Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

3 stars
1100 Lighthouse Avenue, Pacific Grove, CA 93950
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
174 reviews
Cute for couplea

Me and my bf anniversary trip, and let me tell you best choice. I enjoyed myself and I know my BF... See full review

  • Reeree21
  • Oct 2, 2014
Excellent Place to Stay

The staff is very friendly and informative. The location of Sea Breeze is very serene and not too... See full review

  • Cali Girl in Texas
  • Jul 1, 2014
A beautiful Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages, located within a short walk of some of the area's most beautiful beaches. Sea Breeze Inn is located on the tip of the Monterey Peninsula, moments to the many fine attractions including world famous golf, Carmel-by-the-Sea, historic Cannery Row, Fisherman's Wharf, Seventeen Mile Drive, the Monarch Butterfly migrating grounds and the Monterey Bay Aquarium, shopping and restaurants available in Pebble Beach, Carmel, Monterey Bay, and Pacific Grove, California. Whether you're here to enjoy a few rounds of golf, do some shopping, check out the Monterey Bay Aquarium, or just relax on vacation, Monterey Peninsula Inns can provide a room or suite just right for you. Sea Breeze Inn offers our guests lovely rooms and private cottages just a short distance from some of Californias most dramatic coastline. Quaint downtown Pacific Grove known as "America's Last Hometown." is just a half-mile away. We also offer pet friendly rooms which would need be booked directly with property. Included in all rooms are: iron & ironing board, cable television and hair dryer. Fridges and microwave ovens are available upon request. AM coffee & muffin service is served in the lobby each morning from 8- 10am. All rooms are non- smoking. Our lovely private cottages are the perfect choice when you are looking for comfort, privacy and romance. We also offer visual, hearing or physical impaired rooms. We are proud to offer an outdoor pool and hot tub for your enjoyment. This property is smoke-free. We are also just two blocks from Pebble Beachs scenic Seventeen Mile Drive. Each spacious room at the Sea Breeze Inn offers one or two beds, a comfortable sitting area and features beautiful appointments. If you are bringing your pet, please call! Specific rooms and extra rates apply. Landscaped ground offers pathway for tranquil walks and a fire pit graces a small patio. The hotels restaurant is An Choi (Enjoy).

Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages Rooms

Standard Two Queens
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with Cable/satellite TV, access via exterior corridors, Internet access – surcharge, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board and clock radio. Cribs (infant beds) available.
Standard Queen
The Room offers 1 Queen Bed with Cable/satellite TV, access via exterior corridors, Internet access – surcharge, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board and clock radio. Cribs (infant beds) available.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.6287 -121.93
Area served
Pacific Grove.
Nearby airports
Monterey Peninsula Airport (MRY).
Area description
Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages is located near to 17-Mile Drive, Pacific Grove Golf Course and Pacific Grove Butterfly Sanctuary.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chino Hills Visitors
Business
So Cal
Aug 18, 2011

Family Vacation

The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly. It was a convenient location! Breakfast was not very desirable though! : ( Fruits and bagel would be better than muffins) Overall it was a good stay and will likely to go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Earl
Business
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

nOTHING TO RECOMMEND AT SEA BREEZE

We stayed at the Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages in Pacific Grove,and it was one step up from The Bates Motel.The only thing that was missing was the mummified mother in the upstairs bedroom. The walls were so thin that we could hear the people in the next room thinking. Nobody ever steals the towels because they are thinner than a sheet of Bounty Paper towels. The tv was about 25 years old,but the room was clean an tidy. The only good thing was that the people working there were very nice,especially Misty who was at the front desk in the evening. And I forgot to mention that the raccoon that was at our room door on Friday night was very cute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paris
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

vacation with the parents-in-laws

For our parents needs, they were completely satisfied, they are easy to please. For me it was a good comprise, it wasn't my Four seasons but it was clean, comfortable and convenient. I'm a clean freak and I did just fine with their rooms. The only change I would suggest is put the TV on a swivel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walk along the commercial pier to take a really good look at the sea otter mama and pup. Plus Lulu's for breakfast or dinner.

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Aug 11, 2011

Enjoyed it

Spent two nights. Room was tiny but clean and comfortable. Nice location. Lots to see and do, didn't spend much time in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Point Lobos Lover
Business
Palm Desert, CA
Aug 4, 2011

Good Location

The room was one of two on the second floor. No elevator. The room itself was satisfactory and attractively furnished. The bathroom was very adequate. The motel offers a bare minimum continental breakfast. The staff is very friendly. This motel is on one of the main streets of Pacific Grove and there are various stores and restaurants nearby. For my adult son and myself, the location was the primary reason for choosing it. We spent our time in Monterrey, Carmel, Point Lobos and also Big Sur.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you stay here and plan to go to the Monterrey Aquarium, be sure to tell the desk clerk. The motel offers tickets to the aquarium that allow you to bypass the line to enter which is usually very long.

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jul 30, 2011

family getaway

The staffs are very helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Monterey Bay Aquarium

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vickie a.k.a Super Mom
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 12, 2011

Very Nice

It was very nice Inn, very clean and the rooms were decorated nicely. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was squeaky clean. You have to request for the coffee maker, fridge and microwave ahead of time. It's also close to cannery road and some pretty beaches. Loved it and will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short drive away from shopping and good food!

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Autumnwind
Business
Mountain Center, CA
Jun 12, 2011

Short stop in Monterey

Room was clean but small. Requested a microwave and received it immediately. Walking distance to golf course and beach. Staff was nice, helpful and prompt. Continental breakfast was very nice. For the price, this was a great hotel to stay in. The only downside was that the bed was not very comfortable and our room was next to a street, though it was not a busy one. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Monterey Fish House is a quaint restaurant on the main road into Pacific Grove, right before Fisherman's Wharf. Make reservations as this place is small and always busy, especially for dinner.

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Apr 14, 2011

Exceeded our Expectations

We travel often with our children and finding an economical room on the Monterey Peninsula is a challenge. The price at the Sea Breeze was fair. Our room was large and accommodated us in a suite of rooms with three beds. The property is located in the heart of a quiet part of town not far from the beach. We spent time at the near-by aquarium and beaches. We'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 15, 2011

NOT WORTH THE $$$

I researched hotels and thought that this place was a deal, but oh was I wrong. This place was not worth the money and was a huge disappointment. I am glad that we only paid $95 [...], because this place was horrible. First off, this place looks like a motel. It doesn't look like a nice, rennovated, beautiful hotel. There is a long row of rooms right next to each other and a few cottages. I'm not sure how people got cottages, those might have been nicer. The room was SO SMALL; almost to the point of clostrophobia. This place wasn't recently renovated, it was only given a facelift. It had horribly done tile floors with horrible grout lines and looked unprofessional. The shower looked like it was from the 1980's and was probably taken from a college dorm. There were holes all over the walls that weren't filled (from pictures and mirrors) and there was no door stopper, so it went straight into the huge crater in the wall it had created. The worst part was the PAPER THIN walls. We heard one couple on one side of us having a conversation and could hear every word. We heard a guest on the other side urinating in the toilet with bad bad gas....all night long. It was horrible. My husband and I were actually laughing out loud because we couldn't believe we paid 100 bucks for this place and had to listen to someone farting. And one more thing, you cannot lock the top dead bolt lock when you leave (it is only locked from the inside), which doesn't make any sense. So, when you leave for the day or the night and leave your laptops, expensive cameras, jewelry, etc inside, thieves are just a small door nob lock away from stealing it all. Now, that's just crazy. The bad list goes on and on...DO NOT STAY HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top