Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Marquis Villas Resort

2 stars
140 South Calle Encilla, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
83 reviews
Weekend get away

Loved the place!!! Would stay there again for sure and already recommend to friends and family with... See full review

  • Mgortega12
  • May 20, 2014
great place for a great deal

we were very pleased with this room and would recomend this hotel to all my friends and co-workers. See full review

  • dennist1
  • Apr 25, 2014
Condo-style resort hotel just steps from the Palm Springs Strip
Located at the foot of the scenic San Jacinto Mountains, Marquis Villas Resort offers a luxurious resort experience where guests enjoy a special kind of home away from home. The hotel features oversized rooms that include fully equipped kitchens and either a private balcony or patio. For outdoor fun, there's an outdoor heated swimming pool, an outdoor hot tub as well as tennis and basketball facilities. Located just steps from the Palm Springs Strip, Marquis Villas Resort offers an abundance of things to do both inside and outside of the resort. 

  • Fully equipped kitchens
  • In-room fireplace
  • Close to hot air ballooning, Jeep tours and a casino

The condo-style suites at the Marquis Villas Resort are designed to make guests as comfortable as possible. Each one-bedroom suite contains two bathrooms, a large living room, full dining room and separate entrances to each bedroom.

 

Bedrooms feature a single queen or two twin beds, sleeper sofa, Internet access (fees may apply) and individual climate control.

Guests at the Marquis Villas Resort enjoy making it a home away from home, especially in the fully equipped kitchen. Putting together family meals is easy with the help of the furnished utensils, dishes, stove, full-size refrigerator, oven and a wet bar to serve pre-dinner refreshments. As another dining option, outdoor gas grills are available for cookouts.

The hotel pool is set in a beautiful garden courtyard, making a great place to get refreshed after a game of tennis or a workout at the resort fitness center.

  • Long Beach International Airport: 2 mi/3 km

  • Smoke Tree Village Shopping Center: 1 mi/2 km
  • Canyon Country Club Golf Course: 1 mi/2 km
  • Racquet Club West: 2 mi/3 km
  • Mission Hills North Golf Course: 2 mi/3 km
  • California Speedway: 58 mi/93 km

  • Copy and fax service
  • Meetings rooms available
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)

Policies and fees
A resort fee of $10.00 per room will be collected upon check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Marquis Villas Resort Rooms

1 Bedroom Condo 1000 sq ft
The room offers one king bed or 2 full size bed and one queen sofa sleeper which includes air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, full kitchen, microwave oven, non smoking rooms, refrigerator, stove/oven, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, toaster, voicemail, wet bar, clock and radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marquis Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8217 -116.5437
Area served
Palm Springs.
Nearby airports
Palm Springs International Airport
Area description
Downtown Palm Springs. Walking distance to shops, restaurants and casinos.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Marquis Villas Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Palm Springs Getaway
Los Angeles, CA
May 10, 2010

Exceeded Expectations

This was our first time at this hotel. Wanted something close to all of the restaurants and dining. It was only a block away from everything. SUPER!!! When we first walked into our room, we expected the traditional hotel room...NOPE!!! The rooms were amazing! Full Kitchens, two toilets, a jacuzzi tub, dining area, living room, fireplace and then a bedroom. It was wonderful and a balcony about 40 feet long. We were very impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
he has a lucky girl
san fernando valley, ca
May 4, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

While I was there I walked to downtown Palm Springs and enjoyed the city. It was one of the best trips i have taken. There were plenty of activities to do nearby. It would have been better if the check in time was earlier than 4pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super elmo
whittier california
May 3, 2010

30th anniversary

everything was good, no complaints at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver
Apr 26, 2010

Spacious comfort

Enjoyed the spacious comfort and ideal location to downtown Palm Springs, the shops and cafes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything with walking distance. Take the Hummer tour!

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern California
Apr 4, 2010

Marquis Villas

We spent 3 days in Palm Springs at 3 different hotels. We have stayed in the Marquis many times. It is a great location, great pool. The maintenance is lacking, small items, missing tops off faucets, handles falling off, railings need paint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk (2 blocks) to main downtown Palm Springs with many restaurtants and a good variety.

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern Virginia
Mar 29, 2010

Marquis Villas booked through [...]

Location is very handy to everything, suite is nicely decorated and spacious. Amenities are in good condition, staff is responsive to every request we made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Thursday market

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laalinda
carlsbad, ca
Mar 29, 2010

great deal

yes, it's a bit old but if you know that before you get there then there isn't a disappointment. the rooms are huge! the pool is a bit small for the crowds but the place has all the amenities plus the locations is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LG's is the best! gotta have the caesars salad!

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Dimas. Ca.
Mar 13, 2010

The Good, Bad and Ugly

I would not stay there again, only benifit was tennis courts, pool and they had a half way gym. Looks nice from outside inside needs work. People or workers were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Location was the best this hotel provided.

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reblizzard
Santa Fe Springs, CA
Mar 7, 2010

Excellent location. A+ Accomodations

This hotel was more than I expected, great staff, oversized rooms. Condo had full kitchen, large oval tub, walk in closet, fireplace. I am spoiled, I don't want to stay anywhere else but the the Marquis Villas on my return trips to Palm Springs. Location, is perfect, short walk to casino and the village for shopping and Shermans Deli and restaurant next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I have already recommended (more like bragged) this hotel to others.

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Mar 6, 2010

hotel

I attended a conference. The accomodations were much more than I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top