Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 28, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandrat
Business
Hawaii
Sep 22, 2014

Great nights sleep

This was a great place to stay close to airport. Bed was very comfortable. nice restaurants we loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Both restaurants in hotel very good

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cdbee
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Aug 20, 2014

Business trip

It was nice, although I could not sleep very well because I sank into the bed. Also, the location was kind of dangerous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay in hotel

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
b Randy
Business
Newcastle, Australia
Aug 6, 2014

Will definitely stay again.

Staff very friendly, hotel walking distance to everything. Great bar and restaurant. Room was clean and bed was so comFy that I didn't want to get out it in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms.Sixx
Business
Bakersfield
Jul 14, 2014

Weekend trip to Los Angeles

Terrible experience! There was an Animal Rights Convention being held at the hotel. There were barking dogs all throughout the hotel! I asked the staff if I could have a room away from the dogs due to the noise, and I was told that they had no idea which rooms the dogs were in. I was also told that I would only be allowed to transfer rooms up to 2 times if I had a complaint (due to the noise of the dogs barking). Needless to say, our stay was anything but pleasant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to LAX

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sara Frequent Traveller
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 8, 2014

Layover

The room was smaller than I expected. The ceiling was that cottage cheese look which makes any room look cheap. The bed was lumpy. The room is dated & needs refurbishing. Will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JKDC2
Business
DC
Jun 26, 2014

Good choice

Had a nice stay at this hotel recently. Not near anything interesting, but convenient to the airport (and major highways) if that suits you. Room was spacious, clean, and nice; workout room was also very good. Only complaints are the extra charge for WiFi and the high cost ($25 + tax) for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hweso
Business
LAS Vegas
Jun 15, 2014

nice room... nice bed... parking no good

I enjoyed my stay here... the bed was wonderful... room was very nice, the only problem I had was being charged to park or valet there! $25 self park, $35 valet!!!! HELLO??? I just spent $145 on a room now you want me to pay to keep my car in your parking lot? WOW! Also room service is way over priced...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Venice beach boardwalk

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A. T.
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 12, 2014

Convenient

Convenient location and great hotel for business conferences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
permer
Business
California
Jun 10, 2014

High quality but added costs

Very nice room. Big bed. Big desk. But parking is costly and internet an added $12 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
One Wise Man
Business
Olive Branch, MS
Jun 2, 2014

Family Getaway

Everything was good except surly nature of front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant has great food at value prices.

Back to menu Return to top