Rate based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Days Inn Palm Springs

2 stars
1983 N Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
44 reviews
Very nice property close to downtown

The room was quite clean and inviting and quite large. It overlooked the pool area and was... See full review

  • Bermuda Robbie
  • Nov 9, 2014
Better than expected!

We booked this room with three queen beds as we had 4 adults and 2 small children. To my surprise,... See full review

  • One Foot Short
  • Apr 28, 2014
The Days Inn Palm Springs, CA is an all non-smoking property perfect for families, couples, or just anyone looking for the little extras that make life nice, our superb facilities provide many extra comforts-all at affordable prices. Enjoy swimming pool, childrens wading pool, hot-tub, fitness room, guest laundry facilities, free wireless internet, and the pleasures of strolling the gardens and fountains on our extensive four-acre property. The Days Inn Palm Springs makes the perfect backdrop for elegant wedding receptions, private parties and business meetings for up to 150 guests.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Palm Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8467 -116.5479
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Palm Springs

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 44
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
group coordinator
Business
Cypress, CA
Feb 27, 2014

checking out hotels for a future group event

We really enjoyed our stay. The room and grounds were very clean and well kept up. Staff was very friendly. We were actually checking out hotels for a group stay later in the year and this place met all of our qualifications. I was able to block 20 rooms for our group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rgent
Business
Eug, OR
Nov 25, 2013

Does the Job

We liked the location of the hotel. It was clean I never thought "ooo gross". The only real negative was the bed was pretty hard. Good amenities for price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Chop House it's spendie but really good. Park in the free parking structure behind the restaurant.

Review of Days Inn Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ronz1
Business
san diego
Apr 1, 2013

great

Clean, comfortable, spacious... good value! The location was great, not far from downtown and not noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Palm Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zullu
Business
washington
Jun 30, 2012

bad hotel

it really needs a face lifts, it smells bad.the rooms are old and the fridge stinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El compa
Business
La Puente, Ca
May 9, 2012

Getaway

It's a good place to stay, pool is very nice. The rooms are okay. Wood I stay here again yes....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chipper magee
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Great value

Does not get any better for the price. Excellent pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Palm Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MeliMelV
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 6, 2012

Disappointed

Rooms need major upgrade. Furniture is old and dirty. Bed sheets were torn. Shower stall was small and needed a couple of minutes to run to get hot water. Staff seemed irritated whenever we approached front desk. We've stayed at Days Inn before, but never one like this. Overall, disappointed. But you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Over The Top Sports Bar, only a short drive away. Management was welcoming and overall a fun/good vibe.

Review of Days Inn Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue and Slim
Business
Baldwin, NY, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Great value

We were so pleased with the Days Inn in Palm Springs. The room and bathroom were large and well arranged. There is free WiFi, a mini fridge and microwave, washer and dryer on premises, pool and hot tub, private patio. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. Parking was free and the airport is five minutes away by car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Palm Springs Aerial Tramway and Mount San Jacinto State Park are phenomenal! Go early in the day and dress warmly even if it is 80 in Palm Springs.

Review of Days Inn Palm Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
There for The Big 4.
Business
Grover Beach, CA
May 11, 2011

It was alright.

We got put in a handicapped room even though we did not require one. It wasn't obviously dirty, but I still felt the need to wipe everything down. It definetly didn't scream clean. The pillowcases had hairs on it so I had to go get clean ones. I always bring my own blanket, which was a good thing because I could tell the ones there hadn't been washed recently. The shower had a handheld showerhead with nowhere to hang it. It was hung on the safety bars. The toilet was an industrial type that sprayed toilet water up onto the seat everytime you flushed. I did see inside some of the other rooms and they looked nicer. I guess it was ok for the price. Next time I will probably spend more to get a little nicer room. If you decide to stay here make sure you don't get Room 117.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jan 24, 2011

Short Visit to PS

Good value. Older motel but well maintained with large room and comfortable bed. Only complaint was loud music nearby 2 of the 3 nights there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top