Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
341 reviews
Great room. Great location.

I was breezing thru LA for one day job. Needed to be next to LAX. Very happy with the hotel. Room... See full review

  • Sweet Home Chicago
  • Sep 18, 2014
Last night in LA

Always great, I like to stay because its close to LAX and its always a pleasure I will be back! See full review

  • GEH2
  • Sep 16, 2014
With an impressive 802, 100% smoke-free guest rooms, the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel has the welcoming ambiance and personalized service of an intimate hotel. Our complimentary shuttle service will take you to and from LAX, which is just minutes away. Southern California's popular attractions and all-important business centers are nearby a" making your commute quick and easy.

Connect with colleagues in our 47 meeting rooms. We will help you plan a great event in a great space with our state-of-the-art facility, convenient location, friendly service, and on-site meeting professionals.

Contemporary comfort awaits you in our 802 spacious guest rooms and suites. Little extras and great views of the city give our rooms an intimate and inviting air. Keep in touch with the people who matter with High Speed Internet Access, offered in each room.

After a long day of travel, meetings, or sightseeing, swim a few laps in our heated outdoor pool. Make time for conversation in our comfortable lounge chairs. Or sink into our whirlpool to ease away the tensions of the day.

We look forward to your arrival at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel., From July 24 to October 1, 2009, the Club Lounge will undergo renovation. During this time the Club Lounge will be closed.

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9466 -118.3907
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 65.98, KM; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 0.10, KM; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 35.41, KM; Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 85.30, KM; Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 43.45, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 8.9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 8.9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.8 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.2 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.8 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.8 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.9 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 11 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11.1 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11.2 mi
  • Music Center: 11.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.4 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 13 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.6 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.3 mi

Dining

Rendezvous
This stylish lounge sets the perfect scene for enjoyable interludes with friends or colleagues, with its comfortable modern décor and outdoor seating, as well as tempting signature cocktails and mouthwatering menu options.
Brasserie
In a sophisticated, light-filled dining space—as well as on a patio with pool views—this welcoming restaurant offers delicious buffet or à la carte breakfasts in addition to a lunch menu made up of tempting California cuisine, from salads to steaks.
Starbucks®
Kick your day into high gear with a latté, Frappuccino, or a tasty fresh pastry. Located right in our lobby, this full-service Starbucks® offers all of your seasonal favorites with the convenience of grab-and-go selections for a productive day.
Paparazzi Ristorante
In an elegant setting where Hollywood regency meets a tasteful dash of modern, you'll find the perfect balance of tried yet new in Southern Italian fare, from homemade sauces to fresh takes on seafood, poultry, and steak, plus a robust wine list.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (341)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
341 out of 341
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wkristie
Business
San Jose
Feb 13, 2014

Internet problem

Nice stuff , Nice stay to airport, except that night has internet problem in the building。

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WaveEnergyDrink
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Dec 16, 2013

Perfect! But watch out for parking!! It is not cheap!

Love the hotel, Great room, great bar area. I have no complaints regarding the hotel or staff however beware of the valet and overnight parking. They charge $35 for valet and $17 to park down the road and walk down a long unlit driveway. They have you on this.. You have no choice but to pay one or the other. They do a poor job or lack of all together to inform you of that when you reserve your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hammerking
Business
San Diego
Dec 9, 2013

Just don't request multi entry parking

The hotel is great. I esperienced some issues when I first received the room but they immediately made it right with an upgrade. There's only valet parking, for self parking there's a parking lot in the back, they gave me a "multiple entry pass" so that I could go in and out. It never worked, I had to get a new ticket from the parking lot and pay thru them. Otherwise the hotel is great. Great view of the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired in transit
Business
Kuala Lumpur
Dec 7, 2013

Good location, but poor guest experience

Excellent transfer from and to airport. Room amenities were below expectation. TV was not working, no toothbrush, etc. Most irritating was I had to pay extra for internet connection! Everywhere else in the world a hotel like this comes with free internet. Just like the air you breathe - it should be free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FFAA
Business
San Jose california
Dec 2, 2013

Need to pay $15/pay night for parking. No free wifi in room.

Consider these two extra costs before taking their promotions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave2
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Dec 2, 2013

LAX Hotel

Great service in a conveniently located airport hotel. Fitness center is very will appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony Chiedo
Business
Blacksburg, VA
Dec 2, 2013

Great hotel

My one peeve with this hotel was that it did not offer parking. Parking at the hotel was valet and an additional $33 per night, or you could park across the street for $15. Otherwise the room was clean and spacious and the hotel was excellent. All in all a great hotel. They also offer shuttles to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UmeP
Business
Sunnyvale
Dec 2, 2013

Very good hotel but hidden price for amenities

The hotel was very clean and it is cloae to moat LA attraction. But no parking had to pay $30 per night for vallet parking. No fridge and microwave in room, had to pay extra for these amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HK Jeff
Business
Hong Kong
Nov 17, 2013

LA layover

Was a nice place to spend the night for a long layover. Great bar and food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JESSIIEDEVILLE
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 12, 2013

Weekend stay

I stay at this hotel when I want to relax on a weekend. Nice pool area, great location, cocktails, food ect are all in one place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top