Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

3 stars
View map of 1100 Lighthouse Avenue, Pacific Grove, CA 93950

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
201 reviews
Perfect place to stay!

We loved our stay at Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages. We so enjoyed the location and nearness to the... See full review

  • Karen R.
  • Jun 17, 2015
Great Stay

Nice place, clean, large space. Road trip from San Diego to Monterey was complimented well with... See full review

  • J H P
  • May 12, 2015
A beautiful Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages, located within a short walk of some of the area's most beautiful beaches. Sea Breeze Inn is located on the tip of the Monterey Peninsula, moments to the many fine attractions including world famous golf, Carmel by the Sea, historic Cannery Row, Fisherman's Wharf, Seventeen Mile Drive, the Monarch Butterfly migrating grounds and the Monterey Bay Aquarium, shopping and restaurants available in Pebble Beach, Carmel, Monterey Bay, and Pacific Grove, California. Whether you're here to enjoy a few rounds of golf, do some shopping, check out the Monterey Bay Aquarium, or just relax on vacation, Monterey Peninsula Inns can provide a room or suite just right for you. Sea Breeze Inn offers our guests lovely rooms and private cottages just a short distance from some of Californias most dramatic coastline. Quaint downtown Pacific Grove known as America's Last Hometown. is just a half-mile away. We also offer pet friendly rooms which would need be booked directly with property. Included in all rooms are iron & ironing board, cable television and hair dryer. Fridges and microwave ovens are available upon request. AM coffee & muffin service is served in the lobby each morning from 8- 10am. All rooms are non- smoking. Our lovely private cottages are the perfect choice when you are looking for comfort, privacy and romance. We also offer visual, hearing or physical impaired rooms. We are proud to offer an outdoor pool and hot tub for your enjoyment. This property is smoke free. We are also just two blocks from Pebble Beachs scenic Seventeen Mile Drive. Each spacious room at the Sea Breeze Inn offers one or two beds, a comfortable sitting area and features beautiful appointments. If you are bringing your pet, please call! Specific rooms and extra rates apply. Landscaped ground offers pathway for tranquil walks and a fire pit graces a small patio.

Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages Rooms

Standard Two Queens
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with Cable/satellite TV, access via exterior corridors, Internet access - surcharge, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board and clock radio. Cribs (infant beds) available.
Standard Queen
The Room offers 1 Queen Bed with Cable/satellite TV, access via exterior corridors, Internet access - surcharge, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board and clock radio. Cribs (infant beds) available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.6287 -121.93
Area served
Pacific Grove.
Nearby airports
Monterey Peninsula Airport (MRY).
Area description
Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages is located near to 17-Mile Drive, Pacific Grove Golf Course and Pacific Grove Butterfly Sanctuary.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teosoft
Cupertino, CA, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Good for golf players and ocean visitors

We needed to spend a night in Monterey going to Point Lobos Monday morning. I'm familiar with Monterey and chose this hotel to avoid Monday morning downtown traffic. My plan worked perfectly. Rooms are clean enough and comfortable. I though that a small heater will not provide much warmth but to my surprise it did. Overall, we spent a good night there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen R.
Business
N/A
Jun 17, 2015

Perfect place to stay!

We loved our stay at Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages. We so enjoyed the location and nearness to the ocean. It was a beautiful room and wonderful staff. We came to have a graveside service for a family member and we loved the peace and comfort that this Pacific Grove location gave to us. We could walk or drive down to the beach and just enjoy the beauty of the surf. And spend time just walking on the beach. It was close to other great areas also like Monterey. Just the perfect, most relaxing, and beautiful place and we just loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Califamof4
Business
Woodland
Jun 15, 2015

Family trip to escape the heat!

The walls were thin. It was easy to hear the neighbors, which was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linda G.
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

A little disappointed!

We chose this lodge based on reviews on-line so feel I owe it to everyone to comment. Our room had construction going on outside the window. The room was warm but no fan or a/c. If we wanted to open the window and curtain we would have no privacy. Only 2 bath towels in the room. With a hot tub in the complex they should have given us more so we wouldn't have to call. Found a dried drop of blood on one of the pillows! T.V. had no movie channel or even a menu to see what's on the channels. We don't like to complain but just felt there were many basic things missing that all other hotels we've stayed in have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linda G.
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

A little disappointed!

We chose this lodge based on reviews on-line so feel I owe it to everyone to comment. Our room had construction going on outside the window. The room was warm but no fan or a/c. If we wanted to open the window and curtain we would have no privacy. Only 2 bath towels in the room. With a hot tub in the complex they should have given us more so we wouldn't have to call. Found a dried drop of blood on one of the pillows! T.V. had no movie channel or even a menu to see what's on the channels. We don't like to complain but just felt there were many basic things missing that all other hotels we've stayed in have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J H P
Business
San Diego
May 12, 2015

Great Stay

Nice place, clean, large space. Road trip from San Diego to Monterey was complimented well with this hotel that was just close enough to restaurants and attracts, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daniel C.
Business
East Islip
May 6, 2015

ehhhh

Not great. Very motelish. The walls are paper thin. I could every word.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GiGi
Business
N/A
Apr 20, 2015

Nice Hotel

The hotel was very nice and clean. The beach in Pacific Grove was walking distance from the hotel. I was a little disappointed because I thought this hotel was closer to Monterey. Overall it was a good value for the money. Also, I did not bring my dog on this trip, but the hotel is pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pop boy
Business
South Pasadena
Mar 15, 2015

Overall excellent

Great location. walking distance to the beach. Great room, to my surprise, the room even have a mini kitchen and all accessories, pan plate fork. Overall its a great place to spend your week with your family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LINGYU Z.
Business
Troy
Jan 18, 2015

family trip

quite! clean! good! I would like stay there again if I come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sveta G.
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Relaxation

We had a wonderful trip! This hotel is close to the Aquarium and the ocean. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. What more could I ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top