Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 17, 2016 Check-out: Feb 18, 2016

Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

3 stars
View map of 1100 Lighthouse Avenue, Pacific Grove, CA 93950

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
22 reviews
Couple trip

Such a lovely little college remodeled to boutique hotel standards. Loved our stay! Hotel staff... See full review

  • Skygirl1
  • Sep 2, 2015
Perfect place to stay!

We loved our stay at Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages. We so enjoyed the location and nearness to the... See full review

  • Karen R.
  • Jun 17, 2015
A beautiful Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages, located within a short walk of some of the area's most beautiful beaches. Sea Breeze Inn is located on the tip of the Monterey Peninsula, moments to the many fine attractions including world famous golf, Carmel by the Sea, historic Cannery Row, Fisherman's Wharf, Seventeen Mile Drive, the Monarch Butterfly migrating grounds and the Monterey Bay Aquarium, shopping and restaurants available in Pebble Beach, Carmel, Monterey Bay, and Pacific Grove, California. Whether you're here to enjoy a few rounds of golf, do some shopping, check out the Monterey Bay Aquarium, or just relax on vacation, Monterey Peninsula Inns can provide a room or suite just right for you. Sea Breeze Inn offers our guests lovely rooms and private cottages just a short distance from some of Californias most dramatic coastline. Quaint downtown Pacific Grove known as America's Last Hometown. is just a half-mile away. We also offer pet friendly rooms which would need be booked directly with property. Included in all rooms are iron & ironing board, cable television and hair dryer. Fridges and microwave ovens are available upon request. AM coffee & muffin service is served in the lobby each morning from 8- 10am. All rooms are non- smoking. Our lovely private cottages are the perfect choice when you are looking for comfort, privacy and romance. We also offer visual, hearing or physical impaired rooms. We are proud to offer an outdoor pool and hot tub for your enjoyment. This property is smoke free. We are also just two blocks from Pebble Beachs scenic Seventeen Mile Drive. Each spacious room at the Sea Breeze Inn offers one or two beds, a comfortable sitting area and features beautiful appointments. If you are bringing your pet, please call! Specific rooms and extra rates apply. Landscaped ground offers pathway for tranquil walks and a fire pit graces a small patio.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.6287 -121.93
Area served
Pacific Grove.
Nearby airports
Monterey Peninsula Airport (MRY).
Area description
Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages is located near to 17-Mile Drive, Pacific Grove Golf Course and Pacific Grove Butterfly Sanctuary.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teosoft
Family
Cupertino, CA, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Good for golf players and ocean visitors

We needed to spend a night in Monterey going to Point Lobos Monday morning. I'm familiar with Monterey and chose this hotel to avoid Monday morning downtown traffic. My plan worked perfectly. Rooms are clean enough and comfortable. I though that a small heater will not provide much warmth but to my surprise it did. Overall, we spent a good night there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skygirl1
Couples
N/A
Sep 2, 2015

Couple trip

Such a lovely little college remodeled to boutique hotel standards. Loved our stay! Hotel staff was nice but multi-tasked to the hilt to run the front desk and keep the breakfast bar stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jonathan C.
Family
N/A
Aug 8, 2015

Trip with my wife and baby

Sea Breeze Inn has a nice concept. You stay in a small cottage setting close to the main attractions. Unfortunately the place was a bit lacking. The grounds are uninspired. The Asphalt and concrete is breaking apart and cracking everywhere. Our door as well as other guests were not shutting properly and had to be slammed to lock. This led to the constant sound of slamming doors throughout our stay from people coming and going. This may be due to foundation issues and settling? Not sure. The pool was cloudy and cold. There is no view whatsoever from this location. Last negative thing: It was at least 80 degrees in our room the entire time. There is no air conditioning or solid blinds to keep the heat out. Not even an oscillating fan in the corner or something. The mattress and pillows were very uncomfortable for some reason. The mattress seemed a bit too big for the frame and the pillows were extremely firm. Ok for the positives! It's not an expensive place to stay. We only paid $127 and I booked only 2 days before hand. Other places were charging upwards of $200 for a similar setting. Check-In and Check-Out were smooth and the young woman at the front desk was kind and professional. The room was clean and well maintained. The best thing about this spot though? They're dog friendly! It's hard for those of us who consider our pup family to find places to stay where we can bring them along, so I thank Sea Breeze for offering this to people. Although I was a bit critical of the place, it would be well worth the stay again now that I know I can bring my buddy with me next time. It's by no means a terrible place to stay, but think of it more as a temporary studio than a nice hotel. The fun is out in the city and outdoors in Monterey anyway. I'd bring a fan though if it's in the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill h
Couples
N/A
Jul 31, 2015

Always relaxing!!!

We are always amazed at how quiet it is. That is very important to us as my wife is a light sleeper! We also enjoy being able to walk everywhere!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen R.
Family
N/A
Jun 17, 2015

Perfect place to stay!

We loved our stay at Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages. We so enjoyed the location and nearness to the ocean. It was a beautiful room and wonderful staff. We came to have a graveside service for a family member and we loved the peace and comfort that this Pacific Grove location gave to us. We could walk or drive down to the beach and just enjoy the beauty of the surf. And spend time just walking on the beach. It was close to other great areas also like Monterey. Just the perfect, most relaxing, and beautiful place and we just loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linda G.
Couples
N/A
May 27, 2015

A little disappointed!

We chose this lodge based on reviews on-line so feel I owe it to everyone to comment. Our room had construction going on outside the window. The room was warm but no fan or a/c. If we wanted to open the window and curtain we would have no privacy. Only 2 bath towels in the room. With a hot tub in the complex they should have given us more so we wouldn't have to call. Found a dried drop of blood on one of the pillows! T.V. had no movie channel or even a menu to see what's on the channels. We don't like to complain but just felt there were many basic things missing that all other hotels we've stayed in have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daniel C.
Couples
East Islip
May 6, 2015

ehhhh

Not great. Very motelish. The walls are paper thin. I could every word.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GiGi
Couples
N/A
Apr 20, 2015

Nice Hotel

The hotel was very nice and clean. The beach in Pacific Grove was walking distance from the hotel. I was a little disappointed because I thought this hotel was closer to Monterey. Overall it was a good value for the money. Also, I did not bring my dog on this trip, but the hotel is pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LINGYU Z.
Family
Troy
Jan 18, 2015

family trip

quite! clean! good! I would like stay there again if I come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adxhd
Couples
Shanghai
Oct 2, 2013

Couple

Nice location. Clean room. Simple breakfast. Free parking. Not many restaurant around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sea Breeze Inn and Cottages

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike84
Couples
Sacramento, ca
Jul 21, 2013

Ants!!

This place seemed nice enough until we came back at night and realized there were ants coming from several places in our room. Then we had to wait until the next morning to swap rooms the final draw was when I woke up and found one in my ear. The manager gave us some free aquarium tickets but I don't think I'll be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top