Rate based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016

Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

3 stars
View map of 328 East First Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
15 reviews
Business

Great location but cleanliness can be improved. Lacking amenities. See full review

  • Frederick d.
  • Aug 10, 2015
I WANTED TO TAKE THE MATTRESS HOME WITH ME!

The air conditioner really worked. The bed was sooo comfortable and I slept "like a log". I was... See full review

  • Topher
  • Mar 22, 2014
Find the Spirit of Japan at the Miyako Hotel in downtown Los Angeles. The handsomely appointed and spacious guest rooms feature all the comforts of being home while away from home. The decor of the 174 guest rooms brings a blend of Japanese elegant flair with the spacious contemporary comforts of home to make your stay more enjoyable. All rooms are equipped with complimentary high speed internet connections, in-room safe, work desk, coffee maker, iron and ironing boards, hairdryer, mini refrigerator, safety box and in-room voice mail. Credit card must be presented upon check-in. No cash deposits will be accepted. On site, enjoy the Fusion Tamon Restaurant, Lounge Ohjah with nightly Karaoke or the Urban Upbeat CafeTake5 with wireless Internet connection. Discover an Oasis of Serenity and relieve your everyday stress at Miyako Spa with a shiatsu massage. Within a mile-radius of the Miyako Hotel, guests can visit Japanese American National Museum, Music Center, Walt Disney Concert Hall, City Hall, LAPD Headquarter (Parker Center), The Convention Center, Staples Center, Dodger Stadium, Fashion District and the Jewelry District. The Miyako Hotel Los Angeles offers unparalleled service and a host of amenities in a central location near entertainment, business and tourist destinations. Plan your stay at the Miyako Hotel and visit our tour desk to get tickets to the next baseball game or musical in town. The Miyako Hotel is located only 19 miles from the LAX, only three blocks from Union Station and seven blocks from the Greyhound Station. The Miyako Hotel is conveniently located near the four major freeways: 5, 10, 101 and 110 Freeway. At the Miyako Hotel Los Angeles you'll be pampered as our honored guest. Check in time is 3:00 PM and check out time is 12:00 PM. Starting Sept 1, 2006, our spa hours will change to Mon-Fri 3:00PM - 12:00AM with the last massage at 10:00 PM. Sat-Sun 12:00PM - 12:00AM with the last massage at 10:00PM. Valet Parking is $18.00 + tax for hotel registered guests. $2.00 each 20 min for visitors. $5.00 up to 3 hours max with validation for Spa & Restaurant, after 3 hours, $2.00 each 20 min. For late check out after 2pm, guest will be charged $2.00 each 20 min up to $18.00. The hours of operation are 6:00AM - 3:00AM.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Miyako Hotel Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0496 -118.2403
Area served
Los Angeles, CA
Nearby airports
LAX - Los Angeles International Airport.
Area description
Located in Downtown Los Angeles in the Historic District of Little Tokyo. The Miyako Hotel Los Angeles is next to the Japanese Village Plaza and right across the street from the Japanese American National Museum, the Go For Broke Monument, MOCA, LAPDs Headquarter (Parker Center). We are also only three blocks south of Amtrac/Union Station. Walking distance to many Government offices, The JACCC (Japanese Cultural Community Center), The Japanese American Theatre, East West Players, The Music Center and The Walt Disney Concert Hall. We are also one of many hotels near the Los Angeles Convention Center, Staples Center and Dodger Stadium.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 15
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.7
Sort by:
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Topher
Friends
Chapala, Mexico
Mar 22, 2014

I WANTED TO TAKE THE MATTRESS HOME WITH ME!

The air conditioner really worked. The bed was sooo comfortable and I slept "like a log". I was right in downtown LA and, though the blocks are long, I was able to walk to public transportation. The staff helped me to park at a different garage near the hotel to save me $10.00 a day. The TV had CNN as well as local LA stations and other cable channels. I had breakfast every morning at the Japanese mall just steps from the hotel. Prices in LA are outrageous--$4.00 for a cup of coffee in many places!!--but the deal I was able to snag was great. The room regularly cost around $190.00 a night--I tried to get a second room while I was there for a friend and couldn't get it because they were sold out. I'd definitely use Cheap Tickets again and if I was in LA I'd stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Metro. It beats traffic, it's fast but it costs $1.50 each ride. You need a "TAP CARD" to use it and that will cost a one time fee of $1.00. It's available in the Metro at one of the machines at each station. A week's pass--unlimited rides--is only $20.00. Just add money to the "TAP CARD" at the other station machines if you need to, so don't throw the card away.

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San Francisco, CA
Jun 22, 2009

It's ok....

It is really old fashion. But you can live very comfortably there. Anyway, location is good for me and with the price I paid, I think it's reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Little Rock, AR
Apr 28, 2007

Great for the price

The Miyako hotel was great. It was easy to find from the airport.Everyone was so nice and respectable, the rooms were clean they have free internet.check in and out was great our plane left lax at 5am and we still had no problem with service.The parking was tough didn't seem like enough space,the attendant was very helpful eventhough his english was shakey. The parking cost as much as the room. over all my experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy to book tours at the hotel or across the street. Theres a small shopping outlet within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top