Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 15, 2014 Check-out: Nov 18, 2014

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento

3 stars
2001 Point West Way, Sacramento, CA 95815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
33 reviews
Doubletree in Sacramento

We went down to the California State Fair in Sacramento. The hotel is less than a mile from the... See full review

  • Tahoe Locals
  • Jul 13, 2014
Week long stay

the hotel was very convenient, well run, and very helpful and friendly staff See full review

  • AH13
  • Jun 23, 2014
The Doubletree Hotel Sacramento, located in the northern Sacramento business, professional, and retail district of Point West/Arden across from the upscale Arden Mall, is conveniently situated just off Capital City Freeway, six blocks from the California Expo Center (home of the State Fair). Sacramento International Airport (SMF) is only 20 minutes from our attractive, full service hotel on 22 acres with abundant parking and all the amenities you expect from a top hotel. Spacious, well-appointed guest rooms, suites and executive level accommodations feature all the comforts of home, balconies and high-speed internet access. For your convenience, wireless HSIA is available in hotel public areas. Recreational amenities include a sparkling outdoor pool and deck area, heated whirlpool spa, 24-hour fitness center, and serene garden and patio areas. Our Cityside Café, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, offers casual dining and a lavish breakfast buffet. For a quick bite, stop by our Espresso Bar/ToGo Counter. A favorite with locals and hotel guests alike, RJ Grins sports bar features pool tables, darts and more. With 32,000 square feet of expansive ballroom, exhibition, and meeting space, our dedicated convention staff and full-service catering facilities can accommodate trade shows, receptions, corporate functions, social events, or banquets for groups of up to 1,200 guests. We provide complete audio visual, tech support and business services to ensure your productivity and success. Our suburban location allows for easy access to a host of leisure activities and downtown Sacramento attractions. The IMAX Theater, Six Flags Waterworld, Sacramento Zoo, and Cherry Island Sports Complex are all within minutes of the Doubletree Hotel. Old Sacramento, the Capitol and state government buildings, Sacramento Convention Center and U.C. Davis Medical Center are less than six miles away. Or, make the Doubletree your home base while you explore Lake Tahoe, San Francisco, and Napa. Whether your trip to northern California involves business, pleasure, of both, our attentive and professional staff looks forward to welcoming you to Sacramento with our special, signature warm chocolate-chip cookie at check-in.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

38.601 -121.433
Nearby airports
Sacramento Intl Airport, (SMF), 12.00, MI, SE; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 82.00, MI, E; San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 99.00, MI, E;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hal the traveler
Business
Redwood City, California
Jun 10, 2013

comfortable and convenient to Cal Expo, but watch for the extra charges

We had a good one night stay at the Doubletree. It is a comfortable, clean hotel that is well situated if you are attending an event at Cal Expo. There was also a very nice shopping mall across the street. The staff was very friendly and the room was well-equipped and clean. The only caveat is to point out the additional charges that seem unusual for a motel: parking is $8 a night and Wi-Fi access is $9.95 per night, both of which are pretty unusual for a place that is not a downtown business-oriented hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Al LLata Jr.
Business
Concord CA
Feb 12, 2012

Sacramento ,TRip

Everything was Ok And well controlled from the checking in to check out .It was a large , Hotel , and everyone helpfull , to find our room , the restaurant , very helpfull , I am a diabetic , they opened earlier , so I could eat Thanks Al LLata jr.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stanford , Restaurant Old Sacramento

Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellis
Business
Monterey, CA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Business weekend trip

Attending a seminar at the hotel, very pleasant experience; they do charge extra for parking even when you stay there. A. Ellis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Seminar.

Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
W435Play
Business
Fresno
Sep 12, 2011

Excellent place to stay

Chose the facility for location near Cal Expo for a family wedding and the need for a two-bedroom suite. Reasonable driving distance to Capitol sites and old town Sac. Would have been more economical with availability of a continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Jun 11, 2011

Showing its age

Drawers on the dresser and night stand would not stay closed. Ceiling starting to crack and peel in the bathroom. Doubletree charges you a daily fee for you to park your own car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jun 2, 2011

Add $6.00 to bring your car

Very clean; nice fresh white linens. Since it was not downtown San Francisco I was not expecting a $6.00 charge to park my car in their uncovered lot. [...]had told me the quoted price was the total charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dialex
Business
Hercules, CA
May 3, 2011

Not bad but not good

The pool was freezing cold and no WIFI in the room. BUMMER! Otherwise the room was nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Bernardino, Ca
Mar 15, 2011

Great Place for a Business Trip

The accomadations were excellent and the service was outstaning. I had a late check out because the meting took too long and I had left my stuff in the room and the associates were very understanding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Napa, CA
Oct 10, 2010

A nice place to stay

Overall the hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. What was missing was the lack of help at the check-in counter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Benicia, CA
Jul 18, 2010

High Quality doesn't mean New

We stayed at the hotel for the Healing Arts Conference rather than driving from the Bay Area, and we were glad we did. The room was renovated. The hotel design and layout was excellent except that the rooms for the speakers were too far away from the exhibit room. Our room was excellent with an office desk that was useful for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed two meals at the Elephant Bar restaurant across the street.

Back to menu Return to top