Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 21, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 9620 Airport Boulevard, 9620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
243 reviews
close to LAX . Frequent shuttles .

Friendly & helpful front desk . Excellent menu @ bar dining room . See full review

  • Brian L.
  • Feb 28, 2015
Good overnight stay before/after flight

This hotel is very nice, clean and offers everything needed for a good night before, after or... See full review

  • Lena S.
  • Jan 9, 2015
Los Angeles Airport hotel offers art, elegance and four-star amenities

A sleek, sophisticated choice among Los Angeles's business hotels, this four-star property offers upscale comforts and amenities for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel's acclaimed art collection, excellent California cuisine and first-rate recreation options round out an attractive package of amenities for every guest. Close to beaches and major freeways, the hotel affords smooth, direct access to L.A.'s major attractions while being conveniently close to the airport.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from Los Angeles International Airport
  • Ultra-convenient location near airport and major L.A. freeways
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms

The Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel's 441 guest rooms, including 58 suites, welcome guests with a lively, vibrant decor. Rooms come furnished with either a king bed or two double beds as well as pillow-top mattresses, feather beds and plush duvets. All rooms features 27-inch flat-screen TVs with premium channels and on-demand movies along with iPod docking stations. Guests also have Wi-Fi access (fee applies).

 

Each Club Level Room and Presidential Suite features access to the private lounge and provides complimentary breakfasts, midday snacks, hors d'oeuvres and desserts. Full-size suites also offer separate living rooms and bedrooms.

Features

Business and leisure travelers can take advantage of the 24-hour fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool to unwind or refresh. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel (fee applies). Sumptuous all-day dining is on the menu at the hotel's 96th Street Bistro, offering casual California cuisine and a regional wine list. Self and valet parking options are also available (fees apply). For its energy and water conservation efforts, the hotel is a recipient of EPA's Energy Star label.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from Los Angeles International Airport
  • Los Angeles International Airport (2 mi/3 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (19 mi/31 km)
Attractions
  • Venice Beach (7 mi/12 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (9 mi/14 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (12 mi/19 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (13 mi/21 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (13 mi/21 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (21 mi/34 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26 mi/41 km)
  • Disneyland (34 mi/54 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center
  • 18,400 square feet of flexible meeting and event space
  • 14 meeting rooms
  • Maximum of 17 breakout rooms

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9488 -118.3851
Area served
Los Angeles
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 1.30, MI, W;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.3 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.4 mi
  • UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.3 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.8 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 10.9 mi
  • Music Center: 10.9 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.6 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.3 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.7 mi
  • Universal Studios: 13.2 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.5 mi

Dining

96th Street Bistro
Check out California dining near LA Airport with the 96th Street Bistro, our on-site Los Angeles hotel restaurant featuring delectable California cuisine and a distinctive array of regional wines.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (243)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rosenden
Business
San Bruno, CA, USA
Feb 28, 2012

I'd rather pay more and stay further from that area.

The hotel was nice, but the rooms were run down and in need of a renovation. Parking is pretty steep so I suggest finding parking on the streets, although you will have to watch your back when walking back to your hotel. A group of about 10 guys were hanging out on the street that we wanted to park on and it seemed a little sketchy so we left and opted to valet to be safe. Somethings you just can't risk so we had to pay the $40. I'm usually not that picky, okay maybe a little, but my safety shouldn't be one of the things I worry about when staying at a Marriot owned hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Very close to LAX, but that's about it.

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Jones
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Luxury and Quality

My husband and I were traveling to LA from FL and booked one hotel Koreatown - it was so awful, we cancelled the hotel while standing in the lobby and called to re-book a new location. The rep was very patient and took the time to find hotels in the are for us. She only searched for 4-star or better as the 3-star and below were really poor and outdated. When we arrived at the Renaissance, we were greeted by a host and valet; the self parking was 27.50 per day (25 plus tax); the concierge was very professional and greeted me by name from the time we checked in to when we checked out. Breakfast was included and was AMAZING! Their breakfast buffet was awesome. The room was very comfortable. We had a 2nd floor room as the city views were not important to us - the comfort was more important and the bed and pillows were very comfortable (king room). The bathroom was maintained very well and over all the entire staff was professional and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rikh
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Jan 29, 2012

Have not wifi thats not good

Overall its nice but now internet is basic necessity if hotel charge execpt room rent feel not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Markiza90
Business
Summersville, MO
Jan 25, 2012

It was almost awesome!!!

When you book cheep hotel, nobody expect you to pay tips and you pay it if you feel that service was good, but in hotel like this nobody will do anything for you, unless they are paid. That's wrong!I would be happier if the service is great and nobody expect anything from you extra, then I will decide if service worth to be paid extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stranded Family
Business
Washington State
Jan 22, 2012

Definate stay next time we are in LA

Although the location isnt the greatest as far as having alot within walking distance. If you have a car it would be fantastic. The staff was friendly and the room was very nice. We booked a tour of LA thru the hotel which was very convenient because they picked us up right in front. We stayed here because we got stuck in LA unexpectedly for one night but definately will come back if we get the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donnac000
Business
Melbourne VIC, Australia
Jan 21, 2012

Great hotel to relax and unwind before heading home

Hotel was very close to LAX and provided a free shuttle for guests which runs 24/7. Room was good size and so was the bathroom. Nice and quiet with a view to LAX so my young son could watch the planes coming in. Just up the road is the metro bus centre which provides very reasonable fares into LA and surrounding areas. Will definitely stay here again. The complimentary full breakfast was an added bonus and delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HRJR
Business
Sewaren, NJ, USA
Jan 16, 2012

HRJR in LA

The room was suitable to my needs and very neat. The location of the hotel was ironically less than five minutes from where I had to conduct my business. The only negative thing I can think of was that my room was on the fourth floor and gave me a wonderful view of the parking deck and the HVAC generators on the 2nd floor below. When I asked if I could get a room on a higher floor I was told there were no rooms available until hours later or even the next day. If I could get a far better room on a higher floor I don't think I'd mind staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
some of that
Business
Dayton, OH, USA
Jan 12, 2012

birthday getaway

This hotel was wonderful! The best we ever stayed at. The room was beautiful! The breakfast buffet was the best ever. Every thing taste perfect. I will stay again when I go back to L.A. thanks for a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjincal2012
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

new year getaway

The hotel was located near the LAX airport and had good amenities. Swimming pool was a bit small for the hotel size but a great set-up. The housekeeping although was not so great considering the fact that they didn't clean the coffee machine when we checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants available within a mile drive

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abc1234
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Nice place

Stayed here for one night. Booked room with 2 double guest - price was decent considering its in LA. We were given complimentary full breakfast buffet for two, when I asked for it. We ended up paying for one additional breakfast plus tip which isnt a bad deal! Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were noise free. Overall, nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top