Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 24, 2016

Ramada Limited Monterey

2 stars
View map of 2058 N. Fremont St, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
11 reviews
Better than expected...

I wasn't expecting to much from this hotel, but when I arrrived I was surprised. Great value for... See full review

  • Haggis
  • Dec 28, 2012
best stay ever in monterey!!

this hotel was wonderful. it had everything i could ask for. coffee maker, frig, microwave. ironing... See full review

  • nancj
  • Dec 13, 2011
Ramada Limited Monterey is centrally located off Highway 1 and 68 in Monterey California. When vacationing or traveling on business, few hotels or citys can offer you the opportunities as our hotel does. Ramada Limited Monterey is located within minutes of the internationally acclaimed Monterey Bay Aquarium and the Maritime Museum of Monterey. Another major attraction is Pebble Beach, with its architectural elegance, resorts and private homes along the 17 mile drive. Fishermans Wharf and Cannery Row offers exciting glimpses of a seafarers life, in addition to shopping and fine dining. Other points of interest are Big Sur, Carmel and Moss Landing - Yacht Harbor. Enjoy our heated pool April through October and hot tub, Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast and inviting hotel rooms with our free wireless high speed internet and 32-inch LCD TVs with over 70 channels. Whatever you may choose to do with your time here, please relax and take a deep breath or two of our clean ocean air.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.5954 -121.8638
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Monterey

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
room for a night
Family
Sacramento, CA, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Family getaway

Room was clean & decent for one night stay. The walls were thin. We could here the people moving around in the room in above. It was ok for what we needed & the price worked for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Haggis
Single
Anchorage, Alaska
Dec 28, 2012

Better than expected...

I wasn't expecting to much from this hotel, but when I arrrived I was surprised. Great value for the price. Room was clean and a decent size. The bed was great & the staff was friendly. Only took a few minutes to get to the aquarium. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The aquarium/Cannery Row was maybe a 10 minute drive.

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelin' Charlie
Family
Southern California
Feb 20, 2012

OK

Had advanced reservations and was immediately put in the farthest back of the motel near a street and had to ask to be moved to another room. Breakfast area was small and packed with people. Parking lot is very cramped for space. Rooms were very clean. Bed and pillow were very comfortable. Start button on microwave did not work, but minute, instant cook setting worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fishwife - outstanding seafood and pasta. Black Bear Diner - Awesome steak!

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nancj
Single
Satellite Beach, FL, USA
Dec 13, 2011

best stay ever in monterey!!

this hotel was wonderful. it had everything i could ask for. coffee maker, frig, microwave. ironing board & iron, hair dryer, a real closet! it was supper quiet. and best of all 'no smoking on premises'. the room was super clean with no stale smoke odors. the breakfast was fabulous, many choices and nice breakfast area. the location was great too. the host and staff were very friendly & helpful. the price was super reasonable. i actually saved money and had a great stay at this site.this definitely is my choice of hotel from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

if you want great views walk or ride bike along the monterey bike trail. it goes for miles along the bay, through cannery row.

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChiefRunningZack
Family
Sacramento,CA
Nov 21, 2011

Great for the price!!

My friend and I stayed the night for the Big Sure half marathon. The man at the front desk was very nice. Since we would be up too early to have the continental breakfast he gave us bagels to eat before the run! Our room was very clean and comfortable. Was only a two mile drive to our race start location at Fisherman's Wharf. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Old Fisherman's Grotto has great food, great service and a fantastic view of the bay with seals playing in the water!

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
baby burner
Family
New York City brooklyn
Feb 13, 2011

My trip to Monterey Ca for my son Grad

It was not what I excepted for a roadside Inn...But the rooms was clean and the hospitality was good and the contiental breakfast was not what I ecept it would be for the price...and I wanted to extend my stay for another night but the price was to much so I just tour the town for the whole day which turnout to be an enjoyable exprience visit the mountain and Peeble Beach..Overall it was ok.. I give a 2.5

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I will like to be in a more upgraded hotel....

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Couples
fairfield,ca
Jan 17, 2011

You get what you pay for....

The staff was very nice...room was decent, except for the odd stain on the sheets, bed was uncomfortable but we our opinion might be tainted due to the fact that we have a tempur pedic at home. But overall is wasnt a bad place....its a motel...you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the fox
Couples
turlock,ca.
Sep 28, 2010

the good, the bad, and the ugly

went to the wharf. sight seeing. eating. more enjoyable if the hotel was cleaner. previous trips on a scale 1 to 10 this was a two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue French
Couples
Laguna Woods, CA
Apr 18, 2010

Good location

Were visiting the area. Nice breakfast, very helpful woman making the waffles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Fish Wife was a good restaurant, not too far away.

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Las Vegas Nevada
Oct 19, 2009

great stay, friendly staff, clean room.

Easy check in. Everything worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top