Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 20, 2016

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMorgan
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 28, 2013

Westin Airport - LAX

Very convenient to airport and easy access to 405.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tinimarie
Couples
Chicago
Feb 17, 2013

Expensive Parking

We enjoyed our stay however the parking was very expensive at the hotel. I would suggest parking at a parking garage nearby. Hotel is convenient drive to beaches and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beaches less than 15 miles

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NateUSMC
Business
USA
Feb 16, 2013

Nice, but issue with the room

I was in town for a night and needed an airport close to the airport. This was a good location near the rental car drop off. However, the floor in my room was wet and had a bad smell. It took 90 minutes to get fully moved to a new room. This obviously was frustrating as I was trying to get to dinner with a friend. The 2nd room was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J Roudy
Couples
Seattle wa
Feb 8, 2013

Good business trip stay

My wife and I stayed here for one of the nights of our honeymoon. It was a nice hotel. The lobby was grand but the rooms and everything else was very dated. It may be due to the fact that we spent 3 nights at the island palms resort in San Diego for about the same price for a deluxe room. It was newly remodeled and had a view of the water. . I would say this would be a nice stay if you're on business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go to taco bell

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macadelphia
Family
Bordentown Township, NJ, USA
Jan 18, 2012

LA weekend

Great location... the valet staff were first rate. room service was also exceptional. Had a great stay. Would definitely recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

near airport

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Freda
Family
Richmond, VA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Good place to stay near the airport.

They do not offer free Wi fi. We did not notice how the bed spread looked unclean until the last nite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
St. John, VI
Nov 30, 2010

What a rip off!

I stayed at the Westin because I thought I was going to get a special experience. I was sorely disappointed. They nickel and dime you. For the price there was no free internet ($15 per day), no continental breakfast (rather $15 per person). There was no microwave. There were cobwebs in the bathroom and dirty counters. There was a $25 restocking charge for taking their food out of their fridge and putting your own food in it. It was as though they'd charge you for using a kleenex! I'd rather spend my money on a less "known" name and get my money's worth with some of the extras. I would NOT stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Taipei, Taiwan
Jul 18, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

1. if you didn't bring your notebook, it cost about $6.50 per 15 mins to use hotel's computer 2. $20 fee for self parking per day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Family
Saratoga, Ca
Jul 6, 2010

Nice Hotel for Great Value

The location is close to the Airport and downtown LA is just 20 minutes away. There is plenty of parking and the staffs are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Los Angeles, California
Jul 3, 2010

Great Hotel

I had a great time for my birthday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top