Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 19, 2014 Check-out: Nov 21, 2014

Marquis Villas Resort

2 stars
140 South Calle Encilla, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
84 reviews
Birthday

West in the front desk very nice. He remember us from the last time we stayed. Love the room. See full review

  • Mgortega12
  • Sep 22, 2014
Weekend get away

Loved the place!!! Would stay there again for sure and already recommend to friends and family with... See full review

  • Mgortega12
  • May 20, 2014
Condo-style resort hotel just steps from the Palm Springs Strip
Located at the foot of the scenic San Jacinto Mountains, Marquis Villas Resort offers a luxurious resort experience where guests enjoy a special kind of home away from home. The hotel features oversized rooms that include fully equipped kitchens and either a private balcony or patio. For outdoor fun, there's an outdoor heated swimming pool, an outdoor hot tub as well as tennis and basketball facilities. Located just steps from the Palm Springs Strip, Marquis Villas Resort offers an abundance of things to do both inside and outside of the resort. 

  • Fully equipped kitchens
  • In-room fireplace
  • Close to hot air ballooning, Jeep tours and a casino

The condo-style suites at the Marquis Villas Resort are designed to make guests as comfortable as possible. Each one-bedroom suite contains two bathrooms, a large living room, full dining room and separate entrances to each bedroom.

 

Bedrooms feature a single queen or two twin beds, sleeper sofa, Internet access (fees may apply) and individual climate control.

Guests at the Marquis Villas Resort enjoy making it a home away from home, especially in the fully equipped kitchen. Putting together family meals is easy with the help of the furnished utensils, dishes, stove, full-size refrigerator, oven and a wet bar to serve pre-dinner refreshments. As another dining option, outdoor gas grills are available for cookouts.

The hotel pool is set in a beautiful garden courtyard, making a great place to get refreshed after a game of tennis or a workout at the resort fitness center.

  • Long Beach International Airport: 2 mi/3 km

  • Smoke Tree Village Shopping Center: 1 mi/2 km
  • Canyon Country Club Golf Course: 1 mi/2 km
  • Racquet Club West: 2 mi/3 km
  • Mission Hills North Golf Course: 2 mi/3 km
  • California Speedway: 58 mi/93 km

  • Copy and fax service
  • Meetings rooms available
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)

Policies and fees
A resort fee of $10.00 per room will be collected upon check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Marquis Villas Resort Rooms

1 Bedroom Condo 1000 sq ft
The room offers one king bed or 2 full size bed and one queen sofa sleeper which includes air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, full kitchen, microwave oven, non smoking rooms, refrigerator, stove/oven, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, toaster, voicemail, wet bar, clock and radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marquis Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8217 -116.5437
Area served
Palm Springs.
Nearby airports
Palm Springs International Airport
Area description
Downtown Palm Springs. Walking distance to shops, restaurants and casinos.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Marquis Villas Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
UNHAPPY CUSTOMER
Business
Chatsworth, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

CELEBRATION OF MUY BIRTHDAY

NOT VERY CONTENT. I HAD PROBLEMS FOR THE ROOM WITH 2 BEDS. AN THE ROOM HAVE THE CARPET AN VERY BAD CONDITIONS DIRTY AN DAMAGE THE STOVE WAS BROKE AN THE SERVICES TO CLEAN I WAS NOT VERY HAPPY. AFTER I CHECK OUT LADY AT THE FROM DESK ,WANT CHARGE ME MORE MONEY . SOMETHING ABOUT RESORT USE. I HOPE YOU GET MY MESSAGE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Ca.
Aug 1, 2011

Great room, bad pool

The room was huge, clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, the pool is very small and the pool furniture is sparse and not well maintained. No food or drink service at the pool (or on the property). But the location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dove mom
Business
santa monica, ca
Aug 1, 2011

fantastic fam/friend getaway

It's was awesome. Having a kiddie pool is definitely a plus. Rooms are great d very dpacious. Had a blast this was my third time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 24, 2011

Our favorite get-away

It's perfect and just enough with a condo type setting with kitchenette, utensils, fridge, etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murrieta
Jul 19, 2011

Grand marquis

The rooms were very accomodating. The full kitchen came in very handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SO COOL
Business
LOS ANGELES, CA
Jul 6, 2011

fun-last minute getaway

Wonderful guest services, everyone was very welcoming. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable, just a little bit out-dated. Wonderful place to stay with an even better price. I AM OFFICALLY MAKING THIS MY HOTEL FOR PALM SPRINGS everytime I come to vacation there!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbara / Judy
Business
California/Hawaii
Jun 19, 2011

Your own apartment!

It's an apartment for the price of a motel room! Living room, dining room, full kitchen, bedroom with king or 2 doubles, bathroom with 2 sinks, 2 toilets, shower and bathtub. Very spacious,clean, quiet, superior A/C, excellent location, underground parking, attentive staff. People used to live in this condo. Even though it's not new, it's still in good condition. I never want to stay in a small motel room again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to everything in downtown Palm Springs.

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
glendale, ca
May 8, 2011

worst trip

I have stayed at Marquis Villas before. In fact that is the only place i stay when I go to Palm Springs. The rooms are amazing! I wish I could say the same about the staff at the front desk. They are just RUDE! I received nothing but attitude from the min i walked. If you stay there ask for [...], she is the only one that wants to help. If anyone else helps you, all I have to say is good luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

its right next to Spa Casino

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Seniors
Business
Hemet,Ca
May 7, 2011

Great Rooms, Very Helpful front desk.

Everything was very nice. This is our 3rd stay at this condo. If I had a suggestion it would be to check on the shower. We could only get Very Hot Water, no matter which way we turned the faucet. Also to help save money, you could fix the drip,drip in the tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Palm Springs Follies, Shermans Deli & the Spa Casino.

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
LA, CA
May 4, 2011

Good and resonable

The hotel was clean and the people were friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top