Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 5, 2014

Spa Resort Casino

3 stars
100 N Indian Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
189 reviews
Great birthday vacation stay

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for a birthday celebration. The location of... See full review

  • William5011
  • May 17, 2013
Very upscale resort hotel

I arrived at midnight, tired & disoriented, but the staff were very helpful & pleasant. Breakfast... See full review

  • Bicycle race fan
  • May 15, 2013
Luxurious spa and casino hotel in the heart of Palm Springs

Located in the heart of Palm Springs, Spa Resort Casino offers a wealth of amenities, entertainment choices and relaxation opportunities. The lavish resort features 228 deluxe rooms, complete spa and fitness center and extensive casino games. Guests can lounge by the pool during the day and play blackjack or poker in the evening. The hotel is known for its naturally heated mineral waters, fine restaurants and exciting casino activity.

  • Situated in the middle of Palm Springs
  • Spa and fitness center
  • Extensive casino games including slot machines, blackjack and poker

Spa Resort Casino is located close to many popular area attractions. Guests are only minutes away from downtown Palm Springs, Knott's Soak City Waterpark, The Living Desert Zoo & Gardens and Palm Springs Aerial Tramway. Also close are the area's canyons, perfect for hikes, picnics and horseback riding.

Spa Resort Casino offers 228 deluxe rooms with comfortable furnishings and ample space. Every room features TV with movie options (fees apply), refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and data port. Wi-Fi access is included in the resort fee.

Guests try their luck in the lively 24-hour casino, which features 1,000 slot machines and 30 table games, including blackjack, mini-baccarat, three-card poker and Pai Gow Poker. The casino's Platinum Room offers high-limit slots and table games. 

Spa Resort Casino fitness center lets guests tailor their workout options with Precor treadmills, recumbent bikes and elliptical machines.

 

The hotel's signature spa service is the "taking of the waters," a therapeutic 10-minute soak in a private sunken tub filled with the spa's famed mineral waters. The spa offers many options for relaxation and rejuvenation, including massages, skin care and body treatments. A particularly distinctive service is "Cookie Dough Indulgence," in which a guest receives a cookie dough-scented body scrub and full-body massage.

  • Palm Springs International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)

  • Palm Springs Convention Center (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Palm Springs Art Museum (1.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Village of Palm Springs (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Moorten Botanical Garden and Cactarium (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City (6.3 mi/10 km)

  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)

Policies and fees

  • $10 USD resort fee includes Wi-Fi access and access to hotel's fitness center
  • The hotel requires a valid credit or debit card at check in.
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older in order to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Spa Resort Casino Rooms

Non Smoking Deluxe Two Queen - $10 Off Golf
Room with two Queen size beds includes AM/FM clock radio, remote controlled cable Television with pay per view movies. Individual climate control, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, voice mail and data port. Room is approximately 375 square feet.
Non Smoking Deluxe King - $10 Off Golf
Room with one King size bed includes AM/FM clock radio, remote controlled cable Television with pay per view movies. Individual climate control, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, voice mail and data port. Room is approximately 375 square feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Spa Resort Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8233 -116.5446
Area served
Palm Springs
Nearby airports
Spa Resort Casino is located only 2 miles from Palm Springs International Airport. PSP is the home for airlines serving 18 non-stop destinations with 53 daily departures.
Area description
The Indian Canyons - Minutes from downtown Palm Springs, Andreas, Murrey, and Palm canyons are perfect for hiking, picniking, or horseback riding. KNOTT'S SOAK CITY WATERPARK - The desert's deluxe water park, featuring an 800.000-gallon wave pool, 600-foot lazy river and 15 water slides. THE LIVING DESERT ZOO & GARDENS - Same planet, different World Explore the African Village Wa Tu Tu. Giraffes, zebras, mountain lions, gardens. Group rates, Gift shop, restaurants, Picnicking special events, and lectures. PALM SPRINGS AERIAL TRAMWAY - This is the best show on cable. One minute in the desert; 10 minutes later, in a lush forest-and got there via the world's largest rotating tram cars. At 8,516 feet, the Mountain Station offers a 30-plus-degree cooler, pine-scented world with hiking, camping, cross country skiing, and restaurants. Tram cars departs at least every half-hour. PALM SPRINGS VILLAGEFEST - Vendors, art and crafts, food, entertainment, and a certified farmers' market.

