Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 19, 2014 Check-out: Nov 21, 2014

Marquis Villas Resort

2 stars
140 South Calle Encilla, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
84 reviews
Birthday

West in the front desk very nice. He remember us from the last time we stayed. Love the room. See full review

  • Mgortega12
  • Sep 22, 2014
Weekend get away

Loved the place!!! Would stay there again for sure and already recommend to friends and family with... See full review

  • Mgortega12
  • May 20, 2014
Condo-style resort hotel just steps from the Palm Springs Strip
Located at the foot of the scenic San Jacinto Mountains, Marquis Villas Resort offers a luxurious resort experience where guests enjoy a special kind of home away from home. The hotel features oversized rooms that include fully equipped kitchens and either a private balcony or patio. For outdoor fun, there's an outdoor heated swimming pool, an outdoor hot tub as well as tennis and basketball facilities. Located just steps from the Palm Springs Strip, Marquis Villas Resort offers an abundance of things to do both inside and outside of the resort. 

  • Fully equipped kitchens
  • In-room fireplace
  • Close to hot air ballooning, Jeep tours and a casino

The condo-style suites at the Marquis Villas Resort are designed to make guests as comfortable as possible. Each one-bedroom suite contains two bathrooms, a large living room, full dining room and separate entrances to each bedroom.

 

Bedrooms feature a single queen or two twin beds, sleeper sofa, Internet access (fees may apply) and individual climate control.

Guests at the Marquis Villas Resort enjoy making it a home away from home, especially in the fully equipped kitchen. Putting together family meals is easy with the help of the furnished utensils, dishes, stove, full-size refrigerator, oven and a wet bar to serve pre-dinner refreshments. As another dining option, outdoor gas grills are available for cookouts.

The hotel pool is set in a beautiful garden courtyard, making a great place to get refreshed after a game of tennis or a workout at the resort fitness center.

  • Long Beach International Airport: 2 mi/3 km

  • Smoke Tree Village Shopping Center: 1 mi/2 km
  • Canyon Country Club Golf Course: 1 mi/2 km
  • Racquet Club West: 2 mi/3 km
  • Mission Hills North Golf Course: 2 mi/3 km
  • California Speedway: 58 mi/93 km

  • Copy and fax service
  • Meetings rooms available
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)

Policies and fees
A resort fee of $10.00 per room will be collected upon check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Marquis Villas Resort Rooms

1 Bedroom Condo 1000 sq ft
The room offers one king bed or 2 full size bed and one queen sofa sleeper which includes air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, full kitchen, microwave oven, non smoking rooms, refrigerator, stove/oven, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, toaster, voicemail, wet bar, clock and radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marquis Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8217 -116.5437
Area served
Palm Springs.
Nearby airports
Palm Springs International Airport
Area description
Downtown Palm Springs. Walking distance to shops, restaurants and casinos.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Marquis Villas Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pargolfer
colorado
Apr 2, 2012

large rooms

We've stayed at this hotel several times now. The staff is always very helpful. The rooms (1 Bdrm. Suites) are twice the size of a regular hotel room, with a full kitchen It is an older place, but the size of the rooms makes an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mgortega12
Business
Escondido, ca
Sep 22, 2014

Birthday

West in the front desk very nice. He remember us from the last time we stayed. Love the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Las casuelas

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Getaway away from Getaway
Business
Arizona
Aug 25, 2014

huge rooms, dirty, but great location

Overall eh. This hotel could definitely use a big makeover. The carpets were dirty, the furniture stained. The 'double beds' were a bit smaller. The rooms are huge though and has a mini living room, dinning and kitchen. Staff was very helpful. if on a tight budget go for this hotel, just bring your own blankets for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to shops, dinning and nightlife.

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
calcaribe
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 19, 2014

more punch for your buck

Great family value . 2 blocks from all the happenings. Great food all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Go here

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mgortega12
Business
Escondido, ca
May 20, 2014

Weekend get away

Loved the place!!! Would stay there again for sure and already recommend to friends and family with my friend will be stayin there next month in june.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Village pub

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dennist1
Business
melba id
Apr 25, 2014

great place for a great deal

we were very pleased with this room and would recomend this hotel to all my friends and co-workers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ILjen
Business
IL
Jan 1, 2014

Beware

The grounds of the hotel are nice and so is the pool. However, the room was older and not kept up. The carpet and furniture seemed dirty. We were looking for bugs! We mostly sat on the big patio or did not stay in the room. You get what you pay for as the hotel was less expensive then most I ever stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rph123
Business
Palm springs, ca
Dec 26, 2013

Good experience

The room was big enough for 1-2 people. The staff was nice too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fallbrook Mom
Business
North San Diego County, CA
Dec 9, 2013

Great size room, but wouldn't stay again

The size of the rooms are great, I enjoyed the double bathrooms, but the carpeting was torn all the way from one end of the room to the other. On our second morning there, we had to take cold showers at 7am since there was some issue with the entire hotel losing their hot water (and we were working a trade show at the convention center). Pillows were super flat and the beds were uncomfortable. We tried using the oven and finally got it to turn on since the knob was broken and couldn't tell if it was is baking mode or not. Also, only one of the elevators was working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Only a few minutes from an abundance of restaurants and a couple minutes from the Convention Center.

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaiian vacation
Business
Hawai
Oct 21, 2013

we will be back

We have stayed here before. Beautiful accommodations, centrally located in P.S. Rooms are wonderful. My only complaint is they allow smoking by the pool and outside the rooms. We had a pool view room and there was a guy under our room on his lanai smoking and the smoke came right upstairs. Lots of people smoking at the pool, rather unpleasant. We will certainly stay again, but I hope they will change this policy and make the resort completely non smoking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1hppymom
Business
Glendora, Ca
Jun 20, 2013

A Great 4 Day Getaway!!

I don't understand why this hotel has only 2 stars. Went there for 4 days and had a wonderful experience with the family. The room was huge, the size of some one bedroom apartments, 2 bathrooms and that was just the one bedroom condo, very, very clean and we are very, very picky! Sure the appliances are a bit dated but they work perfect! Pool and kiddie pool were very clean and walking distance to town. We plan to go back again in a few weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top