Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

3 stars
1100 Lighthouse Avenue, Pacific Grove, CA 93950
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
176 reviews
Perfect Pacific Grove Hideaway

The staff, accommodations, location and rooms were perfect. We booked at a slow time and the staff... See full review

  • Steph47
  • Dec 4, 2014
Great Experience

Clean, comfortable and unique room. Walking distance to the harbor. Great value. See full review

  • Cgris
  • Nov 29, 2014
Pacific Grove inn with a patio fire pit and an outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
The Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages captures the essence of charming Pacific Grove where beautiful beaches, large parks and numerous golf courses cluster at the tip of the Monterey Peninsula. Attractions within walking distance of the Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages include Pacific Grove Marine Gardens Park and Point Pinos Lighthouse. Pebble Beach Golf Links, Monterey Bay Aquarium and Cannery Row also are nearby. Guests of the Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages take advantage of a complimentary continental breakfast and an outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi.
Highlights
  • Minutes from the beach and lighthouse
  • Complimentary coffee and muffins
  • Outdoor pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Adjacent to An Choi restaurant
Rooms
Guest rooms and private cottages at the Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages are decorated in a range of styles to please any taste. Some feature trendy blue-and-brown decor with dark wood furnishings, while others are decorated in a quaint cottage style, with floral fabrics and soft colors.
 
The 34 units at the Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages are situated on more than an acre of land. Choose from one or two queen beds. Suites feature a living room and kitchen. Included in all rooms and suites are Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply), cable TV and hairdryers. Coffee service, microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. Pets welcome at the Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages (fees apply).
Features
Complimentary coffee and muffins are served each morning. After breakfast, allow time for a stroll through the property's landscaped grounds. Avoid the crowds at the Monterey Bay Aquarium ticket window by purchasing tickets at the Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages' front office.  
 
For dinner, just walk next door to An Choi, a local favorite serving a delectable combination of Vietnamese, Thai, Chinese, Japanese and Korean cuisine. Jicama pear salad, Thai seafood hot and sour soup, claypot fish, Hong Kong crispy noodles and caramelized prawns are just a few of the options.
 
After dinner, a glass of wine by the fire pit at the Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages is a nice way to wrap up the day.
Transportation
  • Norman Y. Mineta San Jose International Airport (51.2 mi/82.3 km)
  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
Attractions
  • 17-Mile-Drive (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Pacific Grove Golf Links (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Asilomar Conference Grounds (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pacific Grove Museum of Natural History (0.9 mi/1.4 km)

Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages Rooms

Standard Two Queens
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with Cable/satellite TV, access via exterior corridors, Internet access – surcharge, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board and clock radio. Cribs (infant beds) available.
Standard Queen
The Room offers 1 Queen Bed with Cable/satellite TV, access via exterior corridors, Internet access – surcharge, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board and clock radio. Cribs (infant beds) available.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.6287 -121.93
Area served
Pacific Grove.
Nearby airports
Monterey Peninsula Airport (MRY).
Area description
Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages is located near to 17-Mile Drive, Pacific Grove Golf Course and Pacific Grove Butterfly Sanctuary.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (176)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teosoft
Cupertino, CA, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Good for golf players and ocean visitors

We needed to spend a night in Monterey going to Point Lobos Monday morning. I'm familiar with Monterey and chose this hotel to avoid Monday morning downtown traffic. My plan worked perfectly. Rooms are clean enough and comfortable. I though that a small heater will not provide much warmth but to my surprise it did. Overall, we spent a good night there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phil Marathoner
Business
New York
Dec 5, 2014

A place to stay in Pacific Grove

This is a fairly standard hotel. The unit had two rooms with a a queen bed in each; but you enter the second room through the first and the first room had the bath room off it. In short, little privacy in the outer room. The breakfast was coffee/tea/cocoa, oj, several types of muffins and some instant hot cereals; less than what I expect for a "continental breakfast." Also, there was no place to eat it; you carried it back to your room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph47
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 4, 2014

Perfect Pacific Grove Hideaway

The staff, accommodations, location and rooms were perfect. We booked at a slow time and the staff upgraded us to the cutest little cottage free-of-charge and without us even asking them to! It was very private and personal, and was just a few blocks from the scenic Lighthouse Ave's restaurants, inns, shops, etc. Everything was wonderful and we will absolutely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Toastie's café was absolutely delicious! Just down the block.

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cgris
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 29, 2014

Great Experience

Clean, comfortable and unique room. Walking distance to the harbor. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LCooke
Business
San Francisco, California
Nov 21, 2014

Pacific Grove

I thought this location in between Carmel and Monterey would be great but in fact you had to drive to get anywhere. They promised a s'more reception and we got nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat the fish tacos from the International Restaurant. We got food poisoning.

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reeree21
Business
Oxnard
Oct 2, 2014

Cute for couplea

Me and my bf anniversary trip, and let me tell you best choice. I enjoyed myself and I know my BF did too. I will totally go back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salt Lake travelers
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Sep 6, 2014

Easy stop with dog

Very dog friendly. We loved the details they provided for our dog. They provided a dog pillow that our dog loved. They also gave her some dog biscuits. Very nice touches. Oh and the bed for us humans was very comfortable also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great short walk to ocean boulevard, lovers point and pacific grove shops. Just two blocks from 17 mile drive.

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leah2000
Business
Chico CA
Jul 19, 2014

Beach getaway

Sea Breeze Inn is on a lovely street in Pacific Grove. It's not on the beach, but it is only about a five minute walk to the beach and a 15 minute walk to the village. The village is adorable, quaint, with delightful shopping and restaurants. The room was clean. However, there is no closet space and the pool and hot tub are old and need some repair. Our only real complaint was the screaming child next door. The sound carried under the connecting door quite clearly. All in all, this was a good value for the price and we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Red House Cafe is a wonderful place to eat, so good that we went there twice for dinner.

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guest58
Business
Oakland
Jul 14, 2014

Nice place

Stayed for a couple nights in July. Rooms were priced relatively fairly compared to other places (it's July in Monterey, so it'll be expensive). Staff was very friendly, rooms were nice, clean, etc. Walls were a bit thin, but it didn't bother us all that much. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
golferStephen
Business
pleasanton
Jul 6, 2014

great value getaway

Our room was small. We were in a handicap room. I have no problem with that and the bathrooms are usually bigger. The queen size bet was very comfortable. You are within walking distance to the ocean .They give you a sheet with discounts to good eating establishments. The free Wi-Fi and continental breakfast is a plus. Overall a good experience and we would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pacific grove has very good dining experiences. I asked local people where the best breakfast places were. I was not disappointed

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cali Girl in Texas
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 1, 2014

Excellent Place to Stay

The staff is very friendly and informative. The location of Sea Breeze is very serene and not too far from local attractions. We drove to Carmel (about 15 minutes) and to downtown Pacific Grove (5 minutes). To Monterrey was about 10 minutes. There were no disturbances and there is a pool/hot tub nearby to use. We also experience the wonderful fire pit the hotel has. Rooms are very clean and luxurious! Wonderful bathrooms with hot water and great water pressure. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Monterrey: 10 minutes Pacific Grove Downtown: 5 minutes Carmel: 15 minutes

Back to menu Return to top