Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

3 stars
View map of 1100 Lighthouse Avenue, Pacific Grove, CA 93950

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
COB14
Business
Martinez, CA
Mar 1, 2014

Lovely Staff

My son and girlfriend stayed and the staff was so sweet and helpful to them. They loved the room, and had a terrific time. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1978
Business
Fair Oaks
Feb 20, 2014

Great location to bike everywhere

The Sea Breeze is located about a half mile from downtown Pacific Grove. My wife and I park the car and bicycle everywhere. We rode our bikes to the bike trail by going down Jewel and then to dinner and to the aquarium. The only time in three days I drove the car was going golfing at Pacific Grove links and that was only a mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Antiques galore in downtown Pacific Grove.

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BravoE
Business
Santa Maria, ca
Feb 10, 2014

Bang for the buck

It was a good and economical place to stay, clean and it did the trick. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy customer 2
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 8, 2014

Comfortable and clean with helpful staff

Our stay was perfectly convenient, and I was impressed with the friendly staff. Everyone was extremely helpful and pleasant. As long as you have a car or don't mind walking the mile or so to downtown Pacific Grove, this is a convenient location. There is a bus stop nearby, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mariners Fan 2001
Business
Waterford, California
Jan 4, 2014

Needed the break from reality!

I stayed here back in Feb 2013 and feel in love with it. Just a couple of big city blocks from the water, makes it perfect taking relaxing walks. The facility is quiet and clean. Will be coming back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
heihei
Business
Eldorado Hills, CA
Dec 24, 2013

great place to stay

clean room with fridge and microwave and friendly staff, good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guile78
Business
Curitiba, Brasil
Oct 21, 2013

Simple but ok.

Clean, simple, and ok. Breakfast is simple. Parking lot. No so close to principal attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guile78
Business
Curitiba, Brasil
Oct 12, 2013

Budget, simple but clean.

Employees really friendly and attentive. Simple breakfast, free parking, bathroom in the room need some renewing, but are clean. Not so close from the principal attractions. Good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adxhd
Business
Shanghai
Oct 2, 2013

Couple

Nice location. Clean room. Simple breakfast. Free parking. Not many restaurant around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melanie and Clint
Business
sacramento, Ca
Sep 26, 2013

nice place for the price

It was a very cute place. We needed somewhere a little cheaper to stay for our last night in the Monterey area and this was great. It wasn't a dump like some other inexpensive places. It would be a good place to stay with kids. The one complaint I would have is it is a pet friendly hotel and we were awakened early in the morning to a yapping dog. Otherwise it was a quiet night. Also very close to main attractions. I would definitely recommend this place if you weren't looking for somewhere fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top