Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Palm Canyon Resort

3 stars
View map of 2800 S. Palm Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92264

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palm Canyon Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabby S.
Business
Highland, CA
Jul 9, 2014

Palm Canyon Resort

Had an amazing time here with my husband and two teenage boys. Loved the relaxing pool and waterslides and really enjoyed Splashs Pool side Bar & Grill. Great drinks, food and refreshing smoothies for the kiddos. Conveniently located near everything. Looking forward to going back and getting a massage at the spa next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stone 2013
Business
San Diego
Jul 6, 2014

Nice hotel horrible service

The hotel is very nice, convenient location and the rooms are comfortable. I can't say the same about our experience with the staff. They seem extremely unwelcoming and unwilling to take care of their guests. For example we have a one-year old baby while we were poolside my wife asked a young man to help her move an umbrella so we could have our baby under shade in 110 degree weather. He complained when she asked for his help on relocating the umbrella. This seemed to be the general attitude with all the staff at the hotel they made us feel as if we were burdening them by asking for help in certain matters. Matters that in other hotels the staff is usually very eager to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
not your momma
Business
Idyllwild, CA
Jun 24, 2014

fun one nighter

enjoyed every minute of it. I would like rooms available before 4 pm when you have to be out by 10 am 3 pm - noon would be more except-able. The slide at the pool is closed most of the time but the pool and cuzzy were very nice. food at the pool was all very good and the service was great. Jet tub in the JR Suite was Std tub size (a little small) , still was nice. We will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good food but a little pricey, bring your own snacks or prepare your own food in your rooms kitchen

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday Gal 62
Business
Alta Loma
Jun 9, 2014

Birthday Getaway

The room was great for our children and grandchildren. We rented a 2 bedroom Villa. Cooked and had a great time playing board games on the lovely large round table. It sat six which was perfect for those that wanted to play the board. We are already planning our next trip. The smoothies at the bar are great and so are the bartenders. Super neat place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F S from S C
Business
Santa Cruz Ca
Feb 26, 2014

Hotel with a Pool

If you like water slides, yes slides, and a beautiful pool side by the pools, hot spa, this is the place!!! Average guest age 40-60 with some children, very nice mix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel food was good basic menu

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elaine Brush
Business
Colorado Springs
Feb 24, 2014

Sad.........

I believe they gave us the crummiest room in the place! Our walkout deck consisted of an excellent view of the hotel's heating and cooling and right below us was the hotel laundry, we think. The staff started work at 6 am which dampened the idea of sleeping in with the windows opened..... Another BIG surprise was we were not told we didn't have daily maid service. If we wanted to change out our towels we needed to call housekeeping. We were also told if the "towel count" wasn't right at our departure we would be charged....! The overall room was dated and worn, furniture banged up, etc. Of course IF we wanted to avail ourselves of the timeshare sales pitch I guess we would have received something......but there was no way we were doing that! Since we paid for our entire stay upfront, no refund, we endured. I do have to say the staff always seemed quite friendly, like they needed to keep their jobs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaialani
Business
San Diego
Jan 21, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Upon checking into the Palm Canyon Resort we were directed to an office next to the front desk where we were scheduled for a "time share presentation." I did not know when booking this hotel that it was a time share resort and that I would be expected to be involved in the "pitch." However the rooms were clean, the staff friendly but the large pool was cold, the heater was broken and the pool with the slides was "chilly." The jacuzzi's were nice and the property was well kept. Check in time was 4:00pm and check out was 10:00am however if you participate in the time share presentation check out is extended to 12:00. Also there is a $30.00 plus tax resort fee charged to your credit card over and above the room rate.Overall the resort was very nice but I think next time I will stay in my lovely little hotel where there are no hidden agenda's or fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderful Mexican food restaurant on N. Palm Canyon Dr named Las Consuelos. It is located in downtown Palm Springs. Delicious.

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BOC MAN
Business
Laguna Beach,CA
Dec 9, 2013

Not a Diamond resort!

view was of a street. room air/heat made a whirling sound when was on,also lifted the light covers over the bathroom sink.This exposed the filthy upper ceiling. When the heat reached temp,and shut off,the plastic light covers dropped back down with a clank. Was there for a golf Tourney,and the only good thing the close proximity to Indian Canyons golf course. Will stay in town next year!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Stay in town!

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Choush
Business
Culver City, Ca.
Nov 24, 2013

short getaway

Every time we come the front desk staff don't know anything and it takes a long time to check in. I need a handicap room but it seems that you don't have a lot available. Your concierge is great and your handyman is great and takes care of business very quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JanaR
Business
Murrieta
Sep 10, 2013

family fun

Had the best time! We have gone twice in the last two months. Rooms are dated but large and functional. Pool area is fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top