Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Marquis Villas Resort

2 stars
View map of 140 South Calle Encilla, Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marquis Villas Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wavefanz
Business
Huntington beach ca
Jan 3, 2012

after seeing 2 rooms, we left for home without staying

no hot water, torn carpeting, threadbare bedcovers, both rooms they claimed had nice views, actually overlooked airconditioning on roof and sleezy parking lot next door. We left after getting assurance that manager would call us the next day to confirm our charge card was not charged. He didn't call...no surprise there! I contacted my credit card company to cancel payment on this transaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beana
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 25, 2011

Palm Springs

A little dated, but clean & convenient. Was surprised by a resort fee, but it does have a pool & tennis courts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AKHF
Business
Orange, CA, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Not what I was looking for

Pros: *Huge room (2 toilets, full kitchen, living room, balcony) *Close to Palm Canyon Drive *Pretty clean bathroom Cons: *The room smelled very very strongly of perfume and dust--it looked and smelled like a grandmother's apartment *Wifi is free, but it didn't work in the room *They hit you with an additional $10/day resort fee *The gym was very difficult to find, and some of the the equipment was broken and could not be used *The decor didn't look like it has been updated for a couple of decades Overall it wasn't a terrible place, but it was not what I was looking for for a romantic weekend. I'll pay more next time and get a room even closer to Palm Canyon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zini Cafe Mediterrano

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HighDesertWandJ
Business
Hesperia, CA 92344, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Palm Springs Birthday weekend

This was my wifes 40th birthday weekend. We stayed at Marquis Villas last year and wanted to return there again. The room size and proximity to downtown are great. We did ask to switch rooms once we checked in because when we had stayed there before we got a renovated room, this time we were not given one and the room was much smaller than the room last year. The management was more than happy to help us. We got a renovated room and the larger one we had before. We do look forward to another return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shermans Deli right next to the hotel. Ths deli has been there for decades. We tried it for the first time this trip. We got a Club Sandwich to go and take back to the room. It was huge! And was the best sandwich we have ever had! Cant wait for another one!

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trishnaz
Business
Arizona
Sep 19, 2011

decent for the price and location

It is a very outdated hotel but if you are not after all the fancy amenities and just need a clean bed to lay your head in a good location for a good price then this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of dining and shopping just a short walk from hotel

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
UNHAPPY CUSTOMER
Business
Chatsworth, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

CELEBRATION OF MUY BIRTHDAY

NOT VERY CONTENT. I HAD PROBLEMS FOR THE ROOM WITH 2 BEDS. AN THE ROOM HAVE THE CARPET AN VERY BAD CONDITIONS DIRTY AN DAMAGE THE STOVE WAS BROKE AN THE SERVICES TO CLEAN I WAS NOT VERY HAPPY. AFTER I CHECK OUT LADY AT THE FROM DESK ,WANT CHARGE ME MORE MONEY . SOMETHING ABOUT RESORT USE. I HOPE YOU GET MY MESSAGE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
UNHAPPY CUSTOMER
Business
Chatsworth, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

CELEBRATION OF MUY BIRTHDAY

NOT VERY CONTENT. I HAD PROBLEMS FOR THE ROOM WITH 2 BEDS. AN THE ROOM HAVE THE CARPET AN VERY BAD CONDITIONS DIRTY AN DAMAGE THE STOVE WAS BROKE AN THE SERVICES TO CLEAN I WAS NOT VERY HAPPY. AFTER I CHECK OUT LADY AT THE FROM DESK ,WANT CHARGE ME MORE MONEY . SOMETHING ABOUT RESORT USE. I HOPE YOU GET MY MESSAGE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Ca.
Aug 1, 2011

Great room, bad pool

The room was huge, clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, the pool is very small and the pool furniture is sparse and not well maintained. No food or drink service at the pool (or on the property). But the location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dove mom
Business
santa monica, ca
Aug 1, 2011

fantastic fam/friend getaway

It's was awesome. Having a kiddie pool is definitely a plus. Rooms are great d very dpacious. Had a blast this was my third time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 24, 2011

Our favorite get-away

It's perfect and just enough with a condo type setting with kitchenette, utensils, fridge, etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top