Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

3 stars
6225 West Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
373 reviews
Good Overnight Stay Convenient to LAX

Nice room. Nice staff. Easy check in and out. Free shuttle - go to the red hotel shuttle sign at... See full review

  • Zangyo
  • Aug 26, 2013
Fantastic Lovers Weekend

This was my first trip to Cali and I must say I could not have made a better decision than to stay... See full review

  • RN LoveBug
  • Jul 1, 2013
Stay a block from LAX and relax at this first-rate business Hotel

Less than one mile from the Los Angeles International Airport, the Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport is a business traveler's dream with its ample meeting spaces, automated business services and high-tech conference center, along with complimentary standards such as a 24-hour airport shuttle and Wi-Fi access. Nearby major freeways make for convenient access to all city points, and on-site car rental is available.

Highlights
  • Next door to the Los Angeles International Airport
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access in all guest rooms
  • Deluxe and Executive Rooms feature Sleep NumberĀ® beds
Rooms

Complimentary Wi-Fi access and state-of-the-art 25-inch TVs with Web TV come standard in all 580 guest rooms at the Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport. These elegantly appointed rooms come with either a king bed or two doubles, and the recently renovated bathrooms feature granite countertops and marble-tile floors. Deluxe Rooms come with Sleep Number beds, which allow guests to adjust the firmness of the mattress to their own preference. Executive Rooms offer all the above plus ergonomic desk chairs and complimentary continental breakfasts.   

Features

This first-rate business hotel offers all the popular amenities, such as complimentary airport shuttle and Wi-Fi access, but also offers sophisticated add-ons such as a high-tech conference center and automated business services. Whether staying at the Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport on business or holiday, all guests can enjoy the outdoor pool, fitness center, and the Palmira Bar & Grill's hearty menu of satisfying steaks and seafood. Swing by the Concorde Lounge for Starbucks coffee and baked goods or for the Lounge's delectably light fare and tempting cocktails. The hotel's proximity to major freeways puts all of L.A.'s business and leisure destinations within easy driving distance. Valet and self-parking (off site within walking distance; fees apply) are on offer.

Transportation
  • 24-hour complimentary LAX airport shuttle
  • On-site car rental
  • Los Angeles International Airport (less than 1 mi/1 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (18 mi/28 km)
Attractions
  • Santa Monica Beach and Third Street Promenade (8 mi/13 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (10 mi/15 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (10 mi/15 mi)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (11 mi/17 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater & Hollywood Walk of Fame (14 mi/22 km)
  • Disneyland (33 mi/50 km)
Business
  • Automated business services
  • Business center
  • 42,000 square feet of meeting space, including 14,000-square-foot ballroom
  • High-tech City View Conference Center featuring spectacular surrounding views
Policies and fees

Valet parking fee is $25 per day including tax for overnight guests.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.9456 -118.3945
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LOS ANGELES INTL, (LAX), 1.40, MI, E; LONG BEACH MUNICIPAL, (LGB), 15.00, MI, N; BURBANK GLENDALE PASADENA ARPT, (BUR), 30.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.4 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Farmers Market: 9 mi
  • The Grove: 9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.4 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Farmers Market: 9 mi
  • The Grove: 9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.5 mi
  • UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Staples Center: 10 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.2 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.2 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.8 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 11 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 11 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 11.1 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.2 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 11.2 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.4 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11.5 mi
  • Music Center: 11.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 12 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 12 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.6 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.7 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 13 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 13.2 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.7 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.6 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.4 mi

Dining

Palmira Bar & Grill
On-site. Reservations are recommended. Elegant dining offering steak and seafood entrees. Dress code is casual
Concorde Lounge
Onsite; full menu from appetizers, entrees & desserts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (373)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
373 out of 373
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 28, 2007

Best Value Near the Airport

The LAX Raddisson was the most friendly, and least expensive hotel very near the airport with full amentities, including having the option to upgrade to a sleep number bed for a nominal charge. There was a full buffet for breakfast that offered a wide variety of choices for a very reasonable cost. Iwould definitely stay at the Raddisson any time I am in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a great view of the airport runway from the penthouse dining room and has comfortable intimate seating. The tables, however, are meant more for drinks.

Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chessteve
Salt Lake City
Jul 6, 2009

Radisson Hotel Lax a super deal

The staff were all very nice and friendly. At $63.00 a night I was not expecting much but the hotel was really very nice. I have paid alot more for a lot less in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kyokopiano
Montreal/Laval
Oct 11, 2009

classy hotel

nice room, adequate services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wailuku
Dec 4, 2008

for stop over

The hotel is great if you are staying overnight or just for a few days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The cafe downstairs has the most delicious croissants.

Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roquit
Australia
Nov 10, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

My family and friends enjoyed their stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 6, 2008

Wonderful experience.

The Radisson LAX was a very pleasant experience. The front desk staff were very cheerful and accomadating to deal with.After a long flight, I was greeted with a friendly smile, and speedy check in.Although a tad bit pricey (this is LA afet all) the food was wonderful. i would recommend that a visit to the lounge at the top of the hotel is a must!! GREAT veiw of LAX. The beds were very comfortable, The rooms clean, and the noise level is non-existant. Everyone at the hotel was a pleasure to deal with. I'll stay there every time I go to LA that's for sure!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 17, 2007

Convenient to the airport

The Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport was very convenient for our stay prior to boarding a flight back home. The Concierge and his staff were extremely helpful with suggestions on how to maximize our onoe-day sightseing option in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shelly H
Business
Boulder, CO
Dec 18, 2012

The staff is the best part

This is my third stay and I feel at home by now. The staff has not changed and I get to have great interactions with fantastic people over and over. Everyone is willing to go the extra mile and the staff is genuinely interested in my experience. That makes it great. - Shelly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice wine, not overpriced. Healthy food options. Good coffee. Polite and sincere servers.

Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waikiki Beach, Oahu, Hawaii
Nov 23, 2010

Excellent Stop over Hotel

For me staying at the Radisson LAX was great. I had a long layover on my flight back to Honolulu, Hawaii and I could not have chosen a better place to have my tired body, take a rest. The room was great, the locacion was close to the airport, the hotel itself is beautiful. I was very happy to have chosen this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent deal for your money

Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RN LoveBug
Washington, DC
Jul 1, 2013

Fantastic Lovers Weekend

This was my first trip to Cali and I must say I could not have made a better decision than to stay in LA. Staying on the strip was way too expensive so I decided to use O-R-B-I-T-Z package deals where we stayed right outside the airport (LAX) with a nice sized rental car for much cheaper. This hotel was nothing short of amazing. Check-in/check-out was a breeze. The staff were great, they made awesome recommendations for parking options, dining choices, and overall things to do!! They also even offered an upgrade on the room, FREE OF CHARGE!!! The room was laid out, view was perfect overlooking LAX. The pool, exercise room, restaurant, and bar were all great. Room service was great too!! The worst part of my vacation was heading home. I just hated to leave. My husband and I made a promise to come back to Cali, at least once a year and O-R-B-I-T-Z package deals and particularly this hotel will be our 1st choice. See you soon LA!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top