Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2016 Check-out: Mar 13, 2016

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria super mom
Family
Seattle, WA
Jun 25, 2010

fantastic family gataway

beautifu hotel with excellent location and amenities are amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Atlanta, GA
May 10, 2010

Great value!

I was very impressed with the service at the hotel and especially with how friendly and helpful the employees were. I've lived in LA, and I don't consider it a friendly town, but the people at the Westin proved me wrong!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vince /quiet storm
Business
Dallas, Texas
May 6, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Location!

This hotel was in good location,very quite considering its closeness to the airport, I found it was easy to get around as well as easy for family and friends to find me without any problems. The public parking is $20.00 bucks a day with no more parking obtions, so your kinda have to be prepared to add parking to your budget. Overall the staff was very helpful and not snuddy.. Had a great stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I wanted to find the famous roscoe's chicken and waffle joint. it is a short drive from this location, the staff knew exactly where it was.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dupont
Business
quebec
Apr 25, 2010

a nice stat

excellent at all points of view. meeting and rest and use of the fitness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
portland, oregon
Apr 23, 2010

"Continues to surprise me"

well what I did while i was there were, I traveled everywhere by car and the one thing that I enjoyed was the fact that the hotel had parking beside the hotel, although the pricing per-night was a little to high, but it was great to have. The fact that the pool was being remodeld was a bummer, because I like to stay at my hotel and swim and this time I was unfortunate to. every time I travel and theres a Weston Hotel in that same city, its where I stay no matter what. the service is fantastic, its clean well organized easy access around town. Id have to say "Weston Hotel is the best Hotel out there and I recommend it to everyone"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

its great location, because of the easy access to the free-way!

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Nashville, TN
Feb 2, 2010

Not the best

The room was thick with dust as if it hadn't been thoroughly cleaned for quite awhile. I would have spent time complaining but was on an extremely busy trip. Room 520.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karebear
Business
Seattle,Wa.
Jan 19, 2010

Good meeting

I did enjoy my stay, but I do think that the prices for room service are too high. The prices are high to begin with then it's 16% gratuity, $4.00 delivery, 9.75% tax, then they expect an additional gratuity?? I sure hope that someone takes a good look at this before business travel tanks altogether.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
guadalajara mexico
Jan 19, 2010

a great hotel, except for one thing

The shutttle bus was a blessing after 20 hours involved with flying and waiting. Check in at three was a problem as we arrived about noon. After waiting we were given an excellent room on the top floor with great views of Los Angeles. Good service and friendly staff except for the restaurant as I have noted, that really let them down the hotel I mean. I would stay there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This is an airport hotel. I used it for that as well as to take the opportunity to see the most famous of LA's attractions. I did this on a tour which passed the hotel, 69 dollars for about 5 hours and saw most things. Then next day to the Getty a marvellous experience but at about 45dollars taxi ride,one way.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
St. Cloud, MN
Dec 8, 2009

Very few amenities

My boyfriend and I decided to take a trip and we wanted something relaxing but also wanted to see the sights in the area. The location of this hotel was very convenient in regards to proximity of the airport which was nice for late flights. It was a fair distance from everything else though so if you are looking for a lot of night life and walking around town, you will need to drive there or take a cab. When we arrived at the hotel fairly late, we just wanted to get to bed. [...] For the money that you pay for this hotel, you should get more amenities than you do. There is no fridge or microwave, and they charge $18 per day for parking. All of these, in my mind, should be included in your hotel stay when you are paying for quality. The name though does not bring the quality that you think it should. Overall we had a fun time but we will definitely do more research next time and book things separately instead of as a package deal. The Westin is a nice place to stay if you are not at all concerned about money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stop at a grocery store to buy your own groceries to have at the hotel. This will save you money and you will be able to have snacks to have throughout the day.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Oct 21, 2009

Very disappointed- first time custmer

Hotel room was okay. But no hotel layout packet in the room. I was not even aware of there is a gym, heated pool?? TV is OLD (1900?).. and snowy screen, no cable, and I missed all the football games on Sunday and Monday. When ask to fix it they use "renovation" as the reason. But the flat panel TV's downstairs were perfect pictures. Charge $4.50 for a cup of tea.. and $4.50 for a candy bar in the room???!?!!? Internet is way too slow.. It took me 45 minutes to print out two airline tickets!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top