Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 9620 Airport Boulevard, 9620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA Weekender
Business
Yeah Area
Jul 1, 2010

Pleasantly Surprised @ Quality

I'll admit, I did not have high expectations for a Renaissance located near the airport, but I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is still in tip top shape. The concierge's were pleasant and went so far as to call and double check directions and print a map for me. My only negative was the shower water took forever to warm up -- even during off peak times! Also, self parking was a little creepy late at night, spring for the valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're in a rental, save yourself a few bucks by parking on the street.

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 14, 2010

A good deal

We went to the hotel to celebrate a bachelorette party. The staff was very friendly and assisted us in getting two adjoining rooms. The rooms were very clean and very nice. The beds were very comfortable. However, one of our rooms wasn't fully stocked with bathroom amenities (shampoo, soap, etc). Also, the parking was very expensive costing $25 per day. Overall a great hotel for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baby Ruth
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 13, 2010

Great place for a quiet getaway.

This hotel was perfect for a quiet weekend escape with my husband. Very clean and modern with a bed to die for!! The pool was a bit small, but fitness center was great. Great stay for an even greater price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Genoa, Nv
Jun 11, 2010

Comfortable lax location

Business in west los angeles area; stayed near lax because the rates are the best here and the hotel is clean, rooms are comfortable with flat screen tv, good bed. Cost of wifi and parking are a negative. Close to west side l.a.; not convenient for downtown. Lots of restaurants within driving distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Many happy hour restaurants within 5 miles.

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mylani
Business
Burbank, CA
Jun 7, 2010

Elegant Room and Classy

It was great over all, the hotel is very nice and classy. Will refer to a friend for future stay. There was only was staff assisting customer, the line slowly build up but when it was my turn - service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Jun 6, 2010

Upscale Hotle

Stayed the night for an earily flight out. The room was clean and quiet and the staff helpful. Well wortthe money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mmmmm i dont know
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 1, 2010

Its all your choice

Umm itwas ok. i was expecting more for a 4 star. the bed didnt feel good. and thanks for the advice to park on the street you save money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

park on the street. and make sure you have your own internet service

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 1, 2010

Convienent LAX Hotel

Nice place. Convienent. $20 for breakfast was too expensive for what you get. Fortunately it was included in my room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In and Out Burger on Sepulvada

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ns007
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jun 1, 2010

Very Good

The Hotel itself is fantastic; however the location is no where near anything except the airport. The only thing near by is a burger king, and the food in the hotel is pricy, other than that it was a fantastic hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newly Wedds
Business
Palmdale, CA
May 30, 2010

WOW

Bed was so comfortable that I needed to upgrade mine after that. The front desk was wonderful and the sweet came with complementary cheese and crackers with a half bottle of wine. Very luxurious treatment, better than I expected. This was supposed to be a lay over till we flew the next morning to Hawaii, but it became part of our vacation/honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top