Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

4 stars
View map of 404 South Figueroa Street, 404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
34 reviews
Great stay in downtown la

Great hotel to stay at when visiting downtown la. With the creation of uber getting anywhere... See full review

  • Armaun L.
  • Aug 3, 2015
The only problem is the hotel parking

I did everything and you can do in anything while you are staying in the hotel. See full review

  • kingblack
  • Jul 19, 2011
In the heart of Los Angeles downtown financial district, the landmark Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles is ideally located. Guests have easy access to cultural and business centers, as well as nearby beaches, the Los Angeles Convention Center and the Staples Center.

All of your needs can be met in our central atrium, which houses 42 restaurants and shops. Take time for your mind and body in our state-of-the-art WestinWORKOUTA Gym, and then relax at our revolving cocktail lounge with panoramic views, BonaVista. We are Los Angeles largest convention hotel, with 110,000 square feet of meeting space and a full-service business center.

Each of our recently renovated guest rooms was designed to soothe you with floor-to-ceiling views of Los Angeles, as well as our signature Heavenly BedA and Heavenly BathA. Our new Tower Suite was created with the executive traveler in mind, complete with a separate living room and wet bar.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0526 -118.256
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 80.47, KM; Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 96.56, KM; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 28.97, KM; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 41.84, KM; Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 25.75, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
cleveland, ohio
Nov 19, 2010

the ok,the bad, and the ugly

This hotel did not compare to previous trips. I do not think this was a 4 or 5 star hotel. I think the hotel is over rated. There was not internet accessibility in the room & the fee in the lobby was ridiclous $8.00/15 min. After requesting for a room changed I was denied. The room did not appear to have the best cleaniness. The size of the room was VERY small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY STAYING HERE...THE VALET SERVICE WAS NICE/HELPFUL.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Iva
Business
USA
Mar 16, 2008

My review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Although the Westin was nice in appearance, and close to my business in town (as most are) the service and the professionalism of the staff was something one would expect from a lesser hotel. The staff also was not able to provide me with simple information, like directions to local restaurants, and nearby hotels where I was to meet colleagues. When asked to arrange a car, I was told that of course they would, when the car never showed the only response by the staff was I don't know what to tell you. I typically do not complain, but the service was jsut consistently bad across the board and clearly due to a lack of management and/or training. Also, I am a perferred guest with the chain, and that did not help my cause anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Atlanta, GA
Mar 17, 2008

Not a place for the business traveler or family

The hotel had a number of wonderful restaurants, but if you could not finish a meal no reason to take it with you, there was no micro-wave in the room. There is a charge for internet access, which is usually offered for free at most hotels with todays needs of both families and business persons. The room looked like a previous occupant left a dog in the bathroom and it tried to claw its way out. It caused a hazard for both bare feet and socks....And the Heavenly Bath was simply a double shower head. If you do need to be downtown it seemed to be close to the freeway. The beds were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Francisco, CA
Aug 22, 2009

worse than our expectation

The room is small and kind of crowded. We have four people in the room but they always gave us only three for everything even we already left a note next to the tips. The parking fee is too expensive, $32 per day?! I think Westin can't compete with other hotels in the same level, such as Hilton. Next time, I would rather to choose Hilton than Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D Hick
Couples
Ypsilanti, MI
Feb 28, 2011

Ok in the midst of a facelift

Great location with many activity options within the hotel (shops, eateries, spa, salon, etc.). The potential beauty of the hotel was currently hidden as a result of active construction. Room was comfortable ableit standard but good value for pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Seattle, WA
Mar 20, 2011

College Visit

Overall it was a good stay. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MELW
Single
Detroit
Aug 23, 2010

Lobby is deceiving;hallway/shops wanting

This is a big building with 4-5 open levels of shops and restaurants. Many of the businesses were closed and the ones that were open were similar in nature --fast food asian, pizza or sandwich. During the day the food was very limited, aside from the hotel's fare and at night, the fast food businesses were largely closed but replaced by a very few nicer-level restaurants. My expectants were not met by the appearance of the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fashion district can be reached by short walk to bus; cab can reach any other area

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 25, 2007

My review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites

The Hairdryer did not work -- the out vent in the bathroom did not function -- there was dust in the corners by the bay window -- a stain right in the middle of the shear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Expat
Friends
London, England
Jul 27, 2009

Good value for money

My experience at this hotel was relaxing and comfortable, as I have travelled to LA many times in the past. This establishment offers parking (which is a bit expensive), restaurants, nightlife and a lovely swimming pool! Also, the hotel is so close to the freeway, that the rest of LA is easily accessible. There is a fun revolving restaurant, where we thoroughly enjoyed cocktails while admiring the LA skyline.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's Plaza is only a few minutes away from the hotel!

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gurpal Dosanjh
Single
San Francisco, CA
Feb 10, 2010

Stuck in the 80s

Positves: I didn't realize how many Hollywood movies featured this hotel. Service was great. I had a room with a great view. Negatives: The interior ponds/water features with the fake trees makes you feel like you're stuck in the 80s. If you're a vegetarian, avoid this place. Great views come at a price--my room was just under 200 sq/ft. If you're tall or big or big and tall, be sure to ask for an accomodating room. Lastly, mostly a business crowd (guys), which i should have expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top