Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business traveler Jaime
Business
Villanova
Dec 16, 2014

Good airport location

Easy walk from rental car - convenient shuttle schedule - comfortable hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharpeandsassy
Business
Virginia
Nov 26, 2014

Very comfortable at a convenient location

I usually stay at this Westin when I travel to the LA area. It's a great location for business travelers- centrally located with easy access to LAX. Restaurant is great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mario281979
Business
Mexico DF
Nov 26, 2014

Near the airport

it occupies one night near the aeropurto with shuttle service to aeropurto, the instalacones seemed old, the bed did not seem comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequentflyer9
Business
USA
Nov 25, 2014

Not as clean as I hoped for

Staff is decent. Parking isn't free and the lobby etc could be cleaner. Overall, so so...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alonso Superman
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Nov 23, 2014

Good Hotel

Good hotel for the price. The location was okay. Took a bus to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travus
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Nov 17, 2014

Couldn't be happier.

The staff was professional, friendly, helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The shuttle service was handy. Staying there made for a great finish to my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ERI123456
Business
LOS ANGELES
Nov 17, 2014

close to Forum

Stayed here after seeing a concert at the forum. Very comfortable beds! And heavenly shower! Beautiful view from outside hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stephen annexus
Business
Queensland
Nov 10, 2014

Beware, very passive aggressive culture

They attack first if you have a genuine complaint about the sloppy and deceitful attitude and actions of the staff. They lost my luggage, refused me access when I arrived. Then blamed my wife for not following hotel booking and check in procedures, claiming she had not informed them of my existence. The reaction of the checkin staff to the evidence of a second door key being issued for me when she checked generated a firestorm. Had this tirade of aggression occurred in the workplace it would be classified as aggressive bullying towards my wife and the myself when I tried to reason with the staff. I spoke to other guests who also experienced this unpleasant culture. I often stay in this chain of hotels because my experience to date has been wonderful. This one has a systemic management problem to fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to LAX airport

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
markymark8
Business
Palo Alto, California
Oct 20, 2014

Clean and Convenient Hotel

Best of the hotels near LAX. Very clean and convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tazdiver
Business
San Bernardino, CA
Oct 16, 2014

Only there for a few hours

We were catching an early flight Saturday morning, so we checked in late on Friday night. But staff was accommodating even that late. Great location for LAX and in and out was easy. Rather disappointed in the cost of parking for 6 hours though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top