Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 20, 2016

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
41 reviews
Awesome Personal trip

From the tome i walked into the hotel i felt at ease. Place is very well kept, noce rooms etc. I... See full review

  • Barrington G.
  • Nov 28, 2015
Had an awesome time.

They were friendly from the very moment I walked in. The front seat girl worked with me on a few... See full review

  • John R.
  • May 30, 2015
The Westin Los Angeles Airport, just four blocks from Los Angeles International Airport, offers easy access to major corporations, marvelous shopping, sunny beaches and fine restaurants. Our stylish dAAcor suits business and leisure travelers.

A heated pool, health club and sauna let you live the California lifestyle while you visit nearby Beverly Hills, the beaches, or shops and attractions. Our expansive meeting facilities and services will make any gathering a success.

Stylish design and light colors highlight our 740 spacious rooms. All feature the Westin Heavenly BathAA and Westin Heavenly BedAA. Layers of duvets and smooth cotton sheeting and blackout curtains create a soothing atmosphere for a good night's sleep.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Los Angeles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9447 -118.3743
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 65.98, KM; Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 33.80, KM; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 37.01, KM; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 1.61, KM;
Area description
Airport, Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Washington, DC
May 1, 2007

Great friendly environment

The Westin at LAX was very comfortable, friendly environment. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. The commodations were lovely for the price and the room had a great view of the pool. I found the staff knowledgable about the area and friendly. The hotel restaurant offered a breakfast buffet which was convenient and delicious! I would recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If money is an issue there is an affordable restaurant 2 blocks away.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lithonia, Ga
Jun 3, 2009

oscar/essimena stokes

Visit with with our children Cafeteria food should be warmer, not hot enough Very acceptable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet Blue Eyes
Family
Venice Florida
May 4, 2009

"Just what the tired traveler needs"

I was impressed with the beauty of the lobby and my room. It made me feel like a queen. Thank you for the great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 4, 2009

Great hotel, great service!

I was only there for one night but truly enjoyed my stay. The room was large and clean. I was concerned staying close to the airport that it would be noisy but I didn't hear one plane. The staff was very helpful with suggestions for places to go as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I was looking for a place to go prior to a Laker's game and they helped me find something close the the Staples Center.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Apr 15, 2007

Very Comfortable

The Westin was very clean and comfortable,in a good location for easy access to and from Freeway System.However there could have been more placards directing you to the parking garage,but other than getting a little turned around trying to get to the parkng structure it was a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pantages Theatre on Hollywood Blvd and Vine St was about a 20 minute drive away where the play Wicked was being performed.The proximity to the theatre is really good for a short drive for great entertainment

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dupont
Business
quebec
Apr 25, 2010

a nice stat

excellent at all points of view. meeting and rest and use of the fitness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria super mom
Family
Seattle, WA
Jun 25, 2010

fantastic family gataway

beautifu hotel with excellent location and amenities are amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Los Angeles, California
Jul 3, 2010

Great Hotel

I had a great time for my birthday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel newby
Single
NC
Jun 1, 2009

LA Trip

I enjoyed riding through the different areas of LA. Everything was perfect very relaxing. Check out was a breeze everybody was very friendly and willing to help. Definitely want to go back to LA for a longer vacation next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood Blvd

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John R.
Single
N/A
May 30, 2015

Had an awesome time.

They were friendly from the very moment I walked in. The front seat girl worked with me on a few things and made everything go very smoothly. I would highly recommend this place to anyone staying in L.A. Area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top