Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 9620 Airport Boulevard, 9620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
May 15, 2010

good

stayed one day for business trip and loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billings Family
Business
W Sussex, UK
May 3, 2010

Stranded in LA

Following the Volcanic Ash disruption in Europe, our flight to the UK was cancelled. At short notice, we needed to book a hotel near LAX. [...] were quoting a great price at the Rennaisance with Breakfast included.Although booking clearly for a family with 2 children, this did not appear to have been advised to hotel, but check in clerk was able to find a double bedded room quicklyWhen the problems in Europe turned into days, clearly the situation deteriorated, but the Hotel staff, particularly Patrice the Reception Manager,were fantastic and sorting out problems I had with my airline etc. In what was turning out to be a nightmare, they were brilliant. Breakfast at this hotel is excellent and worth it.Cannot fault this Hotel. Thank you [...] for finding it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You could park in residential street if you do not want to pay the $25 parking.

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 3, 2010

Great Hotel

Great hotel! We had a very early flight (leaving LAX at 6AM) for our honeymoon, so we stayed the night at this hotel. I checked reviews from various websites and was also told by a friend about this place. It lived up to expectations, as it was very clean, close to the airport, very plush bed, and really looked classy as well. Definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Very close to LAX and shuttle showed up quick.

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BillVA
Business
TX
Apr 28, 2010

LAX Hotel

This hotel has consistently performed at a high level despite it being an "airport" hotel. Clean, good appointments, well maintained and with a surprisingly good quality restaurant and bar - both food quality and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat here - don't go elsewhere. Prices are reasonable for a hotel in this location and the quality is high.

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shena
Business
Porterville, CA
Apr 12, 2010

Our experience

Our experience at the hotel was great..Everyting went really smoothely. The staff was nice and very helpful when we had quetions they helped us out.. Over all it was one of the best mini vacations we've had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Venice Beach one day and walked and shopped on the board walk and then we went and played in the water on the beach and took lots of fun pictures. The next day we went to Santa Monica Pier and we went on rides and looked at the souvenier shop there and looked out at the ocean it was really nice and a whole lot of fun..

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 6, 2010

Easy access to LAX

We were welcomed by friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room, large and comfortable bed. Great, convenient location for travel through LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to LAX, but very quiet rooms.

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 5, 2010

Convenient location

This was our last day of vacation in CA. Had an early flight to catch at LAX, so chose this hotel our last night due to location and shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bend , Oregon
Apr 5, 2010

great place to stay for a layover

Free shuttle from LAX, great soft sheets, quiet even though its minutes from the airport, delicious buffet breakfast (this was a Sunday, so I don't know if it runs all week) for $13. This was continental but with lox, bagels, all sorts of fresh fruit, toast, sliced cold cuts etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Apr 4, 2010

Good overnight stay

Overnight stay to catch an early flight. Room was fine. Shouldn't charge for internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 15, 2010

Fair price room but expensive parking!

Pros: Hotel lobby and general areas were very clean and looked fairly modern in styling. Room was very nice with a great LCD TV + lots of channels. Bedding was excellent, chairs and work area were functional. The big "easy chair" in the room was conformable and fit well in the room. I like the location on airport blvd (near Hertz) just off of century really close to LAX because the traffic is a lot lighter at night and it is relatively quiet. Cons: Refrigerator in the room didn't work or wasn't cold and the ice machine next to the elevator was frequently out of ice too. The valet and regular parking was really expensive $$$,fee for internet access too. Charges for both the valet/tip + internet it was almost $50 per day, somewhat expensive if it is not a business trip! Overall I recommend it for business travel as I have stayed there a few trips over the year and always found it pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Really great selection $$ - $$$ of eating places in Manhattan Beach area just a couple of miles away on Rosecrans east of Sepulveda. There is also "Manhattan Village" a little mall there also.

Back to menu Return to top