next time I'm in Sacramento I won't hesitate to stay with four points again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ghartt
Business
Wilsonville, OR
Mar 31, 2014

Airport perfect

Stayed here to be close to airport for early flight in morning. Everything went right! Food, service, room and ride to airport. What a pleasant surprise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top