Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Marquis Villas Resort

2 stars
View map of 140 South Calle Encilla, Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marquis Villas Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAN DIEGO, CA
Jul 29, 2010

NOT THE ROOM I RESERVED

[...] A LESSER QUALITY LOCATION THAN REQUESTED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 28, 2010

Nice Family getaway

Nice big room. Furniture is old and outdated. Did see some mold in the shower. Kitchen is big with utensils and appliances. Pool was nice, did not use the hottub. Grounds were very nice. The best thing about this hotel is the location. Very close to downtown shopping and the movie theatre is right behind the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange, CA
May 28, 2010

Pre-Summer Mini Vaca

Very nice stay. The staff was friendly and the room was very large. Plenty of room for our family of four with two small kids. It was great that besides a pool, we could also play tennis or shoot hoops. The only suggestion I have is that the hotel should provide some floorplans on the Internet so that planners can see the size/layout of the rooms. I believe this would definitely improve sales at this resort. I also suggest that Diamond Resorts plan some updates to this resort as it is a diamond in the rough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This resort is only a 5-10 minute walk to many family friendly restaurants.

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Palm Springs Getaway
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 10, 2010

Exceeded Expectations

This was our first time at this hotel. Wanted something close to all of the restaurants and dining. It was only a block away from everything. SUPER!!! When we first walked into our room, we expected the traditional hotel room...NOPE!!! The rooms were amazing! Full Kitchens, two toilets, a jacuzzi tub, dining area, living room, fireplace and then a bedroom. It was wonderful and a balcony about 40 feet long. We were very impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
he has a lucky girl
Business
san fernando valley, ca
May 4, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

While I was there I walked to downtown Palm Springs and enjoyed the city. It was one of the best trips i have taken. There were plenty of activities to do nearby. It would have been better if the check in time was earlier than 4pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super elmo
Business
whittier california
May 3, 2010

30th anniversary

everything was good, no complaints at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Apr 26, 2010

Spacious comfort

Enjoyed the spacious comfort and ideal location to downtown Palm Springs, the shops and cafes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything with walking distance. Take the Hummer tour!

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
Apr 4, 2010

Marquis Villas

We spent 3 days in Palm Springs at 3 different hotels. We have stayed in the Marquis many times. It is a great location, great pool. The maintenance is lacking, small items, missing tops off faucets, handles falling off, railings need paint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk (2 blocks) to main downtown Palm Springs with many restaurtants and a good variety.

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laalinda
Business
carlsbad, ca
Mar 29, 2010

great deal

yes, it's a bit old but if you know that before you get there then there isn't a disappointment. the rooms are huge! the pool is a bit small for the crowds but the place has all the amenities plus the locations is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LG's is the best! gotta have the caesars salad!

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Virginia
Mar 29, 2010

Marquis Villas booked through [...]

Location is very handy to everything, suite is nicely decorated and spacious. Amenities are in good condition, staff is responsive to every request we made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Thursday market

Back to menu Return to top