Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

3 stars
View map of 1100 Lighthouse Avenue, Pacific Grove, CA 93950

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimBr
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Nov 22, 2011

Comfortable & Great Location

The Sea Breeze Inn was comfortable and a small Refig & Microwave was provided in our room for our use over the weekend. The room was clean and the bathroom was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
avgandrew
Business
Atlantic City, NJ, USA
Nov 13, 2011

pacific grove hotel

quiet pleasant facility within walking distance to water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

supermarket in area (on forest) is open 24 hours and has a starbucks inside - for early risers this is the only game in town.

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ilisak
Business
Nevada
Nov 12, 2011

A Relaxing Holiday

When we travel sometimes my husband and I are too frugal and it can get us into trouble when it comes to the quality of where we stay. In our recent trip to Pacific Grove California this was happily not the case. The Sea Breeze Inn was both economical and very lovely. The room was spacious with nice amenities. The location was very convenient and just a quick walk to the shoreline. We will be returning to Pacific Grove!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Fish Wife is a small fish restaurant by the water that offers terrific seafood and a reasonable price. The Key Lime Pie is heaven.

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skeet
Business
Oregon, USA
Nov 12, 2011

Big Sur is a Treasure

Our stay in Monterey was highlighted by a day trip to Big Sur. The scenery is truely spectacular. It only took about 40 minutes with lovely vistas the whole way. We stopped for a drink at the Hideway for the stars Post Ranch and had a drink on their out door patio. The views are almost not to be believed. We stayed in Pacific Grove at the Sea Breeze Inn and had good service and a room that was really nice. There happened to be someone's sweet 16 party in the suite next to us on one night . Aside from the party noise we had a fine stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Monterey Bay Aquarium is a true experience. The jellyfish exhibit is world class

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peggity
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Weekend getaway

Overall, average. We liked the new decor but were a bit dismayed when the towel rack installed just before we got to our room fell off the next day and crashed to the ground. The plaster was still wet! Walls are thin so we could hear muffled conversation and also children and a crying baby. All that is normal but a little disruptive to other guests. If the walls were insulated noise levels would be diminished considerably. Location near the ocean was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MickyLee
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

pretty lousy

For the prices charged, it is a pretty lousy deal. Don't try to find it without a GPS! A very basic room, flimsy towels, an office/receiption/breakfast room that does not open until 8am, and when it does you get half-muffins and coffee with standing room only for 3. Pay a little more and get a decent hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KJAM
Business
Crescent Lake, Oregon, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Awesome time on the Peninsula!

Facilities were clean and neat. Staff was helpful and polite. Parking a little tight, but their parking lot was full in the morning - that must tell you something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sushi . . . great place

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeeKay
Business
Redlands, CA
Oct 6, 2011

Cute, out of the way

My biggest complaint was that it was hard to find. Once I realized its proximity to the major streets, etc, it wasn't hard to make it back, but for a stranger to the area, it was a bit confusing. I got a Queen Cottage. The little cottages are cute and appropriate for 1-2 people. Walls are thin, so you hear everything going on outside. A little old fashioned, but look like they've been recently painted and updated on the interior. I was surprised to find a fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the cottage, right next to the small dining table. The bed was fairly comfortable. TV was small, but appropriate for the room. Not enough appropriately placed electrical outlets. Desk staff was extremely nice. Check in and check out were fast and painless. Continental breakfast was muffins, instant oatmeal, coffee and tea (thank you for the tea!) All in all, if you like out of the way places that are quaint and not your typical hotel/motel, this is a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawnella
Business
Clearwater,FL
Oct 4, 2011

More than you could expect

Perfect location and more than we expected and then some would recomend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fishwife and Passion Fish

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawnella
Business
Clearwater,FL
Oct 4, 2011

More than you could expect

Perfect location and more than we expected and then some would recomend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fishwife and Passion Fish

Back to menu Return to top