Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2015 Check-out: Mar 10, 2015

Days Inn Sacramento Downtown

2 stars
View map of 228 Jibboom Street, Sacramento, CA 95814

Hotel Overview

Days-Inn-Sacramento-Downtown-Guest-Room
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
43 reviews
Great Stay!

I will stay here again, thank you. I enjoyed the continental breakfast especially the waffles. See full review

  • Patti Traveling fool
  • Mar 5, 2014
Weekend trip

I took my sisters to a convention at the Sacramento Convention Center and needed a place. I found... See full review

  • Rebecca M.
  • Jan 6, 2015
Chairmans Award Property Conveniently located off Interstate 5. Close Proximity to local attractions. Sacramento River is within walking distance. Within 1 Mile from Downtown And Old Sacramento. Restaurants And Shopping Centres within 1 Mile. Within walking distance to Discovery Park. California Expo is within 5 Miles. Airport Shuttle 15 USD

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Sacramento Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.5954 -121.5059
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Sleep Train Arena: 3.8 mi
  • Arco Arena: 3.8 mi
  • Hornet Stadium: 5.3 mi
  • Folsom: 19.9 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 881.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Sacramento Downtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
iamgreek
Business
san jose, ca
May 26, 2014

Days inn Memorial day

Not a very good experience. Hotel room was generally clean and quiet. Lady at check in and another man at behind the counter were very rude at check in and spoke in their native language which I thought was very rude.. When we asked for additional towels he told my wife she would need to come and pick them up herself. Outside of building is very run down, Pool area is in poor maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stateline, NV
Nov 11, 2009

sleepless night

One of the reasons I booked the Days Inn was their airport pickup service. When I arrived at Sacramento International (7pm), I called the hotel for pickup. No answer, so I called again 10 minutes later. Still no answer. Super Shuttle to the rescue for $14.00. When I got to the hotel, the desk clerk said I had to make advance reservations for the courtesy pickup. Once in the room, I thought it would be a quite evening. Not likely with a young mother screaming at her 2Plus kids and the TV volume up loud until after 1am. I could accept this if the hotel was full, but it wasn't. All in all, I won't be using the Days Inn for my future Sacramento visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 2, 2011

" A VERY WET WEEKEND"

I treated myself to courtside seats to a Sacramento Kings basketball game for my 40th birthday. The game was great we won.The hotel was horrible...it rained all weekend and the roof started to leak into my room Saturday nite around 1:00am. Call to the front desk the told me the only thing they could do is bring me buckets for the leak that now turned into LEAKS.This was the worst Days Inn I have ever stayed at...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jul 27, 2009

Been to better

The internet said pets okay, no mention of $10 pet charge. (lobby signed stated no pets I noticed) The first room (non-smoking) smelled like cologne, so bad I could taste it. Instead of giving us another non-smoking room per reservation he showed a smoking room that was wretched smelling and finally another smoking room that didn't seem that bad until morning when my sinuses were affected and made my clothes stink like cigarettes I noticed. (I don't smoke). Nice that they give you shampoo, fridge and microwave in the room and allowed a pet and had a decent breakfast area. The cameras were kinda creepy though. Nothing more special than a Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town of course get old fashioned photographs!

Review of Days Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kramer
Business
Sacramento
Aug 18, 2012

fair business lodging

Dirty walls and thin ragged towels supplied. Needs some sprucing up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kramer
Business
Sacramento
Aug 18, 2012

Amenities and room cleaning need a boost

Towels are worn and thin. Nasty dried dirt on walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 10, 2011

had a good time

the is close in good location close to freeways, downtown of the city and old town the building was very clean the staff were friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the old town of sacramento and sacremento river and recreation park are close to the hotel also good restaurants

Review of Days Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moondoggie
Business
Pomona, Ca.
Mar 21, 2010

Good Location, right price.

Within a mile walk along the river to Old Sacramento. Nice during the day but not a walk I would be willing to make at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kitty85
Business
los angeles,ca
Sep 15, 2014

Hotel stay

Breakfast was good. Can make your own waffles, juice was a little watered down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sacramento Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Montana Sister
Business
Montana
Aug 22, 2012

Family Emergency

Due to technical problems with the flight, I was not able to arrive for the first night. The front desk guy was great when I called to let them know and there were no problems checking in the next morning. It is convenient to the interstate and quiet at night. The only thing that was off, was that I was in a non-smoking wing and every time I went into the hall, the pungent odor of smoke was there. BUT none in my room, so I slept well. For those that like lots of pillows ... there are lots of pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top