Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

4 stars
404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
509 reviews
GOOD

excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • Serene M
  • May 18, 2014
Romantic get away

It was refreshing and comfortable. Loved the availability of the pool and staff See full review

  • Esmeraldal
  • Feb 25, 2014
Downtown iconic landmark satisfies both business and leisure travelers

This landmark hotel, located in downtown L.A., gives guests central access to the city's major attractions, beaches and corporate offices. Full-service business facilities and 110,000 square feet of event space cater to the most demanding executive travelers. Pleasure seekers will find shopping and dining plentiful, as the central atrium houses 42 shops and restaurants. L.A. Prime boasts fine steakhouse dining, while the 35th floor's BonaVista Lounge provides exquisite cocktails to match the revolving panoramic view.

Highlights
  • 110,000 square feet of convention space, the most of any Los Angeles hotel
  • Convention downtown location makes all city points accessible
  • Revolving cocktail lounge BonaVista Lounge offers spectacular panoramas
Rooms
Westin's signature Heavenly Beds and Heavenly Showers, available in all guest rooms, ensures rest and restoration. All standard guest rooms and suites also offer floor-to-ceiling windows, 37-inch TVs with premium cable and on-demand movies and Wi-Fi access (fee applies).
Features

With its 110,000 square feet of convention space, this landmark is the largest among L.A.'s executive class hotels. A full-service business center and dedicated event specialists are among many features tailored to business needs and the hosting of successful events.


Guests enjoy health and beauty treatments at the Bonaventure Spa or a power workout at the Westin Workout Gym, featuring an indoor jogging track and outdoor swimming pool. Shopper indulge at the 42 shops and restaurants in the central atrium.


Settle into a fine meal at the L.A. Prime steakhouse, serving premium beef and seafood. The 35th floor's revolving BonaVista Lounge serves a spectacular view along with its cocktails.

Transportation
  • 7th Street Metro Station (4 blocks)
  • Union Station (3 miles)
  • Bob Hope Airport (16 miles)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (17 miles)
Attractions
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (6 blocks)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Natural History (4 mi/7 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (5.5 mi/9 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (6 mi/10 km)
  • Page Museum & La Brea Tar Pits (6 mi/10 km)
  • Los Angeles Zoo & Botanical Gardens (7 mi/11 km)
Business
  • 110,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Dedicated exhibit space
  • Dedicated Executive Meeting Specialist
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fee applies)

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0526 -118.256
Area served
Anaheim, Beverly Hills, Buena Park, Burbank, Century City, Glendale, Huntington Beach, Hollywood, Newport Beach, Pasadena, Long Beach, Manhattan Beach, Marina Del Rey, Malibu, Santa Monica, Universal City, Valencia, Venice Beach
Nearby airports
Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 10.00, MI; John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 34.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 11.00, MI; Long Beach Airport (Daugherty Field), (LGB), 17.00, MI; Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 37.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Pershing Square: 0.3 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.6 mi
  • Music Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.3 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.6 mi
  • Music Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3 mi
  • California Science Center: 3.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.2 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.2 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.4 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.7 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • The Grove: 6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.1 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.1 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 6.8 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.8 mi
  • Kitson: 7.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.4 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.7 mi
  • University of California: 10.7 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.7 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 11 mi
  • UCLA: 11.4 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.6 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.7 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.1 mi
  • Getty Villa: 17.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (509)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
509 out of 509
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
santos1984
Business
miami fl
Oct 8, 2009

Good But pay for parking

It was very nice had agood time but parking at $32 a night was crazy but i guesss thats anywhere in la

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

the beaches yay

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
santos1984
Business
miami fl
Oct 8, 2009

Good But pay for parking

It was very nice had agood time but parking at $32 a night was crazy but i guesss thats anywhere in la

