Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Padre Oaks

2 stars
View map of 1278 Munras Avenue, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Padre Oaks

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Padre Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
displease travler
Business
lafayette,ca
May 25, 2009

relaxing in monterey

was very pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Padre Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Petaluma, Ca.
May 12, 2009

Very quaint

The hotel was small and cheerful. Many flowers in the courtyard. The room was adequate and clean. The bathrooms were recently redone and very nice. The matress was very firm and in need of replacement. Otherwise rooms were nice. Had continental breakfast and pleasant hosts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Morning espresso across the road at the Mall. Could have walked, but far enough driving was ok.

Review of Padre Oaks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oceanside Ca.
May 11, 2009

a little miss leading

I will not say here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Padre Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim
Apr 22, 2009

Charning

Easy access to the wharf where we went for dinner and a walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Padre Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Safety Harbor
Nov 24, 2008

My review of Padre Oaks

Great value for the money. Very clean and quiet. limited clothing storage and very limited breakfast. Very basic no fitness center and pool not open (unheated).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

right across the street from Del Monte Center. Short drive to Carmel Barnyad and the Farmers Market on tuesdays

Review of Padre Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 2, 2008

My review of Padre Oaks

was not comfortable , the room is small, small bathroom, the sink is inside the bathroom,the location is not that good to give view to the ocien but the restaurant very close,the coffee was very bad &the mashine was very dirty,i'm not going there any more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the dieness restaurant is so close and has a good food

Review of Padre Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eddie2086
Business
Oakland, CA
Mar 27, 2008

nice hotel

if need to get in and around town..nothing fancy but nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

aquariam

Review of Padre Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 7, 2008

Nice location, but.....................

The location of Padre Oaks was awesome! The people who ran the place were very nice and friendly too. Those are really the only two things good I have to say about the place. My first impression wasn't the greatest...due to the horrible smell the check in unit had. It really made me feel that going back in was just not going to be an option. The room was okay, but I can say I think that it was probably the lowest scale motel I have ever stayed in. The one time I go overnight, and forget to pack some shampoo & conditioner....go figure is the only time I stay in a place that doesn't supply even the SMALLEST bottle of shampoo!!! I had to go out at 9pm searching for a store that was still open to buy some. I must have drove around for at least a half an hour before finding a Longs that was open---at least 10 miles away! Not to forget the maid walking into our room as I was blow drying my hair! I may have not heard her knock, but she had to have heard the blow dryer....the window was open!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping center with great stores like Macy's, Mervyn's etc...was very close.

Review of Padre Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 3, 2008

Cheap, but had a interesting scent

The staff was friendly and checking in was a breeze. The parking lot is small but well adorned with planters and flower boxes, which gave the place a more homey feeling. Unfortunately, the key had the room number written on it, which I don't approve of for safety reasons. If I dropped one of the keys, someone could simply let themselves in. The room itself was plain but entirely sufficient for the price, however, it had a funky smell. The bathroom was clean, though there was no tub. The television and fridge worked just fine, and the funky odor disappeared after time. It was really close to a large shopping mall, grocery stores and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

PF Chang's is across the street and you can buy a few drinks for your fridge at Henry's.

Review of Padre Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don A
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 15, 2007

clean

Reasonable location and amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Geat biking a short distance away

Back to menu Return to top