Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Palm Canyon Resort

3 stars
View map of 2800 S. Palm Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92264

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palm Canyon Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F S from S C
Business
Santa Cruz Ca
Feb 26, 2014

Hotel with a Pool

If you like water slides, yes slides, and a beautiful pool side by the pools, hot spa, this is the place!!! Average guest age 40-60 with some children, very nice mix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel food was good basic menu

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elaine Brush
Business
Colorado Springs
Feb 24, 2014

Sad.........

I believe they gave us the crummiest room in the place! Our walkout deck consisted of an excellent view of the hotel's heating and cooling and right below us was the hotel laundry, we think. The staff started work at 6 am which dampened the idea of sleeping in with the windows opened..... Another BIG surprise was we were not told we didn't have daily maid service. If we wanted to change out our towels we needed to call housekeeping. We were also told if the "towel count" wasn't right at our departure we would be charged....! The overall room was dated and worn, furniture banged up, etc. Of course IF we wanted to avail ourselves of the timeshare sales pitch I guess we would have received something......but there was no way we were doing that! Since we paid for our entire stay upfront, no refund, we endured. I do have to say the staff always seemed quite friendly, like they needed to keep their jobs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaialani
Business
San Diego
Jan 21, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Upon checking into the Palm Canyon Resort we were directed to an office next to the front desk where we were scheduled for a "time share presentation." I did not know when booking this hotel that it was a time share resort and that I would be expected to be involved in the "pitch." However the rooms were clean, the staff friendly but the large pool was cold, the heater was broken and the pool with the slides was "chilly." The jacuzzi's were nice and the property was well kept. Check in time was 4:00pm and check out was 10:00am however if you participate in the time share presentation check out is extended to 12:00. Also there is a $30.00 plus tax resort fee charged to your credit card over and above the room rate.Overall the resort was very nice but I think next time I will stay in my lovely little hotel where there are no hidden agenda's or fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderful Mexican food restaurant on N. Palm Canyon Dr named Las Consuelos. It is located in downtown Palm Springs. Delicious.

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BOC MAN
Business
Laguna Beach,CA
Dec 9, 2013

Not a Diamond resort!

view was of a street. room air/heat made a whirling sound when was on,also lifted the light covers over the bathroom sink.This exposed the filthy upper ceiling. When the heat reached temp,and shut off,the plastic light covers dropped back down with a clank. Was there for a golf Tourney,and the only good thing the close proximity to Indian Canyons golf course. Will stay in town next year!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Stay in town!

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Choush
Business
Culver City, Ca.
Nov 24, 2013

short getaway

Every time we come the front desk staff don't know anything and it takes a long time to check in. I need a handicap room but it seems that you don't have a lot available. Your concierge is great and your handyman is great and takes care of business very quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JanaR
Business
Murrieta
Sep 10, 2013

family fun

Had the best time! We have gone twice in the last two months. Rooms are dated but large and functional. Pool area is fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aaronkkk
Business
Torrance, California
Sep 3, 2013

Noisy and dirty

We couldn't sleep well because of the noisy from next door. This hotel is not kid friendly either. Many people is smoking and drinking everywhere in the pool. We also found really big roach in the room. It was very disgusting. Overall, we hadn't good time in there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hot and annoyed
Business
california
Aug 29, 2013

Not what i expected

Found a large roach in bath tub and roach leg in glass cup. Im hoping that none of those disgusting critters made their way to our luggage. The childrens pool was closed on the day we decided to take a dip. So of course there were tons of mis- behaved rugrats invading our space. A group of little a-holes had water guns and "accidentaly" sprayed my face. Oh yeah, we kept getting calls to our room asking if were interested in their open house and blah blah blah. We take vacations to get away from everyday annoyances, and i didnt appreciate getting harrased with the darn calls. We get enough at home with telemarketers. I would recommend this place to people i secretly hate >:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RW Mom
Business
North County, San Diego, Ca.
Aug 22, 2013

Affordable, Really Nice and Fun Place!

My Family had a Wonderful Experience here & we will definitely come again!!! The Pool (with a slide) was very fun and nice! Our room was very clean & comfortable! (at a great price too)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Choush
Business
Culver City, Ca.
Aug 18, 2013

Birthday getaway

We've been coming every year for Jim's birthday but this year we had the fortune of getting a 1 bedroom w/ king size bed and livingroom, etc. for a really good price. Thankyou. I hope we can get the same good rate for that kind of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top