Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
341 reviews
Great room. Great location.

I was breezing thru LA for one day job. Needed to be next to LAX. Very happy with the hotel. Room... See full review

  • Sweet Home Chicago
  • Sep 18, 2014
Last night in LA

Always great, I like to stay because its close to LAX and its always a pleasure I will be back! See full review

  • GEH2
  • Sep 16, 2014
With an impressive 802, 100% smoke-free guest rooms, the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel has the welcoming ambiance and personalized service of an intimate hotel. Our complimentary shuttle service will take you to and from LAX, which is just minutes away. Southern California's popular attractions and all-important business centers are nearby a" making your commute quick and easy.

Connect with colleagues in our 47 meeting rooms. We will help you plan a great event in a great space with our state-of-the-art facility, convenient location, friendly service, and on-site meeting professionals.

Contemporary comfort awaits you in our 802 spacious guest rooms and suites. Little extras and great views of the city give our rooms an intimate and inviting air. Keep in touch with the people who matter with High Speed Internet Access, offered in each room.

After a long day of travel, meetings, or sightseeing, swim a few laps in our heated outdoor pool. Make time for conversation in our comfortable lounge chairs. Or sink into our whirlpool to ease away the tensions of the day.

We look forward to your arrival at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel., From July 24 to October 1, 2009, the Club Lounge will undergo renovation. During this time the Club Lounge will be closed.

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9466 -118.3907
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 65.98, KM; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 0.10, KM; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 35.41, KM; Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 85.30, KM; Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 43.45, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 8.9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 8.9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.8 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.2 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.8 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.8 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.9 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 11 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11.1 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11.2 mi
  • Music Center: 11.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.4 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 13 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.6 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.3 mi

Dining

Rendezvous
This stylish lounge sets the perfect scene for enjoyable interludes with friends or colleagues, with its comfortable modern décor and outdoor seating, as well as tempting signature cocktails and mouthwatering menu options.
Brasserie
In a sophisticated, light-filled dining space—as well as on a patio with pool views—this welcoming restaurant offers delicious buffet or à la carte breakfasts in addition to a lunch menu made up of tempting California cuisine, from salads to steaks.
Starbucks®
Kick your day into high gear with a latté, Frappuccino, or a tasty fresh pastry. Located right in our lobby, this full-service Starbucks® offers all of your seasonal favorites with the convenience of grab-and-go selections for a productive day.
Paparazzi Ristorante
In an elegant setting where Hollywood regency meets a tasteful dash of modern, you'll find the perfect balance of tried yet new in Southern Italian fare, from homemade sauces to fresh takes on seafood, poultry, and steak, plus a robust wine list.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (341)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
341 out of 341
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nadezhda76
Reno, NV, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Nice and clean

The room ambiance is perfect and staffs are friendly but i have to pay $30/night for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Worth, FL
Oct 19, 2009

Wonderful Airport Hotel

We checked in without any problems. The front desk clerk was courteous, answered all of our questions, and made restaurant reservations for us. The fitness center was extremely well-equipped, and the outdoor pool area was clean and spacious. Beach towels were readily available in the pool area. We had an outstanding meal at Paparazzi Restaurant. The service was excellent, and all of the dishes we ordered were extremely delicious. The concierge went out of his way to help us check in and print our boarding passes on the provided computers. The shuttle service to and from the airport was prompt and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the outstanding Italian restaurant which recently opened at the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee,wi
Oct 12, 2009

Loved It

the rooms are decorated nicely an are very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mesa para una
Business
Napa, CA
Oct 8, 2009

Quiet and convenient.

I stayed the weekend to attend a conference at the hotel. It was very convenient to take the shuttle to and from LAX. The room was quiet and comfortable, the food, dining areas, and pool area were conducive to lounging, or having a conversation over drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxis to the beach are worth it. City buses are not for the faint of heart.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
orekelewa
Business
vacaville,ca
Oct 6, 2009

nice for the price

Our stay at the hotel was very comfortable, we lazed in the room most of the time cause it was so relaxing. The location was amazing, only a stone throw from the airport. Just the bathroom had a clogging problem. The room service was on-point and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
m mac
Business
san antonio texas
Oct 5, 2009

great place to stay

The hotel was great.Very nice decor and very close to the airport. was perfect for my business trip. I will stay here again when I return later this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ca
Oct 4, 2009

Great Stay

Always a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Oct 1, 2009

Sheraton Gateway LA

Quick visit to LA, this was a great location and suprisingly quiet. Very nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soon to be Southern California
Business
United States
Sep 29, 2009

SoCal Traveler

Good location if you need to be close to LAX to catch a flight, etc. Hotel staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable; I even had a great view of West LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oceanside, ca
Sep 29, 2009

The Extra Day

Great, even when I needed a late check-out it was no problem. When I left my coat and phone charger in the room the cleaning lady had it bagged and tagged for me when I went back to look for it. Awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Petros!!!!!

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
australia blizzard
Business
LA
Sep 28, 2009

Very handy location and good value

It was easy to get to and perfectly placed for an airport pick up. Free shuttle bus there and back was very handy. Will stay again on the night before we leave LAX

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top