Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
321 reviews
Great nights sleep

This was a great place to stay close to airport. Bed was very comfortable. nice restaurants we... See full review

  • Sandrat
  • Sep 22, 2014
Will definitely stay again.

Staff very friendly, hotel walking distance to everything. Great bar and restaurant. Room was clean... See full review

  • b Randy
  • Aug 6, 2014
Airport business or pleasure that's close to the ocean and top shopping

A first-rate business hotel near LAX as well as the city's premier shopping, beaches and recreation options. The Westin Los Angeles Airport's proximity to major freeways affords easy access to corporate offices, downtown businesses and all major city attractions. Business and pleasure travelers can refresh and recharge here amid the stylish decor, calming California atmosphere, and excellent dining and recreational options. And those on business can access state-of-the-art business services, including global video conferencing.

Highlights
  • 10-layer Heavenly Beds in all rooms
  • TelePresence video conferencing facility
  • Health club and heated pool
Rooms
Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the hotel offers a range of luxurious comforts and refreshing amenities. Sporting a stylish ambience and a casual color scheme, both standard guest rooms and suites are furnished with Westin's signature 10-layer Heavenly Beds, smooth cotton sheeting and blackout curtains ensuring a restorative stay. Also available are wired and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply) as well as Heavenly Dog Beds for your pet. No deposit is required for pets up to 40 pounds.
Features

This business-class hotel is designed to relax and refresh travelers. Within blocks of LAX, the hotel is also within easy reach of major corporations and downtown businesses as well as exquisite shopping, recreation and dining options.


A health club and outdoor heated pool provide the perfect opportunities to recharge or unwind. Business travelers can access the fully equipped business center, abundance of meeting spaces and the unique, cutting-edge TelePresence video conferencing facility.


The in-house Starbucks offers guests a quick fix of deliciousness while those wishing a more leisurely dining experience can relax at The Daily Grill, offering an All-American menu, a plush bar, and a cozy booths.

Transportation
  • 24-hour complimentary LAX airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (5 minutes)
  • Bob Hope Airport (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Long Beach Airport (35 minutes)
  • Metro Green Line Station (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Aquarium of the Pacific
  • The Queen Mary
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade
  • Griffith Park & Observatory
  • Hollywood Sign
  • Hollywood Walk of Fame
  • Mann's Chinese Theater
Business
  • TelePresence Room, offering Cisco's state-of-the-art global video conferencing
  • 41 meeting spaces
  • Business Center with Internet and notary service

The Westin Los Angeles Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Los Angeles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9447 -118.3743
Area served
Bel Air, Beverly Hills, Burbank, Costa Mesa, El Segundo, Glendale, Ingelwood, Los Angeles, Long Beach, Manhattan Beach, Marina Del Rey, Melrose, Malibu, Ontario, Playa Del Rey, Santa Monica, Universal City, Venice Beach, Westwood
Nearby airports
Bob Hope Airport (Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport), (BUR), 21.00, MI; John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 30.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 1.00, MI; Long Beach/Daugherty Field, (LGB), 19.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.6 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.6 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.8 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10 mi
  • UCLA: 10 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.2 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.5 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Music Center: 10.7 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.2 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 11.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.6 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Getty Villa: 13 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 15 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (321)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hurk
Business
IL
Jan 20, 2014

Westin LAX

If you are looking for a nice hotel close to the airport, then this is the place. If you are expecting to be close to the "LA Happenings" then this is not your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandrama47
Business
Palm Desert
Jan 15, 2014

Totally great staff

Easy check in and nice large room. Could use more bathroom toiletries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Best long term valet parking.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Max
Business
Palo Alto CA
Jan 3, 2014

Good food near LAX

The Westin is a good hotel near LAX, with one big plus: the Daily Grill is way above average for dinner if you need to stay near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rose bowl family
Business
Michigan
Jan 3, 2014

Rose bowl trip

Very close to airport and car rental companies. Friendly staff. Only negative is in some rooms you can hear barking from nearby dog kennel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPCs
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 30, 2013

Room homework was done for me..

Travel website identified the largest room for the least money. Very pleased. The hotel zings you $35 to valet, but self park is pretty convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LouisCF
Business
Taiwan
Dec 30, 2013

Westin LAX

Very old hotel but not as what we expect as stayed in other WESTIN. It's a high rating in expenses rather than its service. Conceige is in very good service but not those reception / front desk staff. When we check-in at 6:00pm, they are rudness, looks like we owe them monies. The best staff in reception is the lady in cashier counter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pleased business traveler
Business
CT
Dec 21, 2013

Quick business trip

Needed a nice place to stay near LAX for a 16-hour stay. Friendly, staff, beautiful and well-appointed room with excellent shuttle service to LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamaw Marsha
Business
Athens, Ohio
Dec 3, 2013

Family Vacation

The Hotel was awesome but through our online booking my hotel cost was even more awesome, We got a great hotel room for half the price. The hotel had a great restaurant and the service was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sangbo
Business
Ames, Iowa
Dec 2, 2013

I'm satisfied mostly.

One thing I want to point out is, among some choices I've picked little bit expensive room as it was advertised as "heavenly bath" or something. But the bathtub was worse, and inside of coffee machine seems to be cleaned more thoroughly. I didn't know it was going to be charged if I just pick sodas in a refrigerator, although I placed it right away. #You didn't charge me as I told you I didn't know that. Thanks.# but, Overall, I'm satisfied for other things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

When you stay over two nights, if you skip cleaning, you get $5 off voutcher for the meal.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ReiseDon
Business
Cape May, NJ 08204, USA
Nov 21, 2013

Wish I had come here before

I decided to try the Westin for stays near LAX. I have tried several others, which were generally unpleasant. This will be my go-to hotel at LAX. It was wonderful. Despite our room begin on the runway side, there was little to no noise if the window was closed. I liked watching the planes land, too. The room was lovely and the bed very comfortable. The bar was nice. We had interactions with about 20 staff members during our stay. All but one were very nice, friendly and helpful. It was a very good experience. One more plus is the location. It is next-door to a building with several car rental companies including ours, so we could just walk over to pick up the car (original plan was to take the shuttle back to the airport and get the car rental shuttle). That saved us an hour of lugging suitcases.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel bar has the same menu as the restaurant, but also has happy hour with many items half price. Ask for that! Also, there is a Denny's only about 1 block away. They didn't tell us, but the car rental guy did. That was a good place for an inexpensive breakfast!

Back to menu Return to top