Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
341 reviews
Great room. Great location.

I was breezing thru LA for one day job. Needed to be next to LAX. Very happy with the hotel. Room... See full review

  • Sweet Home Chicago
  • Sep 18, 2014
Last night in LA

Always great, I like to stay because its close to LAX and its always a pleasure I will be back! See full review

  • GEH2
  • Sep 16, 2014
Work and play in stylish comfort at this choice L.A. airport hotel

Guests of this elegant executive-class hotel benefit from stylish comforts, state-of-the-art business and recreational facilities and a bounty of irresistible dining options. Beachside attractions, Beverly Hills shopping, arts & culture destinations, Hollywood sights and Disneyland are all conveniently accessible from the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel's central location. A 24-hour LAX shuttle service takes the worry out of getting to and from the airport.

Highlights
  • Convenient central location close to LAX, freeways and major city and beachside attractions
  • Newly renovated, elegantly appointed guest rooms with Sheraton Sleeper beds
  • Fitness center with outdoor heated pool and whirlpool
Rooms

Each of the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel's 802 spacious guest rooms, including 50 Club Level Rooms and 88 Executive Suites, are designed and decorated with a refined, cosmopolitan feel and feature plush Sheraton Sleeper beds.  Guest rooms come with either a king bed or two queen beds, cable TV, in-room movies and video games and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Club Level Room guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast as well as hors d'oeuvres and cocktails in the Club Level Lounge. Luxury Suites are also available for guests wishing additional living space and amenities.

Features

The elegantly appointed, cosmopolitan Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel combines refined urban accommodations with the warm, welcoming intimacy of a small hotel. Amenities and services cater to both leisure and business travelers alike. Ample meeting rooms, state-of-the-art facilities, a 24-hour business center and a cutting-edge fitness center and heated outdoor pool are all on hand to serve guests' needs. An in-house Starbucks, the Brasserie cafe and its excellent California cuisine and the delectable Italian concoctions at Paparazzi all present a variety of on-the-go and fine-dining options. The hotel's proximity to major freeways affords smooth access to L.A. and vicinity's major attractions.

Transportation
  • Complimentary LAX airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (less than 1 mile)
  • Long Beach Airport (15 miles)
  • Union Station (14 miles)
Attractions
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Venice Beach (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • California Science Center (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (21 mi/33.8 km)
  • Disneyland (29 mi/46.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 47 meeting rooms
  • On-site meeting consultants

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9466 -118.3907
Area served
Anaheim, Beverly Hills, Buena Park, El Segundo, Hermosa Beach, Hollywood, Newport Beach, Pasadena, Los Angeles, Long Beach, Manhattan Beach, Marina Del Rey, Redondo Beach, San Fernando Valley, Santa Monica, San Pedro, Torrance, Universal City
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 41.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 1.00, BL; Long Beach Airport (Daugherty Field), (LGB), 22.00, MI; LA/Ontario International Airport (Ontario International Airport), (ONT), 53.00, MI
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 8.9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 8.9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.8 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.2 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.8 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.8 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.9 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 11 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11.1 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11.2 mi
  • Music Center: 11.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.4 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 13 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.6 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (341)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
341 out of 341
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goose on the loose
Business
Santa Barbara CA
Aug 5, 2013

Great airport hotel

Quick pick up, nice room and staff! Relatively quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Starbucks

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SurfingOwl
Business
Laguna Beach, Ca
Jun 13, 2013

Good for LAX stays

Was convient to LAX for an early flight out. Parking can be difficult in the area. Vallet was a $30 extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kinz
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jun 3, 2013

Perfect trip transition

The room was perfect and the breakfast terrific. We had a great sleep after a long trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael and Jennifer
Business
From Australia
May 10, 2013

Great Stay

Great place to rest after long haul flight, the bed was comfortable and close to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wmcpa
Business
65613
May 6, 2013

LAX Sheraton

Quick check-in. Very competitive price. Nice room, very comfortable. Limited and EXPENSIVE in-hotel dining. Wi-Fi would have cost $12.95 (for just a brief overnite stay) IF I'd been stupid enough to pay for it - which I was NOT. Shuttle was clean, quick and convenient to terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the hotel shuttle to the airport to eat. More choices and far less costly.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkVA73
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 17, 2013

Excellent value for an airport hotel

For a large airport hotel the Gateway served as an excellent choice for an overnight on a trip from Hawaii to the east coast. Quiet and comfortable with a very good restaurant and bar on site. Quick shuttle to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurence J.
Business
Hingham, MA
Mar 14, 2013

Convenient Last Night Location

Little noisy near Airport however the short shuttle to the airport is more important to me. Besides, the planes stop running after 1:00 AM anyway, didn't hear any more after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iuflyer
Business
IN
Mar 5, 2013

IT'S OK for the weekend price

far from everything except for airport, not many restaurant around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawaii Joyce
Business
Honolulu
Mar 4, 2013

Stranded in Los Angeles

After missing connecting flights from Cancun I was forced to spend the night in Los Angeles prior to my return flight home to Honolulu. Once I realized I had no way out until the next day I got online and saw a pretty good rate for this hotel. I chose it based on the brand name and it's locale to the airport since I had to be there by 6:30 AM and I was pretty jet lagged from my previous flights and airport time. I also read a couple of reviews and felt like it would be perfect for what I needed which was a good nights rest with a brand I was comfortable with. The bed was super comfortable, the receptionist was very thoughtful in asking if I had a preference on what floor I wanted to be on and the room service was super fast. I was so tired upon check in that it didn't occur to me to ask for a room far away from the elevators so I appreciated being asked. I was given a room almost at the end of the hall of the floor I was on and put on a high floor as well. When I ordered room service they addressed me by name and told me my order would arrive in approximately 30 minutes. 10 minutes later there was a knock on my door and viola, room service was there! My check out process was seamless and they were kind enough to acquiesce my request to have my bill emailed to me. I really appreciated the complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport hotel. If you are looking for a clean, quiet hotel for a good nights rest, closely located to the airport (about 3-4 minute shuttle ride) this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the airport.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Random Traveler Guy
Business
San Clamente, Ca
Feb 20, 2013

Great hotel, horrible prices

Hotel rooms were clean but lacking in amount and convenience of power outlets. Hotel staff was top notch but everything from parking to food to movies on demand was priced insanely high, not a hotel for those on a budget. Solid location if your coming in or flying out of LAX and roughly a half hour from most tourist spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top