Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Ramada Limited Monterey

2 stars
2058 N. Fremont St, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
76 reviews
Great place

Went for artichoke festival. Was great location and included breakfast. See full review

  • Rev66
  • Jun 20, 2014
Arctichoke Festival

Went for a festival at the fairgrounds, hotel is just a block away so we were able to return for... See full review

  • Rev66
  • Jun 3, 2014
Spend a summer day in the pool near the Monterey Bay Aquarium
A free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles and simple rooms with free Wi-Fi appeal to budget travelers at Ramada Limited Monterey. Unwind in the hot tub year round, while the outdoor heated pool is open for family fun April through October. This affordable hotel in Monterey Bay sits just minutes from the internationally acclaimed Monterey Bay Aquarium and the Maritime Museum of Monterey. Spend a day in Pebble Beach, driving down 17-Mile Drive or taking in the shops, restaurants and entertainment at Fisherman's Wharf and historic Cannery Row.
Highlights

  • Free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles
  • Free in-room wireless Internet access at Ramada Limited Monterey
  • Swimming pool open April through October plus an outdoor hot tub
  • Walking distance to Monterey Fairgrounds
  • A mile south of the beaches and two miles east of historic downtown Monterey

Rooms
Economical, nonsmoking rooms at Ramada Limited Monterey keep the decor fairly basic to keep prices low. Even so, the 47 guest rooms on two floors include free wireless Internet access and a desk from which to work, check email and stay organized. A mini refrigerator, a microwave and a hair-dryer are among other amenities at this family-friendly budget hotel.
Features
Centrally located off Highway 1 and 68 in Monterey, the Ramada Limited Monterey offers free parking and free weekday newspapers to guests. Walk to events at the nearby Monterey Fairgrounds, spend an afternoon at the beach, or plan a day trip into Big Sur or Carmel. Hiking, golf and water activities on the harbor are all within a short drive.
Transportation

  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • San Jose International Airport (73.9 mi/119 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (103 mi/166 km)

Attractions

  • Dennis the Menace Playground at El Estero Park (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Monterey Conference Center (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Cannery Row (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Carmel Mission Basilica (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Pebble Beach Golf Course (6.4 mi/10.4 km)
  • Santa Cruz (41.3 mi/66.5 km)
  • San Francisco (112 mi/179 km)
  • Big Sur, Calif. (136 mi/218 km)

Business

  • Free in-room wireless Internet access at Ramada Limited Monterey
  • Fax and copy services available (fees apply)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.5954 -121.8638
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Monterey

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nancj
Business
Satellite Beach, FL, USA
Dec 13, 2011

best stay ever in monterey!!

this hotel was wonderful. it had everything i could ask for. coffee maker, frig, microwave. ironing board & iron, hair dryer, a real closet! it was supper quiet. and best of all 'no smoking on premises'. the room was super clean with no stale smoke odors. the breakfast was fabulous, many choices and nice breakfast area. the location was great too. the host and staff were very friendly & helpful. the price was super reasonable. i actually saved money and had a great stay at this site.this definitely is my choice of hotel from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

if you want great views walk or ride bike along the monterey bike trail. it goes for miles along the bay, through cannery row.

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bay Area traveler
Business
Walnut Creek, California
Dec 5, 2011

Good, basic accomodations

This is an older property but well maintained. The location is convenient and the price is great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again the next time I'm in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChiefRunningZack
Business
Sacramento,CA
Nov 21, 2011

Great for the price!!

My friend and I stayed the night for the Big Sure half marathon. The man at the front desk was very nice. Since we would be up too early to have the continental breakfast he gave us bagels to eat before the run! Our room was very clean and comfortable. Was only a two mile drive to our race start location at Fisherman's Wharf. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Old Fisherman's Grotto has great food, great service and a fantastic view of the bay with seals playing in the water!

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DALE W
Business
LOS ANGELES, CA
Oct 25, 2011

RAMADA LIMITED in MONTEREY

I stayed here for 2 days and 2 nights. The hotel room was very clean, great central location to Monterey and about 7 miles from Carmel. Room was clean and the hotel staff was very friendly and interested in making my stay a pleasant stay. I would recommend this hotel to people who wants a good, clean hotel, centrally located to Monterey and Carmel without breaking the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Monterey Bay, 17 mile Drive, Pebble Beach Golf Course and about 7 miles from Carmel By the Sea.

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chocoholic
Business
Santa Maria, CA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Monterey Experience

This hotel was an older property, and the room had a strong disinfectant odor when first opening the door to our room, but the staff was friendly, the hotel room and lounge were very clean. It was also a very large room. We were very comfortable and the location was convenient to all of Monterey Bay--and the price cannot be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Jose's Mexican Restaurant--we were very impressed with the fish tacos!

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princess KD
Business
Santa Maria, CA, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Great for the price

Nice place for the price. Room was clean and the staff were super. The breakfast was great. Would gladly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stilldivin
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Monterey trip

We stayed in the Ramada limited on the border of the city of Seaside. The location was convenient, and the drive to Cannery Row a short one. The motel was very clean and the staff were very nice, plus we enjoyed the free breakfast. The only drawback was the ceilings are poorly insulated so you can hear your neighbors pretty easily. I'd advise trying to stay in the one story section, or on the second floor. It must be a popular place because for mid-week they were nearly full. They also have a nice pool and hot tub. For the divers there is no place to wash or hang your gear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HowardR
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Good Value in Monterey

There's a lot of competition for hotel rooms under a hundred dollars a night on this stretch of Fremont in Monterey, and the Ramada Limited holds up pretty well. Nice to have a bathroom that had tiles instead of peeling lineoleum! Free Wi-fi was spotty at first, but manager got it running smoothly after we brought it to his attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterey, CA
Jun 20, 2011

Good for the price

The hotel was located close to Monterey Aquarium, just a 5 minute drive, it was clean and fine for our stay. The only thing that I did not like was the continetal breakfast, the area was too small and could not really hold all the people who wanted to eat and they had one woman working it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
monterey
May 8, 2011

fine

fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top