Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

4 stars
404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
302 reviews
great time

the location and ambiance was terrific. We shopped at the fashion district and also jewelry mart... See full review

  • inerbunni
  • Aug 11, 2014
GOOD

excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • Serene M
  • May 18, 2014
Downtown iconic landmark satisfies both business and leisure travelers

This landmark hotel, located in downtown L.A., gives guests central access to the city's major attractions, beaches and corporate offices. Full-service business facilities and 110,000 square feet of event space cater to the most demanding executive travelers. Pleasure seekers will find shopping and dining plentiful, as the central atrium houses 42 shops and restaurants. L.A. Prime boasts fine steakhouse dining, while the 35th floor's BonaVista Lounge provides exquisite cocktails to match the revolving panoramic view.

Highlights
  • 110,000 square feet of convention space, the most of any Los Angeles hotel
  • Convention downtown location makes all city points accessible
  • Revolving cocktail lounge BonaVista Lounge offers spectacular panoramas
Rooms
Westin's signature Heavenly Beds and Heavenly Showers, available in all guest rooms, ensures rest and restoration. All standard guest rooms and suites also offer floor-to-ceiling windows, 37-inch TVs with premium cable and on-demand movies and Wi-Fi access (fee applies).
Features

With its 110,000 square feet of convention space, this landmark is the largest among L.A.'s executive class hotels. A full-service business center and dedicated event specialists are among many features tailored to business needs and the hosting of successful events.


Guests enjoy health and beauty treatments at the Bonaventure Spa or a power workout at the Westin Workout Gym, featuring an indoor jogging track and outdoor swimming pool. Shopper indulge at the 42 shops and restaurants in the central atrium.


Settle into a fine meal at the L.A. Prime steakhouse, serving premium beef and seafood. The 35th floor's revolving BonaVista Lounge serves a spectacular view along with its cocktails.

Transportation
  • 7th Street Metro Station (4 blocks)
  • Union Station (3 miles)
  • Bob Hope Airport (16 miles)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (17 miles)
Attractions
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (6 blocks)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Natural History (4 mi/7 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (5.5 mi/9 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (6 mi/10 km)
  • Page Museum & La Brea Tar Pits (6 mi/10 km)
  • Los Angeles Zoo & Botanical Gardens (7 mi/11 km)
Business
  • 110,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Dedicated exhibit space
  • Dedicated Executive Meeting Specialist
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fee applies)

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0526 -118.256
Area served
Anaheim, Beverly Hills, Buena Park, Burbank, Century City, Glendale, Huntington Beach, Hollywood, Newport Beach, Pasadena, Long Beach, Manhattan Beach, Marina Del Rey, Malibu, Santa Monica, Universal City, Valencia, Venice Beach
Nearby airports
Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 10.00, MI; John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 34.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 11.00, MI; Long Beach Airport (Daugherty Field), (LGB), 17.00, MI; Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 37.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Pershing Square: 0.3 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.6 mi
  • Music Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.3 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.6 mi
  • Music Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3 mi
  • California Science Center: 3.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.2 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.2 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.4 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.7 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • The Grove: 6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.1 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.1 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 6.8 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.8 mi
  • Kitson: 7.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.4 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.7 mi
  • University of California: 10.7 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.7 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 11 mi
  • UCLA: 11.4 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.6 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.7 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.1 mi
  • Getty Villa: 17.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (302)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
302 out of 302
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Saints FANatic breed
Business
Colorado
Feb 19, 2013

keep shopping

Too expensive for the space! The room was clean and updated, but we were expecting more space!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westchester, California
Dec 21, 2009

Beautiful property; great brunch

Nice elevated walk ways to connect you with with different downtown areas. Johnny Rockets (for hamburgers just across from the pool over one walk bridge) and if you walk to the bridge towards the YMCA there is McCormick and Schmidts. Beautiful holiday decorations. I liked the exercise equipment on the 3rd floor in the open area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Downtown, LA
Jul 28, 2011

Bad Service

The wait to get the room keys was 20mins even though there was just 1 guy who was checking in ahead of me. The house keeping did not change the bed sheet on the 2nd day of my 2 night stay at the hotel. The food was terrible. The lady on the phone was very rude, and it took over 40 mins to get the food. To make thing worse, the fries were cold, the paste had no taste and it seemed that they just gave me boiled pasta and forgot to add sauce on it. We could not have more than 5-6 bites and that's when I gave up and decided to file a complaint. As soon as i tried filing complain, it turn out that I cannot complain in the night because I am suppose to call the headquarters. Finally I called up the headquarter office the next day and they assured me that they will get back to me in 5 days and 5 days are already over and I am yet to receive the phone call. Overall it was a very bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose CA
Jun 28, 2009

