Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

3 stars
4900 Duckhorn Drive, 4900 Duckhorn Drive, Sacramento, CA 95834
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
61 reviews
great airport hotel

For the price, the amenities and room surpassed expectations. Will definitely stay at 4 points... See full review

  • charlottesville
  • Feb 10, 2014
Above average chain hotel

More stylish and comfortable than your average chain hotel. I also really enjoyed the little... See full review

  • Allison NYC
  • Aug 26, 2013
Easy airport transport with free 24-hour shuttle

One of the closest hotels to the Sacramento International Airport provides a contemporary three-star stay with 24-hour services. This hotel was built in 2007 in a mostly-residential neighborhood close to the I-5 freeway and just five miles to departures and arrivals. Get to Arco Arena in five minutes and downtown Sacramento in 10 minutes.

Highlights:
  • 5 miles to Sacramento International Airport (SMF)
  • Free airport shuttle 24 hours a day
  • 100 percent non-smoking property
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms
Rooms

100 streamlined rooms feature Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds and current d├ęcor. All rooms have 32-inch flatscreen LCD TVs and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. Suites and connection rooms are available. Refrigerators are optional (fees apply) and room service is served during limited hours. Pets are not permitted at this hotel.

Features

The front desk is open 24/7 and can arrange an airport shuttle at any hour. Limited shuttle service is also available within the surrounding area. Self-parking is free. This hotel provides free bottled water to guests enjoying the outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool spa and on-site fitness center.

Dining

Casual American fare is available for breakfast and dinner at on-site Gateway restaurant and lounge. The full bar offers a pie selection and beers on tap.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (5 mi/ 9 km)
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Free shuttle service within surrounding area (limited)
Attractions
  • Arco Arena (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (6.4 mi. 10.3 km)
  • California State Capitol (6.6 mi/ 10.7 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (6.7 mi/ 10.8 km)
  • Thunder Valley Casino (29.6 mi/ 47.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center has free printing and Wi-Fi
  • Over 14,000 square feet of total meeting space
  • 5 conference/banquet rooms
  • AV equipment
  • Catering
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in meeting spaces

Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Phone with speaker
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

38.6551 -121.539
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Sacramento Metropolitan Airport, (SMF), 9.66, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Arco Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Hornet Stadium: 9.3 mi
  • Folsom: 21 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 882.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sanne0913
Business
CA, USA
Feb 18, 2014

NICE BUT NOISY

REALLY NICE COMFORTABLE ROOM, TV WAS REALLY HARD TO USE, REALLY NOISY, BUT BATHROOM WAS CLEAN AND VERY MODERN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

CLOSE TO AIRPORT

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charlottesville
Business
charlottesville
Feb 10, 2014

great airport hotel

For the price, the amenities and room surpassed expectations. Will definitely stay at 4 points sheraton again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GBruce
Business
San Andreas, CA
Oct 9, 2013

Close to the airport

Checked in late and checked out early the next morning. Everything was acceptable save for the noisy air conditioner. Kudos to the desk clerk for being so pleasant in the middle of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

About as close as one can get to SMF.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allison NYC
Business
NYC
Aug 26, 2013

Above average chain hotel

More stylish and comfortable than your average chain hotel. I also really enjoyed the little convenience store next to the lobby for late night snacks when we arrived and when we were checking out. I ended up leaving a small bag in my room and the housekeeping staff found and held on to it for me until I could get back to pick it up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Linggg
Business
Sonora, ca
Jul 13, 2013

Low value

A bit pricy for your value. The restaurant is overpriced for what they serve. And there food mart is weak. the pool and hot tub was nice and staff is friendly. Also, being woken up at two in the morning by the couple in the next room having s@% was entertaining. Next time we will bring a ice chest with food and drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaulYY
Business
Chino Hills, California
Jun 28, 2013

Great & Comfort

Everything is great. However, the breakfast is expensive. $11~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snowbird123
Business
San Jose, CA
May 13, 2013

Good airport hotel but weird problems

Rooms are nice and staff is friendly. Easy access from airport (free shuttle). Strange problems though, we had adjoining rooms - one of the doors stopped responding to key cards. Front desk tried everything they knew and people were nice about it but they were never able to resolve it over the course of our two day stay. Also, the tv remote in one room did not work, was replaced, and soon stopped working again. I would stay there again but their maintenance staff was apparently not available on weekends or were unable to fix things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery store and mall just across the interstate.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doctor Di
Business
Kerrville, TX
Apr 21, 2013

Such a great hotel! Such terrible shuttle service!!

Our 1st impression was terrible--waiting for 1 1/2 hours in the cold night air for our shuttle from the airport, which we were promised from the time we landed was "on it's way"...The female driver on duty when we called at 10 wasn't the one person who picked us up...She got off at 11, and a very nice man picked us up...Not the reception staff's fault., but the manager has still not responded to our letter of complaint...needless to say, we won't be back, but the reception staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AACA
Business
Sacramento, California
Jan 15, 2013

Very good experience

My experience at the hotel was very nice. Helpful staff, good location and comforable facilities and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Sacramento

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cap't Bill
Business
Seattle
Dec 31, 2012

Just a quick overnight near airport

Staff was very nice, room comfortable and had a pretty nice dinner given that I was surprised they served dinned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top