Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Marquis Villas Resort

2 stars
View map of 140 South Calle Encilla, Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marquis Villas Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaiian vacation
Business
Hawai
Oct 21, 2013

we will be back

We have stayed here before. Beautiful accommodations, centrally located in P.S. Rooms are wonderful. My only complaint is they allow smoking by the pool and outside the rooms. We had a pool view room and there was a guy under our room on his lanai smoking and the smoke came right upstairs. Lots of people smoking at the pool, rather unpleasant. We will certainly stay again, but I hope they will change this policy and make the resort completely non smoking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1hppymom
Business
Glendora, Ca
Jun 20, 2013

A Great 4 Day Getaway!!

I don't understand why this hotel has only 2 stars. Went there for 4 days and had a wonderful experience with the family. The room was huge, the size of some one bedroom apartments, 2 bathrooms and that was just the one bedroom condo, very, very clean and we are very, very picky! Sure the appliances are a bit dated but they work perfect! Pool and kiddie pool were very clean and walking distance to town. We plan to go back again in a few weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chalojas
Business
San Diego, California
May 6, 2013

Oldie but goodie

The room was old but very big, and the location is right in the heart of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best brunch in town Pinocchio In the Desert

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runnermom2
Business
Lakewood, Ca
Apr 29, 2013

Marquis Villa Resort

Very nice, big & clean. Loved the location. Liked the fact that I could cook my own meals as it had a full functioning kitchen stocked with all the things (pots, pans, etc) I needed to cook.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Could walk to the shoppind district in just a few minutes.

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue L.
Business
Seattle, Wa
Apr 3, 2013

Not fancy but still great!

Older hotel, a bit run down, but absolutely worth booking. The suite was very spacious. Everything was mediocre as far as decor and comfort, but I wasn't looking for fancy or frills. The location can't be beat for the price. Staff was very helpful, especially Cindi at the front desk. The grounds and pool area are well maintained. If you are a self sufficient unpretentious traveler on a budget this will work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping strip is very close. Hit the Italian restaurant named Johny (something can't remember the second part, but starts with a C). Excellent food.

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momma lisa
Business
Torrance
Mar 31, 2013

spring break with kids

Staff is very nice and helpful. The hotel is very old in terms of the kitchen, towels, bedding but overall a great place to stay with lots of room. We were on the back side of hotel which was bad because of the 4 am deliveries to the restaurant every morning. We will stay here again. The same price as a small one room hotel and it's a big condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leatherstocking
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 2, 2013

A Place for a long stay

Courteous and helpful front desk personnel created a fine first impression which was then carried through to the room. It was a very large suite with a surprisingly large bathroom. The bathroom was intended to be used by two people but was rather strangely designed, but the living room and bedroom were spacious and comfortable - the beds particularly so. An equipped kitchen adds to the versatility, so even with that insidious "Resort Fee" that all the hotels in Palm Springs add on, the room was very reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alena
Business
California
Dec 31, 2012

great family gataway

It is a great hotel, room was very spacious with separate bedroom and full kitchen, close proximity to grocery stores, my family enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DFRF
Business
Redlands CA
Oct 13, 2012

Weekend in PS

I have stayed at this property several times over the past 20 years. The furnishings need some updating but the units are very spacious, clean and close to downtown Palm Springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma BB
Business
Redlands, CA.
Sep 1, 2012

Nice Place

We had a great stay in Palm Springs and the hotel was very much a bargan for the price. These rooms are hugh, with full kitchens, dining area, living room and one bedroom. The bath room was really big with a nice soaking tub. The pool and grounds are perfect and the staff very friendly. The only flaw was the carpet needs to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to the Marquis is Shermanns' deli. It is excellent!

Back to menu Return to top