Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

4 stars
View map of 404 South Figueroa Street, 404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madrid, *
Aug 2, 2008

Very impersonal

Too much big, a lot of dinning places but very few atractive. Bad valet parking servicing. The bathroom was not enough clean The room was confortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There's a huge hotel with a few facilities and services around the hotel. For family atmosphere it is better to look another area in Los Angeles

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deerfield, IL
Jul 27, 2008

Great Value for money

Neither great nor bad.Close to everything in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Hollywood and beaches

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 25, 2008

Very Helpful

The Hotel Was Very Nice,I really liked the room you can look over the whole downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaverton, OR
Jul 23, 2008

Good Price quality Place Poor Service

When I got to the hotel, I was injured and on crutches. No one offered me a wheelchair, and I had to hobble with my bags to the check-in desk (which I had trouble finding) I finally got to the check-in desk (still no wheelchair) The desk clerk offered to have the bellman take my case to my room. Iasked about buying something to drink, and they directed me to the gift shop. It was on the next floor (stairs only)It was a sweaty chore to get there, and even harder to get the drinks and me up to the room. I have to say that the room was exceptionally good. The view was good, the a/c was great, and internet access was excellent. The LA Prime restraunt was overpriced for the quality of the food (though the crab cakes were really good. My bottom line; Spend some money and get a wheelchair or three for the guests! It'll do wonders!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pantages Theatre in Hollywood. I saw Wicked the musical

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 29, 2008

good atmosphere

is definitely a nice and comfortable hotel. in a very good location in downtown los angeles, rooms are nice,clean and comfortables, quick check in and out, but there is no parking options,so you are forced to pay an expensive valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

1.- THERE IS SO MANY NICE RESTOURANTS LIKE WATERGRILLL ON GRAND AV. GOOD DINNERS. 2.THERE IS A NICE BAR WITH A BEUTIFULL VIEW JUST A COUPLE BLOCKS FROM THERE @ THE STANDAR

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

hotel stay

I really did have a fun time staying here. the location was not far from hollywood so that was nice. when i first got there i was suprised with a $42 manditory over night parking fee. I was very unhappy. Anothing that upset me was that I had to wait 45min to get on the elevator. no reason like it was broken or too many people just had to wait. Because of the price for parking i will not stay at this hotel again if there was not such a high parking fee i would for sure stay again. but not likely!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

everything to do in hollywood and beverly hills is near to the hotel

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

ok but won't be back

I found my stay at the Bonaventure less than desired. My room was fine, but since we had a room with 2 adjoining doors, we could hear everything the couples next door were doing and got no sleep. We had called the concierge about it and he had told us he would send security to ask them to quiet down...but nobody ever came. We then swithced our room the next night, so at least that got taken care of. We ate at LA prime and found it all flash and little substance, especially for the price. My filet was tiny and dry, my husbands NY steak chewy and overcooked. I really don't know what people are fussing over with this place..very mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would say skip the restaurants inside the Bonaventure and cross the street to Ciudad...much better and easy to get to from the hotel.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

best beds in l.a.

we arrivied at 10 am. we were allowed to check in that was wonderful. the room was nice and clean. the bed was so comfortable. i liked the robe on the bathroom door. nice view and friendly staff. was short stay. i would stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

the metro station is 3 short blocks away.you can ride it for $1.25 one way.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Gatos
Jun 28, 2008

My review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

The Westin Bonaventure was a very pleasat experience for our friends and family.. Great busines amenities and family friendly also. It was great all around and specially the bathrooms and the beds, great shower and water presure and very nice and pleasing decoratino. It is very colse to the Metro. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 27, 2008

Great business amenities

Was a great hotel with excellent fitness center and located in a safe area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food court inside has excellent options

Back to menu Return to top