Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

3 stars
View map of 1100 Lighthouse Avenue, Pacific Grove, CA 93950

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
51jeepster
Business
Hemet, Ca
Mar 14, 2014

Marvelous

Location and the weather were perfect. The location is ideal and the room was clean and nice. The facility is older, but maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Aquarium

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vince Of Elk Grove
Business
Elk Grove ,Ca.
Mar 6, 2014

Cold showers

Stayed here Friday,Saturday,Sunday . Very Very nice location. But the room we stayed in had problems with the hot water in the shower. Ok these things happen.I called the front desk and they sent a guy over to confirm the problem,they said they would fix tomorrow ( Sat.). then the Room heater did not work fri night also. Saturday They fixed the problem with the heater(wasn't to cold,60degrees# but the shower had very little pressure and warm water at best #not hot#.Sunday morning , tried to take a hot shower but ice cold water. I asked to be moved but we had to wait for a new room to be cleaned. We were moved at 1pm to a nice new room..Half the day sunday lost. One of the employees told me that this room has had problems in the past with hot water and the management chose to ignore it. Secondly I received a letter a week later offering us a free 1 night stay sunday-thurs . We had no shower on Friday ,Sunday #not sun -thurs)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
COB14
Business
Martinez, CA
Mar 1, 2014

Lovely Staff

My son and girlfriend stayed and the staff was so sweet and helpful to them. They loved the room, and had a terrific time. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1978
Business
Fair Oaks
Feb 20, 2014

Great location to bike everywhere

The Sea Breeze is located about a half mile from downtown Pacific Grove. My wife and I park the car and bicycle everywhere. We rode our bikes to the bike trail by going down Jewel and then to dinner and to the aquarium. The only time in three days I drove the car was going golfing at Pacific Grove links and that was only a mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Antiques galore in downtown Pacific Grove.

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BravoE
Business
Santa Maria, ca
Feb 10, 2014

Bang for the buck

It was a good and economical place to stay, clean and it did the trick. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy customer 2
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 8, 2014

Comfortable and clean with helpful staff

Our stay was perfectly convenient, and I was impressed with the friendly staff. Everyone was extremely helpful and pleasant. As long as you have a car or don't mind walking the mile or so to downtown Pacific Grove, this is a convenient location. There is a bus stop nearby, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mariners Fan 2001
Business
Waterford, California
Jan 4, 2014

Needed the break from reality!

I stayed here back in Feb 2013 and feel in love with it. Just a couple of big city blocks from the water, makes it perfect taking relaxing walks. The facility is quiet and clean. Will be coming back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
heihei
Business
Eldorado Hills, CA
Dec 24, 2013

great place to stay

clean room with fridge and microwave and friendly staff, good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guile78
Business
Curitiba, Brasil
Oct 21, 2013

Simple but ok.

Clean, simple, and ok. Breakfast is simple. Parking lot. No so close to principal attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guile78
Business
Curitiba, Brasil
Oct 12, 2013

Budget, simple but clean.

Employees really friendly and attentive. Simple breakfast, free parking, bathroom in the room need some renewing, but are clean. Not so close from the principal attractions. Good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top