Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2014 Check-out: Apr 25, 2014

Ramada Limited Monterey

2 stars
2058 N. Fremont St, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
73 reviews
great place

Overall I'm so happy with this place. Friendly staff clean room ang close to where we wanted to go... See full review

  • ragdoll
  • Feb 16, 2013
Better than expected...

I wasn't expecting to much from this hotel, but when I arrrived I was surprised. Great value for... See full review

  • Haggis
  • Dec 28, 2012
Spend a summer day in the pool near the Monterey Bay Aquarium
A free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles and simple rooms with free Wi-Fi appeal to budget travelers at Ramada Limited Monterey. Unwind in the hot tub year round, while the outdoor heated pool is open for family fun April through October. This affordable hotel in Monterey Bay sits just minutes from the internationally acclaimed Monterey Bay Aquarium and the Maritime Museum of Monterey. Spend a day in Pebble Beach, driving down 17-Mile Drive or taking in the shops, restaurants and entertainment at Fisherman's Wharf and historic Cannery Row.
Highlights

  • Free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles
  • Free in-room wireless Internet access at Ramada Limited Monterey
  • Swimming pool open April through October plus an outdoor hot tub
  • Walking distance to Monterey Fairgrounds
  • A mile south of the beaches and two miles east of historic downtown Monterey

Rooms
Economical, nonsmoking rooms at Ramada Limited Monterey keep the decor fairly basic to keep prices low. Even so, the 47 guest rooms on two floors include free wireless Internet access and a desk from which to work, check email and stay organized. A mini refrigerator, a microwave and a hair-dryer are among other amenities at this family-friendly budget hotel.
Features
Centrally located off Highway 1 and 68 in Monterey, the Ramada Limited Monterey offers free parking and free weekday newspapers to guests. Walk to events at the nearby Monterey Fairgrounds, spend an afternoon at the beach, or plan a day trip into Big Sur or Carmel. Hiking, golf and water activities on the harbor are all within a short drive.
Transportation

  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • San Jose International Airport (73.9 mi/119 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (103 mi/166 km)

Attractions

  • Dennis the Menace Playground at El Estero Park (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Monterey Conference Center (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Cannery Row (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Carmel Mission Basilica (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Pebble Beach Golf Course (6.4 mi/10.4 km)
  • Santa Cruz (41.3 mi/66.5 km)
  • San Francisco (112 mi/179 km)
  • Big Sur, Calif. (136 mi/218 km)

Business

  • Free in-room wireless Internet access at Ramada Limited Monterey
  • Fax and copy services available (fees apply)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.5954 -121.8638
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Monterey

Overall score

3.3 / 5
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

3
room for a night
Sacramento, CA, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Family getaway

Room was clean & decent for one night stay. The walls were thin. We could here the people moving around in the room in above. It was ok for what we needed & the price worked for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

4
Les916
Business
Sacramento
Feb 7, 2014

Ramada Ltd.

I am in Monterey a least once a month on business, and have stayed in many hotels over the last 15 years. The Ramada Inn. was nice, staff was helpfull and pleasant, and theroom was clean. The parking is a little challenging, as it is a cramped area and the huge planter halfway up the driveway seems like it was out there to make everyones life miserable. If you have a trailer, boat. your only choice is street parking which puts your vehicle in a less than ideal situation for theft and vandalism. Otherwise it is a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

3
Flower Grandma
Chicago area
Dec 30, 2013

Good location & value

I have stayed at this location twice. The staff is friendly & helpful. The room was clean & comfortable. It was a good choice during the holiday while visiting family in the area. The hotel is close to the freeway and to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Monterey Aquarium is one of the best anywhere! There are also a lot of good seafood restaurants in the area.

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

4
paolareviewer
New York
Jun 24, 2013

Good overnight stay

I arrived to Monterey late in the night and I only wanted a good place to sleep near the airport. The room was clean and nice, I slept pretty well and did not wake up until next day. The breakfast was good and the staff was kind and attentive. It was a good experience and I think it was worth to pay a little bit more than the other hotels in the area for a good and clean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

1
nav worldwide
Los Angeles, CA
May 20, 2013

Filthy, stay away!

This must be the worst hotel I've ever stayed. Where do I start, the carpet, the bed sheets and the towels were filthy. I felt so bad bring my wife and 2 year old to this filthy place. This place is old and nasty and paid $120 for it. Big regret! I do NOT recommend this place to any one. This is what happens if you don't research where you plan to stay. I did not do my homework on this place. That will never happen again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

4
Mike Oakland
Business
Oakland, CA
Apr 18, 2013

Great value

I enjoyed my one night stay for a very reasonable rate. The staff were pleasant. I thought it was a great value considering there was wifi, cable tv, clean room, pool & hot tub, and free breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

5
ragdoll
Antioch, ca
Feb 16, 2013

great place

Overall I'm so happy with this place. Friendly staff clean room ang close to where we wanted to go plus other things we May need. I wouldn't stayb here for a week or anything but for a few days it's great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

3
glendora momma
monterey bay
Jan 6, 2013

Pleasant enough...

Value for the price. Wish we would have stayed closer to the downtown area. Breakfast very continental but good. Decent coffee for sure. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

5
Haggis
Anchorage, Alaska
Dec 28, 2012

Better than expected...

I wasn't expecting to much from this hotel, but when I arrrived I was surprised. Great value for the price. Room was clean and a decent size. The bed was great & the staff was friendly. Only took a few minutes to get to the aquarium. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The aquarium/Cannery Row was maybe a 10 minute drive.

Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

2
dadys girl
San Francisco, California
Nov 25, 2012

Thanksgiving Getaway

My fiance and i reserved this hotel as it was not too far from sister ouse. I grew up in PG. The day clerk was nice but the night clerk appeared to be biased. We could not get into our room the last night we where there. My fiance went to the office to inform the clerk that the card keyes did not work. he noticed that he did not ask the customer ahead of him for his ID as he was checking in, but he was asked for ID when the clerk was informed that we could not access our room. TOTALLY BIASED...long story short, we will NOT stay there again nor recommed any of our friends! Word of mouth is so much more effictive that this post!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Limited Monterey

Reviewer score

3
Victor Value
Monterey, California
Nov 25, 2012

Ramada Limited Monterey

If you're traveling to the Monterey Peninsula (the land of expensive uber hotels) and looking for accommodations that are clean, conveniently located and very affordable, then this is your place. It far exceeded my expectations for a $58.00 room. There was a TV with endless stations, a small fridge, a microwave and an iron with ironing board. I would stay there again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top