Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

3 stars
View map of 1100 Lighthouse Avenue, Pacific Grove, CA 93950

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skeet
Business
Oregon, USA
Nov 12, 2011

Big Sur is a Treasure

Our stay in Monterey was highlighted by a day trip to Big Sur. The scenery is truely spectacular. It only took about 40 minutes with lovely vistas the whole way. We stopped for a drink at the Hideway for the stars Post Ranch and had a drink on their out door patio. The views are almost not to be believed. We stayed in Pacific Grove at the Sea Breeze Inn and had good service and a room that was really nice. There happened to be someone's sweet 16 party in the suite next to us on one night . Aside from the party noise we had a fine stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Monterey Bay Aquarium is a true experience. The jellyfish exhibit is world class

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peggity
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Weekend getaway

Overall, average. We liked the new decor but were a bit dismayed when the towel rack installed just before we got to our room fell off the next day and crashed to the ground. The plaster was still wet! Walls are thin so we could hear muffled conversation and also children and a crying baby. All that is normal but a little disruptive to other guests. If the walls were insulated noise levels would be diminished considerably. Location near the ocean was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MickyLee
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

pretty lousy

For the prices charged, it is a pretty lousy deal. Don't try to find it without a GPS! A very basic room, flimsy towels, an office/receiption/breakfast room that does not open until 8am, and when it does you get half-muffins and coffee with standing room only for 3. Pay a little more and get a decent hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KJAM
Business
Crescent Lake, Oregon, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Awesome time on the Peninsula!

Facilities were clean and neat. Staff was helpful and polite. Parking a little tight, but their parking lot was full in the morning - that must tell you something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sushi . . . great place

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeeKay
Business
Redlands, CA
Oct 6, 2011

Cute, out of the way

My biggest complaint was that it was hard to find. Once I realized its proximity to the major streets, etc, it wasn't hard to make it back, but for a stranger to the area, it was a bit confusing. I got a Queen Cottage. The little cottages are cute and appropriate for 1-2 people. Walls are thin, so you hear everything going on outside. A little old fashioned, but look like they've been recently painted and updated on the interior. I was surprised to find a fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the cottage, right next to the small dining table. The bed was fairly comfortable. TV was small, but appropriate for the room. Not enough appropriately placed electrical outlets. Desk staff was extremely nice. Check in and check out were fast and painless. Continental breakfast was muffins, instant oatmeal, coffee and tea (thank you for the tea!) All in all, if you like out of the way places that are quaint and not your typical hotel/motel, this is a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawnella
Business
Clearwater,FL
Oct 4, 2011

More than you could expect

Perfect location and more than we expected and then some would recomend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fishwife and Passion Fish

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RGupta
Business
San Mateo, CA, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Nice independent cottages

Every thing fine except for courtesy continental breakfast. What offered was muffins, juice & coffee only. No sit down place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bob Joe
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Nice location, but will not stay again

Hotel room was small. Some I guess would call that cozy. The rooms do not have a fan or a/c, so you have to leave the wondows open to get fresh air. The bed was very uncomfortable. We stayed here two nights and our bodies were hurting. There is a small TV on top of the closet. The location of the hotel is nice. it's about a block from the ocean. The hotel front desk hours are 8am-10pm, so no one is able to help you out of those hours. We did get samples of tooth paste, Axe hair products and shampoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L.B.
Business
Arroyo Grande, Ca
Sep 11, 2011

Great midweek getaway

This was our first experience with SeaBreeze Inn and Cottages--won't be our last! Staff couldn't have been more pleasant or helpful. We love to walk and the location was perfectly centered on the penninsula to allow us to walk everywhere. Discount tickets to local attractions served as icing on the cake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The walk to the Monterey Bay aquarium is 1.6 mi, but if you take the path along the shoreline, it seems much shorter and is much more interesting than the hotel's recommended route.

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoeGal
Business
CA
Sep 6, 2011

Great stay for quick trip.

We really enjoyed the location and general comfort of the hotel. Matresses were firm but comfortable. Newer decor with modern furnishings in room with 2 queen size beds. Bathroom needs updating. Floor was a little creaky near cabinet with TV. For a weekend stay with kids, worked great. Nice simple breakfast with muffins, oatmeal, coffee, tea, and fresh OJ. Also great Vietnamese restaurant next door, "An Choi." Their claypot with bassa fish was very tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top