Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
365 out of 365
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nadezhda76
Reno, NV, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Nice and clean

The room ambiance is perfect and staffs are friendly but i have to pay $30/night for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm springs, ca
Feb 9, 2010

good stay

Good experience didn't use any of the extras just stayed in the room. The price for valet parking ($24)was kinda ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sf, ca
Jan 9, 2010

1 nighter

Just a business overnighter. Low price guarantee but the fees go up because they charge for internet and daily parking so the net amount is about $20-25 more than expected. I've stayed at other four star hotels in the area via[...] which don't have that issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cincinnati, oh
Jan 8, 2010

Our Stay

Overall we thought it was great. Loved the bedding, soft down comforter, and updated rooms. Location was close enough to food, grocery, gas, interstates, beach, etc. A few negatives. Luckily the air conditioning drowned out the sound of airplanes. My relatives hated their stay here on the same floor-noisey-messed up reservations, but we had no problems at all. Parking was pricey. Shower drained very slowly making impossible to shower one after another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holidayinsantamonica
Business
New York, NY
Jan 4, 2010

Sheraton Gateway Holiday Visit

We spent a pleasant evening at the Sheraton while visiting my wife's family in the Santa Monica area. Large, comfortable rooms at a great price, coupled with a surprising nice fitness center, left us very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maric
Business
New Mexico
Jan 2, 2010

Sheraton LAX...restful but costly

The hotel is VERY quiet, clean and comfortable...however, expect to pay more than expected for parking and room service! My husband and I did a last minute get-away trip to LA over Xmas weekend, so we chose the Sheraton near LAX for convenience. Unfortunately, I was sick the entire time...fortunately, the bed was extremely comfortable and quiet. However, the only choice for parking was a lot about 50 yards from the hotel for $14/day (which was full), and valet at the hotel ($24/day + tip). Room service was a disappointment, esp. for the $80 price tag for a bowl of soup and a bland chicken dinner (which was actually cornish hen). The room could have been larger...nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marina Del Rey is a short drive from the hotel with lots of restaurant choices, esp. the Cheese Cake Factory. Don't eat at the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yoga star
Business
Fountain Hills , AZ
Dec 31, 2009

Check in was facilitated quickly.

The Starbucks in the hotel that we used in the a.m. had stale biscotti and the nuts in the nut bag tasted stale. We were able to park easily at a public parking place behind hotel. We only stayed one night so it's hard to evaluate. It was just a stopover before continuing to our destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary from Maui
Business
Kihei, Hawaii
Dec 31, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

We have stayed at the Sheraton Gateway a few times for layovers to other flights and always found it to be a nice place to stay. The fitness center is great, the pool area could use some upgrading. At least you could use the pool and jacuzzi, where at some places we find they are not working or too cold! The rooms are amazingly quiet being so close to the airport, and the beds are very comfortable. At least the Sheraton has upgraded to more modern flat screen televisions, unlike other chains that still have tiny, older models. We enjoyed this hotel and would recommend it to others. It is also very close to most of the car rental places, even walking distance. The convenience of the close proximity to the airport is also a plus. The cost was also amazingly reasonable. We plan on staying here in the future for our layovers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
california
Dec 26, 2009

great stay

very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
basekteball fans
Business
Spokane, WA
Dec 24, 2009

Fast and convenient

We had a layover at LAX with a 6 AM flight. The shuttle came in a short time and dropped us at the hotel. The room was great, though we weren't in it very long. The shuttle was available and got us back to LAX. I appreciated the convenience. Can't go wrong with a Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Expat Kiwi
Business
Alta Loma CA
Dec 23, 2009

Nice for the price

I made the booking for a family member, Pauline Stables, and used my CC to secure the booking. At check-in, Pauline gave the clerk her credit card and requested the room be charged to her. She did not receive a receipt to show the room charge - and my credit card was charged in full ?????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top