Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 12, 2016 Check-out: Feb 13, 2016

The Inn at Jack London Square

3 stars
View map of 233 Broadway, Oakland, CA 94606

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
5.0
out of 5
3 reviews
One night only

I had a nice stay. In the photos, there are pictures of the pool. While I was there it was being... See full review

  • Hope
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great Hotel & Location

The room was extremely comfortable and had character, however the bathroom was small. Couldn't beat... See full review

  • black barbie
  • Oct 20, 2008
Where hospitality meets the square. The Inn at Jack London Square is a year-round retreat from the conventional routines of every day life, set amidst downtown Oakland at Jack London Square. Our location offers 100 contemporary rooms offering privacy in a tranquil setting surrounding a beautifully landscaped courtyard. We invite you to visit and become acquainted with the quietly refined pleasures that makes the Inn at Jack London Square one of Oakland's finest hotels. This is a Non Smoking Property. (Hotel accepts all major credit cards. Does not accept debit cards.) Free public shuttle service weekdays 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. between Jack London Square & Grand Avenue Parking is available for $20 per vehicle, per night, payable directly to The Inn at Jack London Square.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Inn at Jack London Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.7965 -122.2762
Area served
Oakland
Nearby airports
Oakland International Airport
Area description
Just outside our door step we are nestled in the middle of a mix of restaurants and specialty stores, local farmers market, and the world renowned Yoshi's Jazz Club. For the business traveler, our hotel is just minutes from the newly renovated City Hall, Federal and General Services Administration buildings and the downtown Oakland financial district.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Jack London Square

Overall score

5 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.7
Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaUku
Couples
Hawaii
Dec 19, 2011

Inn at Jack London Square

First off, both rooms we occupied were well kept and clean. The only small, incidental item is the tub on the 2nd visit had fibergalss peeling and there was no refrigerator The staff were quite helpful and friendly. Someone in the office 24/7, so felt safe. The Buttercup Cafe on property had very down-home cooked meals with local clientelle...that tells me they have good food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hope
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

One night only

I had a nice stay. In the photos, there are pictures of the pool. While I was there it was being worked on. But I can wait to go for a dip once the finishing touches are done. I'm a dancer and was looking for a place to stay for a good night out on the town. This really provides me with clarity before getting ready. The only down fall about my stay was that the clurk couldn't find my name in the system even though I am a prepayed client. But luckily someone provided her with assistance and got me checked into my room. P. S. Oh yeah the showers could have been a tad bit hotter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Couples
Anchorage, AK
Oct 20, 2008

Great Hotel & Location

The room was extremely comfortable and had character, however the bathroom was small. Couldn't beat the location, right in the heart of Jack London Square. I'd definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining options and nightlife. The ferry to San Francisco is also a short walk away. And don't miss the Saturday/Sunday market.

Review of The Inn at Jack London Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 28, 2008

Business Traveler

Amenities were what I expected for the price and location. Train noise was disturbing at times, but overall, the hotel met expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top