Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Marquis Villas Resort

2 stars
View map of 140 South Calle Encilla, Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marquis Villas Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HighDesertWandJ
Business
Hesperia, CA 92344, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Palm Springs Birthday weekend

This was my wifes 40th birthday weekend. We stayed at Marquis Villas last year and wanted to return there again. The room size and proximity to downtown are great. We did ask to switch rooms once we checked in because when we had stayed there before we got a renovated room, this time we were not given one and the room was much smaller than the room last year. The management was more than happy to help us. We got a renovated room and the larger one we had before. We do look forward to another return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shermans Deli right next to the hotel. Ths deli has been there for decades. We tried it for the first time this trip. We got a Club Sandwich to go and take back to the room. It was huge! And was the best sandwich we have ever had! Cant wait for another one!

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trishnaz
Business
Arizona
Sep 19, 2011

decent for the price and location

It is a very outdated hotel but if you are not after all the fancy amenities and just need a clean bed to lay your head in a good location for a good price then this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of dining and shopping just a short walk from hotel

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
UNHAPPY CUSTOMER
Business
Chatsworth, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

CELEBRATION OF MUY BIRTHDAY

NOT VERY CONTENT. I HAD PROBLEMS FOR THE ROOM WITH 2 BEDS. AN THE ROOM HAVE THE CARPET AN VERY BAD CONDITIONS DIRTY AN DAMAGE THE STOVE WAS BROKE AN THE SERVICES TO CLEAN I WAS NOT VERY HAPPY. AFTER I CHECK OUT LADY AT THE FROM DESK ,WANT CHARGE ME MORE MONEY . SOMETHING ABOUT RESORT USE. I HOPE YOU GET MY MESSAGE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Ca.
Aug 1, 2011

Great room, bad pool

The room was huge, clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, the pool is very small and the pool furniture is sparse and not well maintained. No food or drink service at the pool (or on the property). But the location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dove mom
Business
santa monica, ca
Aug 1, 2011

fantastic fam/friend getaway

It's was awesome. Having a kiddie pool is definitely a plus. Rooms are great d very dpacious. Had a blast this was my third time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 24, 2011

Our favorite get-away

It's perfect and just enough with a condo type setting with kitchenette, utensils, fridge, etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murrieta
Jul 19, 2011

Grand marquis

The rooms were very accomodating. The full kitchen came in very handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SO COOL
Business
LOS ANGELES, CA
Jul 6, 2011

fun-last minute getaway

Wonderful guest services, everyone was very welcoming. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable, just a little bit out-dated. Wonderful place to stay with an even better price. I AM OFFICALLY MAKING THIS MY HOTEL FOR PALM SPRINGS everytime I come to vacation there!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbara / Judy
Business
California/Hawaii
Jun 19, 2011

Your own apartment!

It's an apartment for the price of a motel room! Living room, dining room, full kitchen, bedroom with king or 2 doubles, bathroom with 2 sinks, 2 toilets, shower and bathtub. Very spacious,clean, quiet, superior A/C, excellent location, underground parking, attentive staff. People used to live in this condo. Even though it's not new, it's still in good condition. I never want to stay in a small motel room again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to everything in downtown Palm Springs.

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
glendale, ca
May 8, 2011

worst trip

I have stayed at Marquis Villas before. In fact that is the only place i stay when I go to Palm Springs. The rooms are amazing! I wish I could say the same about the staff at the front desk. They are just RUDE! I received nothing but attitude from the min i walked. If you stay there ask for [...], she is the only one that wants to help. If anyone else helps you, all I have to say is good luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

its right next to Spa Casino

Back to menu Return to top