Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Days Inn Sacramento Downtown

2 stars
228 Jibboom Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
40 reviews
Great Stay!

I will stay here again, thank you. I enjoyed the continental breakfast especially the waffles. See full review

  • Patti Traveling fool
  • Mar 5, 2014
30th birthday!

It was my friends 30th birthday and I am a frequent guest at this hotel since I live 45 minutes... See full review

  • lekkycharms
  • Aug 11, 2013
Comfort and convenience just a mile from Old Town Sacramento
Easier highway and airport access than is provided by many other downtown locations is one reason to choose the Days Inn Sacramento Downtown. Guests walk or drive just a few miles south to the heart of downtown Sacramento. Sports complexes are within a short drive. A shuttle takes guests to and from the airport (fees apply). Free Wi-Fi is offered throughout the hotel.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
  • Free waffle breakfast bar
  • Near Old Town Sacramento
  • Refrigerators and microwaves in every guest room
Rooms

Interiors were recently remodeled to include smooth granite bathroom countertops and Jacuzzi tubs in some units. Rooms at the Days Inn Sacramento Downtown have a work desk, free high-speed Internet access, microwave and small refrigerator.

Features

Shared spaces include an outdoor swimming pool, business center and a spacious breakfast area where a free continental and waffle bar is served daily. For lunch and dinner, several nearby restaurants offer delivery takeout service to the Days Inn Sacramento Downtown. Parking is free. There is a 24-hour front desk and guest laundry available.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (9 mi./15 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (99 mi./159 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (1 mi./1.5 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: H and 5th Street (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (1.5 mi./2.3 km)
Attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (0.05 mi./0.1 km)
  • American River Discovery Park (0.9 mi./1.4 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Crocker Art Museum (1.4 mi./2.3 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Raley Field (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • California State Capitol (1.8 mi./2.8 km)
  • Sutter's Fort (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Arco Arena (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
Policies and fees
  • This hotel has a pet policy (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Sacramento Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.5954 -121.5059
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Sleep Train Arena: 3.8 mi
  • Arco Arena: 3.8 mi
  • Hornet Stadium: 5.3 mi
  • Folsom: 19.9 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 881.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Sacramento Downtown

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Jul 27, 2009

Been to better

The internet said pets okay, no mention of $10 pet charge. (lobby signed stated no pets I noticed) The first room (non-smoking) smelled like cologne, so bad I could taste it. Instead of giving us another non-smoking room per reservation he showed a smoking room that was wretched smelling and finally another smoking room that didn't seem that bad until morning when my sinuses were affected and made my clothes stink like cigarettes I noticed. (I don't smoke). Nice that they give you shampoo, fridge and microwave in the room and allowed a pet and had a decent breakfast area. The cameras were kinda creepy though. Nothing more special than a Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town of course get old fashioned photographs!

Review of Days Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stateline, NV
Nov 11, 2009

sleepless night

One of the reasons I booked the Days Inn was their airport pickup service. When I arrived at Sacramento International (7pm), I called the hotel for pickup. No answer, so I called again 10 minutes later. Still no answer. Super Shuttle to the rescue for $14.00. When I got to the hotel, the desk clerk said I had to make advance reservations for the courtesy pickup. Once in the room, I thought it would be a quite evening. Not likely with a young mother screaming at her 2Plus kids and the TV volume up loud until after 1am. I could accept this if the hotel was full, but it wasn't. All in all, I won't be using the Days Inn for my future Sacramento visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
iamgreek
san jose, ca
May 26, 2014

Days inn Memorial day

Not a very good experience. Hotel room was generally clean and quiet. Lady at check in and another man at behind the counter were very rude at check in and spoke in their native language which I thought was very rude.. When we asked for additional towels he told my wife she would need to come and pick them up herself. Outside of building is very run down, Pool area is in poor maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 2, 2011

" A VERY WET WEEKEND"

I treated myself to courtside seats to a Sacramento Kings basketball game for my 40th birthday. The game was great we won.The hotel was horrible...it rained all weekend and the roof started to leak into my room Saturday nite around 1:00am. Call to the front desk the told me the only thing they could do is bring me buckets for the leak that now turned into LEAKS.This was the worst Days Inn I have ever stayed at...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 10, 2011

had a good time

the is close in good location close to freeways, downtown of the city and old town the building was very clean the staff were friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the old town of sacramento and sacremento river and recreation park are close to the hotel also good restaurants

Review of Days Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kramer
Sacramento
Aug 18, 2012

fair business lodging

Dirty walls and thin ragged towels supplied. Needs some sprucing up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kitty85
los angeles,ca
Sep 15, 2014

Hotel stay

Breakfast was good. Can make your own waffles, juice was a little watered down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kramer
Sacramento
Aug 18, 2012

Amenities and room cleaning need a boost

Towels are worn and thin. Nasty dried dirt on walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moondoggie
Pomona, Ca.
Mar 21, 2010

Good Location, right price.

Within a mile walk along the river to Old Sacramento. Nice during the day but not a walk I would be willing to make at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sandio
east Idaho
Feb 22, 2014

Great stay, eat, walk.

We were reluctant to stay here because of past reviews. Took a chance because we needed this location and price range. We found it a great place. Older property but has upgrades and was clean and comfortable. The staff could not have been better. Went into lobby 6 times for check in, directions, information etc. Talked with 4 staff members overall. All were friendly, polite and helpful. The Mexican restaurant next door is wonderful. We took a walk along river behind hotel. Beautiful. I wish gate to river walk was unlocked for access but it is not far to go around. Well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mexican restaurant next door is fantastic. Then take a walk along river behind properties. Easy paved path.

Back to menu Return to top