Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl

3 stars
View map of 5547 W Century Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
292 reviews
awsome

It was a pleasant stay and very good staff and pleasent surrounds See full review

  • francis t.
  • Apr 1, 2015
Quick business trip

This hotel was very comfortable and clean. Stayed there for a business trip to LA. Great value for... See full review

  • fabio1981
  • Feb 23, 2015
AAA 3 Diamond Rated/Honor Roll Property located 1/2 mile from LAX. Download boarding passes for free online. We do not accept company checks. Complimentary Business Center. FREE High Speed Internet Access in all rooms and common areas. DENNYS 24-hour Restaurant and Lounge on site-Family style restaurant with Childrens menu. A complimentary breakfast with two hot items-Waffles and Sausage. Also includes fresh fruit, juices, yogurt, cereals, toast, bagels and cream cheese, peanut butter, hot drinks, and donuts. For a full breakfast there is a Denny's 24 hour Restaurant and Lounge on premises. Ocean Express shuttle Service offered to Manhattan Beach and the Manhattan Beach Mall round trip for 5.00 USD. 1/2 DAY RATE From 59.95 with an additional 5.00 fee for the 3rd and 4th guest - Good until 8 PM. This rate is for travelers who want to relax between long layovers between flights. Contact Hotel Directly to reserve Day Rate. Free USA Today Newspaper. Pool view rooms include refrigerator, balcony or patio area. Large heated outdoor junior olympic size pool - open from 9am to 9pm. Exercise Room - Gift Shop - Guest Laundry - Valet Service. 24-Hour Bellman. All major tours leave from hotel. 24 Hours Cancellation. SLEEPY BEAR HONOR ROLL PROPERTY. Free Airport Shuttle, including Service to local car rentals. - MUST CALL FOR PICKUP AT LAX No ADA or wheelchair accessible rooms available. Pets accepted. The hotel charges 20.00 USD for the first pet and 5.00 USD each up to three pets. Parking is available at $5 USD per day.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9455 -118.378
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mason the K
Business
Ames, IA
Jan 12, 2014

Probably one of the best values, you can go for in LA

This place offers breakfast, pool, gym, parkin lot, wifi, printer and friendly service at low price. What can you say more? At its price range, this travelodge is a hard contender.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

basic necessities are offered

Review of Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 8, 2007

Convenient to LAX

The Century Blvd. Travelodge is close to LAX, just a few minutes away. The reception was friendly and the price was right. I was very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WEI-KAI
Business
USA
Dec 19, 2007

Friendly and Comfortable

Generally speaking, Travelodge Hotel is a comfortable and clean hotel. Its location is very good since it's just 1.5 miles far from LAX airport. However, it's a pity that it only has one trash can in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Denny's restaurant is in the hotel.

Review of Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Nov 29, 2008

Feeling Safe Hotel

I felt so safe at this location and all the amenties that were at hands reach. We were able to park our car in a secured gate right in front of our door. Food was a walk across the parking lot for allnight service. I really enjoy the staff they were friendly and service with a smile for anything you asked for they got it to right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Feeling a little hungry in the middle of the night. just across the parking lot is a 24hr. Denny's.

Review of Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scmars
Business
Johnsonville, SC
Feb 14, 2013

Excellent Hotel for LAX Stay Overs !

Very Friendly Staff. Very convenient location to LAX. A Great Value Overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glower
Business
Orlando
Apr 22, 2013

An Oasis next to LAX

We were not expecting this hotel to be so amazing. This place is worth visiting just to walk around and look at the wonderful gardens. Each unit overlooking the pool, large rooms. Very amazing for an old motel just a mile or so from LAX

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MZ ZIM
Business
VICTORVILLE, CA
Jun 10, 2013

friendly staff

we had just gotten off from work and was tired checked in late and had to leave early and the room was in the back so, the front desk offered me another room closer but with two beds and i took it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seriously wtf
Business
Vancouver BC
Nov 27, 2013

Airport Convenience

I stayed here because it's close to LAX. It was friendly, comfortable & convenient .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
6520coronado
Business
Minneapolis
Dec 11, 2013

convienient

great location. easy commute to airport. Price is fair

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

use shuttle for airport

Review of Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poplar Bluff
Aug 26, 2008

Charming Garden Atmosphere

The Travelodge at LAX was a real hidden gem of a hotel. It is 10 minutes from the airport, but feels like it is miles away. The hotel is made up of 5 or 6 two-story buildings. They make up several interlocking courtyards, which are all beautifully landscaped with tropical trees, plants and flowers. The pool is very pretty, there is a small shop on site, as well as a Denny's restaurant. The front desk was helpful, and gave great advice for touring the city (what to see and how to get there on bus/metro lines). A peaceful oasis minutes from the airport. Our only problem was arranging the airport shuttle pickup on our arrival. We called the hotel using the courtesy phone and were told where to wait. However, the instructions were not clear and we went to the wrong area. I had to call 3 times, and wait about 1 hour, before we finally connected with the shuttle. Rather frustraing, but a minor problem. I was pleased with the hotel, and would definitely recommend it. If I am passing thru LA in the future, I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top