Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Marquis Villas Resort

2 stars
View map of 140 South Calle Encilla, Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marquis Villas Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
510Traveller
Business
Oakland, CA
Dec 13, 2010

Great location, huge rooms, good value

[...]. Huge suites, friendly staff, clean grounds, underground parking, nice pool, perfect downtown location near many attractions. Only negatives are no wi-fi or internet outside of the lobby (they should do something about that... dealbreaker for some), and the furnishings are a bit dated. Aside from that, a great value and I will definitely be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Marcos, CA
Oct 21, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Clean room, lobby, and grounds. In close proximity to everything in Palm Springs. Staff was courteous and very attentive. Enjoyed the large rooms with all amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to restaurants, bars, shopping and other hotels.

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
yorba linda
Oct 13, 2010

great location

friendly staff, clean accommodations, lots of room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BIG EDDIE
Business
FONTANA, CA.
Sep 26, 2010

A RELAXING GETAWAY!

THE PRICE WAS GREAT! AND THE STAY WAS ENJOYABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, CA
Aug 29, 2010

relaxing weekend

it was very spacious and not far from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the spa resort casino was within walking distance, which was very nice.

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Happy Mom
Business
South Bay, CA
Jul 31, 2010

Worst Hotel- Outdated. Not worth It

This hotel was a disaster. First of all poolview room I had was looking at a back of a wall and BBQ. No pool in my view. Very outdated place. Looked very run down and I couldn't even sit on the couch. I had to put a sheet over it. Mold in the bathroom. The kitchen had old outdated oven.Didn't want to cook at all. Waste of time to stay at this so called resort. The only good thing was close to Casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Happy Mom
Business
South Bay, CA
Jul 31, 2010

Worst Hotel- Outdated. Not worth It

This hotel was a disaster. First of all poolview room I had was looking at a back of a wall and BBQ. No pool in my view. Very outdated place. Looked very run down and I couldn't even sit on the couch. I had to put a sheet over it. Mold in the bathroom. The kitchen had old outdated oven.Didn't want to cook at all. Waste of time to stay at this so called resort. The only good thing was close to Casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAN DIEGO, CA
Jul 29, 2010

NOT THE ROOM I RESERVED

[...] A LESSER QUALITY LOCATION THAN REQUESTED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 28, 2010

Nice Family getaway

Nice big room. Furniture is old and outdated. Did see some mold in the shower. Kitchen is big with utensils and appliances. Pool was nice, did not use the hottub. Grounds were very nice. The best thing about this hotel is the location. Very close to downtown shopping and the movie theatre is right behind the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange, CA
May 28, 2010

Pre-Summer Mini Vaca

Very nice stay. The staff was friendly and the room was very large. Plenty of room for our family of four with two small kids. It was great that besides a pool, we could also play tennis or shoot hoops. The only suggestion I have is that the hotel should provide some floorplans on the Internet so that planners can see the size/layout of the rooms. I believe this would definitely improve sales at this resort. I also suggest that Diamond Resorts plan some updates to this resort as it is a diamond in the rough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This resort is only a 5-10 minute walk to many family friendly restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top