Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Vagabond Inn Palm Springs

2 stars
1699 S. Palms Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92264
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
128 reviews
A great weekend get a way

The staff was very nice the entire stay. We were able to check in and check out an hour early.... See full review

  • W. Robinson
  • Jul 14, 2014
Very Nice Hotel

Nice older hotel in south part of town, not so noisy, well connected to freeways through Ramon Rd... See full review

  • Dr. Randocan
  • May 3, 2014
Our Palm Springs hotel is close to golf courses and tennis courts, one block from the Botanical Garden, one mile from Downtown Palm Springs and 20 miles from the great outlet stores of Cabazon. In the morning, enjoy your complimentary continental breakfast. Relax in our heated swimming pool and spa or simply lounge on the deck under our poolside mist cooling system. Tours and groups are always welcome.

The world's most famous desert resort, Palms Springs, has something for everybody. And our Palm Springs hotel is minutes of it all. Play on one of the 90 golf courses and 300 tennis courts. Go hiking and horseback riding in the beautiful desert wilderness, or bike trough miles of beautiful trails. Ride the tram to the top of Mt. San Jacinto. Or just lie by the pool and get a tan - a very popular activity. Palm Springs and Vagabond Inn are both designed with leisure in mind.

But after a day of relaxation and sun worship, it's likely you'll want to get out and sample the nightlife. And you won't be disappointed. This sophisticated, affordable community offers a vast selection of dining, nightclubs and entertainment opportunities to suit every taste. And the shopping is fantastic, with boutiques, department stores and marketplaces to suit every budget. So go ahead, enjoy!

Vagabond Inn Palm Springs Rooms

Deluxe Queen Room w/Free Continental Breakfast
This Room Includes, Two Queen beds, equipped with In-Room coffee, Remote Color Cable TV, Vanity area separate from bathroom.
Deluxe Poolside Room w/Free Continental Breakfast
This Poolside Room Includes, Two Queen beds, equipped with In-Room coffee, Remote Color Cable TV, Vanity area separate from bathroom.
Deluxe King Room w/Free Continental Breakfast
This Room Includes, a King-size bed, equipped with In-Room coffee, Remote Color Cable TV, Vanity area separate from bathroom.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vagabond Inn Palm Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8017 -116.5467
Area served
Palm Springs, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)Los Angeles International Airport (ONT)Ontario International Airport (PSP)Palm Springs Airport
Area description
The world's most famous desert resort, Palms Springs, has something for everybody. And our Palm Springs hotel is minutes of it all. Play on one of the 90 golf courses and 300 tennis courts. Go hiking and horseback riding in the beautiful desert wilderness, or bike trough miles of beautiful trails. Ride the tram to the top of Mt. San Jacinto. Or just lie by the pool and get a tan - a very popular activity. Palm Springs and Vagabond Inn are both designed with leisure in mind.

Dining

Sherman's Deli and Bakery
Why eat bread when you can eat a latke? Sherman's Deli uses a potato pancake instead of bread in their fabulous pastrami sandwich.
The Falls Steakhouse and Martini Bar
Delicious steak, desert romance, and martinis all under one roof.
Elmer's
Once you try a bite of Elmer's Potato Pancakes, cripy on the outside and steamy in the middle, you will agree that this is one of the best family dining experiences in Palm Springs!
Palm Springs Aerial Tram
Spectacular views combined with delectable food provide the perfect dining experience. There are two dining options at the top of the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway. Peaks, a fine dining experience with a breathtaking view of the Coachella Valley and Pines Café, a cafeteria-style restaurant. Both restaurants are open for lunch and dinner.
Hamburger Mary's
Hamburger Mary's is an "open-air bar and grille for open-minded people" where you can count on great food and a fun atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Vagabond Inn Palm Springs

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 128
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vagabond Inn Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barefoot Ricky
Salt Lake City, UT
Apr 2, 2014

Good Value

Enjoyed my stay, very decent accommodations at an affordable price. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Water pressure in room 308 wasn't the greatest though ;-) Overall a great value compared to what most hotels cost in Palm Springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Vagabond Inn Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robin party boy
Los Angeles
Nov 14, 2012

place to sleep overnite and get back on the road

staff was very friendly. the room was super clean and neat. We bring our own toiletrys. Nice linens, firm new kingsize bed. Walls a little thin could hear other guests clearly but no sound after 10:30, we slept soundly. Continental breakfast was a perfect snack before getting back on the road. we were very happy with the hotel and will probably visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Alley. We got all our christmas shopping done. bought chairs, sunglasses, kitchen equipment,etc. Spent 2 hours and over $500.00. Did not think we'd have enough room in our van but the staff helped us load it all up. fantastic!

Review of Vagabond Inn Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Black San Diego 1995
Long Beach, CA
Jul 12, 2012

Great Great Great

I love the friendly staff I come to this hotel alot so I know many of the staff. The front desk agents are great and go out of there way to help you. Room cleaners are so nice and helpful as well. I will be back again real soon. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Night time great to walk around good to be hot at night and enjoy the city.

Review of Vagabond Inn Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rockie29
Ithaca, NY, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Convenient location

Great value and close to downtown. We attended the Kraft Nabisco tourney but enjoyed the museums and cactus garden right next door also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fisherman's Grill and Market is good and inexpensive as is La Portal on Date Palm Drive

Review of Vagabond Inn Palm Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fun Seeker
Los Angeles
Apr 5, 2011

The Ok, The Bad, and the Worst

The room was ok, the location was bad, and the bed was the worst!!! We were there for a get away it was suppose to be fun. Instead the location far away from everything., every where we went we had to driive. The bed was like sleeping a a slap of concrete. I will NEVER stay at another Vagabond hotel in any city ever!!!!! If you have any other choice do NOT stay here!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Vagabond Inn Palm Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fun Seeker
Los Angeles
Apr 5, 2011

The Ok, The Bad, and the Worst

The room was ok, the location was bad, and the bed was the worst!!! We were there for a get away it was suppose to be fun. Instead the location far away from everything., every where we went we had to driive. The bed was like sleeping a a slap of concrete. I will NEVER stay at another Vagabond hotel in any city ever!!!!! If you have any other choice do NOT stay here!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top