Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Marquis Villas Resort

2 stars
View map of 140 South Calle Encilla, Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marquis Villas Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ILjen
Business
IL
Jan 1, 2014

Beware

The grounds of the hotel are nice and so is the pool. However, the room was older and not kept up. The carpet and furniture seemed dirty. We were looking for bugs! We mostly sat on the big patio or did not stay in the room. You get what you pay for as the hotel was less expensive then most I ever stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rph123
Business
Palm springs, ca
Dec 26, 2013

Good experience

The room was big enough for 1-2 people. The staff was nice too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fallbrook Mom
Business
North San Diego County, CA
Dec 9, 2013

Great size room, but wouldn't stay again

The size of the rooms are great, I enjoyed the double bathrooms, but the carpeting was torn all the way from one end of the room to the other. On our second morning there, we had to take cold showers at 7am since there was some issue with the entire hotel losing their hot water (and we were working a trade show at the convention center). Pillows were super flat and the beds were uncomfortable. We tried using the oven and finally got it to turn on since the knob was broken and couldn't tell if it was is baking mode or not. Also, only one of the elevators was working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Only a few minutes from an abundance of restaurants and a couple minutes from the Convention Center.

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaiian vacation
Business
Hawai
Oct 21, 2013

we will be back

We have stayed here before. Beautiful accommodations, centrally located in P.S. Rooms are wonderful. My only complaint is they allow smoking by the pool and outside the rooms. We had a pool view room and there was a guy under our room on his lanai smoking and the smoke came right upstairs. Lots of people smoking at the pool, rather unpleasant. We will certainly stay again, but I hope they will change this policy and make the resort completely non smoking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1hppymom
Business
Glendora, Ca
Jun 20, 2013

A Great 4 Day Getaway!!

I don't understand why this hotel has only 2 stars. Went there for 4 days and had a wonderful experience with the family. The room was huge, the size of some one bedroom apartments, 2 bathrooms and that was just the one bedroom condo, very, very clean and we are very, very picky! Sure the appliances are a bit dated but they work perfect! Pool and kiddie pool were very clean and walking distance to town. We plan to go back again in a few weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chalojas
Business
San Diego, California
May 6, 2013

Oldie but goodie

The room was old but very big, and the location is right in the heart of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best brunch in town Pinocchio In the Desert

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runnermom2
Business
Lakewood, Ca
Apr 29, 2013

Marquis Villa Resort

Very nice, big & clean. Loved the location. Liked the fact that I could cook my own meals as it had a full functioning kitchen stocked with all the things (pots, pans, etc) I needed to cook.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Could walk to the shoppind district in just a few minutes.

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue L.
Business
Seattle, Wa
Apr 3, 2013

Not fancy but still great!

Older hotel, a bit run down, but absolutely worth booking. The suite was very spacious. Everything was mediocre as far as decor and comfort, but I wasn't looking for fancy or frills. The location can't be beat for the price. Staff was very helpful, especially Cindi at the front desk. The grounds and pool area are well maintained. If you are a self sufficient unpretentious traveler on a budget this will work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping strip is very close. Hit the Italian restaurant named Johny (something can't remember the second part, but starts with a C). Excellent food.

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momma lisa
Business
Torrance
Mar 31, 2013

spring break with kids

Staff is very nice and helpful. The hotel is very old in terms of the kitchen, towels, bedding but overall a great place to stay with lots of room. We were on the back side of hotel which was bad because of the 4 am deliveries to the restaurant every morning. We will stay here again. The same price as a small one room hotel and it's a big condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leatherstocking
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 2, 2013

A Place for a long stay

Courteous and helpful front desk personnel created a fine first impression which was then carried through to the room. It was a very large suite with a surprisingly large bathroom. The bathroom was intended to be used by two people but was rather strangely designed, but the living room and bedroom were spacious and comfortable - the beds particularly so. An equipped kitchen adds to the versatility, so even with that insidious "Resort Fee" that all the hotels in Palm Springs add on, the room was very reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top