Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
303 reviews
Quick business trip

Needed a nice place to stay near LAX for a 16-hour stay. Friendly, staff, beautiful and... See full review

  • Pleased business traveler
  • Dec 21, 2013
Family Vacation

The Hotel was awesome but through our online booking my hotel cost was even more awesome, We got a... See full review

  • Mamaw Marsha
  • Dec 3, 2013
Airport business or pleasure that's close to the ocean and top shopping

A first-rate business hotel near LAX as well as the city's premier shopping, beaches and recreation options. The Westin Los Angeles Airport's proximity to major freeways affords easy access to corporate offices, downtown businesses and all major city attractions. Business and pleasure travelers can refresh and recharge here amid the stylish decor, calming California atmosphere, and excellent dining and recreational options. And those on business can access state-of-the-art business services, including global video conferencing.

Highlights
  • 10-layer Heavenly Beds in all rooms
  • TelePresence video conferencing facility
  • Health club and heated pool
Rooms
Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the hotel offers a range of luxurious comforts and refreshing amenities. Sporting a stylish ambience and a casual color scheme, both standard guest rooms and suites are furnished with Westin's signature 10-layer Heavenly Beds, smooth cotton sheeting and blackout curtains ensuring a restorative stay. Also available are wired and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply) as well as Heavenly Dog Beds for your pet. No deposit is required for pets up to 40 pounds.
Features

This business-class hotel is designed to relax and refresh travelers. Within blocks of LAX, the hotel is also within easy reach of major corporations and downtown businesses as well as exquisite shopping, recreation and dining options.


A health club and outdoor heated pool provide the perfect opportunities to recharge or unwind. Business travelers can access the fully equipped business center, abundance of meeting spaces and the unique, cutting-edge TelePresence video conferencing facility.


The in-house Starbucks offers guests a quick fix of deliciousness while those wishing a more leisurely dining experience can relax at The Daily Grill, offering an All-American menu, a plush bar, and a cozy booths.

Transportation
  • 24-hour complimentary LAX airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (5 minutes)
  • Bob Hope Airport (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Long Beach Airport (35 minutes)
  • Metro Green Line Station (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Aquarium of the Pacific
  • The Queen Mary
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade
  • Griffith Park & Observatory
  • Hollywood Sign
  • Hollywood Walk of Fame
  • Mann's Chinese Theater
Business
  • TelePresence Room, offering Cisco's state-of-the-art global video conferencing
  • 41 meeting spaces
  • Business Center with Internet and notary service

The Westin Los Angeles Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Los Angeles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9447 -118.3743
Area served
Bel Air, Beverly Hills, Burbank, Costa Mesa, El Segundo, Glendale, Ingelwood, Los Angeles, Long Beach, Manhattan Beach, Marina Del Rey, Melrose, Malibu, Ontario, Playa Del Rey, Santa Monica, Universal City, Venice Beach, Westwood
Nearby airports
Bob Hope Airport (Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport), (BUR), 21.00, MI; John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 30.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 1.00, MI; Long Beach/Daugherty Field, (LGB), 19.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.6 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.6 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.8 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10 mi
  • UCLA: 10 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.2 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.5 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Music Center: 10.7 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.2 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 11.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.6 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Getty Villa: 13 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 15 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (303)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
303 out of 303
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
R.E. Mom
LAX
Sep 1, 2009

Good Location for the price

We came to L.A. for a seminar. We found the Westin to be in a very convenient location - close to restaurants(within walking distance) that were affordable. Would stay at the Westin again, if we had another seminar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A little cafe'just down from hotel, passed Subway.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
Guest from Arizona
Business
Peoria, Arizona
Sep 7, 2009

Great Hotel and very clean :)

This Hotel made my trip even better due to the BEST bed to rest in I ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
No Reservation
Business
LAX
Nov 30, 2012

Trip to LA

Tried to check into the hotel. Your company did not provide a reference number, on the itinerary, that the hotel needed to look up the reservation in their system. As it turned out Your company had not faxed the reservation request to the Hotel. I had to wait for the hotel to call your company and request that they fax it over. At that point I was told I did not have a reservation. Not an enjoyable experience. It was also embarrassing! Elise Frame-Fisher

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 17, 2007

Very friendly

the westin was very nice and the beds were really comfy!!! I HAD A GREAT VIEW AND THE PEPS WERE NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A LOT OF RESTUARTS TO GO TO!!

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
Kiki's mom
Bakersfield California
Apr 11, 2010

Professional staff, spa feel

Stayed a night before and after our trip to Barcelona. Atmosphere was perfect and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
The Man that Travels
Atlanta, GA
Sep 24, 2013

One night before flying

The Westin at LAX is a terrific property. I had a really beautiful room at the end of the corridor. The bed was very comfortable and the room was nicely appointed. I would definitely stay there again. I guess that since it's a luxury property, you don't get a mini refrigerator or microwave in the room. I guess we get spoiled by such amenities in so many hotels. The staff was great as well!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

LAX

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
NY city Lover
Palm Springs, CA
Jun 27, 2011

Great LAX Fly Away Hotel

We live in Palm Springs, CA and whenever we fly out of LAX we spend the night before at the Westin LAX. The hotel is luxurious for travelers, has great shuttle service to the airport and secure parking. An added treat as the addition of the restaurant, The Daily Grill, which had a superb wine list, along with great food for dinner and breakfast. The hotel is easy to get to from a variety of freeways. It lessens the hassle of traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Once you get to the hotel all you have to do is relax and prepare for your trip. Even though it is close to the airport you will not hear any flight traffic.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 10, 2008

Great Get Away

I had a very comfortable stay at the Westin Hotel. It's been a long time since I took a vacation where I wanted to just have fun and relax. It was the first time that I've ever used a gym at a hotel and I found it very convenient, as well as the use of the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were a few places within walking distance that I could go and pick up lunch or a quick snack, such as Subway and Denny's.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Wheatland
Aug 28, 2008

Raves for Westin

The Westin was top-of-th-line in all areas. The staff was especially cheerful and attentive. The property is well-kept and attractive as well as well located for all my business appointments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport and rental car facilities

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 7, 2008

very nice room, no noise, clean

Very comfortable room, but expensive parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top