Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2016 Check-out: Feb 8, 2016

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MsPoetry
Couples
Orlando,Florida
May 3, 2011

FUN TIMES

I enjoyed the pool area, was very clean and noise free. The cashier [...] in the gift shop was kinda cold not very helpful. Went to star bucks it was wonderful and service was quick. Velvet parking was a mess and cost too much. Location was a plus for me because the airport was within minutes. The room was very dust and bathroom dirty when I checked in. The first day my room was cleaned didn't get change of towels or trash changed. I left a note on the bed for the next day about it and i received extra towels and room had been dusted. I know everyone gets busy and its hard to make every room 100% dust free. However I was proud to see when I have an issue it was corrected. Housekeeping staff were all friendly and very easy to speak too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderful places to eat. Went to the Cheese Cake Factory and is was wonderful, best food every. Prices were good and not that far of a drive.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Finetooth
Business
New England
Apr 25, 2011

Business Jaunt in LA

The Sheraton near LAX is always a great spot to stay if you need easy access to LAX as well as the 405, in order to bounce North or South for meetings. The room service is excellent, the staff are friendly and the Starbucks on the ground level is a huge bonus! I stay here at least 3 nights a year when in LA and will continue to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It is a short drive to Santa Monica; which is were I frequent for dining and shopping!

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
São Paulo SP Brazil
Apr 10, 2011

Very good hotel

This was a one night stay waiting to get on the plane to our next destination. For this purpose the Sheraton is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Detroit, MI
Mar 9, 2011

Great hotel experience

rooms clean, lobby clean, nice sitting areas in the common lobby areas. elegant gift shop. pretty outside in front of lobby also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAX
Single
Iowa
Jan 15, 2011

Short notice trip

The Sheraton did not disappoint, as usual they were up to my expectations. Room service was WAY overpriced, Parking was ridiculous! 25.00 per day for Valet, or you could park in on of the back lots for 12.00, if you didn't mind getting mugged after the sun went down, in Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

RENT A CAR!!!! There are many food choices very close to the Hotel, use the GPS on your phone.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
SFO
Nov 10, 2010

decent hotel for the price

I like sizable hotels with a lot of rooms, a lot of people around, looks clean and safe. That's all I am asking for & Sheration Gateway meets it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Mill Valley, CA
Aug 30, 2010

Sheraton Gateway Weekend

Like a home away from home. Enjoyable in all ways, convenient and warm atmosphere. All the guests seem to be enjoying themselves too. Good food for a vegetarian, we can survive here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you do not ant to go anywhere, or like me hae no time the food works here. Getting by or better is a way of describing the dining for a health conscious type like me.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingston ON Canada
Jun 30, 2010

great location---closr to airport

I attended a seminar. The room for the seminar was excellent as was the room and the room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
May 4, 2010

Was good.

everything was good except for the bathroom, I find some hairs in the tub....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. D
Couples
New York, NY
Mar 2, 2010

Great location and value

Great value for the price and location. Unfortunately the stay was too short to really appreciate the facilities. The staff were very friendly and professional. The free internet was a great service to the guests - it saved us time checking into our flights early the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the free internet to check into flights and print out boarding passes.

Back to menu Return to top