Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

3 stars
View map of 443 Wave Street, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clovis, CA
Feb 7, 2011

Convenient, Clean and Spacious

Easy to find, convenient location with free parking and breakfast. Rooms were very spacious and clean and quiet. Perfect, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Feb 4, 2011

Quiet and Convenient

We went to Monterey for the night while my son attended an honor band rehearsal. He says he slept better at the hotel than at home! I enjoyed walking along Cannery Row and a long run past Lovers Point to Asilomar beach all with ease right out the hotels front door. They were also very nice about allowing me to leave my car parked in the garage after check out time. The room was clean and quiet and had free wireless internet. The price was right and I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gumps

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento ca
Jan 24, 2011

Short Trip To Meet Friends

The hotel was awesome. The staff was very courteous and friendly. The breakfast was great and alot to choose from. I liked being able to walk to cannery row and the antique store was right next store. I would recommend this hotel. It was very clean. And big bathrooms. The only draw back was the hot tub outside was not very hot. But that would not stop me from staying agian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a little cafe around the corner. If leaving the hotel turn right and at the stop sign turn right and its right accross the st. They have all kinds of meal deals and food. Very reasonable. I had there clam chowder which is homemade and in a bread bowl. so very good.

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbi W
Business
Berkeley, CA
Jan 3, 2011

Big King Room

I enjoyed the evening wine and cheese and the great breakfast. Suited my pocketbook post Christmas holiday. Had access to wi-fi and found local tv great and favorite cable stations. Loved the comfy king size bed. Was able to adjust the heat to remain comfortable through the two night stay! The hotel was so close to cannery row and the aquarium and great vista look out points of the Monterey shoreline! Walking was great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Come ready to get your 15 minute a day walk in at a pleasant spot and walk path near the hotel!

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammy Marsell
Business
Visalia, CA
Jul 31, 2010

Great getaway.

The hotel is in a great location centrally located on Cannary Row. You're within walking distance of the Aquarium and the shopping and relatively close to Fisherman's Wharf (about 10 min walking). The rooms were clean and well maintained. There's a nice courtyard area where you can sit and enjoy the weather or read. The staff was really helpful when I was trying to locate a shop to work on my brakes even taking the time to help me find one. The only negative and I don't really consider it a negative is that breakfast is wrapped up right on time. Don't doddle and also pickins can get a little slim near the end. My husband's not an early riser so it was a challenge for us. Just eat early. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A very short walk, 3 min or so. Fabulous food and view. They serve dinner only during the week and add lunch on the weekend.

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peaceful at home
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 5, 2010

Great service

When my 91 year old mother accidentally left her nightgown under a pile of towels, the hotel staff tracked it down for her, washed it, and sent it back with a note of apology. At any other hotel I have ever stayed at, anything lost in the laundry was lost forever. The staff took very good care of us in every detail. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is only one block off Cannery Row, close to shopping, wine tasting and excellent restaurants. Very centrally located and also very quiet -- not noisy at all.

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marzoo
Business
Dublin, CA
Jun 10, 2010

Super Deal

Terrific location for all events around the Cannery. Easy parking, large clean rooms and friendly staff. A goo deal all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chart House had a great view and good food

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pinole California
Apr 18, 2010

Great Price Great Location

We enjoyed our stay. Our room was recently redone and it was extremely clean. The service and employees at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Although we knew the hotel had no pool and our daughters wished they had, everything else was great. It was a very easy walk to the Monterey Bay Aquarium which was one reason we chose the hotel. We would stay there again without question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Apr 18, 2010

Good family value

Good hotel, great locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrMean58
Business
Auburn
Apr 17, 2010

Easy Location

Location is great and easy to walk to everything. Week end was great. facilities are clean and quiet. parking is a challenge as the facility appears to be going thru some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top