Padre Oaks

2 stars
View map of 1278 Munras Avenue, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Padre Oaks

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Padre Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area
Jun 2, 2009

Good location for the Golfer

The location was close to everything for me Nice and quite and away from the road as I had a room in the back just fine for what I paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall across the street will keep wife busy all day while your golfing

Review of Padre Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area
Jun 2, 2009

Good location for the Golfer

The location was close to everything for me Nice and quite and away from the road as I had a room in the back just fine for what I paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall across the street will keep wife busy all day while your golfing

Review of Padre Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
May 25, 2009

CUTE

clean, quiet. The pool was small. They wouldn't hold my bags after check-out (until my evening flight). Nice enough for a business trip on the cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Whole Foods store 2 blocks away and a frig in the room

Review of Padre Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
displease travler
Business
lafayette,ca
May 25, 2009

relaxing in monterey

was very pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Padre Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Petaluma, Ca.
May 12, 2009

Very quaint

The hotel was small and cheerful. Many flowers in the courtyard. The room was adequate and clean. The bathrooms were recently redone and very nice. The matress was very firm and in need of replacement. Otherwise rooms were nice. Had continental breakfast and pleasant hosts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Morning espresso across the road at the Mall. Could have walked, but far enough driving was ok.

Review of Padre Oaks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oceanside Ca.
May 11, 2009

a little miss leading

I will not say here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Padre Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim
Apr 22, 2009

Charning

Easy access to the wharf where we went for dinner and a walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Padre Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Safety Harbor
Nov 24, 2008

My review of Padre Oaks

Great value for the money. Very clean and quiet. limited clothing storage and very limited breakfast. Very basic no fitness center and pool not open (unheated).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

right across the street from Del Monte Center. Short drive to Carmel Barnyad and the Farmers Market on tuesdays

Review of Padre Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 2, 2008

My review of Padre Oaks

was not comfortable , the room is small, small bathroom, the sink is inside the bathroom,the location is not that good to give view to the ocien but the restaurant very close,the coffee was very bad &the mashine was very dirty,i'm not going there any more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the dieness restaurant is so close and has a good food

Review of Padre Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eddie2086
Business
Oakland, CA
Mar 27, 2008

nice hotel

if need to get in and around town..nothing fancy but nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

aquariam

Back to menu Return to top