Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

3 stars
1100 Lighthouse Avenue, Pacific Grove, CA 93950
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
178 reviews
Perfect Pacific Grove Hideaway

The staff, accommodations, location and rooms were perfect. We booked at a slow time and the staff... See full review

  • Steph47
  • Dec 4, 2014
Great Experience

Clean, comfortable and unique room. Walking distance to the harbor. Great value. See full review

  • Cgris
  • Nov 29, 2014
Pacific Grove inn with a patio fire pit and an outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
The Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages captures the essence of charming Pacific Grove where beautiful beaches, large parks and numerous golf courses cluster at the tip of the Monterey Peninsula. Attractions within walking distance of the Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages include Pacific Grove Marine Gardens Park and Point Pinos Lighthouse. Pebble Beach Golf Links, Monterey Bay Aquarium and Cannery Row also are nearby. Guests of the Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages take advantage of a complimentary continental breakfast and an outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi.
Highlights
  • Minutes from the beach and lighthouse
  • Complimentary coffee and muffins
  • Outdoor pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Adjacent to An Choi restaurant
Rooms
Guest rooms and private cottages at the Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages are decorated in a range of styles to please any taste. Some feature trendy blue-and-brown decor with dark wood furnishings, while others are decorated in a quaint cottage style, with floral fabrics and soft colors.
 
The 34 units at the Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages are situated on more than an acre of land. Choose from one or two queen beds. Suites feature a living room and kitchen. Included in all rooms and suites are Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply), cable TV and hairdryers. Coffee service, microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. Pets welcome at the Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages (fees apply).
Features
Complimentary coffee and muffins are served each morning. After breakfast, allow time for a stroll through the property's landscaped grounds. Avoid the crowds at the Monterey Bay Aquarium ticket window by purchasing tickets at the Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages' front office.  
 
For dinner, just walk next door to An Choi, a local favorite serving a delectable combination of Vietnamese, Thai, Chinese, Japanese and Korean cuisine. Jicama pear salad, Thai seafood hot and sour soup, claypot fish, Hong Kong crispy noodles and caramelized prawns are just a few of the options.
 
After dinner, a glass of wine by the fire pit at the Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages is a nice way to wrap up the day.
Transportation
  • Norman Y. Mineta San Jose International Airport (51.2 mi/82.3 km)
  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
Attractions
  • 17-Mile-Drive (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Pacific Grove Golf Links (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Asilomar Conference Grounds (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pacific Grove Museum of Natural History (0.9 mi/1.4 km)

Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages Rooms

Standard Two Queens
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with Cable/satellite TV, access via exterior corridors, Internet access – surcharge, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board and clock radio. Cribs (infant beds) available.
Standard Queen
The Room offers 1 Queen Bed with Cable/satellite TV, access via exterior corridors, Internet access – surcharge, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board and clock radio. Cribs (infant beds) available.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.6287 -121.93
Area served
Pacific Grove.
Nearby airports
Monterey Peninsula Airport (MRY).
Area description
Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages is located near to 17-Mile Drive, Pacific Grove Golf Course and Pacific Grove Butterfly Sanctuary.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (178)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 178
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adxhd
Business
Shanghai
Oct 2, 2013

Couple

Nice location. Clean room. Simple breakfast. Free parking. Not many restaurant around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melanie and Clint
Business
sacramento, Ca
Sep 26, 2013

nice place for the price

It was a very cute place. We needed somewhere a little cheaper to stay for our last night in the Monterey area and this was great. It wasn't a dump like some other inexpensive places. It would be a good place to stay with kids. The one complaint I would have is it is a pet friendly hotel and we were awakened early in the morning to a yapping dog. Otherwise it was a quiet night. Also very close to main attractions. I would definitely recommend this place if you weren't looking for somewhere fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mdmihaly
Business
San Marcos, Ca
Aug 3, 2013

Great Stay

This was a wonderful surprise on our trip up the central coast. The staff is wonderful. The rooms are cozy and comfortable. The location is great. We had a great time at the Monterey Aquarium and then on to the local tide pools. The best part was the fire pit. We met friendly people on vacation and even made s'mores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nicu rt
Business
Venice CA
Jul 30, 2013

5 day road trip from L.A. to Seattle

All very nice staff, fire pit with benches, deer tame enough to just walk by on the short stroll to the scenic lighthouse at the end of the block. Pool is just across the little road in a "Sister" inn. The area around the inn is very rustic and just what u would expect. right on the 17 mile drive. Room furnishings old school, but what r u doing staying in ur room!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike84
Business
Sacramento, ca
Jul 21, 2013

Ants!!

This place seemed nice enough until we came back at night and realized there were ants coming from several places in our room. Then we had to wait until the next morning to swap rooms the final draw was when I woke up and found one in my ear. The manager gave us some free aquarium tickets but I don't think I'll be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tommybluenote
Business
Gilroy, California
Jun 26, 2013

Great coastal getaway with kids and dogs

I've enjoy staying at SeaBreeze and have done so three times in the last year. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and they are walking distance to the ocean, lighthouse, and downtown Pacific Grove. Also, they are very pet-friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mandos Mexican restaurant in downtown Pacific Grove is a great place for dinner or breakfast.

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Makura
Business
Seattle
Jun 6, 2013

Home of the Monarch Butterfly

The room is all a weary traveler needs with the exception of the the towels which were quite thin. Aside from that I would highly recommend The Sea Breeze

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bakerboys1
Business
Piedmont, CA
Jun 5, 2013

What's not to like?

A fair price, clean comfortable room with some design elements thrown in and a great location to boot. It has my vote for many happy returns. Nice staff as well .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Photo Gal M
Business
Fresno
May 19, 2013

Great Value!

I was pleasantly surprised with the room and the location. It's just a few blocks from the beautiful, scenic ocean, and a short drive to downtown and Cannery Row. A clean, quiet, and cozy place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trekrn
Business
Stockton, CA
May 7, 2013

Very pleased

I stayed her overnight for business because the "price was right." When I arrived I as told I had been upgraded to a cottage. The cottages are very nice, not lavish, but very comfortable. They include a microwave and fridge. Not sure if regular rooms do. One down side is the pool is across the street at the sister property. Who needs a pool when the beech is so close. Staff is extremely friendly and accomidating but the office is closed from 10:00 pm - 8:00 am. I plan to come back for personal vacation and will definately stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top