Dining

The Noodle Bar
The Noodle Bar is known for its casual tone and authentic cuisine. The Noodle Bar serves a menu of Asian delights prepared by expert chefs with traditional pan-Asian flair, all at a moderate price.
Oasis Buffet
This 300-seat palatial wonder features several active cooking stations for custom-ordered entres and an expansive international menu. Enjoy foods from around the world including Mediterranean, Latin, Regional American, World and Pacific Stations. Don't forget to visit dessert and salad stations.
The Steakhouse
The best steakhouse in Palm Springs. From an extensive wine list to exquisite appetizers, breathtaking entrees and award-winning deserts, experience the ultimate in fine dining. Steaks, chops, veal, lamb and wonderful seafood highlight the menu, and are complemented by the kind of attentive service expect in great restaurants.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (189)

Ratings and reviews for Spa Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
189 out of 189
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Spa Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
Podratz
Business
Temecula
Jan 14, 2012

.38 per minute!

After I had my room changed from a prison cell (stucco wall is not balcony scenery) They very kindlymoved me to a room with a lovely view of the hot spring and exercise pool. That was great. Room was clean and comfy. The only terrible part about my stay is that I had an emergency pop up that required I use the computer in the business room. Wow! It cost me an extra $20 or (.38 cents per minute!!) just to use it. I think it is rediculous to charge for checking e-mail and not for valet parking. Remember, there are other customers besides the ones who gamble or play golf! Some of us have to stay in Palm Springs for work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spa Resort Casino

Reviewer score

1
AB1234
Big Bear, CA
Jan 12, 2012

Rude Manager at Spa & Unclear Communication & Website

I went online to find out about visiting the spa at the Spa Resort Casino. Somehow I got switched to the website for Aquas Calientes (not sure of spelling), the Spa Resort Casino's sister spa about 20 min away. I called the number on the website to confirm the details and again ended up with info on the WRONG SPA. So, when I showed up expecting one thing, it was another. I talked with the manager who acted like I was crazy for being confused, even when I showed him online AND explained that I had called. BUYER BEWARE: Make sure you are going to the right location with the right info. CONFIRM the location and NAME. When you call they don't make it clear that there are TWO spas at TWO different locations, with TWO different prices. The websites look very similar, and they use the same promotional pictures. The manager was RUDE and disrespectful. Also, the pricing is confusing, I still don't understand it. I think you have to buy a spa service PLUS pay for use of the spa. Not worth the cost of $45. Go to Aquas Calientes a few minutes away and save your money. I can't emphasize enough how rude the manager was. I left crying. Only silver lining was the hotel manager who was a complete professional and gentleman. I work in the hotel / resort industry, and their pricing/website is confusing for the two locations and when I called they were not clear at all about WHICH property I was calling about. No reason for the manager to be so rude. Clearly staff are used to this happening, as when I said something they didn't try to explain, just got the manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Aquas Calientes Spa just 20 min away, save $20 on the day use and don't deal with the rude managers!

Review of Spa Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
Rockdoc
San Marcos, CA
Jan 2, 2012

Spa Resort Casino

Excellent hotel. Staff very helpful. Casino too smokey .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Palm Springs Tramway is a must.

Review of Spa Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
Jack L
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Great local getaway!

The only concern we had was that on day #2 we never had our room cleaned, we had to request for it to be cleaned at about 6 PM at night. Which was done gladly, we just thought that it would have been cleaned and taken care of much earlier in the day without us having to request for it to be done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The deli across the street was amazing.

Review of Spa Resort Casino

Reviewer score

2
Blader
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Rooms are noisy

Nice, well maintained rooms, but there is virtually no sound insulation between rooms. Hearing the people in the next room talk as though they were in our room mskes this hotel a non-starter for me. Too bad -- it has a nice gym and spa but who wants to hear your neighbor sneeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Palm Greens cafe is great for breakfast or lunch.

Review of Spa Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
Where do I go from here
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Relaxing time

the mineral pool jacuzzis are awesome and the location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bottomless mimosas at pinocchios for 4$!!

Review of Spa Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
Time alone
Hockley, TX 77447, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Time to relax

your staff was great, I needed peace and quite and I got it,I needed spa treatments and got two days of massage and taking of the waters . Ladies in the spa were helpful and nice. Want to come back with husband can't wait !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Food at the steak house was great four stars all the way .

Review of Spa Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
Camellia
Cypress, CA
Dec 1, 2011

Great getaway, very wonderful

The hotel was very clean, the staff very accommodating. The location was great...close to all the things that we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Spa Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
dazzle2u
Carson, CA, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Nice and Comfortable!

Me and my husband stayed for one night only but enjoyed our room which was very comfortable and we slept like a baby. We would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was just a short distance from the hotel. Very convenient.

Review of Spa Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
ps234
tx
Nov 25, 2011

good value overall

Nice location. Good deal because we got a last minute discount. Very nice spa. Reviews said there was free breakfast but there was none. Casino seemed like a ripoff for a novice in gambling!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top