Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

3 stars
4900 Duckhorn Drive, Sacramento, CA 95834
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
52 reviews
great airport hotel

For the price, the amenities and room surpassed expectations. Will definitely stay at 4 points... See full review

  • charlottesville
  • Feb 10, 2014
Above average chain hotel

More stylish and comfortable than your average chain hotel. I also really enjoyed the little... See full review

  • Allison NYC
  • Aug 26, 2013
Easy airport transport with free 24-hour shuttle

One of the closest hotels to the Sacramento International Airport provides a contemporary three-star stay with 24-hour services. This hotel was built in 2007 in a mostly-residential neighborhood close to the I-5 freeway and just five miles to departures and arrivals. Get to Arco Arena in five minutes and downtown Sacramento in 10 minutes.

Highlights:
  • 5 miles to Sacramento International Airport (SMF)
  • Free airport shuttle 24 hours a day
  • 100 percent non-smoking property
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms
Rooms

100 streamlined rooms feature Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds and current d├ęcor. All rooms have 32-inch flatscreen LCD TVs and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. Suites and connection rooms are available. Refrigerators are optional (fees apply) and room service is served during limited hours. Pets are not permitted at this hotel.

Features

The front desk is open 24/7 and can arrange an airport shuttle at any hour. Limited shuttle service is also available within the surrounding area. Self-parking is free. This hotel provides free bottled water to guests enjoying the outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool spa and on-site fitness center.

Dining

Casual American fare is available for breakfast and dinner at on-site Gateway restaurant and lounge. The full bar offers a pie selection and beers on tap.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (5 mi/ 9 km)
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Free shuttle service within surrounding area (limited)
Attractions
  • Arco Arena (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (6.4 mi. 10.3 km)
  • California State Capitol (6.6 mi/ 10.7 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (6.7 mi/ 10.8 km)
  • Thunder Valley Casino (29.6 mi/ 47.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center has free printing and Wi-Fi
  • Over 14,000 square feet of total meeting space
  • 5 conference/banquet rooms
  • AV equipment
  • Catering
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in meeting spaces

Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

38.6551 -121.539
Nearby airports
Sacramento International Airport, (SMF), 3.93, MI;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Arco Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Hornet Stadium: 9.3 mi
  • Folsom: 21 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 882.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

3
Cap't Bill
Seattle
Dec 31, 2012

Just a quick overnight near airport

Staff was very nice, room comfortable and had a pretty nice dinner given that I was surprised they served dinned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

5
Grandpa Dan
Pa.
Dec 13, 2012

Great stay at four points

My over all rating says it all ! Fantastic stay! Great breakfast, & restaurant .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wall greens Subway

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

5
Snowboard fan
Hawaii
Dec 11, 2012

Go-to hotel when in Sacramento

Always stay here when needing a place by the airport. Friendly staff and nice rooms and bathroom. Would highly recommend this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

4
Ebeneezer
Brookings, OR
Oct 29, 2012

Convenient location

Room was clean and up to date. However, the closets could be a lot bigger. Overall the place was modern, clean, and quiet. The bathroom was large and clean with a great shower!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Old Town Sacramento.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

4
CHARLES SUPER SPARKY
Business
TEXAS
Oct 27, 2012

FANTASTIC

CALLED MY WIFE AND SAID THIS HOTEL IS BEAUTIFUL AND EVERYONE IS FRIENDLY. GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ALOT OF DIFFERENT DINING NEAR BY

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

5
El Toro WBurg
Williamsburg VA
Oct 17, 2012

Convenient

We stayed in this hotel over night to catch an early morning flight home. Nice new hotel close to the airport. Very comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Sacramento airport, particularly a good thing when catching an early morning flight.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

5
Portal Liz
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 3, 2012

Wonderful

The hotel was clean and very well staffed. Located close to the airport and downtown sacramento. I will be using this hotel when I am in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown sacramento has lots of cool bars and night life. Highly recommend Dive Bar.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

2
jiggalove29
modesto california
Aug 21, 2012

not worth the money

the only thing good about this place is the rooms. you pay all that money and they can't even give u a free brekfest they want to charge u. and the staff sucked. it was like talking to a robot and i was very unhappy with my stay at this hotel. i will tell everybody i know to go find some other hotel to stay at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

bring extra money if you don't want to starve because they will charge u for every bit of food in the hotel

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

4
DD and Papa
Stillwater, OK
Aug 13, 2012

Excellent Accomidations

My husband and I were only at the hotel for one night and had to catch an early flight out the next morning. However, the facilities were excellent, and a longer stay would have been very enjoyable. The staff was most curtious and very friendly. They were eager to serve. The hotel is only 5 min from the airport which served our purpose very well. The local shopping center carries many eating places and businesses. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

5
Billy D in PVD
Providence, RI
Jul 8, 2012

Wonderful stay

I recently stayed here the night before I flew out from Sacramento. From the moment I arrived and was greeted by the desk staff to the time I was dropped off by the shuttle, it was one of the best hotel stays I've experienced. The room was very well appointed and clean. I didnt feel like eating much, so I bought some snacks in the convenient little shop by the front desk. The only thing I didn't like was the TV system. It's probably because I was very tired, but I found navigating the in-house menu difficult. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top