Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Palm Canyon Resort

3 stars
2800 S. Palm Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92264
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
82 reviews
Perfect getaway for a family

The room was awesome. It had a very comfortable king size bed in one room and another equally great... See full review

  • Brandy needed a vacation
  • Aug 2, 2014
Birthday Getaway

The room was great for our children and grandchildren. We rented a 2 bedroom Villa. Cooked and had... See full review

  • Birthday Gal 62
  • Jun 9, 2014

Discover the ultimate oasis in Palm Springs. Our resort and spa is a luxurious retreat in the heart of Southern California. Palm Canyon promises an escape like no other, with spacious, fully furnished villas offering private bedrooms, well-equipped kitchens, living/dining areas and everything you need for relaxing.

Surrounded by tropical landscaping and a serene atmosphere, Palm Canyon Resort of Palm Springs features a dramatic rock formation with cascading waterfalls around a 1.5-acre swimming pool and sun deck. Explore lush grottos, an in-cave whirlpool spa, and spectacular water slides for adults and children. Enjoy the outdoor activities for all ages, including a game room, fitness center, and indoor basketball and volleyball courts.

Explore beautiful tourist attractions as well as delicious dining and nightlife. For outdoor enthusiasts, there's also plenty of recreational activities, you will want to make Palm Canyon Resort & Spa your Palm Springs home where a dessert oasis awaits you.

Please note that guests must be at least 21 years of age to check-in. Please have credit card and id for the front to desk to hold a $250.00 incidental deposit.

Check-in is after 4:00 p.m. Please bring your confirmation to the front desk. The front desk is available 24 hours for your convenience.

Palm Canyon Resort Rooms

One Bedroom One Bath
The 1 bedroom/1 bathroom villas allow you to enjoy your visit to the Palm Canyon Resort & Spa in comfort and style. The spacious unit comes complete with a full kitchen (with gas stove & microwave), a balcony, jacuzzi tub, dining area, and pillow-top mattresses. Unit bedding includes one (1) King bed and one (1) sleeper sofa.
Studio
The Studio unit allows you to enjoy your visit to the Palm Canyon Resort & Spa in comfort and style. The kitchenette comes complete with a microwave, toaster oven, and a coffee maker. Every villa comes with its own private balcony, sleeper sofa, and queen size pillow-top mattress. Unit bedding includes one (1) Queen bed and one (1) sleeper sofa. This unit ideally sleeps 2 adults and one child.
Two Bedroom Villa
The 2 bedroom/1 bathroom villas allow you to enjoy your visit to the Palm Canyon Resort & Spa in comfort and style. Enjoy a fully-equipped kitchen, a television for your entertainment, and a spacious yet quaint living area. Unit bedding includes one (1) King bed, one (1) Queen bed, and one (1) sleeper sofa.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Canyon Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7805 -116.5454
Area served
Palm Springs, CA
Nearby airports
Palm Springs International Airport
Area description
Heading east on I-10, exit Hwy 111. Drive through downtown Palm Springs (Hwy 111 becomes Palm Canyon Drive). Cross Morongo, stay in right lane. Turn right on South Palm Canyon Drive and travel 1.3 miles. The resort is on the left side of the street.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Canyon Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Choush
Culver City, Ca.
Aug 18, 2013

Birthday getaway

We've been coming every year for Jim's birthday but this year we had the fortune of getting a 1 bedroom w/ king size bed and livingroom, etc. for a really good price. Thankyou. I hope we can get the same good rate for that kind of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daryl the offroad junkie
mission viejo, ca
Aug 6, 2013

great week

The experiance was amazing as every time i have stayed there couldent stay at a better place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kay's
Palm Springs California
Jul 17, 2013

The pool made our stay.

We arrived early and was able to check in and upgrade our room. My family and I were in the pool within a hour. We all had a great time the little ones in the kid pool and the grown ups even enjoyed there time in both pools. The waters slides were so much fun. My mom who is 63 even went down. We all had a blast and can't wait to go back next summer. The staff was so friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marsy
Carson, California
Jul 10, 2013

Enjoyed our stay

My first thought when arriving was that the hotel could use a little updating. But overall the hotel was nice. We stayed in a 2 bdrm and it was about the size of a 2 bdrm apt. We spent most of our time in the pool area and the kids loved the slides. Slides close down at 5PM. Definately wish they were open a little longer . We also had dinner at the splash cafe next to the pool area and the food was good. We tried the pizza, wings and fries . I loved that we didnt have to leave the hotel for dinner .Overall we all enjoyed our stay here.I would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Since the rooms come with a fully loaded kitchen I would recommend stopping by the Walmart superstore or the Ralphs near by and grab snacks and even dinner. My kids found the baking pans and wanted to bake cakes and cookies.

Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexander Urevich
Los Angeles,CA
Jun 14, 2013

Fantastic family vacation

Everything is excellent----and hotel facilities and room condition, and staff, and swimming pools.... Speccially I want to say Thanks for general manager Williams Shuman for his professionalism and his respect for our family,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sydn
San diego CA
Jun 13, 2013

This is a beautiful resort. i would definitely come back.

This resort is fantastic. The staff are very very nice and the food at the pool area is very good. The water slides are fun i went on the baby slide and i had a wonderful time. The big adult slide is a bit scary for me but not with the other folks. The units are wonderful. i would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cars day trip
riverside,ca.
May 18, 2013

mother daughter getaway

Pool slides were really fun for all ages,room was spacious and clean,only problem bed was very lumpy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donna25
Reno, NV
May 18, 2013

Road trip with Mom

Loved the location to downtown Palm Springs and a wonderful variety of restaurants. The pool/waterfalls and outdoor bar were outstanding. It was a beautiful setting for relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renee Grandma
Palm Springs, CA
May 16, 2013

awesome experience

We will be back and I have told all my friends and family about our stay. The accomidations were awesome. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Best place to stay. I will highly recommend this hotel/resort to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palm Canyon Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michael in Space
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 23, 2013

Want a timeshare in exchange for your parking pass? Kids in the hall? Waking up to tell the maid no?

JUST SAY NEVER. No never, never never, never. Did I mention never? And those disturbing running kids? Pool reservation-ed chairs never used? 3 hours trying to hot sell a timeshare? NEVER. NO not ever. Does not need anyone's hard earned money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Anywhere downtown Palm Springs, just stay away from this pit.

Back to menu Return to top