Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

3 stars
1100 Lighthouse Avenue, Pacific Grove, CA 93950
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
172 reviews
Excellent Place to Stay

The staff is very friendly and informative. The location of Sea Breeze is very serene and not too... See full review

  • Cali Girl in Texas
  • Jul 1, 2014
great

I stayed at this location for a short weekend get away. I had a wonderful experience. The front... See full review

  • SM happy stay
  • Jun 18, 2014
Pacific Grove inn with a patio fire pit and an outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
The Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages captures the essence of charming Pacific Grove where beautiful beaches, large parks and numerous golf courses cluster at the tip of the Monterey Peninsula. Attractions within walking distance of the Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages include Pacific Grove Marine Gardens Park and Point Pinos Lighthouse. Pebble Beach Golf Links, Monterey Bay Aquarium and Cannery Row also are nearby. Guests of the Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages take advantage of a complimentary continental breakfast and an outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi.
Highlights
  • Minutes from the beach and lighthouse
  • Complimentary coffee and muffins
  • Outdoor pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Adjacent to An Choi restaurant
Rooms
Guest rooms and private cottages at the Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages are decorated in a range of styles to please any taste. Some feature trendy blue-and-brown decor with dark wood furnishings, while others are decorated in a quaint cottage style, with floral fabrics and soft colors.
 
The 34 units at the Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages are situated on more than an acre of land. Choose from one or two queen beds. Suites feature a living room and kitchen. Included in all rooms and suites are Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply), cable TV and hairdryers. Coffee service, microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. Pets welcome at the Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages (fees apply).
Features
Complimentary coffee and muffins are served each morning. After breakfast, allow time for a stroll through the property's landscaped grounds. Avoid the crowds at the Monterey Bay Aquarium ticket window by purchasing tickets at the Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages' front office.  
 
For dinner, just walk next door to An Choi, a local favorite serving a delectable combination of Vietnamese, Thai, Chinese, Japanese and Korean cuisine. Jicama pear salad, Thai seafood hot and sour soup, claypot fish, Hong Kong crispy noodles and caramelized prawns are just a few of the options.
 
After dinner, a glass of wine by the fire pit at the Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages is a nice way to wrap up the day.
Transportation
  • Norman Y. Mineta San Jose International Airport (51.2 mi/82.3 km)
  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
Attractions
  • 17-Mile-Drive (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Pacific Grove Golf Links (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Asilomar Conference Grounds (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pacific Grove Museum of Natural History (0.9 mi/1.4 km)

Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages Rooms

Standard Two Queens
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with Cable/satellite TV, access via exterior corridors, Internet access – surcharge, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board and clock radio. Cribs (infant beds) available.
Standard Queen
The Room offers 1 Queen Bed with Cable/satellite TV, access via exterior corridors, Internet access – surcharge, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board and clock radio. Cribs (infant beds) available.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.6287 -121.93
Area served
Pacific Grove.
Nearby airports
Monterey Peninsula Airport (MRY).
Area description
Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages is located near to 17-Mile Drive, Pacific Grove Golf Course and Pacific Grove Butterfly Sanctuary.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Makura
Seattle
Jun 6, 2013

Home of the Monarch Butterfly

The room is all a weary traveler needs with the exception of the the towels which were quite thin. Aside from that I would highly recommend The Sea Breeze

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bakerboys1
Piedmont, CA
Jun 5, 2013

What's not to like?

A fair price, clean comfortable room with some design elements thrown in and a great location to boot. It has my vote for many happy returns. Nice staff as well .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Photo Gal M
Fresno
May 19, 2013

Great Value!

I was pleasantly surprised with the room and the location. It's just a few blocks from the beautiful, scenic ocean, and a short drive to downtown and Cannery Row. A clean, quiet, and cozy place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trekrn
Business
Stockton, CA
May 7, 2013

Very pleased

I stayed her overnight for business because the "price was right." When I arrived I as told I had been upgraded to a cottage. The cottages are very nice, not lavish, but very comfortable. They include a microwave and fridge. Not sure if regular rooms do. One down side is the pool is across the street at the sister property. Who needs a pool when the beech is so close. Staff is extremely friendly and accomidating but the office is closed from 10:00 pm - 8:00 am. I plan to come back for personal vacation and will definately stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darrel1135
Nevada
Apr 11, 2013

Consistent Quality and Value

Usually I like to stay at a hotel a few times before I write a review to see if the experience is a positive and consistent one. I have stayed at the Sea Breeze in Pacific Grove 3 times now and each visit was wonderful. The motel is in a quiet section of town and is close to everything my family and I wanted to see including the Monterey Aquarium and the beautiful town of Carmel-by-the-Sea. Our room was spacious and well equipped and had a nice sense to it like someone had actually spent some time making sure the decor was pleasing. The staff was very helpful and helped us plan several adventures around the area. The price is right being consistently less than other three star properties that we inquired with. All in all a very nice property in a very beautiful part of the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Monterey Bay Aquarium is an absolute must for anyone especially if you have a family.

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Traveller 999
Northern California City
Feb 19, 2013

Adequate, but not extraordinary

In a tight market of over-priced accommodations, this upgraded motel was clean, quiet, and a short drive from Cannery Row and the famous M Bay Aquarium. Continental breakfast was better than expected. Parking spaces are suitable for cars or trucks of moderate length. Pets are allowed (at least we could hear a dog barking for awhile in the adjacent unit). Bed was very comfortable and my wife said this was best night's sleep in a hotel that she could remember. Electric room heater a bit slow to warm up this small room, but then more than adequate once at temperature. Did not use the wireless network so no comments there. Walk-in shower was nice (better than stepping over the high rim of a bathtub).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good photos on 17 mile drive are possible during late afternoon. Have not tried early morning. One of the entrances to that drive is not far from this location.

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tide pool adventurer
castro valley, ca
Jan 6, 2013

great getaway

Great getaway! Walking distance to the beach. Nicely appointed room with small frig. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only suggestion would be to upgrade the towels. I'd definitely go there again and recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Driving to Point Lobos!

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UsaTravelers2012
Santa Barbara
Dec 27, 2012

Good choice

All in all a pleasant experience. Friendly staff, rooms are clean. We went during winter time and had to use the heaters which were ridiculously noisy making it abit difficult to sleep. Also, don't expect much from the breakfast. I would go there again, maybe during a warmer season. PS they are pet friendly which is a plus for us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barlac
Oakland,CA
Nov 13, 2012

Best Bang for your buck

We stayed here over the Veterans day Holiday... The location is amazing... Right near the beach... For the price you can not beat it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
50th Road Trip
Pacific Grove
Oct 31, 2012

50th road trip

Great location, great value! We were able to get to the aquarium, Pebble Beach, Monteray Bay and Carmel with little driving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for downtown attraction and all the surrounding towns have to offer.

Back to menu Return to top