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

the beaches yay

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
paln springs, california
Sep 28, 2009

al

I expected a luxury hotel (not five star, but not a motel 6. At reception, there was nobody at the counter. Then, one staff appeared and took someone from the preferred line ahead of me (ok). But then as several more people lined up in the Starwood preferred line, a second staff came and just helped the preferred guests until all of them were served. I was made to feel like filth. When registered, I asked for a high floor. The clerk snipped "you can only have the 28th floor (which was fine) but he said it like that floor was reserved for discount rooms. The room itself had a door that was stuck so we could not get in without help. The room seemed like it had not been used for months. We had to request ammenities like soap, as the room was not stocked. The shower head did not adjust (probably frozen from calcium buildup). The TV reception was poor (not sure if this was the TV or the cable). The TV reception in the lounges and parking lot were fine. It seemed like nobody who cared about anything ever checked this room before renting it. [...]I will never stay at that hotel again and will tell my friends to avoid this hotel when they visit LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
paln springs, california
Sep 28, 2009

al

I expected a luxury hotel (not five star, but not a motel 6. At reception, there was nobody at the counter. Then, one staff appeared and took someone from the preferred line ahead of me (ok). But then as several more people lined up in the Starwood preferred line, a second staff came and just helped the preferred guests until all of them were served. I was made to feel like filth. When registered, I asked for a high floor. The clerk snipped "you can only have the 28th floor (which was fine) but he said it like that floor was reserved for discount rooms. The room itself had a door that was stuck so we could not get in without help. The room seemed like it had not been used for months. We had to request ammenities like soap, as the room was not stocked. The shower head did not adjust (probably frozen from calcium buildup). The TV reception was poor (not sure if this was the TV or the cable). The TV reception in the lounges and parking lot were fine. It seemed like nobody who cared about anything ever checked this room before renting it. [...]I will never stay at that hotel again and will tell my friends to avoid this hotel when they visit LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LDecker
Orange County,NY
Sep 26, 2009

Average

The hotel is close to Metro. Not good for tourists. It's outdated. There is a musty smell everywhere and a constant sound of traffic, though you don't see any. The staff is nice, and the beds and pillows are awesome. The hotel has shops, restaurants, etc. Like one stop shopping. Good if you are staying for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LDecker
Orange County,NY
Sep 26, 2009

Average

The hotel is close to Metro. Not good for tourists. It's outdated. There is a musty smell everywhere and a constant sound of traffic, though you don't see any. The staff is nice, and the beds and pillows are awesome. The hotel has shops, restaurants, etc. Like one stop shopping. Good if you are staying for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Plano, TX
Sep 23, 2009

Sunny weather and sunny dispositions

Visited Disneyland, Ocean, Tar Pits, Chinese wedding There is a McDonalds within walking distance of the hotel that enables you to get a happy meal for any youngster needing "comfort food" Delightful staff provided info and suggestions and went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. We were fascinated to learn that many movies have been filmed at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Plano, TX
Sep 23, 2009

Sunny weather and sunny dispositions

Visited Disneyland, Ocean, Tar Pits, Chinese wedding There is a McDonalds within walking distance of the hotel that enables you to get a happy meal for any youngster needing "comfort food" Delightful staff provided info and suggestions and went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. We were fascinated to learn that many movies have been filmed at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EHS
Marion, IN
Sep 23, 2009

Great Trip!

The room was great, wonderful bedding, and with a fantastic view. The hotel was very spacious with many shops, restaurants, and lounge areas. Excellent location in downtown LA. A few of the staff weren't as friendly and helpful as I would have liked, but satisfactory overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
syone
Ohio
Sep 2, 2009

Orbitz, Wow!

I was able to go to Los Angeles and read in the disclaimer that I would lose my money if I cancelled the reservation. So I lost the entire amount I paid when I booked that leg of my trip. So I'm not really to happy at this point!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book throught the hotel that way if you cannot make your trip you will at least get part of your money back. Also i found out after arriving in Las vegas that if i had book through the hotel I was staying at I would have gotten the same room for about $30 dollars cheaper. I was fool once but never again! I stayed at the Luxor which was very nice. I had a Tower Room as opposed to the pyramid rooms which are considerably smaller in size. The staff was absolutely outstanding in every aspect.

Back to menu Return to top