Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

4 stars
404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
311 reviews
great time

the location and ambiance was terrific. We shopped at the fashion district and also jewelry mart... See full review

  • inerbunni
  • Aug 11, 2014
GOOD

excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • Serene M
  • May 18, 2014
Downtown iconic landmark satisfies both business and leisure travelers

This landmark hotel, located in downtown L.A., gives guests central access to the city's major attractions, beaches and corporate offices. Full-service business facilities and 110,000 square feet of event space cater to the most demanding executive travelers. Pleasure seekers will find shopping and dining plentiful, as the central atrium houses 42 shops and restaurants. L.A. Prime boasts fine steakhouse dining, while the 35th floor's BonaVista Lounge provides exquisite cocktails to match the revolving panoramic view.

Highlights
  • 110,000 square feet of convention space, the most of any Los Angeles hotel
  • Convention downtown location makes all city points accessible
  • Revolving cocktail lounge BonaVista Lounge offers spectacular panoramas
Rooms
Westin's signature Heavenly Beds and Heavenly Showers, available in all guest rooms, ensures rest and restoration. All standard guest rooms and suites also offer floor-to-ceiling windows, 37-inch TVs with premium cable and on-demand movies and Wi-Fi access (fee applies).
Features

With its 110,000 square feet of convention space, this landmark is the largest among L.A.'s executive class hotels. A full-service business center and dedicated event specialists are among many features tailored to business needs and the hosting of successful events.


Guests enjoy health and beauty treatments at the Bonaventure Spa or a power workout at the Westin Workout Gym, featuring an indoor jogging track and outdoor swimming pool. Shopper indulge at the 42 shops and restaurants in the central atrium.


Settle into a fine meal at the L.A. Prime steakhouse, serving premium beef and seafood. The 35th floor's revolving BonaVista Lounge serves a spectacular view along with its cocktails.

Transportation
  • 7th Street Metro Station (4 blocks)
  • Union Station (3 miles)
  • Bob Hope Airport (16 miles)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (17 miles)
Attractions
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (6 blocks)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Natural History (4 mi/7 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (5.5 mi/9 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (6 mi/10 km)
  • Page Museum & La Brea Tar Pits (6 mi/10 km)
  • Los Angeles Zoo & Botanical Gardens (7 mi/11 km)
Business
  • 110,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Dedicated exhibit space
  • Dedicated Executive Meeting Specialist
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fee applies)

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0526 -118.256
Area served
Anaheim, Beverly Hills, Buena Park, Burbank, Century City, Glendale, Huntington Beach, Hollywood, Newport Beach, Pasadena, Long Beach, Manhattan Beach, Marina Del Rey, Malibu, Santa Monica, Universal City, Valencia, Venice Beach
Nearby airports
Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 10.00, MI; John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 34.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 11.00, MI; Long Beach Airport (Daugherty Field), (LGB), 17.00, MI; Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 37.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Pershing Square: 0.3 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.6 mi
  • Music Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.3 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.6 mi
  • Music Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3 mi
  • California Science Center: 3.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.2 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.2 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.4 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.7 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • The Grove: 6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.1 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.1 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 6.8 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.8 mi
  • Kitson: 7.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.4 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.7 mi
  • University of California: 10.7 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.7 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 11 mi
  • UCLA: 11.4 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.6 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.7 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.1 mi
  • Getty Villa: 17.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (311)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 29, 2008

hotel stay

I really did have a fun time staying here. the location was not far from hollywood so that was nice. when i first got there i was suprised with a $42 manditory over night parking fee. I was very unhappy. Anothing that upset me was that I had to wait 45min to get on the elevator. no reason like it was broken or too many people just had to wait. Because of the price for parking i will not stay at this hotel again if there was not such a high parking fee i would for sure stay again. but not likely!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

everything to do in hollywood and beverly hills is near to the hotel

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 29, 2008

ok but won't be back

I found my stay at the Bonaventure less than desired. My room was fine, but since we had a room with 2 adjoining doors, we could hear everything the couples next door were doing and got no sleep. We had called the concierge about it and he had told us he would send security to ask them to quiet down...but nobody ever came. We then swithced our room the next night, so at least that got taken care of. We ate at LA prime and found it all flash and little substance, especially for the price. My filet was tiny and dry, my husbands NY steak chewy and overcooked. I really don't know what people are fussing over with this place..very mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would say skip the restaurants inside the Bonaventure and cross the street to Ciudad...much better and easy to get to from the hotel.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 29, 2008

best beds in l.a.

we arrivied at 10 am. we were allowed to check in that was wonderful. the room was nice and clean. the bed was so comfortable. i liked the robe on the bathroom door. nice view and friendly staff. was short stay. i would stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

the metro station is 3 short blocks away.you can ride it for $1.25 one way.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Gatos
Jun 28, 2008

My review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

The Westin Bonaventure was a very pleasat experience for our friends and family.. Great busines amenities and family friendly also. It was great all around and specially the bathrooms and the beds, great shower and water presure and very nice and pleasing decoratino. It is very colse to the Metro. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 27, 2008

Great business amenities

Was a great hotel with excellent fitness center and located in a safe area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food court inside has excellent options

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 22, 2008

Beautiful Hotel, Great Staff!!!

Check in was a breeze, and very friendly. They let us check in 2 hours early with no problem. The Bed was unbelievable! They even have a starbucks in the lobby and tons of restaurant choices. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Santa Monica Pier, Hollywood, West L.A., Malibu

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Marcos
Jun 20, 2008

Watch for incidental expenses

Valet parking costs were extraordinarily expensive ($42.00), especially considering the fact that I picked up my own car after being told it would be a 20-30 minute wait. Also a light room-service snack for 1 ended up costing more than $60.00 after adding the delivery & gratuity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Firenze, *
Jun 14, 2008

cinvenient location

the hotel is at very short distance from the place of my business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

my favourite restaurant is at short distance from the hotel

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 27, 2008

My review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

The hotel was great. Very impressive. Room was very nice. Large and clean, great views. Check in was extremely smooth. Concierges were helpful. Dining was a bit of a problem. Smaller establishments, like fast food restaurants were not that good, just fair. The better restaurants were very expensive. No in between choices. The neighborhood does not offer many alternatives either. Good for business travel, maybe not a family vacation. Transportation around city is difficult. Either taxis or subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
Apr 12, 2008

Great hotel

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel in Los Angeles is a great hotel. The rooms have panoramic views and there is a great view of the city from just about any angle. The staff was excellent and very courteous. I was a short ten blocks from the Staples Center where I went to a Lakers game and about fifteen minutes (with traffic) to the beach in Santa Monica. The neighborhood was bustling with activity and I felt very safe walking around by myself. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top