Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2014 Check-out: Apr 18, 2014

Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

3 stars
1100 Lighthouse Avenue, Pacific Grove, CA 93950
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
159 reviews
Lovely Staff

My son and girlfriend stayed and the staff was so sweet and helpful to them. They loved the room,... See full review

  • COB14
  • Mar 1, 2014
Comfortable and clean with helpful staff

Our stay was perfectly convenient, and I was impressed with the friendly staff. Everyone was... See full review

  • happy customer 2
  • Jan 8, 2014
Pacific Grove inn with a patio fire pit and an outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
The Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages captures the essence of charming Pacific Grove where beautiful beaches, large parks and numerous golf courses cluster at the tip of the Monterey Peninsula. Attractions within walking distance of the Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages include Pacific Grove Marine Gardens Park and Point Pinos Lighthouse. Pebble Beach Golf Links, Monterey Bay Aquarium and Cannery Row also are nearby. Guests of the Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages take advantage of a complimentary continental breakfast and an outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi.
Highlights
  • Minutes from the beach and lighthouse
  • Complimentary coffee and muffins
  • Outdoor pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Adjacent to An Choi restaurant
Rooms
Guest rooms and private cottages at the Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages are decorated in a range of styles to please any taste. Some feature trendy blue-and-brown decor with dark wood furnishings, while others are decorated in a quaint cottage style, with floral fabrics and soft colors.
 
The 34 units at the Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages are situated on more than an acre of land. Choose from one or two queen beds. Suites feature a living room and kitchen. Included in all rooms and suites are Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply), cable TV and hairdryers. Coffee service, microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. Pets welcome at the Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages (fees apply).
Features
Complimentary coffee and muffins are served each morning. After breakfast, allow time for a stroll through the property's landscaped grounds. Avoid the crowds at the Monterey Bay Aquarium ticket window by purchasing tickets at the Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages' front office.  
 
For dinner, just walk next door to An Choi, a local favorite serving a delectable combination of Vietnamese, Thai, Chinese, Japanese and Korean cuisine. Jicama pear salad, Thai seafood hot and sour soup, claypot fish, Hong Kong crispy noodles and caramelized prawns are just a few of the options.
 
After dinner, a glass of wine by the fire pit at the Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages is a nice way to wrap up the day.
Transportation
  • Norman Y. Mineta San Jose International Airport (51.2 mi/82.3 km)
  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
Attractions
  • 17-Mile-Drive (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Pacific Grove Golf Links (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Asilomar Conference Grounds (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pacific Grove Museum of Natural History (0.9 mi/1.4 km)

Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages Rooms

Standard Two Queens
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with Cable/satellite TV, access via exterior corridors, Internet access – surcharge, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board and clock radio. Cribs (infant beds) available.
Standard Queen
The Room offers 1 Queen Bed with Cable/satellite TV, access via exterior corridors, Internet access – surcharge, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board and clock radio. Cribs (infant beds) available.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.6287 -121.93
Area served
Pacific Grove.
Nearby airports
Monterey Peninsula Airport (MRY).
Area description
Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages is located near to 17-Mile Drive, Pacific Grove Golf Course and Pacific Grove Butterfly Sanctuary.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Overall score

3.7 / 5
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
teosoft
Cupertino, CA, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Good for golf players and ocean visitors

We needed to spend a night in Monterey going to Point Lobos Monday morning. I'm familiar with Monterey and chose this hotel to avoid Monday morning downtown traffic. My plan worked perfectly. Rooms are clean enough and comfortable. I though that a small heater will not provide much warmth but to my surprise it did. Overall, we spent a good night there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
Leksikon
Orange, CA
Mar 18, 2014

Cozy Little Getaway

I stayed here with my boyfriend and found it to be a most pleasant experience. The staff was extremely sweet and helpful, the room was clean with a comfy bed, a cute little patio and was modernly styled. It was a bit strange that the property was on both sides of the street, but we were right next to the pool so it wasn't too hard to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
51jeepster
Hemet, Ca
Mar 14, 2014

Marvelous

Location and the weather were perfect. The location is ideal and the room was clean and nice. The facility is older, but maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Aquarium

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

2
Vince Of Elk Grove
Elk Grove ,Ca.
Mar 6, 2014

Cold showers

Stayed here Friday,Saturday,Sunday . Very Very nice location. But the room we stayed in had problems with the hot water in the shower. Ok these things happen.I called the front desk and they sent a guy over to confirm the problem,they said they would fix tomorrow ( Sat.). then the Room heater did not work fri night also. Saturday They fixed the problem with the heater(wasn't to cold,60degrees# but the shower had very little pressure and warm water at best #not hot#.Sunday morning , tried to take a hot shower but ice cold water. I asked to be moved but we had to wait for a new room to be cleaned. We were moved at 1pm to a nice new room..Half the day sunday lost. One of the employees told me that this room has had problems in the past with hot water and the management chose to ignore it. Secondly I received a letter a week later offering us a free 1 night stay sunday-thurs . We had no shower on Friday ,Sunday #not sun -thurs)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
COB14
Martinez, CA
Mar 1, 2014

Lovely Staff

My son and girlfriend stayed and the staff was so sweet and helpful to them. They loved the room, and had a terrific time. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
1978
Fair Oaks
Feb 20, 2014

Great location to bike everywhere

The Sea Breeze is located about a half mile from downtown Pacific Grove. My wife and I park the car and bicycle everywhere. We rode our bikes to the bike trail by going down Jewel and then to dinner and to the aquarium. The only time in three days I drove the car was going golfing at Pacific Grove links and that was only a mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Antiques galore in downtown Pacific Grove.

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
BravoE
Business
Santa Maria, ca
Feb 10, 2014

Bang for the buck

It was a good and economical place to stay, clean and it did the trick. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
happy customer 2
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 8, 2014

Comfortable and clean with helpful staff

Our stay was perfectly convenient, and I was impressed with the friendly staff. Everyone was extremely helpful and pleasant. As long as you have a car or don't mind walking the mile or so to downtown Pacific Grove, this is a convenient location. There is a bus stop nearby, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
Mariners Fan 2001
Waterford, California
Jan 4, 2014

Needed the break from reality!

I stayed here back in Feb 2013 and feel in love with it. Just a couple of big city blocks from the water, makes it perfect taking relaxing walks. The facility is quiet and clean. Will be coming back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
heihei
Eldorado Hills, CA
Dec 24, 2013

great place to stay

clean room with fridge and microwave and friendly staff, good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
Guile78
Curitiba, Brasil
Oct 21, 2013

Simple but ok.

Clean, simple, and ok. Breakfast is simple. Parking lot. No so close to principal attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top