Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 9620 Airport Boulevard, 9620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
music mom
Business
Houston, Texas
May 17, 2012

It made for a wonderful weekend getaway.

This hotel was ideally located to airport and car rental. All the personnel was great. They were very accommodating. There was no problem I had that they could not solve. They went over and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul K.
Business
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Nice hotel; Good value

The Renaissance is close to LAX and the San Diego Freeway. A very nice hotel for a reasonable price. Attractive rooms and a friendly staff. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney tourist
Business
Kansas, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Perfect place before our flight

We needed a place to stay before an early morning flight and the Renaissance was fantastic. Very comfortable rooms, close by the airport (but never heard a plane), and the shuttle to the airport was great. Would highly recommend for before/after travel or for a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wiseman12
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 5, 2012

good value for the money

The location is not great but I think it is good value for the money. If you are going to rent a car then you are within minutes to LA downtown , Santa Monica and Beverly Hills/Hollywood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rosenden
Business
San Bruno, CA, USA
Feb 28, 2012

I'd rather pay more and stay further from that area.

The hotel was nice, but the rooms were run down and in need of a renovation. Parking is pretty steep so I suggest finding parking on the streets, although you will have to watch your back when walking back to your hotel. A group of about 10 guys were hanging out on the street that we wanted to park on and it seemed a little sketchy so we left and opted to valet to be safe. Somethings you just can't risk so we had to pay the $40. I'm usually not that picky, okay maybe a little, but my safety shouldn't be one of the things I worry about when staying at a Marriot owned hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Very close to LAX, but that's about it.

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Jones
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Luxury and Quality

My husband and I were traveling to LA from FL and booked one hotel Koreatown - it was so awful, we cancelled the hotel while standing in the lobby and called to re-book a new location. The rep was very patient and took the time to find hotels in the are for us. She only searched for 4-star or better as the 3-star and below were really poor and outdated. When we arrived at the Renaissance, we were greeted by a host and valet; the self parking was 27.50 per day (25 plus tax); the concierge was very professional and greeted me by name from the time we checked in to when we checked out. Breakfast was included and was AMAZING! Their breakfast buffet was awesome. The room was very comfortable. We had a 2nd floor room as the city views were not important to us - the comfort was more important and the bed and pillows were very comfortable (king room). The bathroom was maintained very well and over all the entire staff was professional and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rikh
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Jan 29, 2012

Have not wifi thats not good

Overall its nice but now internet is basic necessity if hotel charge execpt room rent feel not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Markiza90
Business
Summersville, MO
Jan 25, 2012

It was almost awesome!!!

When you book cheep hotel, nobody expect you to pay tips and you pay it if you feel that service was good, but in hotel like this nobody will do anything for you, unless they are paid. That's wrong!I would be happier if the service is great and nobody expect anything from you extra, then I will decide if service worth to be paid extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stranded Family
Business
Washington State
Jan 22, 2012

Definate stay next time we are in LA

Although the location isnt the greatest as far as having alot within walking distance. If you have a car it would be fantastic. The staff was friendly and the room was very nice. We booked a tour of LA thru the hotel which was very convenient because they picked us up right in front. We stayed here because we got stuck in LA unexpectedly for one night but definately will come back if we get the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donnac000
Business
Melbourne VIC, Australia
Jan 21, 2012

Great hotel to relax and unwind before heading home

Hotel was very close to LAX and provided a free shuttle for guests which runs 24/7. Room was good size and so was the bathroom. Nice and quiet with a view to LAX so my young son could watch the planes coming in. Just up the road is the metro bus centre which provides very reasonable fares into LA and surrounding areas. Will definitely stay here again. The complimentary full breakfast was an added bonus and delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top