Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

4 stars
View map of 404 South Figueroa Street, 404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
34 reviews
Great stay in downtown la

Great hotel to stay at when visiting downtown la. With the creation of uber getting anywhere... See full review

  • Armaun L.
  • Aug 3, 2015
The only problem is the hotel parking

I did everything and you can do in anything while you are staying in the hotel. See full review

  • kingblack
  • Jul 19, 2011
In the heart of Los Angeles downtown financial district, the landmark Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles is ideally located. Guests have easy access to cultural and business centers, as well as nearby beaches, the Los Angeles Convention Center and the Staples Center.

All of your needs can be met in our central atrium, which houses 42 restaurants and shops. Take time for your mind and body in our state-of-the-art WestinWORKOUTA Gym, and then relax at our revolving cocktail lounge with panoramic views, BonaVista. We are Los Angeles largest convention hotel, with 110,000 square feet of meeting space and a full-service business center.

Each of our recently renovated guest rooms was designed to soothe you with floor-to-ceiling views of Los Angeles, as well as our signature Heavenly BedA and Heavenly BathA. Our new Tower Suite was created with the executive traveler in mind, complete with a separate living room and wet bar.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0526 -118.256
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 80.47, KM; Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 96.56, KM; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 28.97, KM; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 41.84, KM; Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 25.75, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 34
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 27, 2010

One Day In LA

Reasonable rates. Small room. Reserved a room with a king bed fro my wife and I. I was told no room with King beds were available. This was on a Tuesday evening and hotel wasn't isn't even close to 100% occupied. Ended up with a small room with two twin beds. In room coffee is nice. Room smelled a bit like smoke or something similar. I would stay again, but only if I am in an upgraded room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Feb 8, 2010

Great place to stay

Attended a real estate investing class, only spent nights at the hotel. Room was very clean, bed comfortable, nice view. All together we had a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Iva
Business
USA
Mar 16, 2008

My review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Although the Westin was nice in appearance, and close to my business in town (as most are) the service and the professionalism of the staff was something one would expect from a lesser hotel. The staff also was not able to provide me with simple information, like directions to local restaurants, and nearby hotels where I was to meet colleagues. When asked to arrange a car, I was told that of course they would, when the car never showed the only response by the staff was I don't know what to tell you. I typically do not complain, but the service was jsut consistently bad across the board and clearly due to a lack of management and/or training. Also, I am a perferred guest with the chain, and that did not help my cause anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zenobia
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 28, 2007

business and pleasure

The Bonaventure was very great. Right setting for business and also wonderful for the family. Easy to move about and find my way to any group meetings and programs. Great for individual, small as well as large group sessions and meetings. My room overlooked a beautiful side of LA. The bed was very comfortable and I slept very well after a delayed flight to LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top