Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Palm Canyon Resort

3 stars
2800 S. Palm Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92264
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
95 reviews
Birthday Getaway

The room was great for our children and grandchildren. We rented a 2 bedroom Villa. Cooked and had... See full review

  • Birthday Gal 62
  • Jun 9, 2014
Affordable, Really Nice and Fun Place!

My Family had a Wonderful Experience here & we will definitely come again!!! The Pool (with a... See full review

  • RW Mom
  • Aug 22, 2013

Discover the ultimate oasis in Palm Springs. Our resort and spa is a luxurious retreat in the heart of Southern California. Palm Canyon promises an escape like no other, with spacious, fully furnished villas offering private bedrooms, well-equipped kitchens, living/dining areas and everything you need for relaxing.

Surrounded by tropical landscaping and a serene atmosphere, Palm Canyon Resort of Palm Springs features a dramatic rock formation with cascading waterfalls around a 1.5-acre swimming pool and sun deck. Explore lush grottos, an in-cave whirlpool spa, and spectacular water slides for adults and children. Enjoy the outdoor activities for all ages, including a game room, fitness center, and indoor basketball and volleyball courts.

Explore beautiful tourist attractions as well as delicious dining and nightlife. For outdoor enthusiasts, there's also plenty of recreational activities, you will want to make Palm Canyon Resort & Spa your Palm Springs home where a dessert oasis awaits you.

Please note that guests must be at least 21 years of age to check-in. Please have credit card and id for the front to desk to hold a $250.00 incidental deposit.

Check-in is after 4:00 p.m. Please bring your confirmation to the front desk. The front desk is available 24 hours for your convenience.

Palm Canyon Resort Rooms

One Bedroom One Bath
The 1 bedroom/1 bathroom villas allow you to enjoy your visit to the Palm Canyon Resort & Spa in comfort and style. The spacious unit comes complete with a full kitchen (with gas stove & microwave), a balcony, jacuzzi tub, dining area, and pillow-top mattresses. Unit bedding includes one (1) King bed and one (1) sleeper sofa.
One Bed Junior Villa
The Junior Villas allow you to enjoy your visit to the Palm Canyon Resort & Spa in comfort and style. The kitchenette comes complete with a microwave, toaster oven, and a coffee maker. Every villa comes with its own private balcony, sleeper sofa, and queen size pillow-top mattress. Unit bedding includes one (1) Queen bed and one (1) sleeper sofa. This unit ideally sleeps 2 adults and one child.
Two Bedroom Villa
The 2 bedroom/1 bathroom villas allow you to enjoy your visit to the Palm Canyon Resort & Spa in comfort and style. Enjoy a fully-equipped kitchen, a television for your entertainment, and a spacious yet quaint living area. Unit bedding includes one (1) King bed, one (1) Queen bed, and one (1) sleeper sofa.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Canyon Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7805 -116.5454
Area served
Palm Springs, CA
Nearby airports
Palm Springs International Airport
Area description
Heading east on I-10, exit Hwy 111. Drive through downtown Palm Springs (Hwy 111 becomes Palm Canyon Drive). Cross Morongo, stay in right lane. Turn right on South Palm Canyon Drive and travel 1.3 miles. The resort is on the left side of the street.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Canyon Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renee Grandma
Palm Springs, CA
May 16, 2013

awesome experience

We will be back and I have told all my friends and family about our stay. The accomidations were awesome. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Best place to stay. I will highly recommend this hotel/resort to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michael in Space
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 23, 2013

Want a timeshare in exchange for your parking pass? Kids in the hall? Waking up to tell the maid no?

JUST SAY NEVER. No never, never never, never. Did I mention never? And those disturbing running kids? Pool reservation-ed chairs never used? 3 hours trying to hot sell a timeshare? NEVER. NO not ever. Does not need anyone's hard earned money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Anywhere downtown Palm Springs, just stay away from this pit.

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cali family
san diego ca
Apr 19, 2013

great place for families

great spot for families and kids. Nice big pool as well as seperate kiddie pool with slides and shallow end for toddlers. onsite food and beverages were also very reasonable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hot Nana
Escondido, CA
Apr 2, 2013

Much better than expected

Reading some of the recent reviews I was very concerned but as it turns out I didn't need to be. The staff was friendly of course they wanted us to sign up for a sales pitch but when we said we weren't interested they let it go. The room was clean, in good condition and had everything we needed. We did not use the pool but did walk around and everyone was having a great time. The grounds were well kept. We would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
someone's mom
Business
Allenspark Colorado
Oct 27, 2012

Allowed the motor cycle gang the Mongals stay while I was there. This group was loud and rude.

Did not clean room well. Was not consistent and left things dirty. Motor cycle gang should never been allowed to stay. They were loud, had meetings outside my room and kept me up late when I needed to attend a conference the next day. They used trash cans to reserve spots for parking. I believe they were rebuilding a motor in their room. Lots of banding and power wrench use until late at night. Can hear everything through the walls. Also was bothered by the staff to come to a meeting to become a time share owner. Overall it sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabynaty6
Palm springs
Sep 2, 2012

Beautiful pool

Nice hotel with a beautiful pool the kids loved staying there and so did we . Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice restaurants

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Niklee
H.B., CA
Aug 7, 2012

Love P.S.....

Great time as always....will be back soon!!! :) :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Niklee
H.B., CA
Jul 31, 2012

Much needed mini vaca!!!

Been to this resort many times....just not in the sweltering 105-110 temps! Pools were nice and cool and not so congested... however, it was a different crowd from past visits, not sure we'll go back in the summer. Had a noise problem with a neighbor :/ so I called the front desk and they sent security within minutes to address the late night loud music. Already have another trip planned for November.....can't wait to go back!!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lulu's - downtown is a great place for happy hour & dining...reservations are recommended...food & drinks are yummy :) Spaghetti Factory is located in Rancho Mirage...10-15 minute drive from resort....food is always good there! :) :)

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
unimpressed lilo
Glendale, CA
Jun 12, 2012

short getaway

Reading the reviews, I went to this hotel not expecting too much and that's pretty much what I got, so I'm not complaining. The price was reasonable and the pool area was huge, compared to other hotels in the area. The bed sheets were clean but the bed covers had crumbs on them. Eww. The room was nice, and had a small kitchen which was great. The decor was outdated. I felt like I was back in the 80s, and not in a good way. My main complaint is the front desk staff. Aside from one nice man, everyone else seemed like they absolutely hated their job. They allowed me to check in early, but didn't allow the woman behind me to do the same, which was weird. All the directions and "rules" were relayed with a negative tone and a major attitude. I asked for a late check out (check out is at 10am) and they said the latest they could allow was 11am. I just don't understand a hotel has a 4pm check-in and 10am check-out. It's boggles my mind. But again, I knew this before going so I wasn't surprised. However, I did think they'd allow us to use the pool for a few more hours after checking out. They did not! Basically, if you're going to stay there for only a day, it's not worth it as you can only use the pool facilities from 4-10pm on the day you check in and 8-10am on the day you check out. Useless. Overall, the experience was nothing special. Probably won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barboh1
Mauston, WI
May 3, 2012

Palm Springs Getaway

Overall, hotel was lovely. Great balcony & view, lovely pool ... lack of free internet in rooms was surprising for a hotel of this caliber, plus cleanliness (cobwebs in corners & dirty carpet) & lack of supplies (we ran out of toilet paper in the middle of the night!) wasn't so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top