Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

3 stars
443 Wave Street, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
51 reviews
great stay

The staff is friendly, we were able to get early check in, the complimentary breakfast was great... See full review

  • LamFam
  • Oct 5, 2014
Motel near Cannery Row

The motel's biggest plus is that it's walking distance to Cannery Row. The room we had was on the... See full review

  • PeterJay
  • Sep 16, 2014
Monterey Hotel's Located Near Cannery Row Situated along California's coast, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Monterey - Cannery Row offers comfortable, intimate accommodations for a business trip or Monterey vacation. With this hotel's central location near Cannery Row, you'll be in the heart of everything. From shopping and golf to entertainment, it's all right here in the Monterey Bay area. This hotel's location is one block from Cannery Row which is filled with unique shops, great dining and art galleries. Also located on Cannery Row, the Monterey Bay Aquarium offers you an up close look at marine life. The hotel is just a short drive from the famed Pebble Beach Golf Links. Corporate travelers coming to Monterey, CA choose this hotel's location, which is just three miles from Monterey Peninsula Airport and less than one mile from Monterey Conference Center. With a Business Center and free wireless Internet access, you can easily stay in touch during your trip. When staying in the Monterey Bay area, the hotel's quality perks are sure to meet your needs. The free Express Start Breakfast Bar features a number of hot and cold items each morning, including our signature cinnamon rolls. And in the evening, you can join us for a wine and cheese reception from 5:30-6:30pm. Join us for a carefree stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Monterey - Cannery Row!

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.6126 -121.8989
Nearby airports
Monterey Peninsula Airport, (MRY), 5.00, MI; San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 110.00, MI; San Jose Intl Airport, (SJC), 75.00, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento ca
Jan 24, 2011

Short Trip To Meet Friends

The hotel was awesome. The staff was very courteous and friendly. The breakfast was great and alot to choose from. I liked being able to walk to cannery row and the antique store was right next store. I would recommend this hotel. It was very clean. And big bathrooms. The only draw back was the hot tub outside was not very hot. But that would not stop me from staying agian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a little cafe around the corner. If leaving the hotel turn right and at the stop sign turn right and its right accross the st. They have all kinds of meal deals and food. Very reasonable. I had there clam chowder which is homemade and in a bread bowl. so very good.

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbi W
Business
Berkeley, CA
Jan 3, 2011

Big King Room

I enjoyed the evening wine and cheese and the great breakfast. Suited my pocketbook post Christmas holiday. Had access to wi-fi and found local tv great and favorite cable stations. Loved the comfy king size bed. Was able to adjust the heat to remain comfortable through the two night stay! The hotel was so close to cannery row and the aquarium and great vista look out points of the Monterey shoreline! Walking was great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Come ready to get your 15 minute a day walk in at a pleasant spot and walk path near the hotel!

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammy Marsell
Business
Visalia, CA
Jul 31, 2010

Great getaway.

The hotel is in a great location centrally located on Cannary Row. You're within walking distance of the Aquarium and the shopping and relatively close to Fisherman's Wharf (about 10 min walking). The rooms were clean and well maintained. There's a nice courtyard area where you can sit and enjoy the weather or read. The staff was really helpful when I was trying to locate a shop to work on my brakes even taking the time to help me find one. The only negative and I don't really consider it a negative is that breakfast is wrapped up right on time. Don't doddle and also pickins can get a little slim near the end. My husband's not an early riser so it was a challenge for us. Just eat early. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A very short walk, 3 min or so. Fabulous food and view. They serve dinner only during the week and add lunch on the weekend.

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peaceful at home
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 5, 2010

Great service

When my 91 year old mother accidentally left her nightgown under a pile of towels, the hotel staff tracked it down for her, washed it, and sent it back with a note of apology. At any other hotel I have ever stayed at, anything lost in the laundry was lost forever. The staff took very good care of us in every detail. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is only one block off Cannery Row, close to shopping, wine tasting and excellent restaurants. Very centrally located and also very quiet -- not noisy at all.

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marzoo
Business
Dublin, CA
Jun 10, 2010

Super Deal

Terrific location for all events around the Cannery. Easy parking, large clean rooms and friendly staff. A goo deal all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chart House had a great view and good food

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pinole California
Apr 18, 2010

Great Price Great Location

We enjoyed our stay. Our room was recently redone and it was extremely clean. The service and employees at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Although we knew the hotel had no pool and our daughters wished they had, everything else was great. It was a very easy walk to the Monterey Bay Aquarium which was one reason we chose the hotel. We would stay there again without question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Apr 18, 2010

Good family value

Good hotel, great locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrMean58
Business
Auburn
Apr 17, 2010

Easy Location

Location is great and easy to walk to everything. Week end was great. facilities are clean and quiet. parking is a challenge as the facility appears to be going thru some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fantastic three
Business
Reno
Apr 14, 2010

Great hotel close to everything

Loved the walks on the beach. Walked to all the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 10, 2010

Great location

Location was great, room was clean and modern. The only bad thing was the busy street below, pretty noisy. Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top