How many people are sleeping in that bed

We had called the hotel and told them we would be checking in late. When we got there we were told that we had requested a king size bed, The size and number of the beds were never discussed but one bed for three poeple? There was a RAVE going on so all our neighbors for the 2 nights came in loudly between 3 and 5 AM. When we went to check out the rollaway was charged to the room. There was no mention of the parking fee although we knew there would be one. A pleasant visit to L.A. but the accommedations could have been better. Once again the staff can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great location. Near the 110 and 101 and Hollywood

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 23, 2009

Don't stay here unless you have to

Don't stay here unless you have to. Staff was rude. I was unaware hotel charges $32 per day to park. Did not find cheap parking anywhere in downtown L.A. Location was terrible-nothing to do in downtown L.A. We couldn't even get a pizza ordered to the hotel. Called for towels three times they were never delivered. Keys stopped working. My husband was attacked in the elevator at 1:30 a.m. by a drunk man. The only good thing was the pool and a few restaurants inside the hotel. Don't stay here! We checked out a day early. Orbitz would not work with us when we called to transfer hotels. Very disappointed with the Westin and Orbitz. Will NEVER use either again. Ruined our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bendoll
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 19, 2009

special $$ = noisy room?

check-in date was july 18th 2009. (Room# 2554) There was no remark on special ad at Orbitz, or notification during the check-inthat the room would be noisy at least as a courtesy. We had to move to another hotel because it was just way too noisy - music was just too loud coming from downstairs.. =(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Bay, Ca
Jul 21, 2009

The worst hotel I've ever stayed in

This was really the worst experience I've ever had while staying in a hotel. Not even an hour after checking in the power in our hotel room went out (and only in our room). After the electrician shows up we are told that there was also a short in the light in our bathroom. Our television didn't work so we couldn't order movies or view some channels. The same night we were told we would receive a breakfast voucher for morning but it didn't come until well in the evening the next day. We were promised that the television issue would be fixed the next day otherwise we could change rooms. When we returned to our room after a day of touring, we found that the problem had not been fixed and by that time all other rooms had been booked! We also asked numerious times for a room service menu but we never received one. We also had to share our complaint to four people at the front desk during the course of our stay because there was a serious lack of communication between them and documentation of our issue. We felt as if we were getting the run around when they should have been more than willing to help us. At the end of our stay we were also told that they could not accommodate the room because we had booked through Orbitz and it was non-refundable. However if we ever choose to book with them again they MIGHT upgrade us to one of their newly renovated rooms. The kicker? We were already in one of their newly renovated rooms! The manager didn't even care to speak with us after we had requested to. They did agree to pay for our parking which is $32 per night for guests! Although I find it interesting they only charged themselves for one night. Stay at your own risk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Iva
Business
USA
Mar 16, 2008

My review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Although the Westin was nice in appearance, and close to my business in town (as most are) the service and the professionalism of the staff was something one would expect from a lesser hotel. The staff also was not able to provide me with simple information, like directions to local restaurants, and nearby hotels where I was to meet colleagues. When asked to arrange a car, I was told that of course they would, when the car never showed the only response by the staff was I don't know what to tell you. I typically do not complain, but the service was jsut consistently bad across the board and clearly due to a lack of management and/or training. Also, I am a perferred guest with the chain, and that did not help my cause anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 17, 2008

Not a place for the business traveler or family

The hotel had a number of wonderful restaurants, but if you could not finish a meal no reason to take it with you, there was no micro-wave in the room. There is a charge for internet access, which is usually offered for free at most hotels with todays needs of both families and business persons. The room looked like a previous occupant left a dog in the bathroom and it tried to claw its way out. It caused a hazard for both bare feet and socks....And the Heavenly Bath was simply a double shower head. If you do need to be downtown it seemed to be close to the freeway. The beds were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cleveland, ohio
Nov 19, 2010

the ok,the bad, and the ugly

This hotel did not compare to previous trips. I do not think this was a 4 or 5 star hotel. I think the hotel is over rated. There was not internet accessibility in the room & the fee in the lobby was ridiclous $8.00/15 min. After requesting for a room changed I was denied. The room did not appear to have the best cleaniness. The size of the room was VERY small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY STAYING HERE...THE VALET SERVICE WAS NICE/HELPFUL.

Back to menu Return to top